Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Small and does not cool well at all.
5/24/2013

Customer review by jjsoldlady

2.0 stars 5/24/2013 by jjsoldlady
by jjsoldlady

I bought this for my husband to take in his semi and it was alot smaller than we expected. It also does not cool like it should. We put sodas in our refrigerator at home and got them cold before putting them in the cooler, and as the day went by the sodas went to just below room temperature and that was as cool as it kept them.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsoldlady
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
expectations exceeded
7/11/2014

Customer review by MESWFL

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by MESWFL
by MESWFL

ordered this item with the intent of using for long trip as I need somehow to keep medication cooled during trip and also while at notel. ordered the auxiliary power cord so that the unit can be plugged in at hotel room. tested overnight at home on day of receipt and the item performed as advertised. very pleased that I will have some way to keep medication cooled during entire trip.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MESWFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
helpful product
9/21/2009

Customer review by shopforbargain99

4.0 stars 9/21/2009 by shopforbargain99
by shopforbargain99

we use it daily for long trips to store drinks . it has performed well.

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopforbargain99
mobile, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cannot hear it with car radio on
7/21/2014

Customer review by Contessasue

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Contessasue
by Contessasue

Cannot hear it above car radio which is on very low. Great having cold drinks along the way. Not a refrigerator but it is great not to have to worry about ice. We do cool down drinks in hotel refrigerators.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Contessasue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little cooler
9/13/2014

Customer review by Dlakeside

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Dlakeside
by Dlakeside

Does what it is supposed to, keep things cool. i checked the temperature it was at 38 degrees inside and 78 out. very quiet, holds quite a bit. i bought the AC power pack for it works great. i keep it next to my desk for now for my coffee cream cold water ext. i also got the the extra warranty for two years just in case. it has a slot for a seat belt for the back seat and would be great for kids on a trip. very well made. all and all i love it, great product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dlakeside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler and warmer.
4/24/2014

Customer review by Ottoman99

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by Ottoman99
by Ottoman99

Great to carry leftover food without worry of spoilage. The hassle of not carrying or buying ice lets it pay for itself! Cooler is right size to carry condiments while traveling.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ottoman99
Napoleon, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by Cm12376

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Cm12376
by Cm12376

I would have provided a higher rate for this because it was pretty big and would have been great for my fiancé to have at his van to heat up his lunch. Unfortunately, the item was shipped in the same box from manufacture and it was broken and looked used. Very dissapointed on behalf of Walmart. I went to both Kmarts and Targets website and eventually ended up rebuying a similar item from Target.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cm12376
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for on the job
12/10/2010

Customer review by KEHG

4.0 stars 12/10/2010 by KEHG
by KEHG

Works great

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEHG
Savannah Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
COOLER/WARMER.
8/12/2014

Customer review by SCAMPERTIM

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by SCAMPERTIM
by SCAMPERTIM

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SON'S BIRTHDAY AND HEJUST LOVES IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCAMPERTIM
INLAND EMPIRE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for husbands lunch
9/9/2014

Customer review by happywife10

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by happywife10
by happywife10

Had it only a week but he loves this. Keeps his food nice and cold all day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happywife10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
8/19/2014

Customer review by SMITH68

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by SMITH68
by SMITH68

I had returned the cheaper version of this model due to it only worked two days. This model is 100 percent better. Cools great!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMITH68
22655
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eagan 12 vote cooler
8/15/2014

Customer review by Tomatosauce

2.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Tomatosauce
by Tomatosauce

This cooler will will not cool much less then room temterature

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomatosauce
Hull Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will buy one more
5/10/2014

Customer review by Nicksran

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Nicksran
by Nicksran

Reasonable price , easy to use

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicksran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy cooler
5/10/2014

Customer review by 08Pac

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by 08Pac
by 08Pac

Took it o n a 2 week trip and it worked very welll and kept things coold. It was a little small for a long trip or a big family but it served our purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
08Pac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was looking for
9/5/2014

Customer review by mrcajun

4.0 stars 9/5/2014 by mrcajun
by mrcajun

Run down my battery

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrcajun
la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great.
7/29/2014

Customer review by gdetncri

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by gdetncri
by gdetncri

It does what it claims to do. So far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdetncri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
five star
11/20/2014

Customer review by profdee

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by profdee
by profdee

just what i wanted. bought the converter cord so I could plug it in overnight at motels to keep wife's medicine cool. fits between front seats perfectly. soft drink holders and case for dvd's a plus. well insulated and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
profdee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for truck seat.
6/10/2015

Customer review by Jeani

4.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Jeani
by Jeani

We just got a different truck with a bench seat, and no armrest. Also, we often take a little cooler with us for cold drinks. This filled the bill perfectly for both: Great armrest, drinks are cold, and we don't use cd's, but removed the inside, and the case is perfect for small pistol storage on long rides. The non-slip area on top keeps a smart phone in place. It's also very easy to take along and to clean. The only bad thing is the indicator light doesn't work, so it's hard to confirm that it's on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not reccomended for regular use
4/28/2015

Customer review by CountryGirlfromWV

3.0 stars 4/28/2015 by CountryGirlfromWV
by CountryGirlfromWV

I am a professional OTR truck driver. I drive team so space is important. I can fit about 4 20oz and 3 12oz bottles of pop inside. To give you an idea of what can fit in there. While I like the size and the ability to keep things cool. I will be honest here. The cooling does not happen immediately. After I drive about 3 hours I can tell it is getting my contents cool. After 15 hrs everything is well cooled. So if you are a diabetic and need to keep your meds cooled. Precool this unit before placing meds inside. As far as the warming ability. I never used it. Another very important part here. Do keep extra plug in cords with you. This is my 2nd one I bought. Both cords that came with the unit; their life span was very short. So again if you are cooling your meds this could be a major issue for you. I buy mine off ebay, but watch the eye sizes and some cords I bought had over heated and I was close to having a fire so do watch. Do take an airhose and spray the fan motor out. You will find it does take in a lot of dust. When it makes a louder sound than before you need to do this or this could be ready to stop working. Honestly, will I recommend this? Yes and no. If you dont plan to use it often than yes. No, if you plan on using it daily. Life span for this is short and replacing the cords is a pain. Again if meds are involved and it quits working on you. Place meds in a zip lock bag, and get ice and put ice in this container. This will be my last cooler of this brand I will buy. I love the cup holders and the small strip of soft material, whatever it is; great place to place your cellphones while driving. Easy access to get to it and it does not slide off when I drive. Another thing to keep in mind. In an average vehicle, this unit pulls a lot of power.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGirlfromWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cooler #EL-2296
7/10/2014

Customer review by LARRYBA

1.0 stars 7/10/2014 by LARRYBA
by LARRYBA

DOA DOSNT COOL NOR WARM.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LARRYBA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews