Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2175 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2175 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2175 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1341
4 stars
625
3 stars
113
2 stars
32
1 stars
64
1-20 of 1940 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1940 total reviews
1-20 of 1940 reviews
Perfect for second home
5/31/2016

Customer review by Chrysler66

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Chrysler66
by Chrysler66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two for our vacation home. They look good and are pretty solid . Two 15 yr old girls put them together w/ minimal assistance . . Good buy , no regrets

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrysler66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected!
4/15/2011

Customer review by pink930sarah

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by pink930sarah
by pink930sarah

I read all the reviews for this bed before I purchased it for my sons room. I am very pleased with what we got for the price we paid! It is very sturdy, my husband put it together in a few hours, and my son LOVES it! Would defiantly purchase again. Another plus for us was that it was shipped site to store for free, and we were able to get it 6 days after purchase with no problems!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pink930sarah
Sweet Home,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looked great when put together
10/31/2009

Customer review by hottgyrl

4.0 stars 10/31/2009 by hottgyrl
by hottgyrl

Overall i like this product the only problems i had were one of the holes was not straight so i couldn't screw a bolt all the way in. I tried every thing from adjusting the bars to trying to putting the bolt in at an angle no dice either way. I also had problems attaching the nylon strap on the bottom bunk. It is just too short to reach the holes for attachment. I am assuming that the strap was put on the wrong side of the bars because on the instructions it was on the underside vice the top of the bars which was in my box. There were also a couple of bent pieces which actually helped with the assembly (made it eaiser to fit the parts together)which i made straight by screwing in the bolts so no biggie... All in all good product not to hard to assemble I did it by myself with a little help from my 7 year old. About 3 hrs to complete but well worth the look on the kids face when i was finally done. Instructions could be better but none the less was still pretty simple to put together...

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hottgyrl
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value; Sturdy Frame
4/5/2016

Customer review by BettyLou

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by BettyLou
by BettyLou

Impressed with the sturdiness of the frame and relative ease of putting it together. Did take longer than the estimated 1-1/2 hours to put it together with two of us. Had to flip a couple pieces on top to make the holes for the ladder match... common sense showed us that when finished, but was quite easy to rectify. Printed plans could have shown that better or in larger detail. You need no tools except a small Phillips screwdriver for two small screws. An allen and open end wrench come in the box along with all the screws & nuts/bolts needed. There were no extras, so don't lose any when opening the package. Would have been a time saver to have had another allen wrench for the 2nd person to use instead of just the one in the package... I'd suggest buying a 2nd one before beginning just to speed up assembly. Box is fairly heavy so you'll need help unloading it. We were putting it in an upstairs bedroom, so we opened the box downstairs; did an inventory of parts; then took the parts upstairs as needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyLou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Impressive Purchase!!
11/20/2009

Customer review by graneee

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by graneee
by graneee

I am extremely happy and satisified with this purchase! My son picked it up from the site to store pickup, brought it to my apartment, and put it together with ease. It took him with patience, about 2 hours to put together. He found the instructions to be very easy to follow. He didn't need any assistance at all. It is sturdy and great looking as well. He even said how impressed he was to. I purchased a couple of 7 inch mattresses as well. I sleep on the bottom, which is the full size mattress. And when my grandkids come over to spend the night they get the the whole bed upper and lower to themselves. That was the purpose of this purchase to begin with!!! "What a smart grandma Iam" My daughter did purchase a nice thick mattress pad for my mattress though. It was ok before, but really fantastic now. In the future, I am going to purchase a waterproof mattress cover for the top bunk, as the younger ones love sleeping on the top bunk alot more. Excellent purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graneee
STERLING HEIGHTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
7/27/2016

Customer review by Momsaving

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Momsaving
by Momsaving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast shipping. Easy to ensemble. My kid likes it. Although the bars on the ladder to go up hurt her feet and had to use foam to cover them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momsaving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No holes drill in top bunk side rail.
7/12/2016

Customer review by cleon

1.0 stars 7/12/2016 by cleon
by cleon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to drill two holes for screws in order to finish the job. I had to get to 3" long screws so I could bolt the top bunk to secure it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk
7/28/2016

Customer review by Madmomof4

1.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Madmomof4
by Madmomof4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is a piece of junk. My kids are small so how is it that the bed are constantly falling apart and sneaking all the time when they get out or in. I have been tightening it up just about every other day.This was waste if money If I have a box I would return it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madmomof4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In A Hurry
1/16/2011

Customer review by Texasbanker12

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Texasbanker12
by Texasbanker12

I was in a hurry to find a bunk bed right before the New Years... I had guest coming from out of town and with our family having limited space in our home... A bunk bed for our sons room was the perfect idea... I looked at several different websites and found similar beds but it was either shipping that was too costly or the delivery time that did not help us. Wal-mart.com had the right bed for the right price and it got here on time.. Thanks Wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (94) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasbanker12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
7/17/2016

Customer review by Randy

3.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Randy
by Randy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Takes some time to put together but if you follow the instructions no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this even more than I thought I would!
5/4/2011

Customer review by LoveGreatIdeas

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by LoveGreatIdeas
by LoveGreatIdeas

We received this in mid March. I read over the reviews again and again before making this purchase, I was worried about the quality because of the price being so cheap. I got this for my seven year old daughter and my husband was worried about it looking too boyish for a girl. It is perfect!! My daughter loves it, it isn't too high, but at the same time she should continue to love this in her teens! It is a very cool bed!! We also got the Your Zone multi strips comforter, it is very bright colors and I only put a fitted sheet on top (also Your Zone, bright pink) unless it is being slept in. She also got the Your Zone lamp, that is silver with the five bright colored globes, matches perfect!! My little girl and her friends think that she has the COOLEST ROOM! It is a teen's dream room now!! I couldn't be happier with the results!!! I'd order this again and tell my friends that it is a safe purchase!! We also purchase the Silver Screen Twin-Over-Full Bunk Bed for my 10 year son, it is much higher and holds more weight. Perfect for a boy and looks very masculine too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveGreatIdeas
Albany Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
12/21/2010

Customer review by BisMom

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by BisMom
by BisMom

Bought this for our two sons (age 5 and 2) who will soon be sharing a room. Great for the price plus it was free shipping. It took my husband and brother about 1 1/2 hrs to put this together. We purchased an 8 inch twin mattress for the top and still have another 4 inches to spare which seems to be plenty. Very sturdy and would recommend this product. Some individuals have had trouble with squeaking. Ours was making a squeaky noise, come to find out that we just needed to tighten the bolts where the ladder attaches and the problem disappeared. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BisMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bunk bed for small rooms
9/26/2010

Customer review by PleasantonTX

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by PleasantonTX
by PleasantonTX

I had to come up with a plan for our 13 and 15 year old as we have just moved into a small duplex while waiting for our new home to be built. I looked all over for a bunked with a twin over full. This was by far the best deal I could find. $200 shipped. Upon delivery one of the parts was bent but it was on a foot piece so it was not apparent once installed. My 13 year son and I assembled the entire bed in 2 1/2 hours. The bed has a nice finish and walmart sells many other furniture pieces that match. The bed is very sturdy and the dual ladders is a good idea. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING A CORDLESS DRILL WITH ALLEN HEAD FOR FASTER INSTALLATION it cut my time way down. It would of got five stars but the ladder is very painful to climb without shoes on. The rungs should have been thicker.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PleasantonTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed for the Money!
11/14/2009

Customer review by computermeki

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by computermeki
by computermeki

I bought this bed to replace a similar one that my boys had for some years that had become wobbly. They also didn't like the old bed because it was white. They chose this silver bed over the black one. It really looked nice after my husband and eldest son finished putting it together. The quality is excellent for the price paid. I would highly recommend this bed it you don't have a lot of money to spend, but want something that is sturdy and looks pretty good too.

Was this review helpful? (171) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
computermeki
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed set BUT
7/30/2010

Customer review by Penhebogyd

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Penhebogyd
by Penhebogyd

The bed is a nice set for kids sharing a room (I have two eight year old sons who are using them now). There were parts in the package (bolts) that were unusable and I had to go to Lowe's to make-up a replacement solution. My biggest complaint and what I would warn every parent about is THE SQUEAKING! Maybe it is because I have boys but every time they move in those beds (whether climbing into them or just shifting around on the mattress) it squeaks. I have not seen anyone else mention this problem so maybe it is just the set that I have. Great value, semi-easy assembly ... I just hope you have better luck with the noise than I have.

Was this review helpful? (89) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penhebogyd
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bought one like this in Black. Love it!
4/18/2013

Customer review by mahyazmama1

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by mahyazmama1
by mahyazmama1

I bought the Dorel Twin-Over-Full Metal Black Bunk Bed with Optional Mattresses for $179...but no longer see it on the site. Put it together the same day I got it in the mail. It did come with a couple of dings...but nothing too bad to make me want to pack it back up and ship it back for another one. It's for my 5 year old daughter, her friends when she has slumber parties and maybe a future sister ;-), so it's going to get dings and dents anyways. It was easy to put together and the instructions are really really easy! Since my husband is deployed overseas right now (with the military). I had to put it together myself. I didn't have a problem putting it together myself...just took a lil longer than usual since I also had my daughter coming in and asking questions every 5 mins. I'm 5ft 2inches and 105lbs. If I can put it together by myself. Anyone can! It's really that easy! So worth the price. Very sturdy and nice quality!!! I love it...my daughter loves it. Everyone's happy. :-D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mahyazmama1
Moore, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase!!!
7/9/2016

Customer review by MamaIndie

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by MamaIndie
by MamaIndie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We brought this bed for our 6 yr. old. He's been wanting a bunk bed and this was the perfect one. My husband put it together in about 1 1/2 hrs by himself and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaIndie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleepy Time...
6/24/2016

Customer review by Trini2U

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Trini2U
by Trini2U
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When this one (heavy) box delivery came, my 8 year old helped me open, organize, and put together this bed. It was so simple and fun, that my son remained with me and was interested from start to finish...even elected to pass on "Bunk'd" his favorite tv show. One problem I had was with the instructions... they need to inform you that certain pieces should not be too tight because later on you'll need to put other pieces on to it. Other than that...all was good. It took us about 1 1/2 hours. My son now enjoys sleeping on the top bed. As this is first time sleeping on a bunk bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trini2U
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
got the silver color
6/20/2016

Customer review by Sodapops

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Sodapops
by Sodapops
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

read the reviews before purchasing, most people said to read and follow directions and lay pieces out....we did...it takes time, but is easy enough to put together with a little help from one other person....the kids love it- the 4 year old sleeps on the bottom because of his age, and the older one on the top....glad for the railing on the top bunk- we have been searching for one with the railing completely across the top as the kid sleeping in the top is a heavy sleeper, so this is perfect , they love it, it's only been a week and no worries- great purchase, had 2 other families ask where we got it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sodapops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a deal!!!
6/22/2010

Customer review by Lucasious

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Lucasious
by Lucasious

I do some metal work, and was concerned about this purchase. I was very pleased with the quality, and strength. Buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucasious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1940 total reviews
1-20 of 1940 reviews