Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great value
2/28/2010

Customer review by AlwaysShopping10

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by AlwaysShopping10
by AlwaysShopping10

I purchased this duffle bag to bring along my items for a much needed vacation. At any rate it's more than I expected it to be; it's large with a lot of room. Definitely makes my packing a lot easier and erases any worry about not being able to pack much for my trip.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysShopping10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More Than Expected!
1/4/2011

Customer review by RachieR

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by RachieR
by RachieR

This is a fabulous bang for your buck! At less than $30 I am able to pack my husband and myself (clothes, shoes, etc.) PLUS all of my makeup/lotion/girly stuff AND our pillows from home for a 4+ day trip in ONE BAG. LOVE IT! Bag is constructed very well and includes a padded shoulder strap for easier carrying. Would highly recommend. I am planning on buying an additional bag to hold our snow gear for when we go skiing and snowmobiling. Awesome buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachieR
Tri-Cities, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
OPTIONAL
12/9/2009

Customer review by 5STARDIVA

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by 5STARDIVA
by 5STARDIVA

THE BAG WAS ORIGINALLY BOUGHT FOR SOMEONE ELSE. BUT THE QUALITY OF THE BAG MADE ME BUY ONE FOR MYSELF.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5STARDIVA
CAIRO,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Excellent for the money.
10/14/2011

Customer review by botemon

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by botemon
by botemon

I bought two of these bags to haul 50 lbs (100 lbs total) of stuff out of the country. They worked great. They are built very well! Nice bags!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
botemon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Stansport Traveler Duffle
10/13/2013

Customer review by BargainsLoveMe

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by BargainsLoveMe
by BargainsLoveMe

I researched bags to be able to store my camping stuff in. I wanted a strong cloth bag made of 600 denier material you find in backpacks. It's a tough material and seems able to take some heavy use. I've stored tents and poles, sleeping backs and rope and stakes in it. It's tough bag. I like it. The zippers are of medium grade, not cheap but not expensive types either. But if anything goes first, it's usually the zipper. The zipper has two way slide. The teeth are plastic but pretty strong. The zipper tab is metal. There are two handles on each end so you can lift it from the end and let is stand on it's bottom or top this way. When laid down there are two straps that come together and are enclosed in a small wrap making it one handle. This is found on standard bags. There aren't any outside pouches just the one big one. The price was really reasonable and I'd recommend that and the fact it is made from a tough material. So I'm satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainsLoveMe
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2012

Customer review by Terry11111111

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Terry11111111
by Terry11111111

If your looking for a long duffle with lots of room, this is it. Seems constructed weel it survived 2 plane trips so far. Handles and strap too long. Handle barely hold the duffle off the ground. if you fill it it it will be fairly heavy. its big.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terry11111111
4/5/2012

Customer review by sueperpa

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by sueperpa
by sueperpa

I bought this to take additional supplies to Ethiopia. The bag was nice and large and held 50 lbs of medical supplies nicely. It made it to ethiopia without any difficulty but on the trip home had many holes in it.....Thus I dont think this holds up to international travel. I am going to try to return to this as I just bought it 3 weeks ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sueperpa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Appears to be good quality and sturdy.
5/1/2013

Customer review by wadoozleberry

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by wadoozleberry
by wadoozleberry

Holds a large camping backpack perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wadoozleberry
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge Duffel
3/26/2013

Customer review by ShoppersRemorse

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by ShoppersRemorse
by ShoppersRemorse

Even roomier than I thought it would be. A great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppersRemorse
Ravenna, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good duffle for many sports
6/8/2012

Customer review by afjsoptija

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by afjsoptija
by afjsoptija

It is a large duffel at a good price. Seems to be holding up well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afjsoptija
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/4/2011

Customer review by lmg1134

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by lmg1134
by lmg1134

This is a Christmas gift for my Grandson who loves to go camping. It was just the item he wanted for Christmas. I am sure he will get a lot of use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmg1134
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is an excellent product. It is large and made of durable material plus easily folds, taking up very little space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lyons, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Well built and excellent price
7/16/2012

Customer review by FoxHillTom

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by FoxHillTom
by FoxHillTom

Quality was much higher than expected. Received it much faster than expected to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FoxHillTom
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect Grab and Go Bag
6/1/2015

Customer review by GrandmaCandy

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by GrandmaCandy
by GrandmaCandy

My son loves this bag to grab his hunting stuff and go. He can throw it in the back of his pickup, stuff whatever he needs inside, and go have some fun! For the grandkids, it's the perfect bag for a 72-hour emergency kit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaCandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits the bill
8/10/2011

Customer review by Narylothep

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by Narylothep
by Narylothep

High quality, large capacity, perfect for stuffing clothes and linen and sturdy enough to throw onto the roof of the SUV to make room for everything else. Fits the bill!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Narylothep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
exactly what I ordered
4/27/2014

Customer review by unkfi

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by unkfi
by unkfi

perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unkfi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
2/20/2014

Customer review by mfr1340

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by mfr1340
by mfr1340

It is very strong and made to last

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfr1340
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
7/21/2015

Customer review by Squarebob

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Squarebob
by Squarebob

We used these bags for "airplane camping" where we pack all our gear, fly, and then camp. They were sturdy and survived airline travel (and it appears they will survive many other trips). Our only difficulty with how we used them was if they aren't entirely full it is easy to cinch them in the "around" dimension, but they they were somewhat floppy in the long direction. We solved that by just cinching kayak straps around the long ends. That almost worked, but one did come off in the airline man-handling (it was looped through the handle so we didn't lose it). It would be easy to fill these with so much you couldn't lift them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squarebob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/8/2011

Customer review by hntrbrgn

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by hntrbrgn
by hntrbrgn

Great bag. Big enough to fit 2 adults and 1 child's cloths for 1week. Met and exceeds our expectation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hntrbrgn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
worked great,loaded to the max
7/7/2015

Customer review by JYDD

4.0 stars 7/7/2015 by JYDD
by JYDD

it is very sturdy,better than I thought it would be for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JYDD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes