Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

86 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

86 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
27
1-20 of 79 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Great Little Boat
8/26/2010

Customer review by Albert1

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Albert1
by Albert1

For the price, this is an exceptional product. As with any inflatable, it should be handled with care. My five year old grandson loves it. We both fit fine in it. He weighs 45 lbs and I weigh 145 lbs and it supports us without a problem. The two inflation valves in the bottom of the boat are easily pulled loose by just rubbing on them. To prevent such an occurrence, simply wedge a small, inexpensive kickboard across the width of the boat to act as a cover for the valves. The main valve is more sturdy and not as easily opened. The boat has been in a chlorinated swimming pool and also in protected Gulf waters near Pensacola. The sand, salt water and chlorine had no adverse effect on the craft.

Was this review helpful? (106) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albert1
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fun little boat!!
8/3/2014

Customer review by cakenoodle

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by cakenoodle
by cakenoodle

I got this boat to float around the lake at our annual "Boys camping trip". The boat didn't come with oars but I got some on sale for 10 dollars so not much of a loss. The boat is awesome though, its my first raft and it is very stable. The boat is very nice and is excellent for floating around a lake or a reservoir! I took my 4 year old cousin out across the lake and he had a blast. The only thing is that the boat is blue instead of green but that is actually a plus for me because my oars are blue and white! I look forward to using this boat a lot more now. It takes along time to inflate by hand or hand-pump but I found my old electric mattress pump and it was inflated in 2-3 min. My only real problem is that the valves are not one way so if you want to not loose a lot of air in the proses then you need to slap your hand over it as quickly as possible. But overall this is and excellent boat and I highly recommend this boat!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cakenoodle
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not meant for rivers or lakes!
7/24/2014

Customer review by atomicquad

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by atomicquad
by atomicquad

I seriously considered using this as an alternative to a canoe or kayak, but I soon realized that looks can be deceiving. Yes, this boat would be great for pools, but other than that, I wouldn't consider it. First off, the design of the boat has some serious flaws. There's 4 valves on the boat, and only 1 is good. 2 are on the bottom where you sit, 1 is an interior chamber of the boat, and 1 inflates an external chamber. 3 of the 4 valves stick out, and won't pop into the raft. So, when you go to get in, you can easily pop the valve open, and let all the air out, thus causing your raft to sink. This is what's bad about the boats from this company. Only 1 valve can actually be pushed up and inside of the boat. On my recent trip, I realized how unsafe they were, as I was in gator infested water. I'm lucky that I didn't get eaten by a gator. I ended up just renting a canoe in the end. Stay away from this brand, Intex is better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atomicquad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price but wish it were more durable
7/26/2011

Customer review by DolphinDiver

4.0 stars 7/26/2011 by DolphinDiver
by DolphinDiver

This spacious, easy to inflate boat is a very good price, but I wish it had a stronger, thicker bottom so that when it scrapes on rocks, it would hold up better. A friend bought the same boat and got a hole in the bottom of his boat, too, and he used the enclosed patch to cover his hole. It stayed on for 1 trip down the river. Bottom line is that this boat is comfy, easy to carry (not too heavy) and easy to navigate (I have the oars/paddles that you can buy separately). It is just not perfect for going down a shallow, rocky river. Would be great on a lake, though. Also the pump that you can buy separately works very well and quickly. It's handy to keep in the trunk of our car. Just be sure to fill up the boat's chambers in the proper order (they're numbered).

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DolphinDiver
Southeastern US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
a fun little boat!
7/2/2009

Customer review by naekane

4.0 stars 7/2/2009 by naekane
by naekane

I got this to use on a river float trip. It survived many scrapes on the rocky river bottom, and this was an 8 mile trip with some level 2 rapids! Only thing- I would not call this a two person boat, my 10 year old and I fit, but not too comfortably, glad I bought a back-up tube! We also got the one person version of this boat just to hold our cooler, and had no problems with that one either. Looking forward to using them again!

Was this review helpful? (105) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naekane
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It floats...
11/24/2009

Customer review by PlaystationLifestyle

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by PlaystationLifestyle
by PlaystationLifestyle

Great product. For the cheap price, it works great. It can take a beating and not get tears/holes. It also included 2 patches. The size is the only problem. There would be plenty of room for 2 kids. It's a tight squeeze for my "petite" girlfriend and I to fit, but it works. My brother and I tried riding in it and there was no room. However, with it being small, it's easy to inflate(8 minutes) if you don't have a pump.

Was this review helpful? (168) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlaystationLifestyle
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Have reasonable expectations...
7/11/2011

Customer review by notanidiot

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by notanidiot
by notanidiot

Good inflatables cost thousands of dollars. This thing is $20. As a pool/lake toy, its a great little boat. As for all the 1-star reviews... these seems to be people that try to use this thing for river running or complain about the size. Are you people familiar with the concept of boats? They tend to be a tight fit, and using this $20(!) "boat" on moving water is like driving a hyundai elantra in a monster truck rally. Don't blame the product. I use this to paddle out about 150 feet to where my sailboat in anchored, then keep in oneboard for a one-man liferaft. It's great for that.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notanidiot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great price for the product
5/10/2010

Customer review by AmysAlcove

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by AmysAlcove
by AmysAlcove

I had a CVS-brand one-kid (100 pound max) inflatable boat before this one, which I bought 5 years ago, and it was the same price ($19.96) as this 2-person, 350 pound rated, Coleman inflatable boat, so it is definitely a great value. I think it would hold two kids easily or two small adults, but I'm not sure if it is really suited for the 350 pound maximum load. Also note that it does not come with oars included, but I had oars from the previous boat. It is also fun for using in a swimming pool, in addition to a lake, creek, river or ocean. You can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmysAlcove
McLean, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New playtoy
8/9/2010

Customer review by NeedMoreSleep

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by NeedMoreSleep
by NeedMoreSleep

Well made and durable. Bought this little boat for granddaughter to play with in the pool. It is large enought for a 6 yr old and an adult. We can also use it if we go tubing.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeedMoreSleep
Macclenny, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Tubing
8/21/2010

Customer review by MomShopOnline

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by MomShopOnline
by MomShopOnline

Our family planned to go tubing to Ichetucknee River (FL) and thought that it's better to purchase this rather than renting the tube there. This inflatable boat was very affordable and economical. It also was great for tubing! My 2 little boys (under 4) enjoyed being in the boat during the tubing experience. We plan to do it a couple more times and with the low investment cost of this boat, it'll soon pay off! I definitely recommend this product to you.

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomShopOnline
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great value
8/26/2010

Customer review by Got2cuties

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Got2cuties
by Got2cuties

Got this boat to do some rafting on a small stretch of very mild water. The boat was easily inflated with a compressor, fit 2 people adequately, and has separate air chambers for safety. Great value for the $, but you will need to purchase oars separately if you want to have any control over the boat.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Got2cuties
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I thought boats are supposed to float?
9/4/2011

Customer review by woaikonglong

1.0 stars 9/4/2011 by woaikonglong
by woaikonglong

I heard it was going to be good weather coming up, so I planned a day of fun and relaxation on a beautiful lake. I used my own special pump instead of the Sevylor pump to inflate boat since mine has a pressure gauge. I inflated each compartment to the specifications in the manual. loaded the boat into my desired small body of water. Put my hand on the floor and pushed down. The floor gave a bit more than expected, but the side walls did not. I knelt down, and put a leg in with the shin flush to the bottom, but my weight mostly on the other leg. I slowly started to shift my weight to my arms which were docked. I swung my other leg off and in. Still with my weight centered as opposed to either end, the weight across my legs versus my feet or knees, and my weight still on my arms; I slowly started to let myself down into the boat. The sides buckled, I took on water, and while I was in it, it sank. I got out, cold and wet. I even tried laying in the bed of it as best I could, and still, underwater I went! This thing claims to hold 370lbs! I am 135!!! Needless to say, my day was ruined, I was cold, wet, and went home early to look at the return policy.

Was this review helpful? (27) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woaikonglong
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/25/2011

Customer review by snithsnizzler

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by snithsnizzler
by snithsnizzler

This boat is a good boat. My wife lost her job so we were forced to go the economy route. The associate at Wal-Mart was nice enough to offer a job for my wife too but that is another story. Anyway, the first day we launched at a commercial boat launch and we received several great comments about the vessel. There were lots of people taking pictures and giving us a thumbs up and smiling. My wife and I brought our full grown Labrador retrievers and a lunch box and there was PLENTY of room for more. The boat handled the rough water with ease. I had my wife stationed at the blowout valve just in case but there was no need. Throughout the entire 8 hour trip, we covered around 2 miles without a single puncture. GREAT BOAT for the money! At the end of the day, my wife was the spotter as i backed in my Ford Fiesta to retrieve the vessel (thanks Honey). I strongly recommend this product to advanced/semi advanced inflatable boaters!

Was this review helpful? (5) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snithsnizzler
FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth the price paid!
12/5/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed a quick fix to transport me back and forth to my newly purchased used 26 Grampian 26 sailboat which I currently have anchored across the back river, but didn't have any cash left! So looked at the Walmart website for an inexpensive solution.. and this being the cheapest inflatable boat they had, I ordered it. Certainly didn't expect much for the $10 it cost (on sale, usually $25), but ended up being pleasantly surprised... It's construction so far seems rather good considering the cost, and it's stylishly attractive , and doesn't particularly look real cheap. The picture displayed it to be green and white, but the one received is blue and white (which I actually like better). There are four separate chambers which need to be pumped up.. two in the floor, an inner inflation chamber, as well as the main outer one. The rope that threads through the outer rubber grommets are a nice and useful touch, and the oar holders are strong and secure. Now, all that being said, I'm not implying it's a high quality boat - but it definitely is of a higher quality than what I expected it would provide. I also ordered a $10 set of oars and a $5 bellows foot pump.. So my grand total, with free shipping to store came to only $26, and it solved my problem. On the down side.. Calling it a "two person boat" is a bit deceiving. You COULD fit two people if need be, but not comfortably. It's more suited for one person. The air valves in the floor stick up , so if your not carful you could easily accidently kick them open... however this would not cause you to sink. So consider it more of a leisure toy, and not so much as a recreational craft. Bottom line; I'm real happy with the purchase. What a deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWEFUL
5/18/2009

Customer review by twells

1.0 stars 5/18/2009 by twells
by twells

We bought several of these to go down a creek ride we take several times every year, and I can not believe that Coleman even puts their name on this product. We bought the sterns brand that our local Wal-Mart started carrying instead of the Coleman last year and they were worse then this. We thought these might be better but they weren't. These literally tore apart from poor craftsmanship. One of these rafts came apart at the seams with a hole large enough for my husband to put his hand through. The other problem (that we also had the the sterns brand last year) was that the plugs went through the bottom of the boat when we sat in them. We had three Coleman boats that we had bought years ago that were still going and made it down the creek better then these new ones we bought. While it was a little better then the sterns brand it was still a very poor product compared to the old Coleman boats we used to get. For anyone looking for a good boat try calling Coleman and asking then to put their old Coleman boats back into their inventory because we were told by them that they were discontinuing them!!! If you don't want to call I suggest buying the Coleman boats while you can.

Was this review helpful? (30) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twells
clanton al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Playfull boat for children
8/31/2011

Customer review by Europeancustomer

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by Europeancustomer
by Europeancustomer

Bought this boat for my nephew through walmart as we live in Europe. I have seen the pictures from there pleasure using it. Delivery was as promised ..... so overall I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Europeancustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Good boat
11/17/2015

Customer review by Santa

4.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Santa
by Santa

Good boat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Santa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Least expensive raft available at this size
12/28/2011

Customer review by BobMiami

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by BobMiami
by BobMiami

Inflates easily, although there are four separate air chambers. Will hold two small people or children & the boat rows easy with a full load. Reasonably well made of decent quality material. I weigh 230-plus pounds & my weight has been no problem, as far as displacement & sturdiness has been concerned. The closest thing this size in our area cost more than twice as much. We've used it as a shore-to-ship shuttle & so far, so good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobMiami
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
awesome boat for kids
6/1/2014

Customer review by mamallen

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by mamallen
by mamallen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Holds air good. Not very big but just what I was looking for .

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamallen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatabl
8/7/2012

Customer review by GPSUsers

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by GPSUsers
by GPSUsers

I am so happy with this product. My wife and two kids love it so very much. We took it to Lake Chelan, WA the first time without opening until we get to the Lake. After we inflated it, it is just like WOW more than we expect it. It rates 375 lbs, my wife and two kids total only less 200 lbs. It works for them very well. You need to buy a pump for it, otherwise. I recommended to every one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GPSUsers
tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews