Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 77 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Durable and Attractive Product
8/31/2009

Customer review by CautiousShopper5639

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by CautiousShopper5639
by CautiousShopper5639

I purchased this bunk bed for my two and five year old girls. Originally I was hesitant to buy a metal bunk bed and I thought a wood bunk bed would be more attractive. But after reading most of the wood bunk bed customer reviews I opted to purchase the metal bunk bed for its durability. We own this bunk bed for about a week, and so far it exceeded my expectation. It is well made, sturdy and attractive. we are currently using it as two twin beds. It is a child friendly product and my children love it. But we also assembled it as a bunk and there is enough room in between the beds for an adult to sit down. It is also spacious enough to accommodate a young adult. It took about an hour and half for two persons to assemble it. We used Site to Store delivery and that saved us the shipping cost. Overall we had a wonder experience. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CautiousShopper5639
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made in the USA, and solid!
4/3/2011

Customer review by leopardstripes

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by leopardstripes
by leopardstripes

This bed is better than we expected, and we're glad that we went with this model. My husband (who assembled it) reported that the bolt-holes matched up perfectly, and the overall structure is sturdy- it's been set up and used for two weeks now, and our boys (who will probably be future stars in the WWE) have not done it any harm- and that's saying a LOT. The slats that make up the platforms for the mattresses are tightly spaced, so the bunkbed mattresses on this site work perfectly with it, no boxsprings necessary! The height between the lower and upper bunk is great, too- no problems for either husband (6' tall) or myself (5'8" tall) tucking in our youngest boy at night. This is a great bunk bed, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality bunk bed- even for a rambunctious pair of kids! :o)

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leopardstripes
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
satisfied so far
11/2/2009

Customer review by anya2009

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by anya2009
by anya2009

I purchased this product a week ago and must say it does exceed my expectations. The bunk bed is for my 12 and 3 year old sons and they both love it. It has a pretty modern look without looking very cheap, even for a metal bunk. It does shake a bit, but i am confident it is pretty sturdy. You must follow directions to the tee, though, some pieces look alike, so unwrap them as you need them since some of them only have the plastic packaging marked, not the pieces themselves.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anya2009
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets & Exceeds expectations
5/16/2010

Customer review by PuertoRicaninDenver

4.0 stars 5/16/2010 by PuertoRicaninDenver
by PuertoRicaninDenver

Based on others' reviews, I had high confidence in the quality of this product. The product meets and exceeds our expectations. The only problem we had was putting on some plastic clips on the rods that go across the bed. These need to be put on so that the rods don't accidentally come off. Other than that the installation was easy to understand and we're very happy with the product. To make it easier on the feet of our son, we put insulation around the ladder and covered with colored duct tape. We love the protection offered on the top bunk to keep the kids from falling off. The kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuertoRicaninDenver
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be careful, middle of frame bends easily...
5/22/2010

Customer review by greenmomof3

2.0 stars 5/22/2010 by greenmomof3
by greenmomof3

My girls have had this bed for 3 months, ages 11 and 8. Used as bunk beds for awhile until complaints of being hot at night on the top bunk. They have used them as separate beds for the last month. The beds have served the purpose just fine until last night my daughter sat down on her bed and made the frame bend in the middle. My husband is not able to repair the frame. I am thankful to Wal-mart, that I am able to return this product, even though we don't have the original packaging, in exchange for two of the Smartbase bed frames.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenmomof3
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What we were looking for
4/12/2011

Customer review by DaughtersBFF

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by DaughtersBFF
by DaughtersBFF

My daughter and I use this bunk in our room. Real space saver. Build was easy enough. Boxes held up in shipping. No missing pieces. Great price! This bunk bed is high. At 5'7"+, you can sit-up on the bottom bunk without hitting your head on the top bunk. We got the white one and it really lightens up the room. If you're a light sleeper, use ear plugs. This bed does squeak. My daughter is a heavy sleeper so she does not move much thank God.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaughtersBFF
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bunk bed - read assembly instructions!!
8/17/2010

Customer review by HMBNYC

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by HMBNYC
by HMBNYC

So far - two nights - it's been a success!! My 6 year old and 4 year old love it. It is sturdy, comfortable and looks great. Plus the delivery from Walmart was SO fast. The bed arrived two days after ordering and the matresses 3 days. Fab! We like that the space under the bottom bunk is high enough to comfortably sit and read with the children. We also like that it can be two separate beds if we want also. I would recommend reading the instructions with great care. Part H must be put with the 7-holes-side DOWN so that you can attach the ladder. (This'll make sense when you've got the bed parts and instructions) Seems obvious but reviews we had read (on Amazon.com) warned us about not doing this and the agony of having to redo everything. So Thank you! to those reviewers. The other tricky bit was clicking all the little grey plastic bits onto each end of each slat (88 of them!).... our 2 year old handed us the wrench/alan key and it helped to lever them in. Shame she only handed it to us at the last one!! This part of the assembly took an age and was tough on the thumbs. All that said however it's a great bed at an unbeatable price and you'd want it to take a while to assemble I guess? If it were too easy then it might not be so sturdy or secure?!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HMBNYC
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Bunk Bed, Instructions Lacking...
8/30/2010

Customer review by lilacs4pearls

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by lilacs4pearls
by lilacs4pearls

Bunk bed arrived in timely manner. Excellent quality. Instructions are lacking clarity. Whoever wrote them didn't put the bed together following his/her directions. Read Everything Carefully First--NOT Step-by-Step!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilacs4pearls
Los Lunas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a piece of junk
3/30/2011

Customer review by maddadoffour

1.0 stars 3/30/2011 by maddadoffour
by maddadoffour

honestly this bed for the price is not that bad. till you put the thing together (holes dont line up peices dont fit,and the little plastic pieces you use to fasten the bed rails down, forget about getting them on. they break just before installing. what I wound up with is a bunk bed that I had to drill three holes in to put it together and it is still wobbley

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maddadoffour
gallatin tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love it
3/3/2010

Customer review by babealution

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by babealution
by babealution

this bed is very good for its price. i bought it for my girls and they enjoy it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babealution
ALBANY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Quality and Value for money
9/9/2010

Customer review by CautiouslyOptimistic

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by CautiouslyOptimistic
by CautiouslyOptimistic

Highlights: This is a great product if you are looking to save space in the Kids room. Kids love it, too! Lowlights: It takes around 2 hours to build but if you love solving jigsaw puzzles, you will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CautiouslyOptimistic
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/25/2009

Customer review by ShopnFL

4.0 stars 12/25/2009 by ShopnFL
by ShopnFL

This is a very sturdy bed. We bought this to replace a wooden bunk bed for my girls. The only thing my husband had trouble with (two things) were a few pieces were tough to assemble and some of the plastic pieces did not snap into place. Overall a very good product, and much taller than the girls old bed! Very pleased. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopnFL
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Bargain!
3/3/2011

Customer review by Shopper4949

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Shopper4949
by Shopper4949

It would be hard to find a used bunkbed any cheaper in my area. It went together pretty easily. Down side, the bunk beds are really squeaky like other have said.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper4949
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small bedroom
7/15/2014

Customer review by MrsVilla1124

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by MrsVilla1124
by MrsVilla1124

Set this up by myself, very easy to assemble. Great quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsVilla1124
Jackson Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as sturdy as I thought, but great value.
5/11/2012

Customer review by DimaProk

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by DimaProk
by DimaProk

Assembly was easy, so after glancing at first page of manual I didn't even look anymore, but that was mistake that resulted in wasted time disassembling and reassembling because certain parts are interchangeable it's possible to assemble wrong, I found that out the hard way when I got to the end and tried to mount a middle support leg and there was no mounting hole at the bottom, turns out the rail that has the hole I mounted at the top! The most difficult and literally painful part was to mount 50 or so plastic tabs that secure mattress support rods, most are bit over sized and I had to use X-acto knife to resize, hammer and sliding clams to push them in. We ended up only securing bottom half, it was 3 am and it took almost 5 hours to assembly and kids went to sleep on our bed. In general not counting plastic tabs assembly is pretty easy, just make sure to use the right rails. The bed assembled is a bit shaky when you climb on, the ladder would have been much easier to climb if it was angled, in general it's strong and able to withstand at least 250lb (bottom part anyway). It's great value as I found out a one descent soft mattress will cost more then this bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DimaProk
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
take extra time to put it together
6/3/2012

Customer review by momofhandm

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by momofhandm
by momofhandm

after putting this together, my husband said to give it 3 stars. i'll repeat what other people have said: don't unwrap anything before you need it because some things aren't marked on the pieces, read the directions carefully, be careful with the plastic pieces that snap above the bars. the plastic pieces are HARD to get in-they DO NOT just "snap in" as the directions say. my husband got out pliers, bent the piece a little, put one side in and then had to use the pliers to get the other side in. there are 88 of those for EACH bed--took forever! also, just be careful when putting things together. we were reading directions and watching what we were doing and still ended up putting one rail on upside down, which of course you don't realize until the end when you put the ladder on. the rails aren't marked top/bottom but there is only one side with the extra hole for the ladder. because my husband is a perfectionist, he took stuff apart, including taking out 44 of the plastic tabs, and switched it, but i would have just gotten out the drill and made a new hole. anyway, after all that, he said it's only a 3 star bed. i am giving it 4 stars though because our kids love it! it's very sturdy and seems very safe. we are going to put something around the ladder rungs as they hurt our daughters feet a little, but other then that they are thrilled with their new beds and i like that i can sit on the bottom bunk to read a book at bedtime and make the bed without hitting my head because there is a lot of space between the beds. we're very happy with it (now that it's together)!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofhandm
st louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/19/2013

Customer review by Mad4u

3.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Mad4u
by Mad4u

The bed looks very nice put together but also took 5 hours to put together. The instructions are not very clear.you do One step then go ahead and on another step it would say the part had to be a certain way. Just very aggravating and time consuming. I also suggest to put extra screws in the bag, so if you have to take it apart you can use a new screw since some of them became striped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mad4u
Mokena, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bunkbeds
9/9/2010

Customer review by grandmasuzy01

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by grandmasuzy01
by grandmasuzy01

these beds are great,very sturdy,nice looking,great value,recommended

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmasuzy01
westminster,co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great bunk bed for a low price.
4/15/2014

Customer review by ChelisJG

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by ChelisJG
by ChelisJG

I didn't want to buy an expensive bed for my girls because of our living situation so this bed was perfect for the price. We have had it for about a year and a half now and it's still going strong. When I get on the bed it does some squeaking but my 4 year old and 7 year old sleep without a making a sound. It's also very light that I when I'm doing some heavy duty cleaning I can easily move it myself. We bought some memory foam mattresses so that probably keeps it light also. It's also easy to keep clean. When my then 3 year old decided to write her name on the bottom bar with a Sharpie it came off easily with a "magic eraser". I do remember it taking my husband and me about 3 hours to put together. Pushing in the little grey pieces was hard on my thumbs but I started using one of the metal bars to push them in and that made it fast and easy. All in all we are very satisfies with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChelisJG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap & effective bed for my girls(4 & 6 yrs old)
2/16/2013

Customer review by LoKD

3.0 stars 2/16/2013 by LoKD
by LoKD

I had expected some of the pieces to atleast be partially assembled. No such luck, it is in SEVERAL pieces. And half the mattress supports were warped and had to be beaten into place with a rubber mallet. Plus the ladder would not attach correctly(the top is a much tighter fit than the bottom & we could barely get the rungs in place). The instructions gave NO help for it as they are not at all clear about attaching the ladder. It took all morning for 2 adults to put the bed together (much longer than I had expected).The girls love their new bed though and they have more room than when it was separate beds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoKD
Paden, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews