Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 384 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

384 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

384 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
249
4 stars
108
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 327 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews
In A Hurry
1/16/2011

Customer review by Texasbanker12

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Texasbanker12
by Texasbanker12

I was in a hurry to find a bunk bed right before the New Years... I had guest coming from out of town and with our family having limited space in our home... A bunk bed for our sons room was the perfect idea... I looked at several different websites and found similar beds but it was either shipping that was too costly or the delivery time that did not help us. Wal-mart.com had the right bed for the right price and it got here on time.. Thanks Wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasbanker12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed for the Money!
11/14/2009

Customer review by computermeki

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by computermeki
by computermeki

I bought this bed to replace a similar one that my boys had for some years that had become wobbly. They also didn't like the old bed because it was white. They chose this silver bed over the black one. It really looked nice after my husband and eldest son finished putting it together. The quality is excellent for the price paid. I would highly recommend this bed it you don't have a lot of money to spend, but want something that is sturdy and looks pretty good too.

Was this review helpful? (166) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computermeki
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed set BUT
7/30/2010

Customer review by Penhebogyd

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Penhebogyd
by Penhebogyd

The bed is a nice set for kids sharing a room (I have two eight year old sons who are using them now). There were parts in the package (bolts) that were unusable and I had to go to Lowe's to make-up a replacement solution. My biggest complaint and what I would warn every parent about is THE SQUEAKING! Maybe it is because I have boys but every time they move in those beds (whether climbing into them or just shifting around on the mattress) it squeaks. I have not seen anyone else mention this problem so maybe it is just the set that I have. Great value, semi-easy assembly ... I just hope you have better luck with the noise than I have.

Was this review helpful? (87) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penhebogyd
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for a low price
9/8/2009

Customer review by BoroBargainHunter

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by BoroBargainHunter
by BoroBargainHunter

Was easy to assenble, is very sturdy and for the price this was well worth it

Was this review helpful? (59) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoroBargainHunter
Murfreesboro TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a deal!!!
6/22/2010

Customer review by Lucasious

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Lucasious
by Lucasious

I do some metal work, and was concerned about this purchase. I was very pleased with the quality, and strength. Buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucasious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looked great when put together
10/31/2009

Customer review by hottgyrl

4.0 stars 10/31/2009 by hottgyrl
by hottgyrl

Overall i like this product the only problems i had were one of the holes was not straight so i couldn't screw a bolt all the way in. I tried every thing from adjusting the bars to trying to putting the bolt in at an angle no dice either way. I also had problems attaching the nylon strap on the bottom bunk. It is just too short to reach the holes for attachment. I am assuming that the strap was put on the wrong side of the bars because on the instructions it was on the underside vice the top of the bars which was in my box. There were also a couple of bent pieces which actually helped with the assembly (made it eaiser to fit the parts together)which i made straight by screwing in the bolts so no biggie... All in all good product not to hard to assemble I did it by myself with a little help from my 7 year old. About 3 hrs to complete but well worth the look on the kids face when i was finally done. Instructions could be better but none the less was still pretty simple to put together...

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hottgyrl
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
12/21/2010

Customer review by BisMom

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by BisMom
by BisMom

Bought this for our two sons (age 5 and 2) who will soon be sharing a room. Great for the price plus it was free shipping. It took my husband and brother about 1 1/2 hrs to put this together. We purchased an 8 inch twin mattress for the top and still have another 4 inches to spare which seems to be plenty. Very sturdy and would recommend this product. Some individuals have had trouble with squeaking. Ours was making a squeaky noise, come to find out that we just needed to tighten the bolts where the ladder attaches and the problem disappeared. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BisMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Impressive Purchase!!
11/20/2009

Customer review by graneee

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by graneee
by graneee

I am extremely happy and satisified with this purchase! My son picked it up from the site to store pickup, brought it to my apartment, and put it together with ease. It took him with patience, about 2 hours to put together. He found the instructions to be very easy to follow. He didn't need any assistance at all. It is sturdy and great looking as well. He even said how impressed he was to. I purchased a couple of 7 inch mattresses as well. I sleep on the bottom, which is the full size mattress. And when my grandkids come over to spend the night they get the the whole bed upper and lower to themselves. That was the purpose of this purchase to begin with!!! "What a smart grandma Iam" My daughter did purchase a nice thick mattress pad for my mattress though. It was ok before, but really fantastic now. In the future, I am going to purchase a waterproof mattress cover for the top bunk, as the younger ones love sleeping on the top bunk alot more. Excellent purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graneee
STERLING HEIGHTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space Saving Idea
11/2/2010

Customer review by 2yorkiemom

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by 2yorkiemom
by 2yorkiemom

I purchased this for a friend that has two boys. They needed room in there sleeping space and this product made since to give them that space as well as their own space to sleep.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2yorkiemom
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bunk bed for small rooms
9/26/2010

Customer review by PleasantonTX

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by PleasantonTX
by PleasantonTX

I had to come up with a plan for our 13 and 15 year old as we have just moved into a small duplex while waiting for our new home to be built. I looked all over for a bunked with a twin over full. This was by far the best deal I could find. $200 shipped. Upon delivery one of the parts was bent but it was on a foot piece so it was not apparent once installed. My 13 year son and I assembled the entire bed in 2 1/2 hours. The bed has a nice finish and walmart sells many other furniture pieces that match. The bed is very sturdy and the dual ladders is a good idea. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING A CORDLESS DRILL WITH ALLEN HEAD FOR FASTER INSTALLATION it cut my time way down. It would of got five stars but the ladder is very painful to climb without shoes on. The rungs should have been thicker.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PleasantonTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
7/9/2011

Customer review by citybabiesmom

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by citybabiesmom
by citybabiesmom

This bed is a great value. I bought it for my 7 and 5 year olds. There are no sharp corners and the construction really takes safety into consideration. My husband was out of town when it arrived and I decided to try to put it together myself. It had very easy to follow directions and it only took me a little over an hour. It is very stable and I am extremely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
citybabiesmom
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
11/14/2010

Customer review by hibern81

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by hibern81
by hibern81

Incredible value for the money all across the board on this one. Just $200 and change for the bunk bed, tax, and shipping. Ordered it on a Monday, and got it 4 days later. Took me and a buddy less than 2 hours to assemble, and that was with a couple of beer breaks. My two little girls love it, and so do I. VERY IMPRESSED!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hibern81
Lubbock, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/15/2011

Customer review by valueshopper1308

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by valueshopper1308
by valueshopper1308

This is a great bunk bed for the price paid. I bought it online and home delivery shipping was only $10 extra. The box in which this bunk bed comes can not fit into any sedan or minivan. So it is worth paying $10 for home delivery. About the bed itself, I was looking for a Twin over Full bunk bed with upper bunk not too high. My apartment has really low ceiling with a ceiling fan. Before buying this bunk bed I had considered buying one from Ikea that was $20 cheaper but I had to drop that idea as it was too high for my ceiling. Assembling the bed is time consuming but not hard at all. It took me about 3 to 4 hours. You need to follow the instructions carefully and use common sense. My daughter loves this bunk bed and it is really a good quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueshopper1308
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great sturdy, safe bunk bed for grandchildren.
6/9/2011

Customer review by shopahgrandma

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by shopahgrandma
by shopahgrandma

My daughter was very pleased with this new bunk bed for my grandaughters! They are ages six and eight years old and very active. They broke the last wood bunk bed so I said I'll fix their little red wagons and get a metal one. This is just great and goes with all their pastel colors in their room. Walmart makes it so easy to order big things with no expense. I will definately order again online with ship to store as it was so easy. My son-in-law put it together and didn't complain about it so I guess it took the normal time to assemble. This bed was the best deal of the bunch and looks great too!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopahgrandma
Dayton, Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it's nice but......
7/11/2011

Customer review by branddd

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by branddd
by branddd

overall we--me and my daughter whom I bought it for liked it....but it was lesser quality than we expected and it was a pain to put together because there is a lot of peices to assemble, we got into a fight because it was sooo frustrating...it says two hours on the instructions....it took us 4 hours, but overall she thinks it's nice and cute and looks good in her teen girl room and it doesn't squeak...at least not yet anyways.....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
branddd
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sketchy quality
1/20/2010

Customer review by ragtopman

3.0 stars 1/20/2010 by ragtopman
by ragtopman

good design, poor execution in manufacturing. bolts strip easily, very time consuming to assemble, or to have to repair once you get the the last parts and they are the ones that are defective!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ragtopman
mooresville nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected!
4/15/2011

Customer review by pink930sarah

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by pink930sarah
by pink930sarah

I read all the reviews for this bed before I purchased it for my sons room. I am very pleased with what we got for the price we paid! It is very sturdy, my husband put it together in a few hours, and my son LOVES it! Would defiantly purchase again. Another plus for us was that it was shipped site to store for free, and we were able to get it 6 days after purchase with no problems!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pink930sarah
Sweet Home,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bunk Bed
7/9/2010

Customer review by BarbieHouseForKids

4.0 stars 7/9/2010 by BarbieHouseForKids
by BarbieHouseForKids

My husband works with metal as a living; he said that the bed is made very well. I wish that the welding was done a little bit better. However, I do realize it is very hard to weld together the hollow safety rails on the top bunk & ladder. Maybe, if they had made the thin pieces out of filled steel it would have been welded nicer together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbieHouseForKids
Gresham, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Buy!!!
9/20/2010

Customer review by omginbd

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by omginbd
by omginbd

I bought this bunkbed online and was worried it would be cheap looking or wobbly but to our suprise it is a very sturdy bed and looks really nice in our daughter's room!!!! Great bed for the price!!! Buy with confidence. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
omginbd
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY STURDY BUNK BEDS!!
9/13/2010

Customer review by lovinmymonkeys

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by lovinmymonkeys
by lovinmymonkeys

GREAT PRICE, FAST SHIPPING. MY HUSBAND AND I PUT THE BED TOGETHER IN ABOUT 2 HOURS. THE DIRECTIONS WERE CLEAR AND EVERYTHING WAS WELL-LABELED. WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR PURCHASE AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BED TO ANYONE. THE KIDS LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinmymonkeys
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews