Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
64
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
Excellent quality
7/8/2009

Customer review by jayjaybee

5.0 stars by jayjaybee

A bajillion parts but assembles easily. I did it by myself in 3 hours. Your fingers go numb from handling the screws and plastic tabs but the resulting bed is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jayjaybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bunk Bed
5/18/2009

Customer review by EnjoyLife2thefullest

5.0 stars by EnjoyLife2thefullest

This a great bunk bed. This was perfect for our two boys. They are both very happy with it and I am happy this is sturdy and very strong so I don't have to worry about them breaking if or tipping it over.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EnjoyLife2thefullest
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good set of bunk beds
11/3/2009

Customer review by BarKrs

5.0 stars by BarKrs

I bought two bunk beds, we have a growing family and i will have to say that it exceeded my expectations. Very sturdy, more than when i was a child...Thou their are allot of pieces to put on it some very difficult, and frustrating... my advice is have a hammer and a drill, lol you might need the hammer to put pressure on the like 100 little clamps to hold the poles together, and the drill well, the bunk bed includes a tool, if you only use the tool you will go mad but if you brake the tool and put it into your drill you will be done in half the time, lol for real, but don't over tighten cause you could strip the screws and if you made a mistake or will ever move again, you messed it up and theirs no turning back.. well i hope this helped.. PS THEIR IS NO LEAD ON THESE BUNK BEDS SO YOU DONT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT YOUR CHILDREN GETTING SICK WHILE THEY SLEEP..=)

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarKrs
HIALEAH, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was pleased...
9/18/2009

Customer review by Futur3PhD

4.0 stars by Futur3PhD

I bought this bed for my 6 and 8 year old daughters and they love it. I am far from mechanically savvy so though I did struggle to put it together, I was able to do so. Overall, the bed is sturdy, it is possible to assemble it even if you've never assembled anything in your life, and its cute!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Futur3PhD
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very solid bed
9/11/2009

Customer review by Wacky4WalmartOnline

4.0 stars by Wacky4WalmartOnline

Great purchase and well worth the money. As the other reviewers said, there are lots of parts and it looks scary when you open the box but it wasn't hard to put together. My only suggestion-be very careful to have the poles facing the proper direction with the HOLES FACING THE RIGHT DIRECTION! You won't use these holes until further into the assembly and will be frustrated when you discover they are facing the wrong way and that piece must be removed and reassembled.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wacky4WalmartOnline
Crossville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product
4/18/2011

Customer review by pattytoshop

5.0 stars by pattytoshop

I bought this bed for my 16 yr old daughter. She loves it and her friends also love it. She says its very comfortable and it was easy to put together. She and I put it together and actually had a couple laughs while doing so. The price of the bed was excellent. I had done some comparision shopping and Walmart was by far the cheapest i found.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pattytoshop
Carlisle KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous!
8/12/2011

Customer review by mom2beinsc

4.0 stars by mom2beinsc

I got this for my in-laws place at the beach. It is in a small room and works great! It is sturdy and very pleasing to the eye. I did not rate it a 5 because we have only used it a few times. It does take time to put it together but is worth it...pay close attention to all holes in the bottom frame as you will be putting stibilizing legs on as one of the last steps. My recommendation is to read ALL of the directions first and then begin. I attached a picture :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom2beinsc
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great, sturdy bed
9/3/2011

Customer review by Andante

4.0 stars by Andante

we bought this bed for an eight yr old and a thirteen yr old who share a room. The bed met all our needs. 1) it is sturdy enough for a teenager. 2) there is ample space on the bottom bunk for a full grown teenager to be able to sit upright in bed if you don't use a box spring, but 3) the bottom bed can also accommodate a box spring, which we wanted to do b/c we didn't want to get rid of the one we had. So even with the box spring, she is comfortable enough getting in and out of bed. 4) the bed is white and looks pleasant in a girls room. The only down for us are the rungs on the ladders to the top bunk. They are about as uncomfortable as they could be, but my daughters love haing the bed, so no complaints from the little one who uses the ladder. No regrets, very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Andante
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Okay for the money
5/8/2012

Customer review by girlmamaSTC

3.0 stars by girlmamaSTC

Overall, this is okay. I bought it for my 9 and 11-year old girls. They really like it. It's not as sturdy as I hoped. It doesn't feel like it's going to break, but it sways a little. The ladder is PAINFUL to use bc it's so thin. My girls have found an alternative way to get up. It took me 7 hours to put it together. There are a few critical details left out of the instructions. All this said, the bed cost just over $200. I don't feel right complaining too much. I am just submitting this so that others may have a realistic perspective. Other reviews seemed a little too positive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
girlmamaSTC
St. Charles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its just perfect
3/7/2011

Customer review by shamylovesshopping

4.0 stars by shamylovesshopping

i ordered this bunk bed about 2 weeks ago. it took about 3 days to get delivered, which was pretty fast. it was very east to set up, took about 20 min. i had a bunk bed some what like this before which we threw out when we moved. while ordering this bunk i thought it was the same one we used to have, however this one is much better. the top bunk is much higher then the bottom bunk. im 5'8 and can still sit up and there is still room over my head. its great if you want to be able to just sit on the bottom bunk during the day. its a very sturdy bed. my sister is 140 pounds and is able to sleep on the top bunk. the only bad thing i would say is climbing up the ladder. your feet will hurt while climbing up and down the ladder. over all im sure you will love this bed !!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shamylovesshopping
brooklyn,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2009

Customer review by jeremyg

5.0 stars by jeremyg

good sturdy product

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jeremyg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheep...price, materials, construction
6/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Bed came in "a million" pieces. The bars that make the bed frame are supposed to be secured in place by plastic wedges. Many of the plastic wedges won't even fit in place (even with a hammer and pliers) to hold the bars steady. The grooves in the bars that are to fit into the side rails of the beds are cut uneven and don't allow the bar to seat well into their space, therefore no room for the plastic wedges/fasteners to go in. Took a lot of construction and is of questionable quality materials. The cost is cheep, which is good, but the materials and construction are cheep as well. I wouldn't buy this bed again. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Seale, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Bunk Bed
5/19/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This product assembled very easily, arrived in just a few days. It is very strong and has a great design to it. I really do love it for my children and it is strong enough I do not need to worry about bars bending or anything. This is a great product I very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Warning: All Holes must be in proper direction
4/10/2011

Customer review by BabiesDaddyof7

5.0 stars by BabiesDaddyof7

The Bad: 3 unusable metal pieces due to extreme damage. We called the company and after an email with pictures of damaged pieces, the replacement items were sent out the same day. Watch out for which way the secondary holes are going this caused a lot of taking back apart. The Good: Directions. The customer service department of Edision Walker. The beds stability.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BabiesDaddyof7
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great After Assembled
9/7/2009

Customer review by 3girlsmama09

4.0 stars by 3girlsmama09

This is not a product to be assembling by yourself. I'm a mom of three girls all under the age of 7 and of course we needed another bed and hubby isn't home to help. Had to have a neighbor come help me assemble. We've had it a few weeks and so far it has withstood the climbing, jumping and swinging.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3girlsmama09
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed
5/12/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The bed itself is really sturdy and great. We had trouble getting the plastic tabs in the holes. We found it impossible to push in by hand - we ended up using a screwdriver to snap in each one. Buy the bed but get ready for some work. It took a few hours but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2011

Customer review by mom3munchkins

4.0 stars by mom3munchkins

The instructions were very vague and so we put together several piece backward and had trouble getting it together took 3 hours which seemed longer than it should have been. Love the bed though great for my kids, lots of head room in between, more than a standard bunkbed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom3munchkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Once together, nice bed for children
8/5/2012

Customer review by littlebinker

3.0 stars by littlebinker

The Twin-Over-Full Premium Mental Bunk Bed was a nightmare to put together. The instructions were not too clear. The gray clips to hold the bars in place the matteress sits on were extremely hard to get in place. It took over 5 hours to put it together and that is with two working on it, then my parents coming over to help, because of those clips. Entirely too many pieces. The picture is very deceiving. If I had to do over again I would not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlebinker
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bunk Bed a success
8/30/2010

Customer review by jb444

5.0 stars by jb444

Great solution to my problem of finding a very nice twin over full bunkbed for my daughter's college housing - affordable price, and delivered to our door - what could be easier? Well, the assembly was a little rough, it was 2 a.m. before we finished. I recommend someone more savvy at construction than a mom and two teenagers put these things together. Overall very happy though!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jb444
Mountain West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Kids LOVE Their New Beds
6/30/2009

Customer review by parentsof4southernkids

5.0 stars by parentsof4southernkids

Sturdy, space saving, contemporary style. Everything we wanted! I would definitely buy these beds again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
parentsof4southernkids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
1-20 of 83 total reviews