Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

22 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 20 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good lightweight paddles
6/18/2010

Customer review by jane22

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by jane22
by jane22

These were bought for recreational tubing on a gentle spring-fed river and a gentle lake, not very demanding uses, and they worked well for that purpose. The kids enjoyed them, and the light weight and adjustable length were helpful.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jane22
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/28/2011

Customer review by Drinkalot2010

1.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Drinkalot2010
by Drinkalot2010

These things are worthless i used them once and they have already broken

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drinkalot2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
toy
6/9/2009

Customer review by vinn2

1.0 stars 6/9/2009 by vinn2
by vinn2

dont buy this more like a toy than a paddle.way too flimsy.but what do you expect for 10 bucks

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vinn2
va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Cool
6/7/2009

Customer review by LovelyLass333

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by LovelyLass333
by LovelyLass333

Easy assembly. Perfect versitility. Gets compact easily. Good for non-extreme sports, just to paddle around with.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyLass333
dfw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
These paddles are junk
8/31/2012

Customer review by paddler23456234

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by paddler23456234
by paddler23456234

These paddles have weak shafts which flex when even a slight load is applied and one of the two I bought snapped the first day with a little 10 year old paddling.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paddler23456234
Boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Broke immediately
6/15/2010

Customer review by WallyJ

1.0 stars 6/15/2010 by WallyJ
by WallyJ

Using these to paddle a small inflatable raft, one oar broke right away where it screws into the extension piece. To get by, I removed the broken piece and assembled the oars into the single kayak-style paddle. This then immediately broke in the same spot as the other one. I was left with one paddle which didn't break but was not desirable. Something is obviously wrong with these as I was not using them vigorously or improperly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for play!
7/31/2011

Customer review by RingLardner

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by RingLardner
by RingLardner

First off, these things are only 10 dollars. We let our kids use them and they are great! Lightweight, easy connect, and long enough to paddle around in the inflatable rafts that we also bought at Wally World. Are they for serious paddling, no way. But they shine at the lake swim areas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RingLardner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very flimsy
8/3/2010

Customer review by chan234

3.0 stars 8/3/2010 by chan234
by chan234

i bought these oars for a 4 person boat and they barely moved the boat with only one person but for $10 i guess they are good enough but i wouldnt purchase again

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chan234
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Maybe great for young childeren
6/23/2014

Customer review by JJMR04

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by JJMR04
by JJMR04

I bought these to use with my Sevylor raft that I purchased at the same time. These oars would bend really easy under pressure, also left them in the sun and they warped so badly I had to throw them away. You get what you pay for but i expected more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJMR04
Would recommend to a friend? No
Oars will serve emergency purpose
11/4/2012

Customer review by boatallday

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by boatallday
by boatallday

I bought these to have as emergence back up for my small Jon boat, They will serve the porpose as emergency oars but they would not hold up as oars for a rowboat

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boatallday
eastern PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
expected better from coleman
9/16/2012

Customer review by buyin4me

3.0 stars 9/16/2012 by buyin4me
by buyin4me

Expected better quality from Coleman but it works but not the greatest quality, for the money it works for what we purchased it as, spare paddle oar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyin4me
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pathetic value
9/19/2012

Customer review by CherokeeJeep

1.0 stars 9/19/2012 by CherokeeJeep
by CherokeeJeep

We bought 2 sets of these for my wife and I to use with our Sevylor Kayaks ( great kayak by the way). We just float down the river from time to time so there is very little paddling involved. Occasionally you will need to dodge a rock or something. One of the paddles broke on the first time out, the other kept coming unscrewed. They were pathetic. I can't imagine a setting where these would be useful. maybe if a cloud was your kayak and you were paddling air with them... spend a little extra and get something that wont' break on trip #1

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherokeeJeep
Rome,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
You get what you pay for
8/10/2012

Customer review by KCMRL

1.0 stars 8/10/2012 by KCMRL
by KCMRL

very first day using this, and the shaft bent in the heat of the sun, and the sections wouldn't stay screwed together. TERRIBLE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCMRL
85704
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Very good
7/10/2014

Customer review by dormi

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by dormi
by dormi

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dormi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/25/2012

Customer review by HHNORCAL

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by HHNORCAL
by HHNORCAL

The paddles worked perfectly with the River Run floats. All four paddles and floats made it through an easy float down the Merced in Yosemite. Store the paddles in a cool place where the sun and heat won't cause warping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HHNORCAL
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Testing. Bought for Kid's Kayak
9/8/2014

Customer review by BBCDon

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by BBCDon
by BBCDon

We'll see how this does. I purchased three different paddles to see which would work out best for the kids. I didn't want to spend too much for a beginners paddle and thought this would be resistant to the salt water. I will review again after they have had a chance to use them. This breaks down into a 20" long package with a clear plastic bag for storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBCDon
OBX, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for children at beginning stages.
7/10/2014

Customer review by Dylpalmer

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Dylpalmer
by Dylpalmer

Okay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dylpalmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a blow up raft.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Babs8

2.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Babs8
by Babs8

Advertised for a kayak, would not recommend, not sturdy enough. This paddle is good for a blow up raft, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babs8
St. Petersburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap is not the way to go
9/24/2012

Customer review by SmokeyEyedGirl

2.0 stars 9/24/2012 by SmokeyEyedGirl
by SmokeyEyedGirl

DO NOT BUY! I bought these oars for my Coleman inflatable boat. I have to say these are some pretty bad oars. They are cheap plastic, and do not work well at all. It was so hard to row with them. One of them ended up breaking because I was paddling too hard, however i was in a very calm lake. Also I tried to turn it into one long paddle, thinking it would be easier to paddle. However I could not do it. It was very difficult to remove the pieces needed. Needless to say, I was very disappointed in these. I would spend my money on something better next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokeyEyedGirl
Narnia, Hogwarts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fair paddle for kids
10/3/2012

Customer review by Evangab

2.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Evangab
by Evangab

This paddle, although it is recommended for just recreational use, is very cheap and flimsy. Perhaps this ought to be marketed as a kids paddle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evangab
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female