Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 39 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 35 reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great Game Great add ons
10/2/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
This Game is by far the best game of 2009 and maybe the last several years. Fallout 3 went against the two previous installments and in doing so created a game with mass appeal and mass SUBSTANCE. I have logged weeks of playing time with this game and still have yet to discover everything in this MASSIVE open ended game world. And this deal could not get any better. When you compare the walmart price of the game and the five additional downloads (included on a seperate disk) that all run about $10 a piece online this is a great value that you can enjoy for....months!?!?!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Probably the Best Game on XBox
10/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fallout 3 is simply a brilliant ADULT game. If you own an XBoX 360, and like to play ADULT games, you have got to play this one!!! The game starts out slowly while you learn the controls and customize your character. It isnt an easy game to learn since there are several menus you have to be familiar with to play effectively. There is a learning curve and you probably wont pick up the game and be blasting in 5 minutes like Halo. The game has a storyline and unfolds in great detail over a period of time as players quest through areas infested with many enemies. You will often encounter other characters in the game that will react differently based on how you are behaving within the game. The quest areas are vast and contain a lot of items to collect. Some areas can only be reached when the player attain a certain skill, while most are open at any time. I was stunned at the level of gameplay, detail, and magnitude of this game. The graphics are very good, but more important than the quality of the graphics is what is shown. This isnt pretty, it's truly a post apocalyptic Washington DC area. Some (frankly many) of the images shown are DISTURBING. The world of Fallout 3 is exactly what you would expect after a nuclear war, right down to the radiation and skeletal remains. This isnt a straight shooting game, although there is a LOT of shooting. It isnt a straight exploration game, although there is nearly limitless exploration. There are MANY missions or quests to do within the game and it is common to have them lead to another and so on. There are also puzzles and character skills building strategy to consider. The game mainly focuses on your character's choices and everything that happens afterwards as a result of your behavior. If you are good, some characters will like you or hate you. If you are bad, the same applies. You will have to interact and make choices in nearly every location. Your choices do have consequences. The expansion packs add at least another 30% or more to the game - which is already huge. There are literally hundreds of locations to explore. It will take you WEEKS, if not almost a month to finish the game if you explore all the areas. There are even areas not offically marked to explore as well. The game is so large, you may question if it ever ends....trust me, it does have an ending. I will say that I played the other highly rated games such as GTA - Halo - Gears. I played and beat all of them in a few days. They were fun, but Fallout 3 is in a different lea There are frequent uses of foul - very foul language. There is gratuitous violence and plenty of bloodshed. There are also drug use themes. This is a truly outstanding game, but this is an ADULT game, with ADULT levels of language and violence. It is not suitable for children or young adults. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have. I beleive Fallout 3 may be the best game on XboX 360. I can't wait to see if they make another one!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding value
11/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A great game that will give you many hours of play. With the addition of all 5 downlloadable content packs that sell for $10 a piece this is a great bargin. Set in a post nuclear war torn Washington DC you play someone strait out of an underground shelter on a quest to find your missing father. With the expansion packs you also get to see Alaska, Pittsburgh, Maine, and even outerspace. This is a huge game that really sucks you in, it is very easy to recommend the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best offline game I have played.
2/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This game has seemingly endless game-play. Sure it has a main quest but with all the side quests to do it is so easy to just go off and do your own thing. All the freedom this game offers, and the expansions add so much. Definitely worth the money, a game i will play for a very long time to come. Keep in mind this game is DEFINITELY not good for kids who aren't mature to handle the content. A person should be at least 15 or over in my opinion. But this game rocks!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Game Ever
2/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Trust me even tho you dont kno me. i have played just about every game ever to come out on 360, and this by far is the best game i haveever played. The map takes literally days to explore, you never run out of things to do, the game is different everytime you play it, and the new wepon cinnamatic veiw is amazing. Buy it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy and can use on both Xbox 1 and #60
5/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
My son absolutely love this game! All the extra features and add ons.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good game to get for free
4/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this as a free add-on to my preorder of Titanfall and am very happy with it. The base game and five DLCs for free that would be $40+ off of the Xbox Live Marketplace, it's a steal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comes with additional disc
12/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great Never Ending Game
3/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this game the first time last year and i loved it but had to get rid of it, then i bought it again and i will definitely be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
amazing game
12/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i got this game after years of waiting for a price drop and for only $17 for a game worth about 60 (with dlc) shipping was excelent too it came before a game i ordered from amazon with expedited shipping
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun
3/13/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great game with awesome storyline!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great game and fast shipping.
2/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recommend this game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great game.
1/1/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love the graphics and the action is endless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great game
2/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this game and the shipping was fast. Great price too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
12/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased as a gift for my nephew. It was recommended by my kids as being a great game!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fallout 3 is the greatest games ever created
4/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 50 contributer
Fallout 3: Game Of The Year Edition (PC) is one of the greatest games on the Xbox 360 system. The company behind it is Bethesda, who is headquartered in Bethesda, Maryland, i.e. the name. The game takes place in the DC region so the developers have a high degree of realization of how things look within DC and the surrounding area. The game is amazing and with the game of the year edition you get an amazing amount of content, I would say at least 200 hours of gameplay. So if you like RPG's this game is for you. Fallout 3: Game Of The Year Edition comes with some additional content. This includes: - Operation: Anchorage - Enter a military simulation and fight in the liberation of Anchorage Alaska from its Chinese Communist invaders. - The Pitt - Travel to the post-apocalyptic remains of Pittsburgh and become embroiled in a conflict between slaves and their Raider masters. - Broken Steel - Increase your level cap to 30 and finish the fight against the Enclave remnants alongside Liberty Prime. - Point Lookout - Embark on a mysterious and open-ended adventure in a huge murky swampland along the coast of Maryland. - Mothership Zeta - Defy hostile alien abductors and fight your way off the alien mothership orbiting miles above the Capital Wasteland Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must have.....
12/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fallout 3 is not for immature kids want a game with a story already made up. You make your own choices and get different results with different people based on how you decide to play. It is not for kids so if you're a parent, don't buy this for your kids. It has drug reference and gore.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great game
7/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You will need the book to find everything
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic game
4/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very entertaining. It's immersive in the best way. Just be careful; what feels like 3 hours of playing can steal an entire night away!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hubby Loves It
12/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought as a xmas gift for my Hubby, he absolutely loves it. Only problem....can someone help me get him off the game so he can eat dinner? You will not see your gamer folks for a while, lol, but it plays great, no glitches
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-