Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 121 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Great Product! Saved me hundreds of dollars.
3/21/2011

Customer review by ShowroomRick

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by ShowroomRick
by ShowroomRick

I had heated seats in my last car and this time my car did not come with them. So, I checked to see how much it would cost to have just one seat heated and it was going to be around $300.00. So, I took a chance, after reading all the positive reviews about this heated seat cushion, and paid less then $20.00 for it. I figured I could always send it back, but the good news is, I won't be sending it back because it really works! I had no problems attaching it with the straps and clips and it is now held very securely to the seat. It is very comfortable to sit on and you can hardly tell it's there, except when you turn on the switch and within less then a minute, you can feel the heat on your legs, hip and back. Sometimes I forget to turn my heater on, because the seat gets so nice and warm. The bottom line is that this is a super product and even it only lasted a year, it would be well worth it to buy a another one. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShowroomRick
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ah!! Perfect!
2/22/2010

Customer review by bargainlover3

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by bargainlover3
by bargainlover3

I love my new heated seat cushions!! I would dread getting in my car in the cold because of the leather seats! I wear scrubs which are VERY thin!! Now I get in and turn my HEATED seat cushion on... it's toasty in just seconds!! The only thing I do not care for is the cushions do move when you get out of the car. But I can handle the seat cushion moving around as long as I don't have to sit on the cold leather with thin pants in the winter!!!! I would recommend this to everyone! I could not believe how inexpensive they were!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainlover3
Dawsonville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
one size does not fit all
11/29/2013

Customer review by Hoganmeister

3.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Hoganmeister
by Hoganmeister

performs admirably and heats up quickly. None of the straps are adjustable so it's very tight fit in my SUV on the back, and the front staps don't reach at all. Nevertheless, it tends to stay in place and does heat up quickly. There does not seem to be much difference between low and hi settings, but for the money it's a decent value and I'm probably going to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoganmeister
Arlington VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It really works
3/10/2014

Customer review by CardinalBB

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by CardinalBB
by CardinalBB

My car has heated seats, wife's didn't. Bought this for her. She loves it. Wife's happy. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CardinalBB
Granite Falls, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Warms you up quickly in car on cold day
1/21/2014

Customer review by Mimib72

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Mimib72
by Mimib72

Love this heated seat cushion! Just be sure to turn off (or unplug) when you turn off car...or your battery might go dead! Happened to me once...forgot to,turn off!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimib72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm Buns in the winter
11/12/2010

Customer review by Ervserver

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by Ervserver
by Ervserver

We were using another brand of heated seat cushion but they didn't last very long, went through 2 in a very short time so i decided to try this one. SO far we are very pleased. It heats up very fast and gets very warm on the high setting. Installation was a breeze. The power cord is plenty long as well. Great value for the money spent

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ervserver
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart supplier
Great Heated Seat Cushion
1/20/2014

Customer review by mekster

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by mekster
by mekster

My 2002 Ford F150's heater core isn't working much at all these days, and can barely push lukewarm heat out and I wanted a more economical solution to replacing the whole heater system, so I chose to go with the Wagan Heated Seat Cushion to help on the Northeast Ohio cold days. This is the most basic seat cover I could find...IE a seat cover with a heating element. I have found this seat cover to work better than I thought. It keeps me warm and with two settings on longer drive times I often have to turn it to the low setting. It heats fast, and it works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mekster
kent, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seat cushion
3/8/2010

Customer review by auntymelly

4.0 stars 3/8/2010 by auntymelly
by auntymelly

My daughter has really enjoyed this heated seat cushion. It warms up fairly quickly and is comfortable to sit on. Overall, a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntymelly
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't get what I ordered!
11/6/2011

Customer review by Distrought

1.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Distrought
by Distrought

I can't write a a favorable review on this product due to the fact that I didn't receive the Wagan Heated Cushion that I had ordered. I received a lesser costing heated seat cushion in it's place, but the picture that came with it matched the Wagan Heated Cushion that I had ordered. Some how the lesser costing seat cushion had been placed in a plastic bag with a page that had the picture of the cushion on it that I had ordered. I don't know how this mix-up happened at the warehouse. But it is very important that the products that are being bought and shipped to customers matches the picture of the product that it is sent with. It is very important that consumers carefully examine everything that the ordered when it arrives to them. This could very well happen to someone else at anytime and place. It was truely a case of buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Distrought
Roland, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like the heated cushion
4/18/2014

Customer review by shersybell

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by shersybell
by shersybell

I like the cushion, it is comfortable and stays in place. I wish it was a little warmer though but I think when you only have 12v that is all the warmer it is going to get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shersybell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm car seat
3/29/2014

Customer review by Alcodiesel

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Alcodiesel
by Alcodiesel

Heats quickly, quite warm. However on "HI" it cuts on and off. On "LO" it stays very warm. Warmer than built in seat warmers. Very comfortable. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alcodiesel
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
11/1/2013

Customer review by JETPGH

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by JETPGH
by JETPGH

Just as good as my factory heated seats in my other vehicle. Has a low, high and off switch. Low seems to be high and high seems to be low. Seems as if the switch is reversed. The seat works great though!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JETPGH
Pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
11/3/2013

Customer review by James200

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by James200
by James200

Fits my 2008 Jeep Patriot well. Heats up fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
James200
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heat seat pad for car.
6/27/2014

Customer review by Shumper

4.0 stars 6/27/2014 by Shumper
by Shumper

No heated seat in car and this was needed for trips. Hubby's back is feeling great when he drives with the seat on to keep pain away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shumper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fine for cold days
2/5/2014

Customer review by fiuson

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by fiuson
by fiuson

The seat cushion is fairly easy to put on and it warms up quickly. What would improve it? The high setting could be little warmer and the heat could extended up the back more than it does. It certainly helps on cold mornings, it could just be tweeked a bit. I bought two more after I received mine which tells you that it's a good-enough product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fiuson
Tallahassee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok seat warmer
2/4/2014

Customer review by TwoMom

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by TwoMom
by TwoMom

This is my fourth one of these, second of this specific one. NONE of them last more than 1 winter, but at $18-30 not horribly expensive. It is very cold where I live and I do not have seat warmers, this makes the -20 degree car ride more tolerable. I had two fuses blow, and they are a size that is not sold (they are narrower than the size sold in the US). The other two the fuses were fine, but I think the cord gets cold and then the insides of it break. So it cannot be fixed. It is nice, but expect to have to replace it annually. For me, spending this amount yearly is much less than the cost to have it installed in my '07 car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoMom
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for $
2/6/2013

Customer review by nick1973

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by nick1973
by nick1973

Had this item for one week. So far so good. Does not have auto shut off so if you are a forgetful person I would not recommend this. This is not a problem if your auto power outlet turns off with your vehicle (with accesories). Otherwise it will kill your battery. Bottom line this item is well worth the price hence the high rating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nick1973
clifton park,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sometimes Bringing the Heat is GOOD!
12/17/2013

Customer review by SanFranciscoBorn

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by SanFranciscoBorn
by SanFranciscoBorn

My adult daughter and her husband purchased a new 4WD truck for their High Sierra Mountain home. Being budget conscience, they chose a truck without a seat warmer. My son-in-law is mountain tough having been raised in upper Wisconsin but my daughter is a true California beach girl and she freezes whenever the temperature dips below 50 degrees. When she unwrapped the Wagan Heated Seat Cushion, her first reaction was that it doesn't look very fashionable. However, her husband gave me a big hug and immediately attached the cushion with no problem. I cannot count how many "Thank you for my heated seat cushion!!!!" text messages I have since received. It works like a charm even in recent minus zero degree temperatures. Her biggest challenge is remembering to unplug the cushion as they reach their destination to fully disconnect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanFranciscoBorn
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toasty
1/3/2011

Customer review by MikeJT

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by MikeJT
by MikeJT

It’s performing very well in Minnesota weather. I have no problems sitting on it. My son was home for Christmas and he lives in Florida. He used my car and found the product very comfortable. I have another on order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeJT
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value - heats up fast
11/29/2011

Customer review by Accelerometer

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Accelerometer
by Accelerometer

Great Value - this one heats up faster than any I have had before and its pretty thin too. By the time I leave my driveway I can already feel the warmth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Accelerometer
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews