Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
12
1-20 of 131 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Pleasantly surprised
9/15/2010

Customer review by Appymom

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by Appymom
by Appymom

I purchased this to monitor my horses in the barn who are there to give birth. The camera is very lightweight and has a place on the back where you can hang it on a nail/screw which worked out for me perfectly. The picture on the monitor is clear as day. When the horse are all done birthing, I'll be moving this into the house and setting is up in our Grandson's room so when he visits, we can be sure he isn't falling out of his big-boy bed. I also like the volume control, and you can turn off the video so you just have sound. Great value for the $.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Appymom
Galena, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2009

Customer review by Amazing40

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by Amazing40
by Amazing40

This monitor is wonderful and made me feel better when I had to move my child to her crib. Just being able to wake up roll over and look at her was well worth the extra money. Sometimes there is a little feed back but just move the screen over or back a little and it will go away.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amazing40
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
very happy with this monitor!
9/24/2010

Customer review by becamama

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by becamama
by becamama

I am writing a review because i found them helpful to me. i do not understand why this monitor got any bad reviews unless it was just totally not what you expected. this monitor has really changed things for us. when my son turned 8mo we started letting him cry it out at nap times, so this helps us keep an eye on him and what he's doing, if he's kicking around or laying on his side petting his lovey and getting ready to fall asleep. also sometimes i laid him down, and since he was quiet would have assumed he fell asleep. now i know he usually was awake for 10-15mins before falling asleep. it is great to have this because now i really know how much sleep he's getting. also i know when he wakes up so he's not in there by himself awake for long periods of time, or waiting until he cries to get him. its also great because i wanted to check on him but sometimes it would wake him up, the littlest noises. then if he saw me he wanted his mama! this monitor is totally great for the purpose we needed it. the night vision works great. i didn't see the need for a color monitor b/c night vision is all you'll really use. the picture is clear, you can see breathing movements. i have been recommending it to all my friends. it is also entertaining to watch your sweet baby make all their wiggly movements while they sleep. wish i got this sooner!! and walmart.com has the best price too!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becamama
port orange, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
9/7/2009

Customer review by atlhygienist

4.0 stars 9/7/2009 by atlhygienist
by atlhygienist

I would definitely recommend this monitor. The size of the screen really makes a difference. I ended up returning one with a smaller screen because you could barely see anything. The monitor itself is a bit bigger, but it is easy to carry from room to room or even outside.

Was this review helpful? (105) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atlhygienist
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT Product
3/26/2010

Customer review by JenFish1984

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by JenFish1984
by JenFish1984

I read the other reviews and it did worry me that someone else around us would be able to see my son at night, but it didn't worry me enough to hinder my purchase. Honestly, what harm could it do if someone could see him? I still lock my doors...anyhow. I was pleased with how quickly this got to our home. My son is a year and 1/2 old and wasn't sleeping through the night. I was ready to do the cry it out method but it always worried me that when he WOULD quiet down if it was from being tired or if something else had happened (blanket over his face, etc.) I would go in to his room and check on him, and that would wake him up and cause him to cry even longer. I knew I needed a video monitor for my peace of mind. We got this on a Friday and began the cry it out that night. It was a relief to see that he wasn't hurting himself when he would stop crying. And in a way it was amusing to see him in there hugging his little stuffed animals and trying to cover himself up with his blankie when he was getting tired. I like the fact that I don't have to rely on batteries. I know this put some other reviewers off, but for me, I can find a plug ANYWHERE. We even have one on our patio outside, so it IS portable to me. I take the monitor to whatever room I'm in and it's no big deal. I don't have to buy expensive batteries! I was worried I'd have to keep a nightlight on so the camera would pick up his image, but it's got night vision so I can keep it completely dark in his room and not have to worry. You can also turn off the sound so all you get is the picture. LOVE THIS and I wish I had gotten it sooner! I would DEFINITELY recommend this to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenFish1984
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/7/2011

Customer review by Mom1023

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by Mom1023
by Mom1023

I bought this monitor to keep an eye on my kids while they are in the playroom. The image is clear and the audio is very senstive. The cords on both the camera and monitor are long enough to allow for many placement options. In my particular case, the actual viewing angle of the camera was a bit narrow.... I wanted to see more of the room (not a issue if you are using this camera to monitor an infant in a crib). But there's an easy fix.... I simply went to a 1-hr photo lab and asked for a used disposable camera (free). I removed the viewfinder from the cheapy camera and hot-glued it to the baby montior camera. Now my viewing angle is wide enough to catch all the action in the playroom. Alternatively, there is a product called "Jelly Lens" which sells for about $5. It's basically a wide angle attachement for cell phones and webcams. Would probably do the trick on this monitor as well, but I have not tried it yet. But, as far as this product goes, I'm very happy with it. Obviously it's not as nice as the flat screen color monitors, but for $85 I think it is an excellent and fairly inexpensive extra set of eyes. Night vision works well too. After the lights were turned off in the playroom, I could still see enough detail to watch my husband wander through the room, trying to avoid stepping on toys. :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom1023
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a excellent buy
6/11/2009

Customer review by jnebraski

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by jnebraski
by jnebraski

This product is truley worth the money we paid for it. Gives parents a true sense of security. I don't know what we would have done without it. A great buy and a must buy for any new parent

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnebraski
newport,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Finally a restfull nights sleep!
5/19/2011

Customer review by Kristinab23

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Kristinab23
by Kristinab23

I love this baby monitor. I don't know why I waited so long to buy one. I have 3 kids this being my last and she was 11 months old before I broke down and bought this monitor. I love this! It is so clear I can see her better than when I go to try and check on her. Finally she and I are both abe to get a good nights sleep! There was some noise for a little while (popping sounds) and all I had to do to fix it was to pull the monitor away from the wall. The sound and video are perfect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristinab23
Mid Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First time parents dream...
3/9/2012

Customer review by lilylane78

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by lilylane78
by lilylane78

Every first time mother has the same fears... is my baby ok? is he breathing? Well I am no different. I would risk waking my baby to check on him a couple times a night because I didn't trust the analog monitors I had before. My sister gave me her old one but had no AC adapter, so in the middle of the night when the batteries stopped working, so did my heart for a second, wondering if he cried himself back to sleep because I didn't hear him (my husband runs a fan for the noise). Now I don't have to worry and I don't have to go in his room with my trusty pen light to see if things are ok. I can SEE he is ok and I can HEAR him breathing. No more late nights going into his room for me. Better night sleep for him and for myself. Great idea with the camera. The screen is big enough for me to see if his eyes are open even with the lights off. Downside... there is no place for batteries, let's hope the power never goes out...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilylane78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Peace of mind!
4/4/2011

Customer review by SabrielSyx

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by SabrielSyx
by SabrielSyx

so far it has been a very nice product. can see my baby clearly day and night, also can hear him clearly. it has been so handy in knowing if he's actually falling asleep or not.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SabrielSyx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good signal!
9/4/2011

Customer review by NCWC

2.0 stars 9/4/2011 by NCWC
by NCWC

Tried all three "channels" and cannot get rid of the blips that come across the screen. I even played with the vertical hold button. The picture is clear but because the blips are so fuzzy and loud (like little pops) I can't sleep with the sound turned on on this monitor. Which means I have to use this monitor for the viewing screen only and use another monitor for the sound. Ridiculous! This is not a quality product! If I had it to do over again I would spend a few more dollars and get a nicer video monitor. -NC

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCWC
West Coast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed!
5/21/2011

Customer review by HomeCookin

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by HomeCookin
by HomeCookin

When I bought this, we were borrowing a monitor from some friends and needed to return it. The price really drew me to this monitor. I always thought the video feature was unnecessary, but when we were doing sleep training, I found myself wishing I could SEE my baby's face to better learn his needs. It's also very helpful to know when he is asleep vs. when he is just playing in his crib. Lastly, when he did start to sleep longer, I felt better being able to see his chest rise and fall with his breathing!! The picture quality of this monitor is impressive, and I especially notice the clarity of the night vision -- it's excellent. In general, I love this monitor. I have only two complaints: 1) I wish there was a more sensitive volume control. Our baby sleeps with a white noise machine, and I would like one more step between the quietest volume and mute. 2) It would be nice to have a battery option. However, both pieces of the monitor have VERY long cords, so it's nice that I can plug the TV in pretty much anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeCookin
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Investment
10/23/2011

Customer review by ZoesMom032107

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by ZoesMom032107
by ZoesMom032107

This is my second child and with my first I only used a sound monitor, it droves us nuts and we were checking on her every few minutes. I have not had our second child yet but I registered for this because I really wanted a video monitor and it was the only one under a hundred bucks, I knew my family would not spend more than that. So my 4 year old and I played with it when we got it home. The sound is not an issue at all for me you can turn it all the way down if you and I absolutely have no intereference in my house. The night vison is awesome and yes the monitor is a little bit bigger but for the price I do not think you could complain. For a practical person who just wants one that works and you are on a tight budget this is the one for you. I will update my post after a few months of use and let you know if my opinion changes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZoesMom032107
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK product
8/9/2009

Customer review by hitechnewmom

2.0 stars 8/9/2009 by hitechnewmom
by hitechnewmom

I set this monitor up when my son was 4 weeks old and checked all the channels. The monitor picked up the neighbor's children's room, on 2 channels, audio AND video. I immediatley packed up the unit to return. If I could see them, they could definetly see me. The monitor is large and the night vision is awesome, but the monitor is huge and not battery operated. not too portable.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hitechnewmom
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Worked only for a little bit.
8/5/2011

Customer review by TutMom

1.0 stars 8/5/2011 by TutMom
by TutMom

When I first used this product I loved it. The sound was great, very sensitive and the video was clear and the screen is big. But after maybe a month or so the screen stopped working correctly, it went half screen then it would be ok then it would go back to half screen. I could deal with it because it would mostly fix itself after being plugged in a while but a few days after that happened the sound messed up. It buzzes really loud and has a ticking noise. The screen I could deal with but the buzzing and ticking makes it hard for me and my husband to sleep. I would not recommend this to anyone. Spend a little more and get one that won't break.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TutMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Returned this monitor
12/14/2010

Customer review by BoysMom21

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by BoysMom21
by BoysMom21

It could be that I got a faulty monitor, but I ended up returning it for another brand. At first this monitor seemed like a good product with a clear picture. But slowly over the first couple weeks of use I noticed the monitor brightness increasing and the picture began to get grainy. After 2 weeks, the picture was completely blurry and way too bright. Also, the lowest volume setting is still a little loud but not too bad.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoysMom21
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's not just for babies.
10/1/2011

Customer review by Aquarius19

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by Aquarius19
by Aquarius19

It is easy to monitor my disabled husband while he sleeps. Although adjustment of video is available, it is not necessary once you have it set up. Video is clear. day or night. Don't really need video as audio is excellent. I can literally hear him breathe. The monitor is small and light and portable. We mounted the camera on the wall and it is out of the way. I forget it's there. And now I can shut his door.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aquarius19
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
12/29/2009

Customer review by poweroflove

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by poweroflove
by poweroflove

I recently bought this becasue my husband and I moved our bedroom upstairs and our babys room is downstairs (was orginally our room). We had no other choice and was extreamly nervous about it since he would not be right next door to us or in the same room as he had been. This product really makes us feel at ease. It is so nice to be able to see him and hear him. It works really well. There is only one thing about it that we dont like and that is it is very bright in a room. I put something over the screen and when I want to check on him I take it off (it it right next to my bed). But, I would reccomend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poweroflove
Troy, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An answer to the noise problems
2/10/2011

Customer review by mommyofmymeri

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by mommyofmymeri
by mommyofmymeri

I had the same issue at first but realized that it was due to interference from the mic to speaker. If you take it about 10 feet away from the camera then everything will be fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofmymeri
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/1/2010

Customer review by CJNurse

1.0 stars 12/1/2010 by CJNurse
by CJNurse

When this item worked it was awesome-but it quit working only a week after we got it. Am returning and may try another.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJNurse
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews