Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
53
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 135 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Dorel Bunk Bed in Silver
6/15/2010

Customer review by DeAnn81

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by DeAnn81
by DeAnn81
Top 500 contributor

The bunk beds came today...If you are wary of buying, don't be. It is a quality bed. It does not break into two beds. I don't have space for that so I went with this model. It took me 3hrs to put together by myself. I think that could be cut in half with help. It is very sturdy. Put it together in the room you plan on leaving it in. It weighs at least 90lbs. The silver paint is nice. I can sit on the bottom comfortably. I'm 5'2". The bed standing up is about my height also. No mattresses yet, but they should arrive soon. I purchased them on here separately. My girls are 12 and 8. It seems to hold up to them climbing on it.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeAnn81
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
GREAT!!
1/29/2011

Customer review by luvurofbooks

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by luvurofbooks
by luvurofbooks

We bought this for our twin 6 year old girls for Christmas, and they love it! It's not too hard to put together,but it does take around 3 hours to assemble. It's well worth it though ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvurofbooks
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent sharp looking bunks!
3/12/2013

Customer review by CD4kids

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by CD4kids
by CD4kids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My boys are teens and rough on everything. We had wooden bunk-beds but became concerned with stability. We searched and searched for used metal bunk beds for months in the paper and on internet sites. I happened to be on Walmart.com and just by chance noticed they had exactly what we were looking for at a price a lot less than we had expected. We purchased on the spot got a text and picked up at store a day before they were supposed to be in! Directions said 2 hours for assembly which I believe is only because of the shear tediousness of all the screws and little items, (which would be any bed) it took us under the time. The bunk beds are beautiful sharp looking beds, the silver literally looks good with anything, even the constant unmade bed! The top is sturdy and safe and easy to get up and down. I am thoroughly impressed with our purchase! Who would have thought Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CD4kids
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bunkbeds I've ever seen
8/8/2010

Customer review by LoverofWalmrt

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by LoverofWalmrt
by LoverofWalmrt

I purchased these bunk beds for my four year old twins. My kids can be kinda crazy so I needed something sturdy and these are perfect. They were easy to put together I did it myself. It took about 2 1/2 hours. It might have gone faster with someone else but there a lot of bolts and screws to screw in. I am 5'4' and weigh well over 200lbs. and the beds can hold me and my two kids and then some. So there defiantly very sturdy. I hope this review is helpful to someone who is on the fence about purchasing these beds there a great deal and worth it. Trust me not two years ago we had gotten wooden bunk beds and the broke. These are the way to go the only downfall is they cannot be set up as two beds.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoverofWalmrt
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to put together good quality. Glad i got it.
1/16/2016

Customer review by Michele

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Michele
by Michele

Great easy product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kids beds
1/14/2016

Customer review by yskittles85

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by yskittles85
by yskittles85

Love it. Didnt know exactly what size to expect but it was perfect. They are not bulky or heavy. Wasn't difficult to build either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yskittles85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bunk beds
1/9/2016

Customer review by Jess1834

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Jess1834
by Jess1834

Very easy to put together! Kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess1834
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
3/14/2011

Customer review by Passdasoup

4.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Passdasoup
by Passdasoup

PROS: - Very sturdy construction for a metal bed. - Very easy to assemble. CONS: - I never cared for the ladder placement (sticking out into the room). However, it was very simple to custom mount it vertically at the end of the bed. I believe the manufacturer could include brackets to give consumers that choice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Passdasoup
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Shipping/damage issues.
6/19/2011

Customer review by TCPie

3.0 stars 6/19/2011 by TCPie
by TCPie

Once together, the bunk-bed is great. It's sturdy and just a great size. However, it showed up with pieces bent and took about a week for replacements. We had read about shipping/damage issues so we looked through everything thoroughly, or so we thought. There were two other pieces that were damaged as well. We were able to straighten them out ourselves, but this seems to be an issue with the shipping/manufacturer. The bed did assemble easily and we did receive great customer service for the replacement parts.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCPie
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/21/2012

Customer review by MiztiB

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by MiztiB
by MiztiB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this bunk bed for our 9 and 10 yr olds, they share a small room and we needed the extra space. My husband usually puts everything together because I'm not good at that kind of stuff, but the girls and I worked together and got it up before he got home! The instructions were so easy to follow and it looks wonderful! The only complaint from the girls is the ladder rungs are very hard on their feet, I think we'll put some padding on them to see if that helps. I would totally recommend this to anyone needing a good sturdy bunk bed. *okay, the hardest thing about rating this is choosing a nickname~sheesh!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiztiB
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cunningham8
4/10/2011

Customer review by Cunningham8

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Cunningham8
by Cunningham8

Bunk Bed took an additional day or two for delivery. Not really sure why but eventually it arrived. Tons of pieces with a small assembling tool. It took so long using the small assembling tool that, the Hubby had to end up going to the hardware store to buy an attachment for his powerdrill. After that it was smooth sailing. Kids love it and it definitely a great value. Bunki-board is not necessary. Good mattress is necessary. Product Attributes:

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cunningham8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Sturdy Product
9/4/2009

Customer review by ColumbusAve

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by ColumbusAve
by ColumbusAve

So far, so good! We like our bunk beds for our children. It was pretty easy to put together and it is built pretty well. Great price for what you are getting.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColumbusAve
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two people needed for this one
8/18/2010

Customer review by SouthCarolinalady

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by SouthCarolinalady
by SouthCarolinalady

This is a very nice bed, and real sturdy!!! My youngest daughter is on the chunky side and I was worried about the sturdyness of it,,, but it's AWESOME. The only thing I would recommend is that you have some help with this. It took me and my 12 year old about 3 hours to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthCarolinalady
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased.
2/20/2010

Customer review by 9UnitFamily

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by 9UnitFamily
by 9UnitFamily

Didn't take too long to put together. Looks nice and my girls love it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9UnitFamily
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent for the price
6/25/2012

Customer review by Callie2304

3.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Callie2304
by Callie2304

This was purchased for a family in need, the boys are 6 and 8. they couldn't be happier! They love their beds! ...the ladder has already fallen off, but boys will be boys, and they get to the top their own way lol...It's very sturdy, and they are very rough on everything, and the beds seem to be withstanding it all. my only disappointment is the ladder...it should have been built with hooks that go over the the bottom of the top bunk or something...instead the ladder screws flat to the front of the top bunk bottom. other than that, couldn't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Callie2304
Owensville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed especially for the price.
8/12/2011

Customer review by torirk

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by torirk
by torirk

I bought this bed for my two children 5 and 2. My children love it and it is very sturdy. I didn't have any missing pieces or bent pieces. It took me 1.5 hours to put it together by myself and that was including the time I took out to put my son down for a nap. My children are very rowdy and wild and the bed is able to handle their rough play. The ladder is a little uncomfortable on the bottom of your feet when crawling up but we just fitted some fabric around them and it is great. We bought it to make some extra room in the kids room for them to play and it works great especially since we have low ceilings in our house it works great. Not to tall but not to short. I am 5'2 and able to sit in the bottom bunk just fine. I highly recommend this bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
torirk
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had to drill some holes
9/15/2011

Customer review by frecklestimon

3.0 stars 9/15/2011 by frecklestimon
by frecklestimon

One side didnt have the two upper holes drilled at all and the other had two small holes drilled so it didnt match bolt size. My husband got a drill and fixed it , other then that it was pretty sturdy .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frecklestimon
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
12/17/2012

Customer review by Lily512

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Lily512
by Lily512
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased with the bunk bed. I have very low ceilings, so this was an excellent pick for us.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lily512
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dorel Twin Over Twin Metal Bunk Beds, Silver
2/27/2011

Customer review by kaykayblueeyes

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by kaykayblueeyes
by kaykayblueeyes

I love this bed. I researched buying bunk-beds online at several places and this one fit the bill. Not only is it reasonably priced for people on a budget but it is sturdy. Now mind you, it does take about 3 hours to put together and has a lot of pieces but if you take your time and read the instructions you will have it together in no time. What I would suggest is when you take the items out of box you put them in order so you know where everything is at. Mine came with tools for assembly and nutts/bolts. Put them in bowls so you know where they are when you need them. To solve the latter problem being uncomfortable climbing up and down, my hubby had some foam insulation and he cut it to size and taped it to the latter so it is very comfortable when the kids climb up and down. So yes, I'm very pleased with end result and my kids each have their own bed. :}

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaykayblueeyes
Fritch, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
still waiting for a replacement part
3/27/2011

Customer review by Floridakim30

2.0 stars 3/27/2011 by Floridakim30
by Floridakim30

We bought the bed offline and choose the site to store option. The bed arrived on time but on leg was smashed so we had to request a replacement. The company said it would be about 7 days but allow up to 14 to get the new leg in. We are now on day 17 and no replacement has come.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floridakim30
palm bay, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews