Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2677 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2677 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2677 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1742
4 stars
716
3 stars
128
2 stars
32
1 stars
59
1-20 of 2436 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2436 total reviews
1-20 of 2436 reviews
Helpful Hints From All The Other Reviews...
2/26/2010

Customer review by WranglerofTwoBoys

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by WranglerofTwoBoys
by WranglerofTwoBoys

I read ALL the other reviews on this bed. Yes really, all 150 of them. Here is a list of helpful hints that I found to be true when I put the bed together: -When putting together you CAN use an electric/power drill if you have a torque setting and a hex bit. You could use an electric drill without torque setting if you stop short and finish it by hand, otherwise it may strip. It will save you a ton of time! -When putting together as two separate beds be careful...the headboard and footboard do look the same BUT are different sizes. The footboard is shorter. -If using the beds separately put the slats that go around the ladder in first. Make sure you DO NOT block the holes needed for the ladder. (The first two slats will need to be adjusted.) Then use the spacing bar to put the rest of the slats in. This will save you a lot of hassle if you ever use the beds as a bunk. -I think it is a good idea to use MORE slat supports as well as a piece of plywood as many other reviews suggest. Call the customer service number on the instructions and they really will happily ship you more slats (or any damaged/scratched pieces) for free! We tried it and what great service! -When taking off the stickers you CAN scratch the finish. Just go slow and use Goo Gone. It really does the trick and is worth getting. -Any regular/standard mattress DOES fit fine. (6 or 8 inch) I agree that you do need a coil spring mattress though. With these tips we were able to put both beds together in 1 hour. It is thick wood and nice quality. We think the finish is beautiful. This really is fabulous bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (970) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WranglerofTwoBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Nice Surprise
7/21/2010

Customer review by SteelmanFamilyof6

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by SteelmanFamilyof6
by SteelmanFamilyof6

We needed a cheap bunk bed and we wanted one that didn't look silly if we did seperate them. I was sure it would be wiggley and was only planning for it to tide us over until we could afford something better. Much to our surprise this bunk bed does not wobble at all. We have had it over a year and our 9 and 6 year old climb all over it, we have taken it apart in a move and it is still is solid as it was the first day.

Was this review helpful? (493) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteelmanFamilyof6
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy!
7/14/2009

Customer review by 2SmartShoppers2009

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by 2SmartShoppers2009
by 2SmartShoppers2009

Me and my husband bought this bunk bed for my son who is 6 and my daughter who is almost 2. I was kind of skeptical about ordering a bunk bed from wal-mart but read all the reviews and I thought well we could give it a try. My husband who is not so good at putting things together put the bunk beds together in about an hour and half! They are VERY sturdy and they look so cute!! I think buying the bunk bed from here was a good idea!!

Was this review helpful? (399) (100)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2SmartShoppers2009
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than I expected
12/21/2009

Customer review by narvaez71

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by narvaez71
by narvaez71

I am happy to review this product because I know how helpful reviews are to me, especially when buying online. We bought this for our 4 year old and it is SOLID and strong and very well built. My 215 pound husband lays on the bottom bunk and it doesn't creak at all. :) It's a great piece of furniture that I know we'll have a long time. Also, I love that the beds can be separated and placed side by side if desired. GREAT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (315) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
narvaez71
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
12/9/2009

Customer review by obrienre

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by obrienre
by obrienre

I have two boys who desperately wanted bunk beds. Since they are boys and tend to be rough with things, I didn't want to spend a lot fo money on these beds. I thought this was a great value! A few pieces came damaged, but i contacted the compnay and they shipped me new ones. The WORST part about these beds is that they put stickers all over them and it's nearly impossible to get them off. Set up was very simple and they are perfect. They are NOT tall bunk beds, so perfect for little kids. The wood is a little lighter than it looks in the pictures online. I would definitely purchase these again or recommend.

Was this review helpful? (74) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obrienre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful bed, excellent price!
2/18/2012

Customer review by HomeschoolMom02

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by HomeschoolMom02
by HomeschoolMom02

We love this bed. My 2 and 7 year old boys share a room and they really needed a bunk bed for space. We researched a million beds, finishes, styles and more before deciding on this one. The cherry was masculine and I knew it would be easy to match other bedroom furniture to it (dresser, nightstand,etc) It arrived site to store just 4 days after I ordered it which was really nice. The assembly was very easy. My husband and I laid all the parts out and none were cracked or missing. The finish is beautiful and true to the picture. Everything feels very heavy and solid. The instructions were easy (although we are pretty used to assembling furniture and this is the second set of bunk beds we've put together so we knew what to expect) and we had the beds assembled in an hour. I'm 6 months pregnant too and I did most of the assembly, he did the lifting. The bottom bunk has enough space with a standard twin mattress that I can comfortably sit on the bed without bumping my head (I'm 5 foot 1 inch) so I know that my younger son will be able to sleep there for many years. The whole bed when stacked feels very strong, there is almost no movement. Nobody ever believes me when I tell them what we paid for them. They look like they cost four times as much from a furniture store. Very happy with them and my boys love them.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeschoolMom02
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Product, Great Price
10/20/2009

Customer review by Ladeek

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by Ladeek
by Ladeek

This is a sturdy bunk bed and the fact that the beds are detachable is a great feature. The price was great as well and I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladeek
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bunk for the price
12/19/2010

Customer review by ssgbled

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by ssgbled
by ssgbled

This is the first comment I have ever written. I would like to say that our family consists of five children and we were looking to get all the kids new beds and living in a small house made that a challenge. I first started looking at the triple bunk beds on other sites and was preparing to spend over $1000 for just one triple bunk which left me still needing two more beds. After looking around, I think the total was going to be close to $2000 (with all new bedding). One day while brainstorming I discovered that I had enough space in one of the rooms to do a bunk bed and a single bed. I began looking at the Walmart site and liked the look of this bunk bed. The reviews met my satisfaction so we purchased two of them. I then looked at the single beds and found one similiar to this design and color and purchased it. Once I had the beds picked out it was time to move on to mattresses. I picked the set offered for bunk beds and clicked the purchase button. So with the five beds and mattresses I only spent $1000 instead of the original $2000. I was extremely pleased with this! The beds and mattresses arrived in a very timely manner especially when you take in the fact that we had icey roads for one full day. When I picked them up I saw that one of the bunk bed boxes and been damaged. I made the risky decision to go ahead and accept it since these beds were the kids' christmas presents and I was running short on time. I took the items home and began journey of putting them together. The single bed that I bought was a breeze to put together. I can't remember which one it was but its an expresso color and resembles this bunk bed and I loved how close the slates were which supported the mattress. The bunk beds for the most part were easy to put together and this would be a good time to mention that when I opened up the damage box I was surprised to find out that nothing was really damaged. The packing job on this item was pretty good so all I could find was a small blemish (which now faces the wall). There were a few times that I had to apply some good 'ol elbow grease when I was turning some of the bolts. During this I really wished I had bought some allen wrench bits for my cordless drill. The beds did not take too long to put together and I was surprised with the sturdiness. The only thing that I would change about these beds are the slates. The slates are spaced 9" apart which in my opinion are too far apart. I like them around 6" or less to help distribute the weight more evenly and keeps them from breaking. I had some thin plywood (1/8") out in the garage so I laid this over the slates just so the kids had a little more support. Overall this bunk bed is well worth the price and looks great. The kids really enjoy the new beds which makes all the hard work my wife and I put into it worth it.

Was this review helpful? (181) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssgbled
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product, Wonderful value
4/13/2009

Customer review by 3girlsmommie

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by 3girlsmommie
by 3girlsmommie

We needed beds with space to grow for our 2 & 5 year old daughters. This bunk bed is pretty to look at, we originally wanted to get the white, but it was out of stock & we're actually really happy we got the pine. It doesn't look cheap, even though it was less than HALF the price of so many others we looked at!! We ordered it online, site to store, & received it in 4 days. 5 days earlier than the quoted date! The space under the bottom bunk is big enough to slide 8-9 inch tall storage baskets & boxes. The beds are very sturdy, though, we are still going to buy some plywood for added support under each bed. (and to keep the top bunks sheets tucked in neatly above the bottom bunk) Once all the pieces were out of the box, it was pretty easy to assemble. The most time consuming part is putting each frame together, as we had to insert each slate in all 4 headboards/baseboards. But when that was finished it was very easy to get the beds together & finish by adding the guardrails & ladder. My only frustration was that there were no extra screws & we stripped at least 2 of the big screws & trying to get them in took the longest time. And my only recommendation to the manufacturers would be to use a different kind of label to mark the pieces, other than stickers, because scraping them off was annoying. Overall, we are very satisfied, the girls are very excited, the bed is safe, sturdy & pretty. There is plenty of room for them, & all they're stuffed animals to spread out, & we got an added storage space, a must have in growing kids rooms!

Was this review helpful? (91) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3girlsmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boys love them :)
2/26/2010

Customer review by MamaTabi

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by MamaTabi
by MamaTabi

These bunk bedds were incredibly easy to put together as long as you have 2 people working on them. My husband and I had them put together in 2 hours. The quality is way more than I was expecting and they look so nice. Over all I am very pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (112) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaTabi
Bastrop, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
11/22/2013

Customer review by clemson747

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by clemson747
by clemson747

Bed arrives in one HEAVY box..so plan to have help if stairs are involved. As previous reviewers mention, read directions and look at diagrams closely so holes for ladder connections will line up without having to drill holes (like I did). Not sure why no one has mentioned..that even with mattresses installed...when someone 100 lbs climbs the ladder, the bed leans toward you (back post comes off floor). Bed will probably not turn over, but the feeling is that it will. Since our bed is located next to a wall, I drilled a hole through side bed board, shimed, and screwed to a wall stud.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clemson747
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SO EASY to Assemble! And Beautiful!
8/25/2009

Customer review by Brittany1986

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by Brittany1986
by Brittany1986

First off let me note I only assembled the bottom bed. (One Bed only) It's for my 2 1/2 year old son and I wouldn't want him climbing up to the top bunk. We bought the bunk bed for when the baby I'm pregnant with is old enough to need it too. (If you will be assembling only the one bed at a time, the Bottom Bunk posts have holes on top of them where you connect it to the bottom of the Top Bunk Posts) Hope that made sense! Assembly was SO simple and easy, it was actually a pleasure and relaxing! I assembled the one bed all by myself in about an hour! (Remember I'm Pregnant!) And I was sitting on the floor 95% of the time! EASY! The instructions are clear and the pieces clearly marked and organized. You pull out the pieces you use first off the top of the pile. You will Only need a Phillips Head screwdriver (or drill if you want to go faster). And that is only for the slats that the mattress sits on. The bed is absolutely Gorgeous! It looks too Orangey in the picture, but the stain is very Rich and Pleasing. It smells really good! Like New Wood, not like Chemicals! It is very sturdy and I am so happy with it. Oh and it was 10 dollars cheaper at the store than the price listed here, so check your store.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittany1986
Bakersfield Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value and quality
12/27/2009

Customer review by healthymama

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by healthymama
by healthymama

We purchased this bunk set after researching many different brands and most at much higher price tags. Walmart's site to store shipping was easy and free, loved that! Then putting the bunks together went very well. The holes match up well and instructions were very easy to follow per my husband who prefers to not look at instructions! The bunks are very solid to the feel, look like higher quality than you'd guess for this price and my boys love them! We have an 8 yr old on top and 4 1/2 yr old on bottom and they are both comfortable. The top bunk is not so high that they are nose to the ceiling yet head room for bottom bunk is sufficient as well.We are very happy with our purchase just wish there was a nightstand to go with it!

Was this review helpful? (101) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
healthymama
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bunk Bed
2/5/2010

Customer review by mtngal23

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by mtngal23
by mtngal23

We are very pleased with the bunk bed, the Canadian one is a tad different and I have posted a picture. Just to note when you are screwing the slats for the mattress down don't forget about the ladders holes, even though it had a space stick to use, the first two have to be adjusted so the ladder can be attached on both the top and bottom. Would recommend and buy again if need. The only downfall is I wish they could make it that the bed's could hold more then 200lbs. I also was able to get the top bunk mattress under the bed with extra room and its 9" so that means that someone who would want to make it a third bed with a trundle made by a wood maker would be possible.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtngal23
Canada and USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So cheap, yet pretty darn nice
7/2/2010

Customer review by MaxsMom08

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by MaxsMom08
by MaxsMom08

We bought this to use as a single bed first since he's not quite 2. We assembled the top bunk and are using it as a single bed...that way we have the rails built in and we won't worry about him rolling out of bed. It's not set up to necessarily use the bed this way but we cheated the system. We just didn't install the ladder. We'll install another support piece of wood if necessary, but for now it's fine. He loves this bed. He was dead set on living in our bed but this new bed changed all of that. He crawls in and out on his own and has slept solid in it for 5 nights in a row (no waking up). Needless to say, daddy and mommy are pleased too.

Was this review helpful? (64) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxsMom08
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely worthy it!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Estereggmmm

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Estereggmmm
by Estereggmmm

It's my first time to buy furniture from Walmart and have to assemble it by myself. I had no experience and confidence to get it done. The whole package was too heavy to carry, so my husband and I had to open the package and bring in individual wood pieces. But following the instructions strictly page by page, we managed to assemble the whole bunk bed within 3 hours. It's a wonderful learning experience. My 5 year- old was very happy to see her bed come into shape piece by piece. The bed looks sturdy and expensive, much better than the one I almost bought from IKEA.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Estereggmmm
Cupertino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good and sturdy
7/22/2009

Customer review by Sundari

3.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Sundari
by Sundari

We bought this bed for my 5 year old son as gift. The wood that it is made up of is very high quality and bed itself is very sturdy. It was assembled by an handy man within 45mins so, i would think it's was easy, but my only consern is space between lower bed and upper bed is little, My kid's head touches the upper bed if he sits on lower bed, i just wish there would have been more space so that my son can sit on the bed and read books without being worrying about bumping his head to upper bed.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sundari
Ann Arbor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extra slats at no charge
2/3/2010

Customer review by birdwatchingmom

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by birdwatchingmom
by birdwatchingmom

This bunk bed came together well, and looked beautiful. We were concerned about how few slats there were since we did not have a matress with coils as recommended, but instead a very heavy latex mattress. We called customer service and requested additional slats for safety concerns. Customer service was friendly, and within one week we had an additional 12 slats to fill in the spaces at no charge!

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birdwatchingmom
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bunk Bed
4/12/2014

Customer review by MrsJBo

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by MrsJBo
by MrsJBo

Summary of our experience: The delivery men only brought the box in the door (understandable... the box was HEAVY), they did not carry it to the room; so if you cannot lift/drag 200+ pounds you'll need some help. My husband and I were okay, I actually dragged the box to our boys' room myself. There are a LOT of parts so gather your tools, take a deep breath, try to overcome the feeling of immediate intimidation, take another a deep breath, and get 'er done... it'll all pay off in the end. Our instructions for both the mattresses and bed were in Spanish only; that was no major setback, we were able to get the bed up and running in no time and are extremely pleased with our purchase! If you are looking for a reasonably priced, very nice and sturdy bunk bed look no further... Hurry up and Buy!

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJBo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very good product
4/20/2010

Customer review by nelliebeaner

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by nelliebeaner
by nelliebeaner

We bought these bunkbeds for our boys, ages 11 and 4 years old. The bunkbeds were a great price and were more sturdy than I had expected, which was a plus. The finish is absolutely beautiful and it seemed freshly done. We bought mattresses for it at Sam's Club (Serta Starlet, which are made for bunkbeds) and for only $99 each. These bunkbeds are not hard to put together and the pieces are clearly marked. It took my husband and I about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. These bunkbeds are a great value and a perfect addition to our boys' room.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelliebeaner
Stevens Point, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2436 total reviews
1-20 of 2436 reviews