Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 820 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

820 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

820 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
430
4 stars
301
3 stars
51
2 stars
16
1 stars
22
1-20 of 774 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 774 total reviews
1-20 of 774 reviews
Love it!
11/14/2010

Customer review by PepperHawk

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by PepperHawk
by PepperHawk

LOVE this bed! It is VERY sturdy and solid, looks great, is the perfect color and design for a boy OR girl, and is perfect for our needs! Our 8-yr-old daughter has a VERY SMALL bedroom, but now she has SO much more useable space! We put a desk, small office chair and small shelves underneath, and that's where she spends most of her time now. You will have to provide a mattress, so the bed is just as comfortable as whatever mattress you put in it. It comes complete with metal slats (small bars really) to hold a mattress, and they are many and close together, so you will not need a bunkie board, box springs or other slats to go underneath; just about any kind of regular twin mattress should work great. It was fairly easy to put together with only 3 tools: 2 allen wrenches (which are provided), and a phillips-head screwdriver, and all parts were very easy to identify. I HIGHLY recommend putting it togther in the room it will be used in, and you will need quite a bit of floor space in the room to do so! You may not be able to get it in the room AFTER it is assembled. My only complaint is that the bed is not very easy to get out of; the opening at the top of the ladder that you have to go through to get into and out of the bed is very narrow, so this bed may not work quite as well for a very large person, but this may not be quite as much of a problem if you have high ceilings. We have low ceilings; about a 7' ceiling in that bedroom, so it makes it a little trickier to get out of, but my husband and I each tried it once and managed (carefully and separately!), and I am 5'6" and weigh 190 lbs. Our little girl has no problems though, really. Other than that, I really love this bed and so does my daughter. If you are buying it for a child and enjoy tucking them in at night, you may want to keep a small stepladder in the room to stand on! I do; it's VERY tall, but that's great to free up so much space underneath. Keep in mind how high up the person will be sleeping when you consider how warm to keep the room; heat rises, so keep the room a little cooler than you would if you had a "regular" height bed. Probably more info than you wanted, but there it is!

Was this review helpful? (586) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PepperHawk
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Zone Loft Bed
2/17/2010

Customer review by Mojofilters

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Mojofilters
by Mojofilters

My 16 year old son loves this bed. He put 2 gaming chairs and mounted his surround sound speakers on the frame. He calls it his "man cave" LOL! I would also like to share with you that he is nearly 6 feet tall and 190 lbs. The bed has been stable and comfortable for him. He and his father had a great time assembling the bed and setting up the "man cave" I love it.

Was this review helpful? (316) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mojofilters
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
6/19/2009

Customer review by j4walmart

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by j4walmart
by j4walmart

I got this for my 12 year old son. He has a very small bedroom and thought it would be a great spacesaver. He loves it! It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. He loves having a space underneath to read and have his bookshelves. A great price for this bed. A tip when putting together, label the screws beforehand. There are 2 kinds close in size.

Was this review helpful? (246) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j4walmart
northern michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed Dimensions
12/23/2013

Customer review by peskywabbit

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by peskywabbit
by peskywabbit

Had a lot of trouble finding the bed dimensions. The information on this bed only supplied the sizes of the 2 boxes they came in. Anyway, I have them now if anyone needs them. The bed dimensions are: Twin size bed: 78.3"L x 41.9"W x 72.2"H

Was this review helpful? (175) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peskywabbit
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/24/2009

Customer review by CarKar

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by CarKar
by CarKar

We bought this bed for our 4 1/2 year old son. He LOVES it and so do we. We bought it to save space and its great. We fit his train table and 2 bean bag chairs under it. When he is older we will put a desk under it. We decorated under it with posters too. We clipped a book light to the rail so he can read and hung a shelf near the head of the bed for him to keep books or his drink. There is so much potential! It is very sturdy and my husband put it together by himself in 2 hours. We love it so much my sister went right home and ordered one for my 8 year old neice. Definately shouldn't have a mattress more than 6 inches high so keep that in mind....the price is a dream for the quality too. I researched these bed for months and this one is top shelf in my opinion!

Was this review helpful? (193) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarKar
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value for Kid Beds in Small Spaces
12/23/2009

Customer review by FlutterByElla

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by FlutterByElla
by FlutterByElla

We recently purchased 2 of these wonderful loft beds for our sons. They share a room (ages almost 8 and 9 yrs) and we had to swap rooms with them as we're expecting another addition to the family. We needed the largest room with the WIC to convert to a nursery. However we didn't want to take away from their square footage when it came to usable floor/play space. These beds were the perfect solution. They previously had a bunk bed they shared. While that was nice they each craved their own "private" space. As parents we wanted to address their needs/wants, but moving up house-wise to give each their own room, was out of the question at this time. The only negatives we have experienced is the beds are a bit squeaky (but not obnoxiously so) and the ladder rungs hurt their feet (remedied with grey pipe insulation and silver duct tape which blends pretty nicely with the bed frame). I'm making curtains to hang from tension rods mounted inside the lower portion of the bed frame. They can close off the curtains when they want their own space and time apart. So far they have been very sturdy. We saved and reused the bunkie boards under their mattresses. We're quite sure that wasn't truly necessary, but was our preference. The finish is neutral and blends very well with kid decor. Underneath we have fashioned reading/play nooks for each of them with a 3x3 cubby for book/toy storage and a bean bag and clip on lamp. They love their new beds and their new individual spaces. We as parents loved the value for the quality of product and the fact we could afford one for each of them. Thanks Wal-mart!

Was this review helpful? (103) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlutterByElla
NE OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super cool space saver!!
3/17/2010

Customer review by specialKat

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by specialKat
by specialKat

We bought this bed a couple of weeks ago infact we bought two. One for our 4yr old and one for our 9 yr old girls. They came in perfect condition no dings or dents like other people talked about. The first one we assembled took me and my husband two hours, no other tools required, they were included. The second one took just an hour. They are very sturdy, not wobbly at all. They are a little squeaky when they move around on it. We actually had to cut 8 inches off the legs of ours because they were a little too tall for our ceilings. They were hitting their heads on the ceiling. And it was a little hard for me to make them in the morning. But now that we cut them down a little, they are perfect. They can still play under them. My oldest daughter has her desk under hers. We also got those stuffed animal hammocks and zip tied them under their beds as well. Great storage! The sides are plenty high enough with a 6 inch mattress. They are about 8 inches above the mattress top. I did not need the extra gaurd rails that I bought. They were plenty tall and secure enough. Great bed for the money! Only complaint is the cat can't make it up now!!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/24/2010

Customer review by cjlowder

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by cjlowder
by cjlowder

We bought this bed for our daughter to give her more space in her bedroom, it was easy to put together (except one screw that didn't line up but that wasn't a big deal), only took me about 2 hours by myself, we were able to fit her desk and mushroom chair under it as well as a small bookcase, we cut a twin flat sheet in half and fixed it to her bed skirt to make a curtain for it, we still need to get another to put at the end though, but she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjlowder
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and space saving
2/27/2011

Customer review by yourmedicmom

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by yourmedicmom
by yourmedicmom

We bought the metal loft bed for my daughter who has the smallest bedroom in the house. We are so pleased with the solid construction. She is 15 years old and we bought her the "comfy lounger" to go underneath. This doubles as a bed for guests and a sitting area during the day. What a great combination. For $500 we got a sitting and bedroom in one. We looked at so many loft beds and they were all well over $1000.00. This metal loft bed from Walmart is a great deal at $150. You could put a desk or storage or anything underneath. She loves it. Fast delivery and no problems! Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yourmedicmom
Litchfield, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small spaces
1/2/2014

Customer review by PhillyMom3

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by PhillyMom3
by PhillyMom3

My 10 year old daughter has a very small room. We purchased the loft bed to give her more room. We set-up her bed in August and so far so good in December. Yes the bed does squeak but only when getting in or out the bed. The ladder rungs do hurt so we put pool noodles on the rungs..over time you may need to replace the pool noodles on the rungs. Overall we are very happy and so is my daughter. The loft bed has given her much needed space.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhillyMom3
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a small apartment!
8/4/2009

Customer review by DuncanIdaho

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by DuncanIdaho
by DuncanIdaho

This product is a great value and is easy to put together. My desk easily fits underneath, which really opens up my tiny 10x10 bedroom. I saved some money by using an inexpensive blow-up matress, which left me enough money to buy some good quality sheets and a memory foam matress topper that was on sale a JCPenny's. It can be a tad squeaky but the frame is very sturdy. I weigh 140 lbs. and haven't had any problems. A must for a single college student.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuncanIdaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
clutter free
7/9/2009

Customer review by babyring

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by babyring
by babyring

My daughter's room is now clutter free. This bed is perfect for small bedrooms. My daughter loves it and we turned the underneath into a clubhouse! Lots of pieces to put together, but well worth the time.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great spacesaver
12/9/2009

Customer review by FamilyPeople

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by FamilyPeople
by FamilyPeople

We actually bought the bed and Your Zone sofa in pink for my 7-year old daughter. She loves it! Good quality! It was pretty easy to put it together with my husband. Its not squeeky and very sturdy. The sofa is very nice and comfortable! Had couple stains from markers, cleaned easily! Very pleased with Your Zone stuff, so far we got the bed, the sofa, zigzag shelves, light and curtains. My daughter loves her room!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyPeople
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
your zone loft collection metal loft bed
3/9/2011

Customer review by dancingbee

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by dancingbee
by dancingbee

I was originally going to purchase a standard twin bed, but with space constraints I needed a loft bed. Reading the previous reviews and really liking the color and style of this loft bed I decided to purchase and used site to store option. 1 package, pretty heavy and requires 2 people to carry. I put a queen mattress (not parallel) but as a T-shape system. This loft bed exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this product. Set up: 2 people recommended/1 hour to complete. Instruction manual was easy to follow. Pieces are labeled with sticker letters for easy set-up. Slats: Approximately 20 poles that a fit into grooves and then secured with plastic pieces for extra security and small plastic pieces so the slats don't disconnect from grooves. Foot railings: Since the foot railings are square instead of rounded I might purchase some gray insulation to wrap around for padding though my daughter has not mentioned any discomfort with the foot railings. Color: dark shiny nickel finish Height: 5'4" from top railing to bottom. Underneath/bed is 4'8". A small desk or small couch or twin mattress (turned to a T) can fit for small rooms/spaces. Mattress width: I recommend no more than 7 inches width for a mattress. Price/value: Compared to other available loft style/metal beds this product is top notch. The only negative I have is the loft wiggles side to side (maybe because on carpet) but I plan to secure the back railing to the wall for extra security.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancingbee
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Noisy Noisy Noisy
6/20/2012

Customer review by kcaptain

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by kcaptain
by kcaptain

This bed is a good choice if you just want something nice to look at but as far as sleeping in it that's a no go. It squeaks with every move that you make. My son finally got so frustrated with the noise that he started sleeping in the over sized game chair that we put underneath it. You cant beat the price but the bed is unusable in my opinion. Would not recommend this product to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcaptain
LaMarque, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coolest room among his friends
2/10/2013

Customer review by CandiceO

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by CandiceO
by CandiceO

I'm a single mom and I put this bed together by myself and it was so easy. I've had this bed for 4 years now and my 9 year old son still loves this bed. His friends and cousins thinks he has the coolest room because they have so much room to play without the bed getting in the way. My son has a pretty small room but with the loft bed, it makes it look so much bigger and I still have room for 4 kids to do a Wii challenge. When we have sleepovers, I simply pull out the air mattress or sleeping bags and there's plenty of room for everyone. Best of all helps keep the room clean because he can't throw clothes on top, stuff any clothes under the bed or at the side like my daughter does with her regular twin (I am online ordering my daughter a loft bed right now). I think all the wobbly bed issues are personal not manufacturer because I've taking this bed completely apart to move to another house and then took apart to move to another room and the bed is still not wobbly. Make sure your screws are tight without making them bleed and u should be fine. It is a little squeaky but bunk beds usually are and its not enough to drive u crazy or wake anyone up. Sometimes I do wish the ladder was in front but then I realize it would be in the way when playing under the bed. Monitor and talk to kids if you decide to put another bed under it because kids become daredevils and wanna see who can jump the best. LESS IS MORE: I paired this bed with an 8 cubby Expidit bookcase ($70) from Ikea. Layed it on the side, put 4 boxes w/lids at the bottom for socks, underwear, undershirts and Pjs. Top row holds books and video games. TV, awards and trophies on top. A small, adjustable laptop table on wheels ($35) from walmart under bed for HW time, some posters on the wall, a small hanging shelf by the bed to use as nightstand and that's all u really need. Kids like to sit and play on floors, don't worry about seating.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandiceO
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small rooms or siblings sharing a room
8/8/2013

Customer review by Margi10459

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Margi10459
by Margi10459

Can't complain about the price ((affordable)) when you're on a budget. Brought the black color since it look better but everything was easy to assemble. As long as you read the instructions, there shouldn't be a problem. This bed is for my 9 yr old son and he now has to share this with his older sister. What I like is she manage to use her imagination and put her bed under to have more space for her stuff. So far it's working for them. One thing that's important you should know sometimes we like to turn off our AC to give it a break and use our fans. The problem with this is, it's hard for my son to feel cool because the fan don't reach him. My daughter ended up buying him a clip on fan which he could clip on the rails of the bed. Everyone's happy thats all I have to say.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Margi10459
Bronx Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loft Bed
11/16/2009

Customer review by slk

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by slk
by slk

We took advantage of the "free shipping to your home" promotion for this loft bed. The price has also dropped to $150.00 My original concern was that the bed would be too high for her room. We took advice from a previous customer who commented on this bed and we cut 7 inches off the legs and filed the rough edges. It was easy for my husband to put together but did take nearly 2 hours. The bed is very sturdy and my 7 year old daughter LOVES it. We have a desk underneath so that she can do her homework. It is perfect for her tiny room. My other kids and my daughter's friends love her bed. I didn't think I would like the look of the silver metal bed. I thought I would prefer it in another color such as white, but surprisingly it looks very nice. I would definitely recommend this bed for young kids.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slk
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price-Great quality
7/16/2009

Customer review by Madison14

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by Madison14
by Madison14

Without the shipping cost for "site to store", this matched the price I was going to pay someplace else. It looks really nice and my teenager loves it. It makes her room look really big.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madison14
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product
4/15/2011

Customer review by wallflowers

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by wallflowers
by wallflowers

LOVE the loft beds!!! Not only do you squash any future feuds on who gets the top bunk but they are very space saving. I like the fact that the floor space is open to put the rest of the things in their room without the space feeling cramped. My 2 boys like them and if you put a sheet over the side, the bed doubles as a fort! :) I myself have even crawled up there and I feel safe doing so.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallflowers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 774 total reviews
1-20 of 774 reviews