Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 390 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

390 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

390 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
253
4 stars
109
3 stars
17
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 333 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 333 total reviews
1-20 of 333 reviews
Better than I expected!
4/15/2011

Customer review by pink930sarah

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by pink930sarah
by pink930sarah

I read all the reviews for this bed before I purchased it for my sons room. I am very pleased with what we got for the price we paid! It is very sturdy, my husband put it together in a few hours, and my son LOVES it! Would defiantly purchase again. Another plus for us was that it was shipped site to store for free, and we were able to get it 6 days after purchase with no problems!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pink930sarah
Sweet Home,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looked great when put together
10/31/2009

Customer review by hottgyrl

4.0 stars 10/31/2009 by hottgyrl
by hottgyrl

Overall i like this product the only problems i had were one of the holes was not straight so i couldn't screw a bolt all the way in. I tried every thing from adjusting the bars to trying to putting the bolt in at an angle no dice either way. I also had problems attaching the nylon strap on the bottom bunk. It is just too short to reach the holes for attachment. I am assuming that the strap was put on the wrong side of the bars because on the instructions it was on the underside vice the top of the bars which was in my box. There were also a couple of bent pieces which actually helped with the assembly (made it eaiser to fit the parts together)which i made straight by screwing in the bolts so no biggie... All in all good product not to hard to assemble I did it by myself with a little help from my 7 year old. About 3 hrs to complete but well worth the look on the kids face when i was finally done. Instructions could be better but none the less was still pretty simple to put together...

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hottgyrl
Doylestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Impressive Purchase!!
11/20/2009

Customer review by graneee

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by graneee
by graneee

I am extremely happy and satisified with this purchase! My son picked it up from the site to store pickup, brought it to my apartment, and put it together with ease. It took him with patience, about 2 hours to put together. He found the instructions to be very easy to follow. He didn't need any assistance at all. It is sturdy and great looking as well. He even said how impressed he was to. I purchased a couple of 7 inch mattresses as well. I sleep on the bottom, which is the full size mattress. And when my grandkids come over to spend the night they get the the whole bed upper and lower to themselves. That was the purpose of this purchase to begin with!!! "What a smart grandma Iam" My daughter did purchase a nice thick mattress pad for my mattress though. It was ok before, but really fantastic now. In the future, I am going to purchase a waterproof mattress cover for the top bunk, as the younger ones love sleeping on the top bunk alot more. Excellent purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graneee
STERLING HEIGHTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids love their new bunk bed !
2/2/2016

Customer review by Shaz

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Shaz
by Shaz

Love it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
1/29/2016

Customer review by luvmygar

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by luvmygar
by luvmygar

The directions could have been a lot better. Took forever to put together. I think if there were a thumb drive that we could watch step by step would have saved me hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmygar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In A Hurry
1/16/2011

Customer review by Texasbanker12

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Texasbanker12
by Texasbanker12

I was in a hurry to find a bunk bed right before the New Years... I had guest coming from out of town and with our family having limited space in our home... A bunk bed for our sons room was the perfect idea... I looked at several different websites and found similar beds but it was either shipping that was too costly or the delivery time that did not help us. Wal-mart.com had the right bed for the right price and it got here on time.. Thanks Wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasbanker12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and Strong
1/25/2016

Customer review by Terri

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Terri
by Terri

Strong enough for adults. Love it for the grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
12/21/2010

Customer review by BisMom

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by BisMom
by BisMom

Bought this for our two sons (age 5 and 2) who will soon be sharing a room. Great for the price plus it was free shipping. It took my husband and brother about 1 1/2 hrs to put this together. We purchased an 8 inch twin mattress for the top and still have another 4 inches to spare which seems to be plenty. Very sturdy and would recommend this product. Some individuals have had trouble with squeaking. Ours was making a squeaky noise, come to find out that we just needed to tighten the bolts where the ladder attaches and the problem disappeared. I am very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BisMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bed set BUT
7/30/2010

Customer review by Penhebogyd

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Penhebogyd
by Penhebogyd

The bed is a nice set for kids sharing a room (I have two eight year old sons who are using them now). There were parts in the package (bolts) that were unusable and I had to go to Lowe's to make-up a replacement solution. My biggest complaint and what I would warn every parent about is THE SQUEAKING! Maybe it is because I have boys but every time they move in those beds (whether climbing into them or just shifting around on the mattress) it squeaks. I have not seen anyone else mention this problem so maybe it is just the set that I have. Great value, semi-easy assembly ... I just hope you have better luck with the noise than I have.

Was this review helpful? (88) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penhebogyd
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed for the Money!
11/14/2009

Customer review by computermeki

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by computermeki
by computermeki

I bought this bed to replace a similar one that my boys had for some years that had become wobbly. They also didn't like the old bed because it was white. They chose this silver bed over the black one. It really looked nice after my husband and eldest son finished putting it together. The quality is excellent for the price paid. I would highly recommend this bed it you don't have a lot of money to spend, but want something that is sturdy and looks pretty good too.

Was this review helpful? (166) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
computermeki
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought one like this in Black. Love it!
4/18/2013

Customer review by mahyazmama1

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by mahyazmama1
by mahyazmama1

I bought the Dorel Twin-Over-Full Metal Black Bunk Bed with Optional Mattresses for $179...but no longer see it on the site. Put it together the same day I got it in the mail. It did come with a couple of dings...but nothing too bad to make me want to pack it back up and ship it back for another one. It's for my 5 year old daughter, her friends when she has slumber parties and maybe a future sister ;-), so it's going to get dings and dents anyways. It was easy to put together and the instructions are really really easy! Since my husband is deployed overseas right now (with the military). I had to put it together myself. I didn't have a problem putting it together myself...just took a lil longer than usual since I also had my daughter coming in and asking questions every 5 mins. I'm 5ft 2inches and 105lbs. If I can put it together by myself. Anyone can! It's really that easy! So worth the price. Very sturdy and nice quality!!! I love it...my daughter loves it. Everyone's happy. :-D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mahyazmama1
Moore, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bunk bed for small rooms
9/26/2010

Customer review by PleasantonTX

4.0 stars 9/26/2010 by PleasantonTX
by PleasantonTX

I had to come up with a plan for our 13 and 15 year old as we have just moved into a small duplex while waiting for our new home to be built. I looked all over for a bunked with a twin over full. This was by far the best deal I could find. $200 shipped. Upon delivery one of the parts was bent but it was on a foot piece so it was not apparent once installed. My 13 year son and I assembled the entire bed in 2 1/2 hours. The bed has a nice finish and walmart sells many other furniture pieces that match. The bed is very sturdy and the dual ladders is a good idea. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING A CORDLESS DRILL WITH ALLEN HEAD FOR FASTER INSTALLATION it cut my time way down. It would of got five stars but the ladder is very painful to climb without shoes on. The rungs should have been thicker.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PleasantonTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE
1/16/2016

Customer review by lauda24

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by lauda24
by lauda24

We love these new bunk beds for our boys. We needed an older look for our growing boys and this was perfect! My husband and I put them together very easily and quickly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lauda24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the kids
1/14/2016

Customer review by Aweebuoy

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Aweebuoy
by Aweebuoy

It was fun setting up with the kids, and provided more room in less space

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aweebuoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a deal!!!
6/22/2010

Customer review by Lucasious

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Lucasious
by Lucasious

I do some metal work, and was concerned about this purchase. I was very pleased with the quality, and strength. Buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucasious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this even more than I thought I would!
5/4/2011

Customer review by LoveGreatIdeas

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by LoveGreatIdeas
by LoveGreatIdeas

We received this in mid March. I read over the reviews again and again before making this purchase, I was worried about the quality because of the price being so cheap. I got this for my seven year old daughter and my husband was worried about it looking too boyish for a girl. It is perfect!! My daughter loves it, it isn't too high, but at the same time she should continue to love this in her teens! It is a very cool bed!! We also got the Your Zone multi strips comforter, it is very bright colors and I only put a fitted sheet on top (also Your Zone, bright pink) unless it is being slept in. She also got the Your Zone lamp, that is silver with the five bright colored globes, matches perfect!! My little girl and her friends think that she has the COOLEST ROOM! It is a teen's dream room now!! I couldn't be happier with the results!!! I'd order this again and tell my friends that it is a safe purchase!! We also purchase the Silver Screen Twin-Over-Full Bunk Bed for my 10 year son, it is much higher and holds more weight. Perfect for a boy and looks very masculine too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveGreatIdeas
Albany Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/6/2016

Customer review by GrandmaLinda

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by GrandmaLinda
by GrandmaLinda

This bunk bed very sturdy and a great value. Love the practicality of the twin-over-full design, especially with a ladder at each end (makes it very versatile in the room). My grandkids love it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaLinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/27/2012

Customer review by mzvixn

2.0 stars 3/27/2012 by mzvixn
by mzvixn

I ordered this online and had it shipped to the store for pick up. It came sooner than they said which was nice the only problem was as I was attempting to put it together the instruction manual was missing pages and there was also a defect with one of the side rails. I tried contacting the manufacturer as the manual says but since I didn't have the page with the part listing they could not help me unless I faxed or emailed them the manual I had. This was very inconvenient for me especially since I don't have access to fax or scanner. I had to improvise and alter the original so that my daughter had somewhere to sleep that night. All in all once it was put together it is very sturdy which is what I wanted and very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzvixn
staten island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for a low price
9/8/2009

Customer review by BoroBargainHunter

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by BoroBargainHunter
by BoroBargainHunter

Was easy to assenble, is very sturdy and for the price this was well worth it

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoroBargainHunter
Murfreesboro TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Item!! Great Value & Quality
4/11/2011

Customer review by 305MIALoveMiamiHeat

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by 305MIALoveMiamiHeat
by 305MIALoveMiamiHeat

Item is really good if you are looking to save space with a nice bed! it took me and my 12 years old son about two hours to assemble, lot of work but not hard at all if you use comon sense and follow instructions!! The bed feels solid, top portion is rated for 150lbs but i weight 205lbs and tested the top and it feels really good and solid, i'm not going to use the top but i tested it for sefaty and it feels solid, i think the 150lbs is way off, this is more like 250. the botton is rated for 350lbs and it also feels solid. two adults can sleep on the full bottom daily and this will hold up, trust me, it feels solid. Overall this item is great!! SOLID, LOOKS GOOD, AND SAVES A LOT OF SPACE!! The price $199 is worth it!! can't go wrong with this one!! BTW, it DOES NOT SQUEAK!! :D buy it and enjoy it!! I just want to make it easier for those who were just like me before buying it!! Affraid of being dissapointed after spending $200.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
305MIALoveMiamiHeat
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 333 total reviews
1-20 of 333 reviews