Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 562 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

562 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

562 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
307
4 stars
170
3 stars
41
2 stars
19
1 stars
25
1-20 of 495 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 495 total reviews
1-20 of 495 reviews
Dorel Bunk Bed in Silver
6/15/2010

Customer review by DeAnn81

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by DeAnn81
by DeAnn81
Top 500 contributor

The bunk beds came today...If you are wary of buying, don't be. It is a quality bed. It does not break into two beds. I don't have space for that so I went with this model. It took me 3hrs to put together by myself. I think that could be cut in half with help. It is very sturdy. Put it together in the room you plan on leaving it in. It weighs at least 90lbs. The silver paint is nice. I can sit on the bottom comfortably. I'm 5'2". The bed standing up is about my height also. No mattresses yet, but they should arrive soon. I purchased them on here separately. My girls are 12 and 8. It seems to hold up to them climbing on it.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeAnn81
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
GREAT!!
1/29/2011

Customer review by luvurofbooks

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by luvurofbooks
by luvurofbooks

We bought this for our twin 6 year old girls for Christmas, and they love it! It's not too hard to put together,but it does take around 3 hours to assemble. It's well worth it though ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvurofbooks
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent sharp looking bunks!
3/12/2013

Customer review by CD4kids

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by CD4kids
by CD4kids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My boys are teens and rough on everything. We had wooden bunk-beds but became concerned with stability. We searched and searched for used metal bunk beds for months in the paper and on internet sites. I happened to be on Walmart.com and just by chance noticed they had exactly what we were looking for at a price a lot less than we had expected. We purchased on the spot got a text and picked up at store a day before they were supposed to be in! Directions said 2 hours for assembly which I believe is only because of the shear tediousness of all the screws and little items, (which would be any bed) it took us under the time. The bunk beds are beautiful sharp looking beds, the silver literally looks good with anything, even the constant unmade bed! The top is sturdy and safe and easy to get up and down. I am thoroughly impressed with our purchase! Who would have thought Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CD4kids
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bunkbeds I've ever seen
8/8/2010

Customer review by LoverofWalmrt

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by LoverofWalmrt
by LoverofWalmrt

I purchased these bunk beds for my four year old twins. My kids can be kinda crazy so I needed something sturdy and these are perfect. They were easy to put together I did it myself. It took about 2 1/2 hours. It might have gone faster with someone else but there a lot of bolts and screws to screw in. I am 5'4' and weigh well over 200lbs. and the beds can hold me and my two kids and then some. So there defiantly very sturdy. I hope this review is helpful to someone who is on the fence about purchasing these beds there a great deal and worth it. Trust me not two years ago we had gotten wooden bunk beds and the broke. These are the way to go the only downfall is they cannot be set up as two beds.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoverofWalmrt
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Price is right not loving the ladder.
7/22/2016

Customer review by Twyla

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Twyla
by Twyla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love how easy they were to put up and seem very sturdy only thing I am concerned with is the ladder it gets shoved in by my boys all the time worried it will get weak and break . Other then that though seems great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twyla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bunks
7/19/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sturdy and perfect for my kiddos

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bunk beds are great deal for the price
7/17/2016

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a great deal and grand kids love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bunk bed
7/1/2016

Customer review by Rachel87

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Rachel87
by Rachel87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only issue was a bent part of the frame, but my father in law was able to bend it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bunk
6/30/2016

Customer review by Joe1

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Joe1
by Joe1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together and the kids love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
3/14/2011

Customer review by Passdasoup

4.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Passdasoup
by Passdasoup

PROS: - Very sturdy construction for a metal bed. - Very easy to assemble. CONS: - I never cared for the ladder placement (sticking out into the room). However, it was very simple to custom mount it vertically at the end of the bed. I believe the manufacturer could include brackets to give consumers that choice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Passdasoup
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shipping/damage issues.
6/19/2011

Customer review by TCPie

3.0 stars 6/19/2011 by TCPie
by TCPie

Once together, the bunk-bed is great. It's sturdy and just a great size. However, it showed up with pieces bent and took about a week for replacements. We had read about shipping/damage issues so we looked through everything thoroughly, or so we thought. There were two other pieces that were damaged as well. We were able to straighten them out ourselves, but this seems to be an issue with the shipping/manufacturer. The bed did assemble easily and we did receive great customer service for the replacement parts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCPie
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2012

Customer review by MiztiB

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MiztiB
by MiztiB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this bunk bed for our 9 and 10 yr olds, they share a small room and we needed the extra space. My husband usually puts everything together because I'm not good at that kind of stuff, but the girls and I worked together and got it up before he got home! The instructions were so easy to follow and it looks wonderful! The only complaint from the girls is the ladder rungs are very hard on their feet, I think we'll put some padding on them to see if that helps. I would totally recommend this to anyone needing a good sturdy bunk bed. *okay, the hardest thing about rating this is choosing a nickname~sheesh!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiztiB
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for the price
5/6/2016

Customer review by crazylifeof4

4.0 stars 5/6/2016 by crazylifeof4
by crazylifeof4

For the price of this bed this is a really good bunkbed. It wasn't hard to put together if you follow directions. The only thing I'm not a fan of is the ladder. The ladder steps are tubes so it hurts my daughters feet sometimes when going up and down. The only thing I would change is to make the ladder steps flat so it is comfortable to climb in and out of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazylifeof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A waste of time
2/13/2016

Customer review by Motherof2

1.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Motherof2
by Motherof2

I ordered the bed and shipped to store. I was on the last part of assembly and realized there was a piece missing to hold the ladder safely to the bunk bed. Upon calling DHP I was advised the part wouldn't be in for four to six weeks and not to use the bunk beds until then. As that was unacceptable the only other option I had was to take the bed apart return it to the store and purchase the more expensive one in stock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cunningham8
4/10/2011

Customer review by Cunningham8

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Cunningham8
by Cunningham8

Bunk Bed took an additional day or two for delivery. Not really sure why but eventually it arrived. Tons of pieces with a small assembling tool. It took so long using the small assembling tool that, the Hubby had to end up going to the hardware store to buy an attachment for his powerdrill. After that it was smooth sailing. Kids love it and it definitely a great value. Bunki-board is not necessary. Good mattress is necessary. Product Attributes:

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cunningham8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Sturdy Product
9/4/2009

Customer review by ColumbusAve

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by ColumbusAve
by ColumbusAve

So far, so good! We like our bunk beds for our children. It was pretty easy to put together and it is built pretty well. Great price for what you are getting.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColumbusAve
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two people needed for this one
8/18/2010

Customer review by SouthCarolinalady

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by SouthCarolinalady
by SouthCarolinalady

This is a very nice bed, and real sturdy!!! My youngest daughter is on the chunky side and I was worried about the sturdyness of it,,, but it's AWESOME. The only thing I would recommend is that you have some help with this. It took me and my 12 year old about 3 hours to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthCarolinalady
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased.
2/20/2010

Customer review by 9UnitFamily

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by 9UnitFamily
by 9UnitFamily

Didn't take too long to put together. Looks nice and my girls love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9UnitFamily
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent for the price
6/25/2012

Customer review by Callie2304

3.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Callie2304
by Callie2304

This was purchased for a family in need, the boys are 6 and 8. they couldn't be happier! They love their beds! ...the ladder has already fallen off, but boys will be boys, and they get to the top their own way lol...It's very sturdy, and they are very rough on everything, and the beds seem to be withstanding it all. my only disappointment is the ladder...it should have been built with hooks that go over the the bottom of the top bunk or something...instead the ladder screws flat to the front of the top bunk bottom. other than that, couldn't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Callie2304
Owensville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bunk Bed
3/13/2016

Customer review by Renee

3.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Renee
by Renee

Bunk bed is sturdy and looks nice. Fairly easy to assemble. Our assembly took a little longer because one of the top pieces did not want to line up correctly. One of us had to hang with full weight on it in order to get the bolt holes to line up. There was also a jagged cut on one of the poles that could slice you open. Not good since this is a kids bed. Luckily, we have a dremel tool and could smooth it out. I would have given it five stars if it wasn't for these two issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renee
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 495 total reviews
1-20 of 495 reviews