Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 112 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 107 reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Meets & Exceeds expectations
5/16/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Based on others' reviews, I had high confidence in the quality of this product. The product meets and exceeds our expectations. The only problem we had was putting on some plastic clips on the rods that go across the bed. These need to be put on so that the rods don't accidentally come off. Other than that the installation was easy to understand and we're very happy with the product. To make it easier on the feet of our son, we put insulation around the ladder and covered with colored duct tape. We love the protection offered on the top bunk to keep the kids from falling off. The kids love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Durable and Attractive Product
8/31/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this bunk bed for my two and five year old girls. Originally I was hesitant to buy a metal bunk bed and I thought a wood bunk bed would be more attractive. But after reading most of the wood bunk bed customer reviews I opted to purchase the metal bunk bed for its durability. We own this bunk bed for about a week, and so far it exceeded my expectation. It is well made, sturdy and attractive. we are currently using it as two twin beds. It is a child friendly product and my children love it. But we also assembled it as a bunk and there is enough room in between the beds for an adult to sit down. It is also spacious enough to accommodate a young adult. It took about an hour and half for two persons to assemble it. We used Site to Store delivery and that saved us the shipping cost. Overall we had a wonder experience. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great beds for price
7/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a researcher when it comes to spending more than $100 on anything so I diligently looked for good bunk beds at the lowest price. I finally found these. I have had them for almost a year now and they are as sturdy as the day we put them together. I have a 5 year old on the top bunk and a 4 year old on the bottom bunk. I have slept on the top before and I am 37 and 150 lbs so I know that it is sturdy. It looks just as the pictures and is very classy. I do agree with some other viewers that the steps can hurt your foot at the right angle. It does not seem to affect my 4 year old. People that are over 50lbs might want to put something on the steps to make them more comfortable. I purchased 2 twin foam mattresses from overstock.com and they are like 7 inches. There is plenty of room for railing at the top so it is very safe. I have no issues with this bed at all. I paid $149 as it was a rollover price but this bed could easily be worth $249. Great Deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made in the USA, and solid!
4/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed is better than we expected, and we're glad that we went with this model. My husband (who assembled it) reported that the bolt-holes matched up perfectly, and the overall structure is sturdy- it's been set up and used for two weeks now, and our boys (who will probably be future stars in the WWE) have not done it any harm- and that's saying a LOT. The slats that make up the platforms for the mattresses are tightly spaced, so the bunkbed mattresses on this site work perfectly with it, no boxsprings necessary! The height between the lower and upper bunk is great, too- no problems for either husband (6' tall) or myself (5'8" tall) tucking in our youngest boy at night. This is a great bunk bed, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality bunk bed- even for a rambunctious pair of kids! :o)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
satisfied so far
11/2/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this product a week ago and must say it does exceed my expectations. The bunk bed is for my 12 and 3 year old sons and they both love it. It has a pretty modern look without looking very cheap, even for a metal bunk. It does shake a bit, but i am confident it is pretty sturdy. You must follow directions to the tee, though, some pieces look alike, so unwrap them as you need them since some of them only have the plastic packaging marked, not the pieces themselves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble and looks great in my daughters room!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Be careful, middle of frame bends easily...
5/22/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My girls have had this bed for 3 months, ages 11 and 8. Used as bunk beds for awhile until complaints of being hot at night on the top bunk. They have used them as separate beds for the last month. The beds have served the purpose just fine until last night my daughter sat down on her bed and made the frame bend in the middle. My husband is not able to repair the frame. I am thankful to Wal-mart, that I am able to return this product, even though we don't have the original packaging, in exchange for two of the Smartbase bed frames.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What we were looking for
4/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter and I use this bunk in our room. Real space saver. Build was easy enough. Boxes held up in shipping. No missing pieces. Great price! This bunk bed is high. At 5'7"+, you can sit-up on the bottom bunk without hitting your head on the top bunk. We got the white one and it really lightens up the room. If you're a light sleeper, use ear plugs. This bed does squeak. My daughter is a heavy sleeper so she does not move much thank God.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly receommed!
7/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well made and very sturdy. Granddaughters argue over who gets the top bunk. Takes up less room than wood bunk beds. Assembled in 2 hours by following easy step-by-step instructions. Both hex head size wrenches were even included and you need no other tools! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome! Great value, especially with free shippin
12/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Set up was a little harder because I mixed up some parts while I was putting it together with the 4 year old. But if you have two adults it should go nice and quick- about 1-2 hours. We also tightened with our own wrench because the provided allen wrenches were twisting with all the torque we put on the screws. Durability wise: my husband was able to sleep in the top bunk (hes about 200 lbs.) while me and the little one were on the bottom bunk. Neither of us woke up when he climbed up the ladder and setted in after we were sleeping too. We've only had these set up for about two weeks and already I can tell how awesome these will continue to be. 7 year old has been assigned the top bunk. His only complaint is the ladder- the rungs are just cylinderical metal pieces so theyre a little rougher on his foot than a flat step and that the ladder is stationary (which I prefer). The 4 year old loves the 'tent' and can easily climb to the top bunk too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For Granddaughters
9/6/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed has a lot of parts, but really not complicated to put together. Just make sure you look at everything carefully before putting together. Make sure putting the headboards together, and foot that you have 2 wholes on the inner side for middle rails, and 3 facing front. Also my two cross bars on the top letter F and H was miss labeled. It made me mad at the time but all I did was get some extra people in the rooom take off 8 screws and just walked it around. All in all the bed is beautiful. We even bumped metal together a few times and it never scratched. Now that its done and I looked at them this morning sleeping in it, its sooo cute with them in it. The rails are also nice and high for the top person. My words now that I'm done. WOW!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much nicer than expected!
11/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought 2 of these for a guest room in my mother's house. They're very, very sturdy and pretty attractive looking. Assembly was very easy except for the plastic tabs that hold the bed slats in place ..... what a PAIN!!! Literally a pain; my fingers were aching by the time I finished (there's a LOT of them). I did figure out how to get one side of them in and then I used one of the ladder rungs (not assembled yet) to pop the other side in. You'll see what I mean when you assemble one, but it made it much easier on my poor hands. I had two sets assembled in just under 3 hours. I used a drill with an allen wrench bit which made the process MUCH faster and easier. I imagine if I had to turn all the screws by hand it would've taken much longer. There's a lot of clearance between the bottom bunk and top, easily enough for an adult to sit on the bottom bunk. I'm sure my kids will complain about the ladder hurting their feet, the rungs are very thin, but that's not a big deal in the overall picture. A great value. Site to store shipping was easy, too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bunk bed for a low price.
4/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't want to buy an expensive bed for my girls because of our living situation so this bed was perfect for the price. We have had it for about a year and a half now and it's still going strong. When I get on the bed it does some squeaking but my 4 year old and 7 year old sleep without a making a sound. It's also very light that I when I'm doing some heavy duty cleaning I can easily move it myself. We bought some memory foam mattresses so that probably keeps it light also. It's also easy to keep clean. When my then 3 year old decided to write her name on the bottom bar with a Sharpie it came off easily with a "magic eraser". I do remember it taking my husband and me about 3 hours to put together. Pushing in the little grey pieces was hard on my thumbs but I started using one of the metal bars to push them in and that made it fast and easy. All in all we are very satisfies with our purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bunk bed - read assembly instructions!!
8/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far - two nights - it's been a success!! My 6 year old and 4 year old love it. It is sturdy, comfortable and looks great. Plus the delivery from Walmart was SO fast. The bed arrived two days after ordering and the matresses 3 days. Fab! We like that the space under the bottom bunk is high enough to comfortably sit and read with the children. We also like that it can be two separate beds if we want also. I would recommend reading the instructions with great care. Part H must be put with the 7-holes-side DOWN so that you can attach the ladder. (This'll make sense when you've got the bed parts and instructions) Seems obvious but reviews we had read (on Amazon.com) warned us about not doing this and the agony of having to redo everything. So Thank you! to those reviewers. The other tricky bit was clicking all the little grey plastic bits onto each end of each slat (88 of them!).... our 2 year old handed us the wrench/alan key and it helped to lever them in. Shame she only handed it to us at the last one!! This part of the assembly took an age and was tough on the thumbs. All that said however it's a great bed at an unbeatable price and you'd want it to take a while to assemble I guess? If it were too easy then it might not be so sturdy or secure?!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as sturdy as I thought, but great value.
5/11/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Assembly was easy, so after glancing at first page of manual I didn't even look anymore, but that was mistake that resulted in wasted time disassembling and reassembling because certain parts are interchangeable it's possible to assemble wrong, I found that out the hard way when I got to the end and tried to mount a middle support leg and there was no mounting hole at the bottom, turns out the rail that has the hole I mounted at the top! The most difficult and literally painful part was to mount 50 or so plastic tabs that secure mattress support rods, most are bit over sized and I had to use X-acto knife to resize, hammer and sliding clams to push them in. We ended up only securing bottom half, it was 3 am and it took almost 5 hours to assembly and kids went to sleep on our bed. In general not counting plastic tabs assembly is pretty easy, just make sure to use the right rails. The bed assembled is a bit shaky when you climb on, the ladder would have been much easier to climb if it was angled, in general it's strong and able to withstand at least 250lb (bottom part anyway). It's great value as I found out a one descent soft mattress will cost more then this bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Bunk Bed, Instructions Lacking...
8/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bunk bed arrived in timely manner. Excellent quality. Instructions are lacking clarity. Whoever wrote them didn't put the bed together following his/her directions. Read Everything Carefully First--NOT Step-by-Step!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
white metal twin bunk bed
2/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bed is excellent. Would recommend it to anyone. Package is heavy and was hard for me (I'm 72) to maneuver. But once it was in the house and unpacked there were no problems. The instructions were accurate but care should be taken in putting in the side rail of the top bunk for the side with the ladder. Need to be careful to make sure the five (5) hole side is on top and the six (6) hole side is on the bottom.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Serves our purpose for short-term bedding
1/3/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We are living in small, temporary quarters with two kids. To save space, we decided to buy bunk beds and store our kids twin beds which were too bulky for our living space. This one serves its purpose. We do not plan to use this after we move even though we know it breaks down to two separate twin beds which is a nice feature. If I were looking for a bunk bed for long term, I would NOT buy this one. I would invest money to buy a solid one. This is constructed of hallow metal, but visually pleasing and is exactly what I expected for the price. Make sure you look at the age and weight recommendations before buying. Personally, I would not test the limits on the weight recommendations! Shipping was extremely fast! We ordered a few days before Christmas even though this was not a Christmas gift and it arrived on time within a few days...which I didn't expect!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Purchase
12/16/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bunk bed seems to be well made and sturdy. The only issue was during the assembly. When I got to the point of attaching the ladder, I found out that the hole for the small screw was facing the ceiling! It would be helpful to note in the directions that it should be facing the floor...maybe on Page 9 & 10 where it says, "Ensure the slots on the cross bars are facing inward...", they could add, "and make sure the small screw hole near the end of the upper cross bar (on the side where the ladder and short guardrail will be installed) faces the floor." Maybe they could put a sticker with an arrow that points to the floor? Taking out the plastic clips, that keep the mattress support bars in place, is not fun! Other than that it was a good purchase and the kids love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Happy
7/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This bed is perfect. I received exactly what I expected and in a very timely manner. I chose standard ground shipping instead of express which stated the delivery would not be before July 15. Instead the bed arrived the Friday before! Great service. The quality of the product is outstanding, well made and exactly what my girls needed. This is a bed they can continue to grow with. The space under the bottom bed is pretty tight and I was unable to slide in my "under the bed" organization boxes. In fact the space is just high enough to slip the toddler bed mattress under the bunk for friends sleepovers. The only complaint I have is that I felt that the instructions were not well written out. Not all of my pieces were labeled so I had to put several sections together more than once. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase and so are my girls!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-