Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 88 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Meets & Exceeds expectations
5/16/2010

Customer review by PuertoRicaninDenver

4.0 stars 5/16/2010 by PuertoRicaninDenver
by PuertoRicaninDenver

Based on others' reviews, I had high confidence in the quality of this product. The product meets and exceeds our expectations. The only problem we had was putting on some plastic clips on the rods that go across the bed. These need to be put on so that the rods don't accidentally come off. Other than that the installation was easy to understand and we're very happy with the product. To make it easier on the feet of our son, we put insulation around the ladder and covered with colored duct tape. We love the protection offered on the top bunk to keep the kids from falling off. The kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuertoRicaninDenver
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable and Attractive Product
8/31/2009

Customer review by CautiousShopper5639

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by CautiousShopper5639
by CautiousShopper5639

I purchased this bunk bed for my two and five year old girls. Originally I was hesitant to buy a metal bunk bed and I thought a wood bunk bed would be more attractive. But after reading most of the wood bunk bed customer reviews I opted to purchase the metal bunk bed for its durability. We own this bunk bed for about a week, and so far it exceeded my expectation. It is well made, sturdy and attractive. we are currently using it as two twin beds. It is a child friendly product and my children love it. But we also assembled it as a bunk and there is enough room in between the beds for an adult to sit down. It is also spacious enough to accommodate a young adult. It took about an hour and half for two persons to assemble it. We used Site to Store delivery and that saved us the shipping cost. Overall we had a wonder experience. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CautiousShopper5639
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made in the USA, and solid!
4/3/2011

Customer review by leopardstripes

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by leopardstripes
by leopardstripes

This bed is better than we expected, and we're glad that we went with this model. My husband (who assembled it) reported that the bolt-holes matched up perfectly, and the overall structure is sturdy- it's been set up and used for two weeks now, and our boys (who will probably be future stars in the WWE) have not done it any harm- and that's saying a LOT. The slats that make up the platforms for the mattresses are tightly spaced, so the bunkbed mattresses on this site work perfectly with it, no boxsprings necessary! The height between the lower and upper bunk is great, too- no problems for either husband (6' tall) or myself (5'8" tall) tucking in our youngest boy at night. This is a great bunk bed, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality bunk bed- even for a rambunctious pair of kids! :o)

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leopardstripes
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
satisfied so far
11/2/2009

Customer review by anya2009

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by anya2009
by anya2009

I purchased this product a week ago and must say it does exceed my expectations. The bunk bed is for my 12 and 3 year old sons and they both love it. It has a pretty modern look without looking very cheap, even for a metal bunk. It does shake a bit, but i am confident it is pretty sturdy. You must follow directions to the tee, though, some pieces look alike, so unwrap them as you need them since some of them only have the plastic packaging marked, not the pieces themselves.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anya2009
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be careful, middle of frame bends easily...
5/22/2010

Customer review by greenmomof3

2.0 stars 5/22/2010 by greenmomof3
by greenmomof3

My girls have had this bed for 3 months, ages 11 and 8. Used as bunk beds for awhile until complaints of being hot at night on the top bunk. They have used them as separate beds for the last month. The beds have served the purpose just fine until last night my daughter sat down on her bed and made the frame bend in the middle. My husband is not able to repair the frame. I am thankful to Wal-mart, that I am able to return this product, even though we don't have the original packaging, in exchange for two of the Smartbase bed frames.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenmomof3
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What we were looking for
4/12/2011

Customer review by DaughtersBFF

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by DaughtersBFF
by DaughtersBFF

My daughter and I use this bunk in our room. Real space saver. Build was easy enough. Boxes held up in shipping. No missing pieces. Great price! This bunk bed is high. At 5'7"+, you can sit-up on the bottom bunk without hitting your head on the top bunk. We got the white one and it really lightens up the room. If you're a light sleeper, use ear plugs. This bed does squeak. My daughter is a heavy sleeper so she does not move much thank God.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaughtersBFF
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great beds for price
7/24/2013

Customer review by 4children1234

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by 4children1234
by 4children1234

I am a researcher when it comes to spending more than $100 on anything so I diligently looked for good bunk beds at the lowest price. I finally found these. I have had them for almost a year now and they are as sturdy as the day we put them together. I have a 5 year old on the top bunk and a 4 year old on the bottom bunk. I have slept on the top before and I am 37 and 150 lbs so I know that it is sturdy. It looks just as the pictures and is very classy. I do agree with some other viewers that the steps can hurt your foot at the right angle. It does not seem to affect my 4 year old. People that are over 50lbs might want to put something on the steps to make them more comfortable. I purchased 2 twin foam mattresses from overstock.com and they are like 7 inches. There is plenty of room for railing at the top so it is very safe. I have no issues with this bed at all. I paid $149 as it was a rollover price but this bed could easily be worth $249. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4children1234
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bunk bed - read assembly instructions!!
8/17/2010

Customer review by HMBNYC

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by HMBNYC
by HMBNYC

So far - two nights - it's been a success!! My 6 year old and 4 year old love it. It is sturdy, comfortable and looks great. Plus the delivery from Walmart was SO fast. The bed arrived two days after ordering and the matresses 3 days. Fab! We like that the space under the bottom bunk is high enough to comfortably sit and read with the children. We also like that it can be two separate beds if we want also. I would recommend reading the instructions with great care. Part H must be put with the 7-holes-side DOWN so that you can attach the ladder. (This'll make sense when you've got the bed parts and instructions) Seems obvious but reviews we had read (on Amazon.com) warned us about not doing this and the agony of having to redo everything. So Thank you! to those reviewers. The other tricky bit was clicking all the little grey plastic bits onto each end of each slat (88 of them!).... our 2 year old handed us the wrench/alan key and it helped to lever them in. Shame she only handed it to us at the last one!! This part of the assembly took an age and was tough on the thumbs. All that said however it's a great bed at an unbeatable price and you'd want it to take a while to assemble I guess? If it were too easy then it might not be so sturdy or secure?!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HMBNYC
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome! Great value, especially with free shippin
12/21/2013

Customer review by FrugalYoungMama

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by FrugalYoungMama
by FrugalYoungMama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Set up was a little harder because I mixed up some parts while I was putting it together with the 4 year old. But if you have two adults it should go nice and quick- about 1-2 hours. We also tightened with our own wrench because the provided allen wrenches were twisting with all the torque we put on the screws. Durability wise: my husband was able to sleep in the top bunk (hes about 200 lbs.) while me and the little one were on the bottom bunk. Neither of us woke up when he climbed up the ladder and setted in after we were sleeping too. We've only had these set up for about two weeks and already I can tell how awesome these will continue to be. 7 year old has been assigned the top bunk. His only complaint is the ladder- the rungs are just cylinderical metal pieces so theyre a little rougher on his foot than a flat step and that the ladder is stationary (which I prefer). The 4 year old loves the 'tent' and can easily climb to the top bunk too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalYoungMama
havertown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much nicer than expected!
11/5/2012

Customer review by castmemberboston

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by castmemberboston
by castmemberboston
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought 2 of these for a guest room in my mother's house. They're very, very sturdy and pretty attractive looking. Assembly was very easy except for the plastic tabs that hold the bed slats in place ..... what a PAIN!!! Literally a pain; my fingers were aching by the time I finished (there's a LOT of them). I did figure out how to get one side of them in and then I used one of the ladder rungs (not assembled yet) to pop the other side in. You'll see what I mean when you assemble one, but it made it much easier on my poor hands. I had two sets assembled in just under 3 hours. I used a drill with an allen wrench bit which made the process MUCH faster and easier. I imagine if I had to turn all the screws by hand it would've taken much longer. There's a lot of clearance between the bottom bunk and top, easily enough for an adult to sit on the bottom bunk. I'm sure my kids will complain about the ladder hurting their feet, the rungs are very thin, but that's not a big deal in the overall picture. A great value. Site to store shipping was easy, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
castmemberboston
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bunk bed for a low price.
4/15/2014

Customer review by ChelisJG

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by ChelisJG
by ChelisJG

I didn't want to buy an expensive bed for my girls because of our living situation so this bed was perfect for the price. We have had it for about a year and a half now and it's still going strong. When I get on the bed it does some squeaking but my 4 year old and 7 year old sleep without a making a sound. It's also very light that I when I'm doing some heavy duty cleaning I can easily move it myself. We bought some memory foam mattresses so that probably keeps it light also. It's also easy to keep clean. When my then 3 year old decided to write her name on the bottom bar with a Sharpie it came off easily with a "magic eraser". I do remember it taking my husband and me about 3 hours to put together. Pushing in the little grey pieces was hard on my thumbs but I started using one of the metal bars to push them in and that made it fast and easy. All in all we are very satisfies with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChelisJG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as sturdy as I thought, but great value.
5/11/2012

Customer review by DimaProk

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by DimaProk
by DimaProk

Assembly was easy, so after glancing at first page of manual I didn't even look anymore, but that was mistake that resulted in wasted time disassembling and reassembling because certain parts are interchangeable it's possible to assemble wrong, I found that out the hard way when I got to the end and tried to mount a middle support leg and there was no mounting hole at the bottom, turns out the rail that has the hole I mounted at the top! The most difficult and literally painful part was to mount 50 or so plastic tabs that secure mattress support rods, most are bit over sized and I had to use X-acto knife to resize, hammer and sliding clams to push them in. We ended up only securing bottom half, it was 3 am and it took almost 5 hours to assembly and kids went to sleep on our bed. In general not counting plastic tabs assembly is pretty easy, just make sure to use the right rails. The bed assembled is a bit shaky when you climb on, the ladder would have been much easier to climb if it was angled, in general it's strong and able to withstand at least 250lb (bottom part anyway). It's great value as I found out a one descent soft mattress will cost more then this bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DimaProk
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Bunk Bed, Instructions Lacking...
8/30/2010

Customer review by lilacs4pearls

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by lilacs4pearls
by lilacs4pearls

Bunk bed arrived in timely manner. Excellent quality. Instructions are lacking clarity. Whoever wrote them didn't put the bed together following his/her directions. Read Everything Carefully First--NOT Step-by-Step!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilacs4pearls
Los Lunas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for small space
3/3/2016

Customer review by supermommy09

4.0 stars 3/3/2016 by supermommy09
by supermommy09

We have just recently moved and had to get my daughters a new bed. The problem we had was the size of their new room and what could fit. This bed fits perfectly inside their smaller bedroom. It was a little difficult to understand which bar goes where and I did make the mistake of placing the bar for the ladder on the wrong side, but other then that it only took me, by myself about 3 hours to put it together. It does tend to rock if the bolts come lose but just tighten them and it works perfectly as long as the kids do not jump, hang off of, or wrestle too much on it, specially the ladder. But great buy all in all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supermommy09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bunk bed
3/26/2016

Customer review by MommyOfTwinGirls2010

5.0 stars 3/26/2016 by MommyOfTwinGirls2010
by MommyOfTwinGirls2010

Looked at a lot of metal bunk beds but this one is the best. It's very sturdy and doesn't squeek. Best of all it converts to two twin beds. It did take about 2 hours to construct but totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOfTwinGirls2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really like our bunk bed
3/29/2016

Customer review by cyndi30pooh

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by cyndi30pooh
by cyndi30pooh

roomy on the bottom bunk height is great was easy to put together my twin mattresses fit great on them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyndi30pooh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
White bunk bed
2/18/2016

Customer review by Keri

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Keri
by Keri

The bed arrived quickly and in good condition. My son and husband assembled it that day - as others have said, the instructions aren't good but they were able to assemble it in a couple of hours. It seems very sturdy, that is one reason we went with this bed over others - the weight rating allows that an adult can sleep on a bunk and even be able to lie down with a child for book reading. Our granddaughter loves the bed - and, wow, that top bunk is high! The height of the top bunk allows for plenty of room in the bottom bunk. I'm 5'5 and am able to sit upright on the bottom bunk mattress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Welcomed Change
2/2/2016

Customer review by waldonmart

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by waldonmart
by waldonmart

We had old wooden bunk beds from the 50, so this set has been a welcomed change. I have a 14 year old and a 9 year old. Pros: This bed provides ample room on the bottom bunk for anyone to sit This bed is sturdy Clear easy to follow building instructions Cons: With our low (7'6" ) ceilings it would not be ideal for taller children on top. The paint and finish was chipped in some places that could not be hid The bed frame did not have 1 screw hole for the ladder that we had to add. Railing is so long, a heavier child will have trouble getting up the ladder and into the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waldonmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exelent
3/15/2016

Customer review by Alex77

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Alex77
by Alex77

Id really good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Serves our purpose for short-term bedding
1/3/2014

Customer review by Today1900

3.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Today1900
by Today1900
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are living in small, temporary quarters with two kids. To save space, we decided to buy bunk beds and store our kids twin beds which were too bulky for our living space. This one serves its purpose. We do not plan to use this after we move even though we know it breaks down to two separate twin beds which is a nice feature. If I were looking for a bunk bed for long term, I would NOT buy this one. I would invest money to buy a solid one. This is constructed of hallow metal, but visually pleasing and is exactly what I expected for the price. Make sure you look at the age and weight recommendations before buying. Personally, I would not test the limits on the weight recommendations! Shipping was extremely fast! We ordered a few days before Christmas even though this was not a Christmas gift and it arrived on time within a few days...which I didn't expect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Today1900
Peninsula, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews