Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

84 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

84 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
27
1-20 of 77 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
It floats...
11/24/2009

Customer review by PlaystationLifestyle

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by PlaystationLifestyle
by PlaystationLifestyle

Great product. For the cheap price, it works great. It can take a beating and not get tears/holes. It also included 2 patches. The size is the only problem. There would be plenty of room for 2 kids. It's a tight squeeze for my "petite" girlfriend and I to fit, but it works. My brother and I tried riding in it and there was no room. However, with it being small, it's easy to inflate(8 minutes) if you don't have a pump.

Was this review helpful? (155) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlaystationLifestyle
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
a fun little boat!
7/2/2009

Customer review by naekane

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by naekane
by naekane

I got this to use on a river float trip. It survived many scrapes on the rocky river bottom, and this was an 8 mile trip with some level 2 rapids! Only thing- I would not call this a two person boat, my 10 year old and I fit, but not too comfortably, glad I bought a back-up tube! We also got the one person version of this boat just to hold our cooler, and had no problems with that one either. Looking forward to using them again!

Was this review helpful? (97) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naekane
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Little Boat
8/26/2010

Customer review by Albert1

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Albert1
by Albert1

For the price, this is an exceptional product. As with any inflatable, it should be handled with care. My five year old grandson loves it. We both fit fine in it. He weighs 45 lbs and I weigh 145 lbs and it supports us without a problem. The two inflation valves in the bottom of the boat are easily pulled loose by just rubbing on them. To prevent such an occurrence, simply wedge a small, inexpensive kickboard across the width of the boat to act as a cover for the valves. The main valve is more sturdy and not as easily opened. The boat has been in a chlorinated swimming pool and also in protected Gulf waters near Pensacola. The sand, salt water and chlorine had no adverse effect on the craft.

Was this review helpful? (93) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albert1
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for Tubing
8/21/2010

Customer review by MomShopOnline

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by MomShopOnline
by MomShopOnline

Our family planned to go tubing to Ichetucknee River (FL) and thought that it's better to purchase this rather than renting the tube there. This inflatable boat was very affordable and economical. It also was great for tubing! My 2 little boys (under 4) enjoyed being in the boat during the tubing experience. We plan to do it a couple more times and with the low investment cost of this boat, it'll soon pay off! I definitely recommend this product to you.

Was this review helpful? (39) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomShopOnline
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great price but wish it were more durable
7/26/2011

Customer review by DolphinDiver

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by DolphinDiver
by DolphinDiver

This spacious, easy to inflate boat is a very good price, but I wish it had a stronger, thicker bottom so that when it scrapes on rocks, it would hold up better. A friend bought the same boat and got a hole in the bottom of his boat, too, and he used the enclosed patch to cover his hole. It stayed on for 1 trip down the river. Bottom line is that this boat is comfy, easy to carry (not too heavy) and easy to navigate (I have the oars/paddles that you can buy separately). It is just not perfect for going down a shallow, rocky river. Would be great on a lake, though. Also the pump that you can buy separately works very well and quickly. It's handy to keep in the trunk of our car. Just be sure to fill up the boat's chambers in the proper order (they're numbered).

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DolphinDiver
Southeastern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great value
8/26/2010

Customer review by Got2cuties

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Got2cuties
by Got2cuties

Got this boat to do some rafting on a small stretch of very mild water. The boat was easily inflated with a compressor, fit 2 people adequately, and has separate air chambers for safety. Great value for the $, but you will need to purchase oars separately if you want to have any control over the boat.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Got2cuties
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have reasonable expectations...
7/11/2011

Customer review by notanidiot

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by notanidiot
by notanidiot

Good inflatables cost thousands of dollars. This thing is $20. As a pool/lake toy, its a great little boat. As for all the 1-star reviews... these seems to be people that try to use this thing for river running or complain about the size. Are you people familiar with the concept of boats? They tend to be a tight fit, and using this $20(!) "boat" on moving water is like driving a hyundai elantra in a monster truck rally. Don't blame the product. I use this to paddle out about 150 feet to where my sailboat in anchored, then keep in oneboard for a one-man liferaft. It's great for that.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notanidiot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
New playtoy
8/9/2010

Customer review by NeedMoreSleep

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by NeedMoreSleep
by NeedMoreSleep

Well made and durable. Bought this little boat for granddaughter to play with in the pool. It is large enought for a 6 yr old and an adult. We can also use it if we go tubing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeedMoreSleep
Macclenny, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Deflated
6/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I took this on a river rafting trip and used it to float my cooler. The bottom ripped on the rocks and the sides were punctured by tree limbs...probably fine for a pool, lake, or pond, but no good on the river.

Was this review helpful? (20) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
BonneTerre, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I thought boats are supposed to float?
9/4/2011

Customer review by woaikonglong

1.0 stars 9/4/2011 by woaikonglong
by woaikonglong

I heard it was going to be good weather coming up, so I planned a day of fun and relaxation on a beautiful lake. I used my own special pump instead of the Sevylor pump to inflate boat since mine has a pressure gauge. I inflated each compartment to the specifications in the manual. loaded the boat into my desired small body of water. Put my hand on the floor and pushed down. The floor gave a bit more than expected, but the side walls did not. I knelt down, and put a leg in with the shin flush to the bottom, but my weight mostly on the other leg. I slowly started to shift my weight to my arms which were docked. I swung my other leg off and in. Still with my weight centered as opposed to either end, the weight across my legs versus my feet or knees, and my weight still on my arms; I slowly started to let myself down into the boat. The sides buckled, I took on water, and while I was in it, it sank. I got out, cold and wet. I even tried laying in the bed of it as best I could, and still, underwater I went! This thing claims to hold 370lbs! I am 135!!! Needless to say, my day was ruined, I was cold, wet, and went home early to look at the return policy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woaikonglong
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great price for the product
5/10/2010

Customer review by AmysAlcove

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by AmysAlcove
by AmysAlcove

I had a CVS-brand one-kid (100 pound max) inflatable boat before this one, which I bought 5 years ago, and it was the same price ($19.96) as this 2-person, 350 pound rated, Coleman inflatable boat, so it is definitely a great value. I think it would hold two kids easily or two small adults, but I'm not sure if it is really suited for the 350 pound maximum load. Also note that it does not come with oars included, but I had oars from the previous boat. It is also fun for using in a swimming pool, in addition to a lake, creek, river or ocean. You can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmysAlcove
McLean, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun little boat!!
8/3/2014

Customer review by cakenoodle

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by cakenoodle
by cakenoodle

I got this boat to float around the lake at our annual "Boys camping trip". The boat didn't come with oars but I got some on sale for 10 dollars so not much of a loss. The boat is awesome though, its my first raft and it is very stable. The boat is very nice and is excellent for floating around a lake or a reservoir! I took my 4 year old cousin out across the lake and he had a blast. The only thing is that the boat is blue instead of green but that is actually a plus for me because my oars are blue and white! I look forward to using this boat a lot more now. It takes along time to inflate by hand or hand-pump but I found my old electric mattress pump and it was inflated in 2-3 min. My only real problem is that the valves are not one way so if you want to not loose a lot of air in the proses then you need to slap your hand over it as quickly as possible. But overall this is and excellent boat and I highly recommend this boat!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cakenoodle
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Least expensive raft available at this size
12/28/2011

Customer review by BobMiami

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by BobMiami
by BobMiami

Inflates easily, although there are four separate air chambers. Will hold two small people or children & the boat rows easy with a full load. Reasonably well made of decent quality material. I weigh 230-plus pounds & my weight has been no problem, as far as displacement & sturdiness has been concerned. The closest thing this size in our area cost more than twice as much. We've used it as a shore-to-ship shuttle & so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobMiami
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
awesome boat for kids
6/1/2014

Customer review by mamallen

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by mamallen
by mamallen

Holds air good. Not very big but just what I was looking for .

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamallen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWEFUL
5/18/2009

Customer review by twells

1.0 stars 5/18/2009 by twells
by twells

We bought several of these to go down a creek ride we take several times every year, and I can not believe that Coleman even puts their name on this product. We bought the sterns brand that our local Wal-Mart started carrying instead of the Coleman last year and they were worse then this. We thought these might be better but they weren't. These literally tore apart from poor craftsmanship. One of these rafts came apart at the seams with a hole large enough for my husband to put his hand through. The other problem (that we also had the the sterns brand last year) was that the plugs went through the bottom of the boat when we sat in them. We had three Coleman boats that we had bought years ago that were still going and made it down the creek better then these new ones we bought. While it was a little better then the sterns brand it was still a very poor product compared to the old Coleman boats we used to get. For anyone looking for a good boat try calling Coleman and asking then to put their old Coleman boats back into their inventory because we were told by them that they were discontinuing them!!! If you don't want to call I suggest buying the Coleman boats while you can.

Was this review helpful? (28) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twells
clanton al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good Value, fast shipping
8/18/2011

Customer review by harins

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by harins
by harins

Very happy with the raft. Used it to pull heavy excess gear behind my kayak in rough water.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harins
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Playfull boat for children
8/31/2011

Customer review by Europeancustomer

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Europeancustomer
by Europeancustomer

Bought this boat for my nephew through walmart as we live in Europe. I have seen the pictures from there pleasure using it. Delivery was as promised ..... so overall I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Europeancustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Deflated in 1 hour
5/11/2011

Customer review by Nick993

1.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Nick993
by Nick993

i was looking for a low budget boat and found this at walmart. i weigh 190 and seeing it has a 300+ limit figured i should be fine. i took it to the creek to see if it floats in 2 feet of water and it did but the floor is extreamly flimsy and sprung a leak. i assumed it was my fault and since the boat had not ruptured all the way through decided to take it to the lake where it lasted maybe an hour befor the main air chamber sprung a leak at the double seal no leak nozzle. needless to say this is NOT the strong pvc river rafts but instead is a extreamly cheep pool toy at best. Do not expect this product to last long. It lasted one hour even when properly cared for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick993
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
7/23/2013

Customer review by Baida

1.0 stars 7/23/2013 by Baida
by Baida

This boat is a joke. It's a kids boat. And a single child, only. Very poor construction. When we opened the box, there was 2 holes in it already. The mesurements are for the outside inflatable. The inside, where a person sits, is only, approx., 20" by 28". I guess it might be alright for a child, in a swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baida
Pueblo West, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's not Nearly as good as I thought it would be
8/26/2013

Customer review by Phobi2491

2.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Phobi2491
by Phobi2491

It is so easy to deflate this raft while in it. The air pieces do not push in so when you are in the raft it is easy to accidentally kick the air piece out and sink

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phobi2491
Wilmington nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews