Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2414 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2414 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2414 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1488
4 stars
684
3 stars
123
2 stars
39
1 stars
80
1-20 of 2179 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2179 total reviews
1-20 of 2179 reviews
Very good product and for a great price
5/28/2010

Customer review by ParitallyPleased

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by ParitallyPleased
by ParitallyPleased
Top 500 contributor

This product looks really good in the kids room. I was set on having a twin over a full to accommodate 3 children (2 girls and 1 boy). Originally, I wanted a wood bunk but after researching and searching for a product in the price range I wanted to spend, I came up short. I then began to look outside of wood frames, when I ran across this one at Walmart.com. After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a try. It has exceeded my expectations and the kids LOVE it. I put it together by myself and it took me 3-hr and 30 minutes. However, I had to take certain sections apart 3 times because I had a couple of things going in the wrong directions. Pay very close attention to the pictures and the way that the frames and boards are facing. It will save you time in the end. Those mistakes cost me an additional 45 minutes. My recommendation is to look at the instructions one time through. Then beginning to put the bed together, but always read the next set of directions before completing your current directions. Overall, I am extremely please with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (958) (164)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParitallyPleased
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Top 500 contributor
Great product
11/24/2013

Customer review by Loren60

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Loren60
by Loren60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed met our expectations, it was easy to assemble, all the parts fit, and it is very sturdy. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable priced bunk bed set.

Was this review helpful? (64) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loren60
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality. Girls love there bunk bed
8/18/2016

Customer review by Neowolf

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Neowolf
by Neowolf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble with just following the instructions. Paired with Spa Sensations 8" Full and 6" Twin. The Spa Sensations had no smell and gave the full 8" & 6" except for the right end corner sections which is fine. These memory foam mattresses are really comfortable. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neowolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
got what i paid for
1/4/2012

Customer review by bdrmay

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by bdrmay
by bdrmay

My husband and I purchased this for my 6 year old son. We recently moved n he has his own room n was having to use his sisters bed. We figured he needed the space in his room so we got the bunk beds. He loves them. It took me about 3 hours to put it together with the help of a friend n my mother n law. It definitely takes more than one person. We love it and my son loves it. Happy momma

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdrmay
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Impressive Purchase!!
11/20/2009

Customer review by graneee

5.0 stars 11/20/2009 by graneee
by graneee

I am extremely happy and satisified with this purchase! My son picked it up from the site to store pickup, brought it to my apartment, and put it together with ease. It took him with patience, about 2 hours to put together. He found the instructions to be very easy to follow. He didn't need any assistance at all. It is sturdy and great looking as well. He even said how impressed he was to. I purchased a couple of 7 inch mattresses as well. I sleep on the bottom, which is the full size mattress. And when my grandkids come over to spend the night they get the the whole bed upper and lower to themselves. That was the purpose of this purchase to begin with!!! "What a smart grandma Iam" My daughter did purchase a nice thick mattress pad for my mattress though. It was ok before, but really fantastic now. In the future, I am going to purchase a waterproof mattress cover for the top bunk, as the younger ones love sleeping on the top bunk alot more. Excellent purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graneee
STERLING HEIGHTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
So far So GREAT!!!
8/31/2015

Customer review by momof2lovesga

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by momof2lovesga
by momof2lovesga

We are soooo Happy with this bed. It was very easy to put together and super sturdy. Thankfully we received all of our parts as I read was an issue for others. Previously, my daughter enjoyed hanging out in everyone else's room except her own. She even slept in the living room on the let out versus sleeping in her old twin bed in her room. Now, I can't keep her out of her room. I thought she would enjoy sleeping in the bottom full size bed to have more room to sleep but nope, she is so much happier sleeping up high in the twin. Her bottom bed is for homework, laptop and playing - spreading out her activities when she's working on something. The top is for sleeping, video game playing or watching tv which her tv is up high. You can't see the tv if you are in the bottom bunk which I like, I would definitely order another one if needed. My daughter is stoked!!! It is super sturdy, all of the screws fit tight with the stripping, I love the look of it very modern and sleek.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2lovesga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
guest bed
2/27/2017

Customer review by surfprin

4.0 stars 2/27/2017 by surfprin
by surfprin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this based on price and design of the full over twin beds. It was time-consuming to put together, but not too difficult. We had damaged parts, so we're still waiting to complete the bed, but the company was very quick to respond and agree to ship parts no questions asked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surfprin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2012

Customer review by mzvixn

2.0 stars 3/27/2012 by mzvixn
by mzvixn

I ordered this online and had it shipped to the store for pick up. It came sooner than they said which was nice the only problem was as I was attempting to put it together the instruction manual was missing pages and there was also a defect with one of the side rails. I tried contacting the manufacturer as the manual says but since I didn't have the page with the part listing they could not help me unless I faxed or emailed them the manual I had. This was very inconvenient for me especially since I don't have access to fax or scanner. I had to improvise and alter the original so that my daughter had somewhere to sleep that night. All in all once it was put together it is very sturdy which is what I wanted and very attractive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzvixn
staten island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Bunkbed
2/24/2017

Customer review by PamF

4.0 stars 2/24/2017 by PamF
by PamF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as pictured, & easy 2 put 2gether! My boys love their new bed...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Junk Bed
7/1/2016

Customer review by bellecna05

1.0 stars 7/1/2016 by bellecna05
by bellecna05

If I could give this lower stars I would. I purchased 2 of these beds for my kids last year (2015) and within a month the bed started falling apart. Though it looks really nice and modern, its poorly made it squeaks all night every turn and it shakes so bad when they're on it. The bars under the bed that hold the mattress, started sinking in and the pieces that hold the bars in are always falling out. The ladder to get on the bed hurts their feet. and the bars also broke from the bed shaking so bad. so now it rips the blankets if your not careful. I would not recommend this I wish I could return it and now I'm shopping for new beds. Also, the weight limit is incorrect save your money. I knew this was too good to be true.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellecna05
Would recommend to a friend? No
Years later, still recommend these bunkbeds!
2/15/2014

Customer review by krissikat

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by krissikat
by krissikat

I bought these bunk beds several years ago and they are still in great condition despite several moves! I can say they are kind of a pain in the butt taking down and setting up with the moves because there is so many pieces involved and it did take two adults about 3 hours to set it up the very first time because there is alot of parts involved! But its worth it once its done! The bed is sturdy and feels safe! My children have been sleeping on them for years now with zero issues. And the top bunk has held 200 plus pounds of weight when a family member was changing sheets on the top bunk and testing it out!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krissikat
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not strong
12/18/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

It's a cheap bed not solid at all. I regret I bought it plus it took over 2 weeks for delivery.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
3/6/2017

Customer review by Justin

4.0 stars 3/6/2017 by Justin
by Justin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Is easy for my five-year-old son to get up and down he loves it I love the sturdiness of it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product...Great Price
2/27/2011

Customer review by LoveMy3BoysNOVA

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by LoveMy3BoysNOVA
by LoveMy3BoysNOVA

I have 3 young boys that share a room and I needed something affordable (they are not going to be in this bed for longer than maybe 5 more years) and boy proof (they are constantly running trucks or swinging light sabers around and the bed would most likely take some hits). Well this bed is wonderful so far! It's not squeaky, it seems stable and very good quality. I read some horror stories about assembling some other metal bunk beds but this one is very easy to assemble. I would, however, pay attention to what side of each "side" of the bed you are assembling the ladders on. I got both sides assembled and then realized I had the ladders on the inside because I wasn't paying attention and it will go either way. I put this bed together by myself and it was no problem. Overall great product for the price...I looked at EVERY bunk bed website and this is the cheapest bed for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMy3BoysNOVA
Nokesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Perfect for what I needed!
9/20/2010

Customer review by 2fomom

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by 2fomom
by 2fomom

We put my two children in one room when we had to move my mother and grandfather in with us. So my kids lost lots of space by having their beds seperated and on different sides of their room. I was constintly having to ask them to clean their room, then later realized the problem could be the lack space they and all their stuff shared. We purchased this bunk for two reasons, it was built lower in heigth than most, and I could still use their existing mattresses they already had!! Worked out perfectly! My kids' room is so clean and they actually have space to move around now and with the complete make over of the room we did, we are all very pleased!!! It only took my husband & I about an hour to assemble with the help of our lil' 7 year old son : ) I hope my review is helpful- the ones I read before my purchase of this bunk really helped me out a lot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2fomom
DP, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Pleasantly surprised
11/19/2014

Customer review by WilliamFromVirginia

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by WilliamFromVirginia
by WilliamFromVirginia

After a lot of consideration and research I decided to order this product. Received the item extremely fast and in good condition. The instructions were easy to understand and I assembled it by myself in about two hours. I looked at similar products at my local furniture stores and this bed was made with much better materials and was about 600 dollars cheaper than what they wanted and also the furniture stores product required bunker boards for the matress support which is another 300 dollars not including matress purchase. The bed is designed with flexible metal slats and heavy duty plastic hooks and bushings that make a net style support. This is a metal bed so it does make some noise as I expected it would do. I have two twelve year old children and a five year old that have been all over this bed in the last few weeks and it has proved to be more than stable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WilliamFromVirginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bunk Bed
2/11/2015

Customer review by Mark

4.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Mark
by Mark

It takes a few hours to put together, but if you have power tools, it will be much faster. Overall, it seems to be fine. Have only used it twice, so I don't know how often the bolts will need to be re-tightened. There are a lot of slats to be installed, both top and bottom. Plus, plastic pieces to keep them from moving once installed. Ladder rungs are a bit small, and will hurt your feet if you stand on them for any amount of time. It is tall, so make sure you have ample ceiling clearance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/16/2011

Customer review by Nessa810

4.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Nessa810
by Nessa810

Well I seen ALL the good reveiws for this bed and decided it was the one for my daughters! I ordered it- started putting it together and low and behold they gave me 2 of the same pieces. when I needed one (D) and one (C) and instead got two (C)'s with a D sticker on it. I was really mad because the bed was pretty much put together and this was a big peice to hold the top and bottom trogether- so I couldn't take it apart and return it because I had already put soo much work into it and I am a single mom so getting it to my house was a challenge all by its self because it is HEAVY for me! So I waited till the next day called this canada number that was on the box- they gave me another number- called them told them they gave me two of the same piece- they ordered me the right piece at no charge- but it must have happened a lot because they said they were out of D pieces, and told me I would get the piece in the mail in 6-8 weeks, was angry but what could I do? So daughters room stayed a mess for a month, they slept with me, and I got the piece in 4 weeks. I learned what patience is all about, finished the bed, and Now they love it! So, the bed itself is wonderful, but the incorrect pieces made it hard for me for a little longer then a month. So hopefully if you decide to get the bed, the person who packed it isn't high and putting stickers on the wrong pieces! :) The picture of the long piece is the one I had to wait for..

Was this review helpful? (303) (96)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nessa810
denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great buy!
8/31/2012

Customer review by OtakuMom

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by OtakuMom
by OtakuMom

This bed has really made my son's room complete. He loves it and so do we. The only reason why it wasn't five stars was because of the instructions. I had some help from my four year old handing me pieces but the booklet was very vague. I only had to take apart a few minor sections and change them around. However, I enjoy putting furniture together. To the average person it might have been really irritating after two hours of working on it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OtakuMom
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Product delivery, packaging and presentation
1/3/2014

Customer review by Alalami

2.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Alalami
by Alalami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was suppose to be delivered by 12/23/2013 at 4:30pm, instead it was delivered to us on the 12/26/2013 around noon after a big and long phone call to FedEx representatives and their managers. This was a Christmas gift to my 12 year old daughter. The box was delivered in very bad shape that even the person who brought it made a comment about the packaging and how poor it was, we opened the box and all the pieces of the bed were not protected with any type of Styrofoam or any protection and we could not find any manual or instruction booklet to help us put the bed together, so we had to go online and look for it at the factory webpage to print it. The whole experience was chaotic when it should have been festive and joyful. Hopefully this review will be sufficient to make someone in your company start thinking about making some changes for a better customer experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alalami
Highlands Ransh, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 2179 total reviews
1-20 of 2179 reviews