Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 633 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

633 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

633 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
354
4 stars
186
3 stars
48
2 stars
19
1 stars
26
1-20 of 566 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 566 total reviews
1-20 of 566 reviews
Great for the Price
9/27/2012

Customer review by KKrekel

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by KKrekel
by KKrekel

We purchased this bunk bed online through Walmart and had shipped to our home. Shipping was faster than expected. Pros: The bed was packaged very well in a sturdy box with all of the parts labeled, individually wrapped in plastic and well protected from being scratched. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and all of the fasteners were packaged in one container and clearly identified. The only tool required per the instructions is a Phillips screwdriver. I started assembly of the bunk bed with the help on my wife and 2 boys, everything went smoothly, the parts fit together well and the pictures in the instructions were large and clear making it easy to figure out the correct orientation of the parts. Cons: When we got to the step in the instructions to attach the rails that will support the slats, connect the ends together and provide an attach point for the top side rail and ladder, that part was missing. This particular rail is different in that it has mounting points for the ladder and upper side rail. What we had was 3 of the bottom rails instead of 2 bottom rails and the one upper ladder side rail. So what I ended up doing was drilling the missing holes in the rail to mount the upper safety rail and ladder. The good thing about drilling the holes myself was that due to the layout of the boy’s room we decided to put the ladder at the foot end of the bed instead of the side. Having to drill the missing holes was really not a big deal, however, if someone without a drill or the ability to modify this standard rail ran into this problem they would either have to do without the ladder and upper safety rail or postpone assembly until they received the replacement part. …and who knows how long that would take. Assembly Suggestions: Once assembled this bed is a little shaky. This little bit of movement overtime would certainly result in the fasteners becoming loose. What I did was assemble the bed with the fasteners just snug, then once completely assembled I measured the diagonals to square up the whole thing then tightened each fastener. In order to combat the inevitable loosening of the fasteners, I then removed one fastener at a time, applied Loctite thread locker to it, and then re-installed the fastener and once again tightened it down. I did this procedure to each fastener in the bed. I also fashioned straps to secure the bed to the wall at the head and toe. Time will tell how this bed holds up to our two boys, but I feel that taking the extra precautions to avoid excessive movement and subsequent loosening of the fasteners should dramatically extend the life of this reasonably priced bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (87) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKrekel
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Super Bunkbed
8/13/2011

Customer review by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
by cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart

Wish we had gotten the bunk beds sooner..am very happy with them...

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantgoaweekwithoutwalmart
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Dorel Bunk Bed in Silver
6/15/2010

Customer review by DeAnn81

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by DeAnn81
by DeAnn81
Top 500 contributor

The bunk beds came today...If you are wary of buying, don't be. It is a quality bed. It does not break into two beds. I don't have space for that so I went with this model. It took me 3hrs to put together by myself. I think that could be cut in half with help. It is very sturdy. Put it together in the room you plan on leaving it in. It weighs at least 90lbs. The silver paint is nice. I can sit on the bottom comfortably. I'm 5'2". The bed standing up is about my height also. No mattresses yet, but they should arrive soon. I purchased them on here separately. My girls are 12 and 8. It seems to hold up to them climbing on it.

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeAnn81
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Top 500 contributor
Wonderful Item...
8/5/2010

Customer review by mommy2muppets

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by mommy2muppets
by mommy2muppets

Love them...easy to build and so sturdy... look great ina boys room :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2muppets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Buy this
3/20/2017

Customer review by Singlemom

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Singlemom
by Singlemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put this together by myself super easy took only a few hours

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singlemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bed for small ones!
5/26/2014

Customer review by jeepgoldchick

4.0 stars 5/26/2014 by jeepgoldchick
by jeepgoldchick

I purchased this bed after realizing I could not purchase the bed I wanted from a more expensive store. Assembly was fairly simple and I managed on my own; however, if you have someone to help you will go more smoothly. Color is nice; all parts and hardware is included. My 5 year old was very excited with the finished product-I just have to remind him it is not a jungle gym!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeepgoldchick
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Easy assembly
10/22/2014

Customer review by mrsraynor

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by mrsraynor
by mrsraynor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put together on my own in less than 2hours with 2 toddlers and a newborn to take care of.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsraynor
Highland, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!!
1/29/2011

Customer review by luvurofbooks

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by luvurofbooks
by luvurofbooks

We bought this for our twin 6 year old girls for Christmas, and they love it! It's not too hard to put together,but it does take around 3 hours to assemble. It's well worth it though ;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvurofbooks
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
OK-not sturdy enough
5/30/2016

Customer review by buywally

3.0 stars 5/30/2016 by buywally
by buywally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed we received had a manufacturing defect as a section of the rail holes did not aligned and could not be connection via the hardware. It was too much trouble to return and wait for another so we fixed using two metal hose hose clamps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buywally
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I thought it would be
3/29/2012

Customer review by Neco

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Neco
by Neco

I was expecting it to be shoddy but I am really shocked there are even locking caps to keep the metal bars in place and its very sturdy. I bought this for my son 6 and daughter 3 and they climb all over it if I like it or not and are really rough on it yet no scratches and not so much as a wobble from it. My husband and I put it together in about 2hrs mostly because you need two people to hold it and screw the screws in. Althought it does not come apart into twin beds its just awesome as a bunk bed. I bought it in white and it is very clean and bright looking. It came with all the parts, nothing was bent or scratched and it was packed very well and all the bolts were already sorted and clearly marked. I am really shocked that it is so nice. The price is ok for the value but I think all bunkbeds are over priced. The ladder really does not stick out that far and it makes it easier for sleepy children climb up with out falling off. Again really happy with these and shocked at it being such good quality.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neco
Fountain,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent sharp looking bunks!
3/12/2013

Customer review by CD4kids

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by CD4kids
by CD4kids
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My boys are teens and rough on everything. We had wooden bunk-beds but became concerned with stability. We searched and searched for used metal bunk beds for months in the paper and on internet sites. I happened to be on Walmart.com and just by chance noticed they had exactly what we were looking for at a price a lot less than we had expected. We purchased on the spot got a text and picked up at store a day before they were supposed to be in! Directions said 2 hours for assembly which I believe is only because of the shear tediousness of all the screws and little items, (which would be any bed) it took us under the time. The bunk beds are beautiful sharp looking beds, the silver literally looks good with anything, even the constant unmade bed! The top is sturdy and safe and easy to get up and down. I am thoroughly impressed with our purchase! Who would have thought Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CD4kids
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, Good Quality Product.
5/15/2015

Customer review by Cory

4.0 stars 5/15/2015 by Cory
by Cory

For the price of this bunk bed its of very good quality. Assembly took about an hour and is definitely a 2 person job due to the size of the pieces. Unfortunately, one of the pieces was missing a predrilled hole. This issues was quickly and very politely resolved by DHP (the manufacturer) and was replaced at no extra cost. Very good customer service on DHPs part. I have a 4 and 5 year who are very active and rough. Even with them both on the bed and moving about it feels very sturdy and I would recommend this bed. I would recommend that you fully read the instruction before you begin assembly and inventory the parts. Also, re-ensure that all bolts are tightened after assembly and once it's moved to it finial location. However, Walmarts shipping of this item was less than satisfying. I paid extra for faster shipping and it wasn't shipped until the day it was scheduled to arrive. After contacting Walmart customer service they attempted to pass the blame onto others. Just remember, this is a large, heavy item. Shipping will be a bit slow.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cory
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
customer serivces at dorel
1/3/2014

Customer review by jlad

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by jlad
by jlad

I called customer service at dorel to get a replacement bedrail for the top bunk due to ours breaking. we have had these beds for over 2 years now. I didnt save the info on it after a year. So when i called they asked me a model number which i had from walmart.com but then they proceeded to asked me the manufactoring number which is on the manual which i no longer have. they told me i couldnt get any parts till i knew my manufactors number cause there is over 12 manuals for these types of beds. well what happens if you dont have it you cant get any replacement parts. so everyone save the manual till it is no longer readable basically. the person on the phone said everything i needed was on the warning label. rest assure its not. i torn my kids bed up looking for it so they is their mistake cause it should be there. Over all the bed is great. I havent had problems with it except for the ladder falling off cause the screws becoming loose after a while but its an easy fix.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlad
Cape May Court House NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Best bunkbeds I've ever seen
8/8/2010

Customer review by LoverofWalmrt

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by LoverofWalmrt
by LoverofWalmrt

I purchased these bunk beds for my four year old twins. My kids can be kinda crazy so I needed something sturdy and these are perfect. They were easy to put together I did it myself. It took about 2 1/2 hours. It might have gone faster with someone else but there a lot of bolts and screws to screw in. I am 5'4' and weigh well over 200lbs. and the beds can hold me and my two kids and then some. So there defiantly very sturdy. I hope this review is helpful to someone who is on the fence about purchasing these beds there a great deal and worth it. Trust me not two years ago we had gotten wooden bunk beds and the broke. These are the way to go the only downfall is they cannot be set up as two beds.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoverofWalmrt
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Easy to put together
5/20/2017

Customer review by TBrown813

5.0 stars 5/20/2017 by TBrown813
by TBrown813
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble, durable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBrown813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love them
2/25/2011

Customer review by DevineEvil

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by DevineEvil
by DevineEvil

I recently purchased two sets of bunk beds the black set for my boys and the white set for my daughters. I was surprised at first when the beds were delivered because the box was very narrow but everything was in there. After taking all the pieces out of the box my 10 year old daughter and I put them together. I was surprised at how easy it was to assemble. All tools necessary for putting the beds together are included along with detailed instructions. The actual height of the bunk beds (61") is shorter then other bunk beds we have owned but works nicely in the kids bedroom. The beds seem very sturdy and the kids love them! I would definitely recommend these bunk beds to friends. If your looking for inexpensive but sturdy bunk beds then these are the ones for you.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DevineEvil
Elmira, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good Value
11/1/2010

Customer review by brandywine5473

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by brandywine5473
by brandywine5473

After having had both metal and wooden bunk beds over the years, I chose to look for a metal set because of the overall sturdiness. I really liked this set because it was an affordable price. We chose site-to-store for our delivery option. It arrived 4 days before the expected delivery date. I was skeptical about the construction of the slats, but was surprised to find it sturdier than expected. It really saved us some room. My only complaint is the upper safety rail could have been a little taller, but I just put the older child on top.

Was this review helpful? (67) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandywine5473
Bowling Green, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good Value!
2/9/2011

Customer review by heretofindabragin

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by heretofindabragin
by heretofindabragin

This set of beds are nice. They are well worth what you pay for them. The weight limits (150lbs) are lower than some others i have looked at but if you are using them for lower weight children they work very well. They were very easy to put together and sturdy. The only thing I dont like is the are a little wobbley when you are on the top bunk and move. They arent going to fall apart or anything they just move a bit. There is ALOT of room between the bottom and top bunk so the person on the bottom isnt hitting their head on the top bed. Also they are shorter so they work if you have lower ceiling like i do. Overall they are good beds and if you are looking to find a good price and good beds these will be nice for you!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heretofindabragin
Hollidaysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
perfect
10/25/2010

Customer review by makingit

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by makingit
by makingit

My boys love this bed. I have a 5 year old and a 12 year old and they both fit perfectly on this bed. I saw a couple of reviews that said the pieces came mangled and destroyed. I got it shipped site to store and mine came in perfect condition. My boys have a small room and this fits just right. Pretty easy to put together, it took my husband about an hour by himself. So worth the money, it looks nice, not at all cheap. Its very sturdy and my boys are rough.

Was this review helpful? (112) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
makingit
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Awesome
12/21/2016

Customer review by Nemaset

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Nemaset
by Nemaset
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased as a gift for my boys. It was shipped to my door, and the sucker is heavy and a bit awkward in shape. (I live in an upstairs apartment) It does come COMPLETELY unassembled, and the instructions seemed confusing at first. It's easy enough to put together though... when you don't have a 3 year stealing your screws. It came with everything you needed to put it together. I'm still unsure about the plastic "spine" you snap on in between the bars to support the mattress. It just doesn't seem to serve a purpose when you push on the bars. Though, everything has been holding up decently with my 5 and 3 year old, so what do I know? I don't know about the weight limits. The bars visibly take stress when I just push on them with my hands. This is even with the previous mention plastic spine. I think this is a great set for children. Adults probably would have issues.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nemaset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 566 total reviews
1-20 of 566 reviews