Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 354 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

354 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

354 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
127
3 stars
21
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 323 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews
Good quality!!!!
7/23/2016

Customer review by Rickosuave

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Rickosuave
by Rickosuave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High quality materials! I thought it would be squeaky. Has hardware to stop it from squeaking. My rooms next door I don't even hear them get off there beds. Really nice bed. Building scale 1 to 10 is a 6 follow instructions and you won't have any problems. Bed is durable and strong!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickosuave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets & Exceeds expectations
5/16/2010

Customer review by PuertoRicaninDenver

4.0 stars 5/16/2010 by PuertoRicaninDenver
by PuertoRicaninDenver

Based on others' reviews, I had high confidence in the quality of this product. The product meets and exceeds our expectations. The only problem we had was putting on some plastic clips on the rods that go across the bed. These need to be put on so that the rods don't accidentally come off. Other than that the installation was easy to understand and we're very happy with the product. To make it easier on the feet of our son, we put insulation around the ladder and covered with colored duct tape. We love the protection offered on the top bunk to keep the kids from falling off. The kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuertoRicaninDenver
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good Beds for the money
8/7/2014

Customer review by davis07

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by davis07
by davis07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two sets of these bunk beds for a vacation rental home. My husband put them together in a few hours. As the other reviews stated the clips were the worst part. They are sturdy, I don't think I would put a 250 pound man on the top bunk but it should be fine for kids. Also my beds are not squeaky. I had 4 kids ranging from 12 to 6 years old spend the week using them and no squeaking or issues at all. I am planning on getting a bunkie board or thin plywood to lay across the slats. This is not required but I think it would help distribute the weight and not put too much stress on the round metal slats. I used 8" mattresses on the beds and they work great. Plenty of rail left on the top bunk. Some of the plastic feet were cracked and broken, luckily I was using them as bunk beds and not individual beds so this was not a problem. I contacted Walker Edison for replacement parts and they shipped them the next day. Customer service is 5 star. Overall I am VERY happy with these bunk beds.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davis07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!! (One problem with instructions-read)
8/11/2010

Customer review by Fairy247

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Fairy247
by Fairy247

Absolutely excellent product - low price, light weight, sturdy, modern, easy to assemble. The height between the beds is good enough: a child doesn't feel squished and grown up sits comfortably on the first bed. The item was delivered to our doors within couple of days even though we didn't pay for fast delivery. I'm very pleased with this bed!!! The only word of caution: there is a small problem with the instructions: when it talks about the long sides of the bed it doesn't say in the beginning which way to turn the long panel. So we assumed that any way would be O.K. Only when it came to instructions of assembling the ladder it mentioned the importance of which way the panel should be turned - with the correct wholes DOWN, otherwise you would need to do what we did - to disassemble the whole second bed in order to turn the panel "H" the right way. So be careful, read from the END to the beginning in order to make sure that you understand how and which side you want the ladder to be on and hopefully you won't repeat our sad experience.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairy247
Oak Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great value, difficult to put together
6/24/2016

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Robert
by Robert
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am satisfied with the purchase. I would give it 5 stars but like mentioned in many previous posts, difficult to put together. I am somewhat skilled in assembling boxed furniture, been doing it for years. These instructions just weren't clear enough on critical pieces. You must make sure that the ladder side- side railing is correct. One side railing is meant specifically for the top bunk ladder side. The instructions don't specify this. Took me 3 tries with the associated disassembly to finally figure it out. Taking out the slats after they have been inserted and locked in was a MAJOR pain, literally, it hurts your fingers. Took way longer than it should have. Over 5 hours for 2 sets. That said, I am very satisfied with the value. The beds are sturdy. My daughter hasn't complained that the ladder hurts her feet. The bottom bunks are lower to the ground and provides extra head room to those inthe bottom bunk. We bought low profile storage bins to provide the kids with extra storage they can slide under the bottom bunks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for the price!
3/14/2014

Customer review by MommyRN123

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by MommyRN123
by MommyRN123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love that this bunk bed can be separated into 2 twin beds. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars because the instructions were lacking. I followed the instructions that were in the box and ended up with the screw holes for the ladder on opposite sides. So when putting the beds together for bunk beds, make sure that the screw holes for the ladder on the bottom bed and the top bed are on the same side and line up properly. I ended up having to take the top bed off and turning it around. It took help to do this. The beds really aren't that heavy and I was able to put most of it together by myself (150lb woman). I suggest going to the Walker Edison website and using their online instructions. They are more detailed. Also, the plastic lock tabs for the mattress support bars are difficult to put in by hand. I eventually figured out that it was easier if I inserted one side of the plastic tab first, then using a flat-head screwdriver to press down on the opposite end of the plastic tab. This way saved my fingers and saved me time also.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyRN123
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy - a good buy
6/2/2014

Customer review by Anonyname

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Anonyname
by Anonyname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a LOT of research, I decided on this Walker Edison "twin over twin premium metal bunk bed" for my 4 and 8 year old sons. I have 3 sons, so I decided metal was the way to go - too many reviewers complained of broken slats on wooden bunks. But I liked that the wooden bunks converted into two beds - it gives us more options when the boys get older. Well, this is one of the only metal bunks that does too. It's also a great price for the quality. The posts are 2" in diameter, the slats are all metal and lock into place, and the hardware comes pre-oiled and screws almost all the way into place without the need of a tool - you just need the supplied allen wrench to tighten them at the end. One caution - be sure to follow the instructions TO THE LETTER. The parts are all labelled, and you must lay each one out exactly as in the illustration. Make sure you have the cross bars with the cut-outs for the slats facing in before you screw them in place.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonyname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable and Attractive Product
8/31/2009

Customer review by CautiousShopper5639

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by CautiousShopper5639
by CautiousShopper5639

I purchased this bunk bed for my two and five year old girls. Originally I was hesitant to buy a metal bunk bed and I thought a wood bunk bed would be more attractive. But after reading most of the wood bunk bed customer reviews I opted to purchase the metal bunk bed for its durability. We own this bunk bed for about a week, and so far it exceeded my expectation. It is well made, sturdy and attractive. we are currently using it as two twin beds. It is a child friendly product and my children love it. But we also assembled it as a bunk and there is enough room in between the beds for an adult to sit down. It is also spacious enough to accommodate a young adult. It took about an hour and half for two persons to assemble it. We used Site to Store delivery and that saved us the shipping cost. Overall we had a wonder experience. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CautiousShopper5639
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
The Perfect Fit!
10/20/2010

Customer review by MsCrabtree

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by MsCrabtree
by MsCrabtree

I am really happy I decided to go with this purchase rather than the other bunk beds I almost went with. Not only is the price extremely competitive, it looks great and has a comfortable space for the bottom bunker to sit up without bumping his or her head. My kids are 7 and 8. My son has opted to take the bottom, while my daughter is going to have the top bunk. It isn't too terribly high to the ceiling so she has space to sit up too. The way this works is that the bottom bunk is lower to the floor... but still has reasonable space below to store stuff if need be. The only critique I have about this bed is that I had placed one of the bars upside down and had to fix it. It was a beast to put together and even more challenging to correct a mistake once made. I ended up scratching the bed frame trying to fix it, but it still looks amazing. I highly recommend getting this bunk bed. I also encourage you to read through the instructions completely before you start putting it together- this way, you can see what the next steps look like and plan ahead, rather than have to fix disastrous errors later. :D

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCrabtree
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Made in the USA, and solid!
4/3/2011

Customer review by leopardstripes

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by leopardstripes
by leopardstripes

This bed is better than we expected, and we're glad that we went with this model. My husband (who assembled it) reported that the bolt-holes matched up perfectly, and the overall structure is sturdy- it's been set up and used for two weeks now, and our boys (who will probably be future stars in the WWE) have not done it any harm- and that's saying a LOT. The slats that make up the platforms for the mattresses are tightly spaced, so the bunkbed mattresses on this site work perfectly with it, no boxsprings necessary! The height between the lower and upper bunk is great, too- no problems for either husband (6' tall) or myself (5'8" tall) tucking in our youngest boy at night. This is a great bunk bed, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality bunk bed- even for a rambunctious pair of kids! :o)

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leopardstripes
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Follow instructions.
6/10/2012

Customer review by 2002wife

4.0 stars 6/10/2012 by 2002wife
by 2002wife

My suggestion to putting this together would be to look at each step ahead and carefully match the lettered pieces to instructional pictures. My husband and I took about 45 minutes to assemble it. The most time consuming is popping in the plastic lock tabs on each support bar like other reviewers mentioned. My husband used channel locks ( like adjustable pliers tool) to push the tabs in making it easier on our hands (you'll see what I mean) and had these beds ready intime for my 5 & 2 yrs olds to sleep. So far so good and I love the look as well as options for set-up. I had it shipped to home and each piece was wrapped to prevent damage. Honestly the box could have been ripped to shreds and it wouldn't have hurt the product. My only reason for withholding a star was because the one of the black plastic end caps pulls off easily when played with. I could easily superglue it if I want but otherwise no biggie. I just regard 5 stars to be flawlessly perfect which these beds are pretty darn close to being.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2002wife
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great beds for price
7/24/2013

Customer review by 4children1234

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by 4children1234
by 4children1234

I am a researcher when it comes to spending more than $100 on anything so I diligently looked for good bunk beds at the lowest price. I finally found these. I have had them for almost a year now and they are as sturdy as the day we put them together. I have a 5 year old on the top bunk and a 4 year old on the bottom bunk. I have slept on the top before and I am 37 and 150 lbs so I know that it is sturdy. It looks just as the pictures and is very classy. I do agree with some other viewers that the steps can hurt your foot at the right angle. It does not seem to affect my 4 year old. People that are over 50lbs might want to put something on the steps to make them more comfortable. I purchased 2 twin foam mattresses from overstock.com and they are like 7 inches. There is plenty of room for railing at the top so it is very safe. I have no issues with this bed at all. I paid $149 as it was a rollover price but this bed could easily be worth $249. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4children1234
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Solid and very modern design
2/28/2015

Customer review by Angela

5.0 stars 2/28/2015 by Angela
by Angela

I got this item on time and the box it came in was awkwardly long. It's very heavy so you may need extra help getting it where you want. I opened it up and there was a lot of different pieces. This was, however, very easy to put together. The only thing I had trouble with are the plastic lock-in pieces for the bed slats. You will need someone strong enough to get them in, without breaking them. Other than that, I found the instructions to be clear and easy to follow. It took a little while to put these together, so prepare yourself for quite the project. Once put together, these beds are solid and look very modern. The bottom bunk has plenty of room for even a parent to sit up straight and still have plenty of head room. No need to worry about bumping your head. I would recommend these to any family with children. I previously had purchased a bunk bed set, made of wood, for $1200.00 and these are without any shadow of a doubt the better deal. I have full confidence that these are going to last years of wear from my rough boys.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This bed is awsome
9/27/2009

Customer review by Cat73

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by Cat73
by Cat73

I have two boys one is 14 and the other is ten. They share a room and had two twin beds in the room at first. My husband and I wanted to give our boys more room. We looked at a lot of different beds and found the best value at Walmart.com. We chose to do site to store to avoid shipping cost which was a very nice experience. I was surprised to find that the beds came in one big package so a truck is needed to bring them home. The beds were very easy to put together and had very easy instructions to read. The beds were put together within two hours. My boys love their new beds and the extra room it gave them. I would recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for bunk beds.

Was this review helpful? (82) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cat73
Springfield,Ohi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good for the dollar!!
2/18/2011

Customer review by elmmommy86

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by elmmommy86
by elmmommy86

I bought these bunk beds for my kids. I shipped them site to store which is a great FREE option. It took my dad and husband about 2 hrs to put them together. It does come on a million pieces. But they didn't seem to have trouble putting them together. Some reviews said some of the parts didn't have the letter to identify the specific piece. It does but it is on the individual box with all the same pieces. The bigger pieces come with the sticker on the individual piece. I was satisfied with how durable they seem. I personaly love the height of the side rails on the top bunk. I was glad to see how high it came up even after putting an 8 inch twin mattress on top. There is a great amount of room between a normal ceiling and the top bunk and between the bottom and top bunk. You really get a good quality frame for the amount you spend on these beds. I don't expect them to last forever, but I won't have to replace them in a year either! My only other suggeswtion is not to waste your money on the "bunk bed mattresses" on here. You will be replacing those in a few months. The beds are sturdy enough to hold the weight of a real coil spring mattress. And the sides are high enough on the top bunk to still protect a child from rolling out.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elmmommy86
Merrillville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Buy and line up help with the clip install
6/7/2011

Customer review by terrberr

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by terrberr
by terrberr

Looks good as promised. Happy overall and accurate measurements meant it fits where intended. Few considerations: the plastic snap in holders for the mattress bars are unable to be inserted by anyone not very, very strong!! A hammer cannot substitute, either. Really are a pain literally to the thumbs and esp, as there are 81 to place to ensure safety, so they are not to be skipped, although I really thought about it. Beware the bolts and nuts have slight oil on them and it can stain items and does mark up the bed frame and needs wiping. Last, the rail pieces are not marked and it is crucial to put the rail with the ladder attachment in properly, but the directions make it look like any direction works. NOT. Good product, but like most items to assemble, not great instructions and take several hours and super thumb strength.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrberr
Shelton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
strong and easy to assemble
3/28/2011

Customer review by AnnaKyle

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by AnnaKyle
by AnnaKyle

I was able to assemble the beds with my sons helping in their own special way. We made this set into bunks, but my youngest was scared of the top bunk that he wanted so badly. SO with just a couple of screw removals my hubby and I lifted the top bunk off and we had 2 seperate and equal twins. Leaving the rails on one bed would be perfect for someone with a small child who needs side rails on a second twin bed... no babies on the top bunk! We ended up leaving the long side rail on the top bunk, as that bed went against a window wall. It was just a handy little help. My oldest son is 250 lbs and the bed is holding him very well. My little guy rocks in his sleep and we're not hearing any squeeks or noises from the bed. I loooove this set and the price was the best I found. I highly recommend this set! :)

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaKyle
North Little Rock AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Weight limit
7/21/2009

Customer review by HoneyGramma

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by HoneyGramma
by HoneyGramma

This is manufactured by Walker Edison. I called them and found that the top bunk should hold 250 pounds. You can verify this by going to their website and calling them directly. http://www.walkeredison.com Now I can read my grandson a bedtime story without breaking the bed!

Was this review helpful? (119) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneyGramma
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
A perfect bunk bed for older children
3/13/2011

Customer review by LadyBuel

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by LadyBuel
by LadyBuel

I bought this bed because while reading the reviews I noticed that each bed holds 250 lbs. I have two teen boys - 17 - and most bunks don't hold this much weight. It has a streamlined look and being black would go with any masculine room. Not only that but the beds look good separate as well as together. I am thoroughly pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyBuel
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
great product just go slow on the assembley
4/24/2017

Customer review by William

5.0 stars 4/24/2017 by William
by William
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

missing one small plastic part.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

William
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1-20 of 323 reviews