Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Great fun for the kids on the river but.....
6/28/2009

Customer review by funintheriver

4.0 stars 6/28/2009 by funintheriver
by funintheriver

I gave this an overall good review because it was fun for the kids and it got them safely down the river. I thought it would have been more durable because the description says it is durable vinyl. My 8-year-old 64 pound daughter rode this down a calm river, over some rocks, and the bottom had holes in it. The holes were from the plastic molded pieces that you use to blow air into the raft bottom, which she had to sit on. When she went over a rock, it rubbed the plastic piece through the vinyl and made little holes. Then, the bottom wouldn't blow up. We still have the raft and plan to use it in the pool now and it didn't really affect any further trips down the river but, we were disappointed that the placement of the plastic blow parts were placed right under the butt area. Just an engineering defect, I suppose. The sides of the raft stayed fully intact and continued to provide great fun for my daughter. Her older sister, daddy and I used a tube with a mesh bottom instead and that was perfect!! (Airhead brand)

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funintheriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great for my purposes
1/23/2010

Customer review by lis10jeanius

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by lis10jeanius
by lis10jeanius

I bought this so I could float around in a swamp near my neighborhood, and it has worked wonderfully. I can pack it into my little backpack and take it there. It takes like 7 minutes to inflate with a rechargeable air mattress pump, which works wonderfully. It's also really easy and quick to deflate; just roll it up from the end furthest from the valves. I've been sliding this raft over logs in the water, and it hasn't sprung a leak yet. Seems very durable. Its one shortcoming to me is that it won't go in a straight line when I paddle with only one oar, but it's not a canoe so I can't really hold it to that standard. Using a branch as a stabilizer in the back is a great workaround.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lis10jeanius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great fun for the price
8/26/2010

Customer review by Got2cuties

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by Got2cuties
by Got2cuties

Got this boat for a small trip rafting on very mild water. Boat worked great, even fit myself and my toddler in it. You will need to purchase oars, or you can always tie this one behind another boat like we did. Very maneuverable due to its small size.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Got2cuties
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
7/9/2010

Customer review by CallMeCheap

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by CallMeCheap
by CallMeCheap

Bought it for pool use. Very heavy, well made. Larger than anticipated inflation points but I think that's because it was meant for river use. Add .99 cent shipping and you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallMeCheap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sevylor One Person Inflatable Boat
3/20/2010

Customer review by dbarker123

4.0 stars 3/20/2010 by dbarker123
by dbarker123

Very small boats but good enough to get us across the river and down it. Compact and good to pack. Light weight material, will have to be careful. I hope to get years worth of floating out of these inexpensive inflatable boats.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbarker123
Everett WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just what I wanted!
8/16/2013

Customer review by BoatinJack

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by BoatinJack
by BoatinJack

This is a great little boat that met my expectations. I use it on a lake and to my surprise it had alot more speed that what you'd think, And i only use one paddle! My friend and I both bought this and we use it constantly. It fits in a normal backpack but yet it can hold a 5ft 10in teen male pretty comfortably although my feet hang abit.The #2 inflation valves on this boat are tricky to inflate on this though. I suggest quickly putting your thumb over the inflation things very fast, then quickly put the cap on. For $13 this little thing is great. Although it says its coleman on the website. I do not see their mark anywhere, but thats of small importance. If you want a little boat to go around in, then buy this! P.S if you're worried about it getting a hole at the bottom put a layer or two of duck tape at the bottom while its inflated

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoatinJack
Gardner, Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It went flat on the first use.
10/26/2012

Customer review by MaryA1960

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by MaryA1960
by MaryA1960

I bought this small raft for my husband to enable him to pull his hobby boat out of the Lake. The very first day we used it on the Lake it went flat. We had to patch the flats and the raft (inflatable boat) is currently sitting in our garage. We are pulling out the hobby boat with a fishing rod. I don't recommend this product. I should have paid a little more and purchased a stronger and better quality. I strongly do recommend the service of Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryA1960
Hialeah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
1/5/2010

Customer review by sdsurfer

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by sdsurfer
by sdsurfer

This was perfect for us. My 6 year old daughter uses it while we snorkel and tow her around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdsurfer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
realistic expectations...
6/23/2010

Customer review by Bertab63

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Bertab63
by Bertab63

I got this little raft so that I could carry it easily through the trails to the lake behind my house (Lanier). Where we live, it is a remote little cove. I just wanted something that would be easy to transport (in my hands, walking) down the trails about 1/4 mile behind our house. I bought the oars pkg that sold for pennies less than $10 that are pictured on the package for the raft (as the oars are not included. We've inflated the little raft and realized that it really is just a ONE person float. That's fine, because that's really all that I wanted. I haven't put it into the water yet, but so far it meets my expectations fully. for a less than $15 inflatable boat, what would anyone expect? It's cute. I think I'll enjoy it, because I didn't buy it with unrealistic expectations. I know that you pretty much get what you pay for in life. I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bertab63
LAKE LANIER, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
inexpensive inflatable
8/24/2010

Customer review by 74mustang

4.0 stars 8/24/2010 by 74mustang
by 74mustang

I bought this inflatable to carry a cooler during a long stream fishing trip. While the boat is somewhat small, it effectively served my purpose. If I was looking for something to actually ride in, it would have been too small. It did the job I intended it to do very well, however.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
74mustang
North Lawrence, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It is what it is
12/22/2009

Customer review by mommyjanz

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by mommyjanz
by mommyjanz

It is a one man inflatable boat.... it does it's job... there really isn't anything to review. I bought it for my father in law to use when he is surf casting, he keeps his cooler and bait in it. Works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyjanz
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOT a Coleman product
6/25/2010

Customer review by mocknbird99

1.0 stars 6/25/2010 by mocknbird99
by mocknbird99

This is a cheap plastic pool toy, and in no way resembles a Coleman inflatable boat, I have no idea why the item used the Coleman name, you will not find "Coleman" anywhere on this product. I had to buy a Coleman NAVIGATOR 1-person boat on Ebay to get the quality I wanted. Booo!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mocknbird99
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE PICTURE IS WRONG! THEY SEND YOU A CHEAPER ONE
7/18/2012

Customer review by MARY39876

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by MARY39876
by MARY39876

THE BOAT THEY WILL SEND YOU IS WHITE AND ORANGE. IT IS A LITTLE SMALLER AND CHEAPER. IT IS VERY UNCOMFORTBLE BECAUSE THE AIR NOZZLE IS RIGHT WHERE YOUR LEGS GO. I HAVE THE GREY AND YELLOW BOAT FROM 2 YEARS AGO AND IT IS STILL GOING STRONG IN MY POOL. I BOUGHT THIS BOAT AND IT BROKE RIGHT AWAY!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MARY39876
Would recommend to a friend? No
dont get me started...
3/30/2011

Customer review by snickerdoodlepie

1.0 stars 3/30/2011 by snickerdoodlepie
by snickerdoodlepie

Ok, first off. this is a complete waste of money, it does NOT hold one person, unless you are 7. When I got this i was so excited to go rafting on my neighbors pond. we all got a raft. first, when i got in, the boat creesed and let water in. If you want to get comfortable, to bad! You cant possibly navigate. Overall....NEVER get this raft. my sister had good luck with the two person, cause it was bigger. but unless u r 7 or under. dont. i repeat dont. ever. buy. this. raft.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snickerdoodlepie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Too cheap in designing
7/2/2013

Customer review by CindyC43

1.0 stars 7/2/2013 by CindyC43
by CindyC43

This is one child, not one person. Too small for adults. The biggest problem I found is that the valves don't lock the air in. I don't understand why any inflatable would be made without locking valves, they exist, use them! I couldn't even get the plugs in the floor without all the air coming right back out. Not the place to cheap out! The valves are right where you sit, really dumb! They should be put at the foot end. Maybe Ok for the kids in the pool, but don't expect the floor to stay inflated. Returned without using.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CindyC43
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
So not an adult boat
5/31/2012

Customer review by alicia7tommy

2.0 stars 5/31/2012 by alicia7tommy
by alicia7tommy

I bought this so that I could float around the lake and relax. It says that it is a one person boat for up to 190 pounds, and while I am sure it would float with a 190 pound person, it was to small and uncomfortable for me, 160lb 5'5. My legs are short but this boat was too short for me. And getting into it made water flow in from the sides. I would recommend this boat for children and not adults. It is a good value if you have children. I took it back to the store and bought the four person boat for me and my hubby. We fit it great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alicia7tommy
USA North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Very satisfied with the quality of the product.
8/14/2010

Customer review by luv3dogs

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by luv3dogs
by luv3dogs

We have had alot of fun with this boat. It is the perfect size for our pool. Our dogs love floating around in the pool inside the boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv3dogs
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
coleman boat
9/8/2010

Customer review by mondaymama

4.0 stars 9/8/2010 by mondaymama
by mondaymama

excellent value. Sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mondaymama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely recommend
7/3/2012

Customer review by appstate22

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by appstate22
by appstate22

I have had both this one-person boat and the two-person boat since 2008 and have taken them on relaxing tubing trips at least 10 times and have had absolutely no problems out of either one. Occasionally there were some small rapids that they both handled great. The plastic pieces where you put the air in stay closed the entire time (unlike some of my friends that bought some newer versions of this boat and they kept on popping open and would not recess into the boat). I definitely recommend having an electric pump that you can plug into your car to blow it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
appstate22
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing Raft and Cheap too!!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Jasmine5883

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Jasmine5883
by Jasmine5883

I ordered it on a Monday, and got it two days later on Tuesday!!! Im a little on the bigger side and I fit perfectly. It's not roomy, but it does fit me perfectly. It was also very cheap. I'm going to the beach and got my paddles on a different website. I can't wait to use it with my family and friends. I also enjoy the ropes so for younger kids who can't use paddles as well can get pulled around and you won't be damaging the boat. For someone looking for a good time, this is perfect!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasmine5883
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews