Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
42
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 103 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Super buy!
2/10/2017

Customer review by Arlington

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Arlington
by Arlington
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazingly sturdy, attractive and relatively easy to put together, but it takes some time. Be extra sure to look closely at the drawing in the instructions to be certain you have the correct parts oriented the right way before attaching. Incredible value for the money - would buy again.

Arlington
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE BED EXCEPT FOR THE SCREWS
12/24/2016

Customer review by Luis

3.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Luis
by Luis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THE BED LOSE THE SCREWS HEADS OVER NIGHT I HAVE TO REPLACED ALL THE NEXT DAY

Luis
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
8/22/2016

Customer review by Brando

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Brando
by Brando
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bunk set is byfar a great bang for the buck. It's considerably more rugged than other frames I looked at in both wooden and metal construction. Although a second person is RECOMMENDED for set up, it can be done solo as well without to much hassle. It took my 2 hours to do it myself. The instructions were pretty clear except for one crucial part I discovered at the tail end of the assembly... Word of advice, look through the whole set up instructions FIRST then start assembly. (I had to undo all the support bars on the top and flip a main beam around) However with that said this frame is excellent and arrived quickly. Great product!

Brando
Pa, us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to assemble
9/29/2016

Customer review by Don

1.0 stars 9/29/2016 by Don
by Don
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice appearance. Holes did not match up making assembly difficult

Don
Horseshoe Bay TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Bed but Abysmal Service
7/21/2014

Customer review by auna

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by auna
by auna

Was choosing between the Ikea Svarta and this Bed which were identical but the Walmart one won because of the price. Also delivery is free , a great deal breaker. When I assembled the bed I was pleased. It stands to my weight, both bunks and I make easily 90 kgs. What I did not like was it is not too stable and even when the screws are tight, some parts of the bed are or get crooked upon movement of the bed. I resolved this problem by putting the bed in a corner and it is fine. Kids sleeping fine on it. I did not get the Walmart mattress because it was just too thin. Got a thick memory foam one and it is great. The bed can be separated and become two individual bunks but I did not try that yet. Nice color, take a few hours to assemble. Giving it a 4 rating because of it sturdiness. There are some issues but they do not comprise the security of the bed or even the strength of the construction itself. What needs to be added is the horrible delivery service. The man just left the heavy box on the street after getting my signature and ran away. He did not even ask to help him to bring it into my apartment . He was supposed to deliver it to my apartment with my help. I hope Walmart will take action with the driver of their sameday service as earlier deliveries with Purolator were smooth and pleasurable

auna
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great product, especially for the price
2/28/2016

Customer review by Joshua

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Joshua
by Joshua
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These beds are great. Easy to assemble (took my husband and I an hour and a half) and they arrived exactly as they are depicted. So glad we went with these as opposed to other options that cost more than double. The simple frame and clean lines really streamline the bed and make it less visually cluttered in the room. Highly recommend this product!

Joshua
Brandon,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Much Fun
8/7/2014

Customer review by vismiles

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by vismiles
by vismiles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased 2 sets for my nieces' bedroom at our house. They were relatively easy to put together, though I recommend looking at the French instructions since they were more logically laid out than the English set. The beds are strong and sturdy & it's nice that the clearance between bottom & top bunks fit an adult sitting up comfortably. My nieces were absolutely thrilled with them - "we're so high up"; easy to climb ladders; nice and strong. The only downside - they wouldn't get to sleep the first night - they were too excited;)

vismiles
Gibsons, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bed
5/21/2014

Customer review by Stacy

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Stacy
by Stacy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you follow the directions this is very easy to assemble and very sturdy once assembled. This bed came Fed Ex Ground which was great. I ordered two other beds at the same time which are being shipped via a freight company and they are still not here. hopefully tomorrow as we have 8 guests with no where to sleep. I am very happy with this item and would buy more if it stands the test of time and guests.

Stacy
MIAMI,FL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
9/3/2014

Customer review by tenn1248

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by tenn1248
by tenn1248
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this last month for the cottage, assembled it in a couple of hours and the kids slept in it that night and loved it. Found it be solid and sturdy and overall I am very pleased.

tenn1248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as advertised
6/13/2013

Customer review by Dwight

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Dwight
by Dwight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not easy for one person to put together

Dwight
CLEARWATER BEACH,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets & Exceeds expectations
5/16/2010

Customer review by PuertoRicaninDenver

4.0 stars 5/16/2010 by PuertoRicaninDenver
by PuertoRicaninDenver

Based on others' reviews, I had high confidence in the quality of this product. The product meets and exceeds our expectations. The only problem we had was putting on some plastic clips on the rods that go across the bed. These need to be put on so that the rods don't accidentally come off. Other than that the installation was easy to understand and we're very happy with the product. To make it easier on the feet of our son, we put insulation around the ladder and covered with colored duct tape. We love the protection offered on the top bunk to keep the kids from falling off. The kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuertoRicaninDenver
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable and Attractive Product
8/31/2009

Customer review by CautiousShopper5639

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by CautiousShopper5639
by CautiousShopper5639

I purchased this bunk bed for my two and five year old girls. Originally I was hesitant to buy a metal bunk bed and I thought a wood bunk bed would be more attractive. But after reading most of the wood bunk bed customer reviews I opted to purchase the metal bunk bed for its durability. We own this bunk bed for about a week, and so far it exceeded my expectation. It is well made, sturdy and attractive. we are currently using it as two twin beds. It is a child friendly product and my children love it. But we also assembled it as a bunk and there is enough room in between the beds for an adult to sit down. It is also spacious enough to accommodate a young adult. It took about an hour and half for two persons to assemble it. We used Site to Store delivery and that saved us the shipping cost. Overall we had a wonder experience. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CautiousShopper5639
Snellville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made in the USA, and solid!
4/3/2011

Customer review by leopardstripes

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by leopardstripes
by leopardstripes

This bed is better than we expected, and we're glad that we went with this model. My husband (who assembled it) reported that the bolt-holes matched up perfectly, and the overall structure is sturdy- it's been set up and used for two weeks now, and our boys (who will probably be future stars in the WWE) have not done it any harm- and that's saying a LOT. The slats that make up the platforms for the mattresses are tightly spaced, so the bunkbed mattresses on this site work perfectly with it, no boxsprings necessary! The height between the lower and upper bunk is great, too- no problems for either husband (6' tall) or myself (5'8" tall) tucking in our youngest boy at night. This is a great bunk bed, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality bunk bed- even for a rambunctious pair of kids! :o)

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leopardstripes
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
white metal twin bunk bed
2/12/2017

Customer review by Notarealhandyguy

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Notarealhandyguy
by Notarealhandyguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is excellent. Would recommend it to anyone. Package is heavy and was hard for me (I'm 72) to maneuver. But once it was in the house and unpacked there were no problems. The instructions were accurate but care should be taken in putting in the side rail of the top bunk for the side with the ladder. Need to be careful to make sure the five (5) hole side is on top and the six (6) hole side is on the bottom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notarealhandyguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase
12/16/2016

Customer review by GrMaw

4.0 stars 12/16/2016 by GrMaw
by GrMaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bunk bed seems to be well made and sturdy. The only issue was during the assembly. When I got to the point of attaching the ladder, I found out that the hole for the small screw was facing the ceiling! It would be helpful to note in the directions that it should be facing the floor...maybe on Page 9 & 10 where it says, "Ensure the slots on the cross bars are facing inward...", they could add, "and make sure the small screw hole near the end of the upper cross bar (on the side where the ladder and short guardrail will be installed) faces the floor." Maybe they could put a sticker with an arrow that points to the floor? Taking out the plastic clips, that keep the mattress support bars in place, is not fun! Other than that it was a good purchase and the kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrMaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
satisfied so far
11/2/2009

Customer review by anya2009

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by anya2009
by anya2009

I purchased this product a week ago and must say it does exceed my expectations. The bunk bed is for my 12 and 3 year old sons and they both love it. It has a pretty modern look without looking very cheap, even for a metal bunk. It does shake a bit, but i am confident it is pretty sturdy. You must follow directions to the tee, though, some pieces look alike, so unwrap them as you need them since some of them only have the plastic packaging marked, not the pieces themselves.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anya2009
NE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be careful, middle of frame bends easily...
5/22/2010

Customer review by greenmomof3

2.0 stars 5/22/2010 by greenmomof3
by greenmomof3

My girls have had this bed for 3 months, ages 11 and 8. Used as bunk beds for awhile until complaints of being hot at night on the top bunk. They have used them as separate beds for the last month. The beds have served the purpose just fine until last night my daughter sat down on her bed and made the frame bend in the middle. My husband is not able to repair the frame. I am thankful to Wal-mart, that I am able to return this product, even though we don't have the original packaging, in exchange for two of the Smartbase bed frames.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenmomof3
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What we were looking for
4/12/2011

Customer review by DaughtersBFF

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by DaughtersBFF
by DaughtersBFF

My daughter and I use this bunk in our room. Real space saver. Build was easy enough. Boxes held up in shipping. No missing pieces. Great price! This bunk bed is high. At 5'7"+, you can sit-up on the bottom bunk without hitting your head on the top bunk. We got the white one and it really lightens up the room. If you're a light sleeper, use ear plugs. This bed does squeak. My daughter is a heavy sleeper so she does not move much thank God.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaughtersBFF
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great beds for price
7/24/2013

Customer review by 4children1234

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by 4children1234
by 4children1234

I am a researcher when it comes to spending more than $100 on anything so I diligently looked for good bunk beds at the lowest price. I finally found these. I have had them for almost a year now and they are as sturdy as the day we put them together. I have a 5 year old on the top bunk and a 4 year old on the bottom bunk. I have slept on the top before and I am 37 and 150 lbs so I know that it is sturdy. It looks just as the pictures and is very classy. I do agree with some other viewers that the steps can hurt your foot at the right angle. It does not seem to affect my 4 year old. People that are over 50lbs might want to put something on the steps to make them more comfortable. I purchased 2 twin foam mattresses from overstock.com and they are like 7 inches. There is plenty of room for railing at the top so it is very safe. I have no issues with this bed at all. I paid $149 as it was a rollover price but this bed could easily be worth $249. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4children1234
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bunkbeds
12/20/2016

Customer review by tonyeve50

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by tonyeve50
by tonyeve50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonyeve50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews