Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 1499 reviews
5 stars
1017
4 stars
283
3 stars
103
2 stars
49
1 stars
47
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1311 reviews
1-20 of 1311 reviews
Beware of sizing
9/22/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered two pair, both in the same size- they came as a set of two. One size - although marked the same- was clearly an entire size smaller than the other. Also, they were not even made of the same fabric, although this clearly was not how they were advertised. Very disappointing. Inconsistent sizing, as well as inconsistent fabrics!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (359)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Look For Something Else...
3/31/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First up, this is not your standard Danskin fare. They usually have good quality material. But this one is not it! It fits kind of okay, but not anywhere near stretch-y as a sports/workout attire needs to be. Also, the material is a bit rough to the touch. Plus, if you have any animals at home, HIDE this legging from them! The material attracts SO much hair, it is not even funny. Plus, the hair is pretty darn hard to get rid of, once it get on there--which, like I said, happens with alarming frequency. Update: After machine washing this thing, I discovered that one of the "legs" shrunk a little. So the left leg is now shorter than the right leg. I have experienced and thus expect this sort of thing from "White Stag" and other Wal-Mart brands, but for some reason, had expected Danskin to be more quality conscious. (They usually are!) So, if you're looking for a nice pair of leggings that you don't have to shell out an arm for, keep looking. Danskin has other, better products, for a similar price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (146)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DANSKIN-SIZING INFO NEEDED FOR ON-LINE PURCHASERS
10/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
I was looking for leggings for running and these were perfect in terms of thickness, warmth, elasticity, etc., but unfortunately with no sizing guidelines provided by Danskin, the size I ordered was way too large in the waist. I'm 5' 7" tall, 194 pounds and had to base my size selection on the reviews I read. Based on that criteria I ordered an XXL size - wanting to be sure they were going to be long enough! I currently have a 39" waist and I would not have been able to keep these up while running they were just too big in the waist -- they were plenty long enough though. (I tend to be long in the torso and a little shorter in the legs.) I hope this reveiw will help the next purchaser possibly select the correct size! Needless to say, I returned them to my Walmart and haven't decided whether I want to re-order....I am hoping these leggings will be supplied to the stores as we get closer to Winter and the colder months. Hopefully Walmart buyers will take this hint.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (383)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT. Order a size smaller for best fit.
2/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second set of these exact leggings. I have had the first 2 pair for over 2 years. they are EXCELLENT, and last forever. I only ordered the new set of 2 pr when I saw them on line, to have because I love them so much. The 1st ones are still in fantastic shape after many washes. The first pairs were purchased in store, and I can no longer get these exact ones in this fabric at the brick and mortar store. I am SO HAPPY to have found these again. The waistband is wonderful and comfortable, not too low or high, and the fabric holds everything where I want it to be. I normally would wear a 16 regular/misses in pants (jeans) I definitely wear a 12/14 (LARGE) in these. I ordered the L and XL this time, just in case my old size Large ones had stretched out over the years, as I was smaller when I bought them (had a baby), I tried both sizes on and the L is still a perfect fit. if you are looking for form fitting leggings, size down for the best fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (95)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than expected!!
1/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These Leggings are just fantastic - the quality is excellent, much better than the ones I bought at a competitor & these are half the price. The material is thicker, the fit is better - overall quality is much, much better. They were much better than I expected based on my previous purchase from the competition, the quality of these is so far superior. The other leggings I bought were so thin you could practically see your skin thru them & they are very loose feeling so I have to pull them up at the waist. These fit so nicely & the fabric is just the right thickness - not too thin but not too thick - perfect! I would say they are not as tight but I wouldn't go down in size either. Plus they fit perfectly at the waist & have a band so the fit is secure. I love them! And I'm so pleased with my purchase I bought 4 pairs & I'm going to buy the capri leggings too! They have the quality of a much more expensive legging!I would recommend these very highly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sizing A Little Off
4/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Basically in womens and juniors, I am always a size large in bottoms despite wearing a size 7 in jeans because my hips are 40" and waist is 33". Went ahead and bought a large online in Black Soot and Indigo Heather. Totally love the colors, exactly as pictured. The black one does attract more dust though. Went to the store after ordering these online and after seeing these leggings in person realized that a large was wayyy too big for me! Several inches too loose everywhere. Only found the Black Soot legging in a medium and bought it. Returned my order in store and ordered replacements online. Overall satisfied with the leggings after finding my right size but I feel like the sizing does not convey standard S/M/L sizing. There seems to be a big inch difference between each size when you actually see them in person. I recommend going down a size like everyone else says and ordering according to your jean size and not your standard sizing in small, medium, or large bottoms.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The fit has been changed! Not good...
1/19/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to love these Danskin leggings and owned a few pair. I wanted to get more so I'd have them to wear throughout the week. I don't like tight clothing, but if I bought these in a size larger than normal, they were looser on the legs and very, very comfortable. Since I loved them so much, I ordered 4 more pair on the Walmart site around November, 2013.. The pants I received are shorter than they used to be (not quite a capri, but not ankle length, either), the pant legs are very tight, the waist is lower (not all of us are teenagers wanting to wear hip huggers) and the fabric feels different.. When I hold them up to my older pair, they appear to be cut about 2 sizes smaller and the fabric must have more spandex in them??? they just seem too tight and not comfortable like they used to be.. I'm very disappointed that the leggings have changed so much and wish I'd purchased more back when they were so comfy...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
own 5 pairs, best leggings ever.
4/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i bought my first pair randomly 2 years ago. i think they do run a little bit big, i usually wear a large in leggings/yoga pants but i ended up getting the medium and they fit perfect (didn't stretch out at all either, stayed tight the whole time i wore them). but these are AMAZING leggings, after all this time i've only retired them because the black had faded from so much wearing. i've bought leggings from everywhere, target, forever21, AA, and always have the same problem that the inside of the thighs wear out first. not these! the fabric is thick, breathable, and resilient...never losing it's elasticity. they're almost always out of stock at my local walmart so last time when i saw a few capri pairs randomly tucked away in my size, i bought them all in gray and black. they're perfect for daily wear and excellent for working out in. i can' say enough good things about these, i love them, and at $8 a pop they're a total steal!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute and cozy but not for a serious athlete
1/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These pants are cute and really cozy - they are NOT however serious workout gear. They might work for a half hour at the gym, they're not gonna work well for a 10 mile run. They're kind of a soft jersey cottony fabric that is very comfortable and flattering, but they hold water rather than wick it away. The upside is that they make your butt and legs look great, so I just wear them around the house. I'm 5'7" about 155 lbs, carry my weight more in my tummy - usually a size 8-10 pants depending on brand. I ordered the medium and definitely should have gotten the small. These are definitely for tall girls! I'm a bit leggy and on the taller side and had room to spare in the length, so they'd work great for taller girls who might struggle a bit finding a proper length pant. I wore them on a short run and they did sag a bit, so they've ended up being more of a cozy lounge pant than a serious workout pant.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I appreciate it so much when others leave reviews and specifically state their measurements and size as well as their opinion on items they purchased. I therefore felt compelled to do the same in hopes of helping others with their purchases. It is difficult to order on-line especially when no two designers lines are exactly the same. These pants are an incredible value most specifically at the sale price. I ordered two pair in size "small." I am 5'3 and weigh 115 lbs. The length is comparable to the length I always wear in other pants, so I am judging them to be around 29" in length. The fit is perfect. The only somewhat negative on these pants is I found the waist to be less fitted and a tad on the large or stretched out side, however not enough to make that much overall difference. I have only just received them and have yet to wash them so I cannot comment on how they come out or if there is any shrinkage. I would highly recommend these pants that could be worn as both leggings and workout pants. I see absolutely no difference in these pants and that of regular high-end expensive leggings. They are an extremely soft fabric and very comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (174)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A really good buy!
2/14/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these leggings to wear "under" my jeans to keep me warm. Originally from FL I needed all the help I could get, now living up "north". These leggings really helped keep the cold off my legs & thighs. What I liked the best is that they are mid high & not 10 inches below my belly button, which means I do not have to constantly yank them up. They are very long even though I am 5'7" tall, but not a problem. As everyone else mentioned, they do run very large. Most of the leggings I have purchased before really ran very small, so I got use to buying them 2 sizes larger. These do not have to be bought that way. I would definately buy them in a size smaller, maybe even 2 sizes smaller. Other than that, I am very happy with the purchase, not to mention the great price.. Now I can wear them under my pants in the winter, by themselves in the summer, & at home to lounge around in. Very comfortable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best value for money
10/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am 5'4" and weigh 130 lbs. The size M is a perfect fit. I have small normal legs so fit is not tight but comfortable. I have worn these in different colors for the past 1-2 years, almost continually--summer, fall, spring since they are light weight but yet protect from sun exposure and also somewhat from mosquitoes. I have heavier leggings for winter. I am a very active person and these are washed after each wearing. I have many pairs and they are washed like undies. For the money, the quality can't be beat. My older pairs are beginning to show some wear, after 50 washings but they still keep their shape and elastic waist is fine. They aren't Lulu's but they didn't drain my wallet either. I sure hope Walmart continues to carry these. I like black best but I wish the gray and blue pairs were darker,: gray is a a little too light unless you jog at night.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Had to replace Nike pair for1/2 the price, Perfect
1/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My new Mastiff puppy found my $65.00 pair of Nike leggins and ATE them. A steak would have been cheaper. However; knowing Walmart Clearance quality as well as I do. Knew they would have to have something "similar " . To my sheer delight and utter shock not only did they have exact same pants ( just no Nike logo ) but they had them for the most unimaginable cheap price. But NOT cheap quality, pretty much the same. I absolutely LOVE them hands down order two more pairs. I wear these with just about everything. Only down side is the sizing chart offered when deciding what size is for you. As a 5'9" tall thin 125lbs finding the size that had both the length and the waist tight is so hard. These are closet to the high end Nike pair, slight difference is waist band could be tighter or more material. But heck for the price I love these and so will anyone else who buys these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for reg wear but workout...
11/2/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These cotton leggings with a little spandex are soft and comfortable and have a loungey feel but get slightly baggy in the knee by just sitting to put my shoes on. I wore them in my weight training class which is 45 minutes long and when I finished the crouch looked like I had wet myself, although it didn't feel wet. Not a good look. It was true to size (may have gone a size smaller due to the forgiving material) and the length was okay. I'm 5-71/2" and it met at, to slightly above ankle after 1 wash but stretches out with wear. I don't think that I will wear them to the gym unless I change out of them before leaving or go straight home after the gym. But I'd definitely would wear them as a casual pant for running errands or lounging.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (52)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Larger waist ...
11/1/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i'm choosing to take the larger waist cut in these leggings as a good thing... 1st wearing, i did need to pull them up slightly while working out...but after washing/dryer....there is a slight shrinkage...that wasnt so extreme , that my waistline became (well- extra curvy) so i'm good with it... besides...my thighs do a good job of holding up anything! also, they dont fit super duper tight on my ankles, which gives it a little less extreme look than other leggings that fit like tights. anywhoo- love the jet black color, and that theyre slightly like a t-shirt-ish spandex fabric that doesnt turn all shiny when stretched out... bought 2 more pair... i'm a 5 5' size 12-14, and take a size L in these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (99)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are a great value.
12/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews but decided to take a chance and ordered three pairs. I am glad I did. These are great for running. They're snug fitting which is great for keeping warm during the colder months. The fabric is very soft and appears to be of good quality, especially for the price range. As far as sizing is concerned, these are designed for "WOMEN" and not "JUNIORS." I am a marathoner, 5' 6" tall, a size 31" waist, and weigh 120 pounds. I purchased these in a size Small and they fit me well. The waistband was comfortable, perhaps a tad loose, but they certainly did not fall off my frame while running. I can see how the length would be a problem for those of smaller stature. I am mostly all legs and these were right at my ankles. Anyone with a small junior-like frame should probably order the XS in these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great leggings
1/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
these leggings are awesome. they're comfortable, thick, and cute. they feature a wide & supportive waistband, & sit just below the waist. they are also true to size. thankfully, i did not listen to the comments saying to order a size down. they fit perfectly. here is the sizing on the package for those unsure about what size to buy: xs/xch - 0-2, s/ch - 4-6, m - 8-10, l/g - 12-14, xl/xg - 16-18, 2xl/2xg - 20 hope this helps! =)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1007)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I live in these!
2/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have horses and ride every day. I ride in these and prefer them to my $200 breeches! ! The fit is flattering, they are sooo comfortable! They're so comfortable, I also wear them around the house and to the gym and to sleep in when it's cold. They are a 'staple' in my wardrobe. Now, if I could just wear them to work! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (305)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tall girls, listen up!! Dri-More Leggings
9/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these leggings! Can't beat the price, either. I have these in black, size XL. I am tall (5'10) so I was concerned that they may be too short but figured I could wear them as cropped if they were. I was pleasantly surprised that they hit right near the ankle. I love that they are so versatile that I can wear them to the gym, around the house, or dress them up for going out. They are a good fit and they wash up nicely. Def a great wardrobe staple so I just ordered two more. Love that I can order these as I can never find them in the stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (130)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Leggings but not for running
12/21/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these to use as running leggings but was initially dissapointed when they arrived as they are basic leggings made of mostly cotton and certainly do not have the moisture wicking etc. of normal running leggings. I decided to keep them rather than return them and I am so glad I did. These have become my new favorite leggings! I use them for a different purpose than what I originally purchased them for but I love them. I ordered a size down and the fit prefect! I am normally a size M but went with a size S in these and I'm happy I did. The length is great too, I am 5'6" and they fit perfect. I love the wider waistband and the cotton material is a nice thickness, not see through like some are and not too warm either. Great to use with dresses, skirts, alone with a tunic, or for lounging around the house. Would also be good to layer under pants for colder climates. The only negative thing I have to say about them is they start to pill quickly on the inner thighs. I do not have big thighs and weigh 124 lbs so am not fat either, I was surprised to see how quickly the material began to feel rough in that area between the inner thighs. Oh well, it isn't an area others will see (at least I don't hope so..lol). Overall satisfied and would purchase more and definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (83)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-