Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Probably the Best Game on XBox
10/7/2009

Customer review by xBox360Owner

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by xBox360Owner
by xBox360Owner

Fallout 3 is simply a brilliant ADULT game. If you own an XBoX 360, and like to play ADULT games, you have got to play this one!!! The game starts out slowly while you learn the controls and customize your character. It isnt an easy game to learn since there are several menus you have to be familiar with to play effectively. There is a learning curve and you probably wont pick up the game and be blasting in 5 minutes like Halo. The game has a storyline and unfolds in great detail over a period of time as players quest through areas infested with many enemies. You will often encounter other characters in the game that will react differently based on how you are behaving within the game. The quest areas are vast and contain a lot of items to collect. Some areas can only be reached when the player attain a certain skill, while most are open at any time. I was stunned at the level of gameplay, detail, and magnitude of this game. The graphics are very good, but more important than the quality of the graphics is what is shown. This isnt pretty, it's truly a post apocalyptic Washington DC area. Some (frankly many) of the images shown are DISTURBING. The world of Fallout 3 is exactly what you would expect after a nuclear war, right down to the radiation and skeletal remains. This isnt a straight shooting game, although there is a LOT of shooting. It isnt a straight exploration game, although there is nearly limitless exploration. There are MANY missions or quests to do within the game and it is common to have them lead to another and so on. There are also puzzles and character skills building strategy to consider. The game mainly focuses on your character's choices and everything that happens afterwards as a result of your behavior. If you are good, some characters will like you or hate you. If you are bad, the same applies. You will have to interact and make choices in nearly every location. Your choices do have consequences. The expansion packs add at least another 30% or more to the game - which is already huge. There are literally hundreds of locations to explore. It will take you WEEKS, if not almost a month to finish the game if you explore all the areas. There are even areas not offically marked to explore as well. The game is so large, you may question if it ever ends....trust me, it does have an ending. I will say that I played the other highly rated games such as GTA - Halo - Gears. I played and beat all of them in a few days. They were fun, but Fallout 3 is in a different lea There are frequent uses of foul - very foul language. There is gratuitous violence and plenty of bloodshed. There are also drug use themes. This is a truly outstanding game, but this is an ADULT game, with ADULT levels of language and violence. It is not suitable for children or young adults. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have. I beleive Fallout 3 may be the best game on XboX 360. I can't wait to see if they make another one!!!

Was this review helpful? (70) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xBox360Owner
The Pitt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game Great add ons
10/2/2009

Customer review by JJWALLACE

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by JJWALLACE
by JJWALLACE

This Game is by far the best game of 2009 and maybe the last several years. Fallout 3 went against the two previous installments and in doing so created a game with mass appeal and mass SUBSTANCE. I have logged weeks of playing time with this game and still have yet to discover everything in this MASSIVE open ended game world. And this deal could not get any better. When you compare the walmart price of the game and the five additional downloads (included on a seperate disk) that all run about $10 a piece online this is a great value that you can enjoy for....months!?!?!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJWALLACE
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Outstanding value
11/4/2009

Customer review by MinorAvatar

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by MinorAvatar
by MinorAvatar

A great game that will give you many hours of play. With the addition of all 5 downlloadable content packs that sell for $10 a piece this is a great bargin. Set in a post nuclear war torn Washington DC you play someone strait out of an underground shelter on a quest to find your missing father. With the expansion packs you also get to see Alaska, Pittsburgh, Maine, and even outerspace. This is a huge game that really sucks you in, it is very easy to recommend the product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinorAvatar
Hubbard, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Game Ever
2/22/2010

Customer review by Walcory

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by Walcory
by Walcory

Trust me even tho you dont kno me. i have played just about every game ever to come out on 360, and this by far is the best game i haveever played. The map takes literally days to explore, you never run out of things to do, the game is different everytime you play it, and the new wepon cinnamatic veiw is amazing. Buy it!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walcory
Charlotte, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best offline game I have played.
2/14/2011

Customer review by ColtoOFClark

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by ColtoOFClark
by ColtoOFClark

This game has seemingly endless game-play. Sure it has a main quest but with all the side quests to do it is so easy to just go off and do your own thing. All the freedom this game offers, and the expansions add so much. Definitely worth the money, a game i will play for a very long time to come. Keep in mind this game is DEFINITELY not good for kids who aren't mature to handle the content. A person should be at least 15 or over in my opinion. But this game rocks!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColtoOFClark
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Never Ending Game
3/13/2010

Customer review by SaintMakis

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by SaintMakis
by SaintMakis

I got this game the first time last year and i loved it but had to get rid of it, then i bought it again and i will definitely be keeping this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaintMakis
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game.
1/1/2014

Customer review by grzlybear

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by grzlybear
by grzlybear

Love the graphics and the action is endless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grzlybear
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good game to get for free
4/13/2014

Customer review by HappyWithFallout3

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by HappyWithFallout3
by HappyWithFallout3

Got this as a free add-on to my preorder of Titanfall and am very happy with it. The base game and five DLCs for free that would be $40+ off of the Xbox Live Marketplace, it's a steal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyWithFallout3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing game
12/31/2012

Customer review by darkmasterm44

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by darkmasterm44
by darkmasterm44

i got this game after years of waiting for a price drop and for only $17 for a game worth about 60 (with dlc) shipping was excelent too it came before a game i ordered from amazon with expedited shipping

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darkmasterm44
clear lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must have.....
12/28/2012

Customer review by GJRO

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by GJRO
by GJRO

Fallout 3 is not for immature kids want a game with a story already made up. You make your own choices and get different results with different people based on how you decide to play. It is not for kids so if you're a parent, don't buy this for your kids. It has drug reference and gore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GJRO
Lamont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fallen out 3
2/27/2014

Customer review by sassybr5489

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by sassybr5489
by sassybr5489

My grand daughters love playing this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassybr5489
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fallout 3 is the greatest games ever created
4/9/2014

Customer review by slouchycowman

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by slouchycowman
by slouchycowman

Fallout 3: Game Of The Year Edition (PC) is one of the greatest games on the Xbox 360 system. The company behind it is Bethesda, who is headquartered in Bethesda, Maryland, i.e. the name. The game takes place in the DC region so the developers have a high degree of realization of how things look within DC and the surrounding area. The game is amazing and with the game of the year edition you get an amazing amount of content, I would say at least 200 hours of gameplay. So if you like RPG's this game is for you. Fallout 3: Game Of The Year Edition comes with some additional content. This includes: - Operation: Anchorage - Enter a military simulation and fight in the liberation of Anchorage Alaska from its Chinese Communist invaders. - The Pitt - Travel to the post-apocalyptic remains of Pittsburgh and become embroiled in a conflict between slaves and their Raider masters. - Broken Steel - Increase your level cap to 30 and finish the fight against the Enclave remnants alongside Liberty Prime. - Point Lookout - Embark on a mysterious and open-ended adventure in a huge murky swampland along the coast of Maryland. - Mothership Zeta - Defy hostile alien abductors and fight your way off the alien mothership orbiting miles above the Capital Wasteland Thank you for reading my review, if you have any questions feel free to email me, I would be happy to help you with any questions you have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slouchycowman
Glenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Top 50 contributor
Fantastic game!
7/27/2014

Customer review by Yodester

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Yodester
by Yodester

This game gives you choices aplenty! Fallout 3 may be an older game but it still stands the test of time. My son and I LOVE to play this multiple choice gift from Bethesda. Great graphics and game play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yodester
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loved birthday gift
8/8/2014

Customer review by f9e13s49

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by f9e13s49
by f9e13s49

gave it as a present , birthday girl was very happy..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
f9e13s49
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Action
1/15/2015

Customer review by Hunter1966

5.0 stars 1/15/2015 by Hunter1966
by Hunter1966

play it on the hardest setting, then enjoy the hunt .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunter1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
2/19/2015

Customer review by Salzy

5.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Salzy
by Salzy

This game is awesome, the graphics and game play are very good considering the age of the game. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Salzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best FPS EVER.
7/7/2015

Customer review by MajorMike94

5.0 stars 7/7/2015 by MajorMike94
by MajorMike94

For those of you who haven't played any of the Fallout games yet and want to get into Fallout, this game would be a nice way to do so. Open world post-apocalyptic FPS game that, for what it costs now, is definitely worth the money and then some.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MajorMike94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fallout 3: Game of the Year Edition (Xbox 360)
7/24/2015

Customer review by Thatguywhoboughtit

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Thatguywhoboughtit
by Thatguywhoboughtit

Best deal online comes with both discs, nothing missing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thatguywhoboughtit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy
8/15/2015

Customer review by PurpleRoze

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by PurpleRoze
by PurpleRoze

I got this for my husband. He loves the fallout line of games. He plays it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurpleRoze
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game!
6/17/2015

Customer review by Fallout

4.0 stars 6/17/2015 by Fallout
by Fallout

This is a great game however when I receive it from Walmart pick up the inside of the case was broken this disk was lose and scratch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fallout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes