Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1484 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1484 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1484 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1012
4 stars
282
3 stars
101
2 stars
49
1 stars
40
1-20 of 1296 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1296 total reviews
1-20 of 1296 reviews
Beware of sizing
9/22/2013

Customer review by mildred49

3.0 stars 9/22/2013 by mildred49
by mildred49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two pair, both in the same size- they came as a set of two. One size - although marked the same- was clearly an entire size smaller than the other. Also, they were not even made of the same fabric, although this clearly was not how they were advertised. Very disappointing. Inconsistent sizing, as well as inconsistent fabrics!

Was this review helpful? (268) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mildred49
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DANSKIN-SIZING INFO NEEDED FOR ON-LINE PURCHASERS
10/20/2013

Customer review by Browlan

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Browlan
by Browlan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I was looking for leggings for running and these were perfect in terms of thickness, warmth, elasticity, etc., but unfortunately with no sizing guidelines provided by Danskin, the size I ordered was way too large in the waist. I'm 5' 7" tall, 194 pounds and had to base my size selection on the reviews I read. Based on that criteria I ordered an XXL size - wanting to be sure they were going to be long enough! I currently have a 39" waist and I would not have been able to keep these up while running they were just too big in the waist -- they were plenty long enough though. (I tend to be long in the torso and a little shorter in the legs.) I hope this reveiw will help the next purchaser possibly select the correct size! Needless to say, I returned them to my Walmart and haven't decided whether I want to re-order....I am hoping these leggings will be supplied to the stores as we get closer to Winter and the colder months. Hopefully Walmart buyers will take this hint.

Was this review helpful? (301) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browlan
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Look For Something Else...
3/31/2014

Customer review by DearFoams

2.0 stars 3/31/2014 by DearFoams
by DearFoams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First up, this is not your standard Danskin fare. They usually have good quality material. But this one is not it! It fits kind of okay, but not anywhere near stretch-y as a sports/workout attire needs to be. Also, the material is a bit rough to the touch. Plus, if you have any animals at home, HIDE this legging from them! The material attracts SO much hair, it is not even funny. Plus, the hair is pretty darn hard to get rid of, once it get on there--which, like I said, happens with alarming frequency. Update: After machine washing this thing, I discovered that one of the "legs" shrunk a little. So the left leg is now shorter than the right leg. I have experienced and thus expect this sort of thing from "White Stag" and other Wal-Mart brands, but for some reason, had expected Danskin to be more quality conscious. (They usually are!) So, if you're looking for a nice pair of leggings that you don't have to shell out an arm for, keep looking. Danskin has other, better products, for a similar price.

Was this review helpful? (70) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DearFoams
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT. Order a size smaller for best fit.
2/11/2014

Customer review by CJOshopper

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by CJOshopper
by CJOshopper

This is my second set of these exact leggings. I have had the first 2 pair for over 2 years. they are EXCELLENT, and last forever. I only ordered the new set of 2 pr when I saw them on line, to have because I love them so much. The 1st ones are still in fantastic shape after many washes. The first pairs were purchased in store, and I can no longer get these exact ones in this fabric at the brick and mortar store. I am SO HAPPY to have found these again. The waistband is wonderful and comfortable, not too low or high, and the fabric holds everything where I want it to be. I normally would wear a 16 regular/misses in pants (jeans) I definitely wear a 12/14 (LARGE) in these. I ordered the L and XL this time, just in case my old size Large ones had stretched out over the years, as I was smaller when I bought them (had a baby), I tried both sizes on and the L is still a perfect fit. if you are looking for form fitting leggings, size down for the best fit.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJOshopper
Amherst NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Better than expected!!
1/28/2014

Customer review by riodelmar

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by riodelmar
by riodelmar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Leggings are just fantastic - the quality is excellent, much better than the ones I bought at a competitor & these are half the price. The material is thicker, the fit is better - overall quality is much, much better. They were much better than I expected based on my previous purchase from the competition, the quality of these is so far superior. The other leggings I bought were so thin you could practically see your skin thru them & they are very loose feeling so I have to pull them up at the waist. These fit so nicely & the fabric is just the right thickness - not too thin but not too thick - perfect! I would say they are not as tight but I wouldn't go down in size either. Plus they fit perfectly at the waist & have a band so the fit is secure. I love them! And I'm so pleased with my purchase I bought 4 pairs & I'm going to buy the capri leggings too! They have the quality of a much more expensive legging!I would recommend these very highly.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riodelmar
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing A Little Off
4/8/2011

Customer review by MissJack

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by MissJack
by MissJack

Basically in womens and juniors, I am always a size large in bottoms despite wearing a size 7 in jeans because my hips are 40" and waist is 33". Went ahead and bought a large online in Black Soot and Indigo Heather. Totally love the colors, exactly as pictured. The black one does attract more dust though. Went to the store after ordering these online and after seeing these leggings in person realized that a large was wayyy too big for me! Several inches too loose everywhere. Only found the Black Soot legging in a medium and bought it. Returned my order in store and ordered replacements online. Overall satisfied with the leggings after finding my right size but I feel like the sizing does not convey standard S/M/L sizing. There seems to be a big inch difference between each size when you actually see them in person. I recommend going down a size like everyone else says and ordering according to your jean size and not your standard sizing in small, medium, or large bottoms.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJack
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The fit has been changed! Not good...
1/19/2014

Customer review by Challenders

3.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Challenders
by Challenders

I used to love these Danskin leggings and owned a few pair. I wanted to get more so I'd have them to wear throughout the week. I don't like tight clothing, but if I bought these in a size larger than normal, they were looser on the legs and very, very comfortable. Since I loved them so much, I ordered 4 more pair on the Walmart site around November, 2013.. The pants I received are shorter than they used to be (not quite a capri, but not ankle length, either), the pant legs are very tight, the waist is lower (not all of us are teenagers wanting to wear hip huggers) and the fabric feels different.. When I hold them up to my older pair, they appear to be cut about 2 sizes smaller and the fabric must have more spandex in them??? they just seem too tight and not comfortable like they used to be.. I'm very disappointed that the leggings have changed so much and wish I'd purchased more back when they were so comfy...

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Challenders
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and cozy but not for a serious athlete
1/27/2014

Customer review by marathongirl262

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by marathongirl262
by marathongirl262
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pants are cute and really cozy - they are NOT however serious workout gear. They might work for a half hour at the gym, they're not gonna work well for a 10 mile run. They're kind of a soft jersey cottony fabric that is very comfortable and flattering, but they hold water rather than wick it away. The upside is that they make your butt and legs look great, so I just wear them around the house. I'm 5'7" about 155 lbs, carry my weight more in my tummy - usually a size 8-10 pants depending on brand. I ordered the medium and definitely should have gotten the small. These are definitely for tall girls! I'm a bit leggy and on the taller side and had room to spare in the length, so they'd work great for taller girls who might struggle a bit finding a proper length pant. I wore them on a short run and they did sag a bit, so they've ended up being more of a cozy lounge pant than a serious workout pant.

Was this review helpful? (57) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marathongirl262
sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2013

Customer review by lin559

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by lin559
by lin559

I appreciate it so much when others leave reviews and specifically state their measurements and size as well as their opinion on items they purchased. I therefore felt compelled to do the same in hopes of helping others with their purchases. It is difficult to order on-line especially when no two designers lines are exactly the same. These pants are an incredible value most specifically at the sale price. I ordered two pair in size "small." I am 5'3 and weigh 115 lbs. The length is comparable to the length I always wear in other pants, so I am judging them to be around 29" in length. The fit is perfect. The only somewhat negative on these pants is I found the waist to be less fitted and a tad on the large or stretched out side, however not enough to make that much overall difference. I have only just received them and have yet to wash them so I cannot comment on how they come out or if there is any shrinkage. I would highly recommend these pants that could be worn as both leggings and workout pants. I see absolutely no difference in these pants and that of regular high-end expensive leggings. They are an extremely soft fabric and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (154) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lin559
FRESNO, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Had to replace Nike pair for1/2 the price, Perfect
1/20/2014

Customer review by frugalmom444

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by frugalmom444
by frugalmom444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My new Mastiff puppy found my $65.00 pair of Nike leggins and ATE them. A steak would have been cheaper. However; knowing Walmart Clearance quality as well as I do. Knew they would have to have something "similar " . To my sheer delight and utter shock not only did they have exact same pants ( just no Nike logo ) but they had them for the most unimaginable cheap price. But NOT cheap quality, pretty much the same. I absolutely LOVE them hands down order two more pairs. I wear these with just about everything. Only down side is the sizing chart offered when deciding what size is for you. As a 5'9" tall thin 125lbs finding the size that had both the length and the waist tight is so hard. These are closet to the high end Nike pair, slight difference is waist band could be tighter or more material. But heck for the price I love these and so will anyone else who buys these.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalmom444
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A really good buy!
2/14/2011

Customer review by olebikerchic

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by olebikerchic
by olebikerchic

I purchased these leggings to wear "under" my jeans to keep me warm. Originally from FL I needed all the help I could get, now living up "north". These leggings really helped keep the cold off my legs & thighs. What I liked the best is that they are mid high & not 10 inches below my belly button, which means I do not have to constantly yank them up. They are very long even though I am 5'7" tall, but not a problem. As everyone else mentioned, they do run very large. Most of the leggings I have purchased before really ran very small, so I got use to buying them 2 sizes larger. These do not have to be bought that way. I would definately buy them in a size smaller, maybe even 2 sizes smaller. Other than that, I am very happy with the purchase, not to mention the great price.. Now I can wear them under my pants in the winter, by themselves in the summer, & at home to lounge around in. Very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
olebikerchic
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Larger waist ...
11/1/2010

Customer review by h2omelongal

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by h2omelongal
by h2omelongal

i'm choosing to take the larger waist cut in these leggings as a good thing... 1st wearing, i did need to pull them up slightly while working out...but after washing/dryer....there is a slight shrinkage...that wasnt so extreme , that my waistline became (well- extra curvy) so i'm good with it... besides...my thighs do a good job of holding up anything! also, they dont fit super duper tight on my ankles, which gives it a little less extreme look than other leggings that fit like tights. anywhoo- love the jet black color, and that theyre slightly like a t-shirt-ish spandex fabric that doesnt turn all shiny when stretched out... bought 2 more pair... i'm a 5 5' size 12-14, and take a size L in these.

Was this review helpful? (84) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
h2omelongal
Oakland,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Leggings
7/22/2016

Customer review by jordan

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by jordan
by jordan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love these leggings. This is the third time I've bought the bundle, actually. I wear them out! All of the colors are great, but I love the black the best. While not totally concealing (a little transparent if you bent over with bright undies) but they are dark enough that I will wear them with long shirts. The belly is almost a control top, so even after two kids, I look and feel great in them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jordan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for reg wear but workout...
11/2/2013

Customer review by lalalalalalalaaaaaa

3.0 stars 11/2/2013 by lalalalalalalaaaaaa
by lalalalalalalaaaaaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These cotton leggings with a little spandex are soft and comfortable and have a loungey feel but get slightly baggy in the knee by just sitting to put my shoes on. I wore them in my weight training class which is 45 minutes long and when I finished the crouch looked like I had wet myself, although it didn't feel wet. Not a good look. It was true to size (may have gone a size smaller due to the forgiving material) and the length was okay. I'm 5-71/2" and it met at, to slightly above ankle after 1 wash but stretches out with wear. I don't think that I will wear them to the gym unless I change out of them before leaving or go straight home after the gym. But I'd definitely would wear them as a casual pant for running errands or lounging.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalalalalalalaaaaaa
Temple Hills, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best value for money
10/3/2014

Customer review by Roseloise

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Roseloise
by Roseloise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 5'4" and weigh 130 lbs. The size M is a perfect fit. I have small normal legs so fit is not tight but comfortable. I have worn these in different colors for the past 1-2 years, almost continually--summer, fall, spring since they are light weight but yet protect from sun exposure and also somewhat from mosquitoes. I have heavier leggings for winter. I am a very active person and these are washed after each wearing. I have many pairs and they are washed like undies. For the money, the quality can't be beat. My older pairs are beginning to show some wear, after 50 washings but they still keep their shape and elastic waist is fine. They aren't Lulu's but they didn't drain my wallet either. I sure hope Walmart continues to carry these. I like black best but I wish the gray and blue pairs were darker,: gray is a a little too light unless you jog at night.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roseloise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great leggings
1/18/2011

Customer review by smileychicklori

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by smileychicklori
by smileychicklori
Top 500 contributor

these leggings are awesome. they're comfortable, thick, and cute. they feature a wide & supportive waistband, & sit just below the waist. they are also true to size. thankfully, i did not listen to the comments saying to order a size down. they fit perfectly. here is the sizing on the package for those unsure about what size to buy: xs/xch - 0-2, s/ch - 4-6, m - 8-10, l/g - 12-14, xl/xg - 16-18, 2xl/2xg - 20 hope this helps! =)

Was this review helpful? (941) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smileychicklori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
These are a great value.
12/16/2012

Customer review by Roxeli

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Roxeli
by Roxeli

I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews but decided to take a chance and ordered three pairs. I am glad I did. These are great for running. They're snug fitting which is great for keeping warm during the colder months. The fabric is very soft and appears to be of good quality, especially for the price range. As far as sizing is concerned, these are designed for "WOMEN" and not "JUNIORS." I am a marathoner, 5' 6" tall, a size 31" waist, and weigh 120 pounds. I purchased these in a size Small and they fit me well. The waistband was comfortable, perhaps a tad loose, but they certainly did not fall off my frame while running. I can see how the length would be a problem for those of smaller stature. I am mostly all legs and these were right at my ankles. Anyone with a small junior-like frame should probably order the XS in these.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxeli
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I live in these!
2/10/2010

Customer review by ut79girl

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by ut79girl
by ut79girl

I have horses and ride every day. I ride in these and prefer them to my $200 breeches! ! The fit is flattering, they are sooo comfortable! They're so comfortable, I also wear them around the house and to the gym and to sleep in when it's cold. They are a 'staple' in my wardrobe. Now, if I could just wear them to work! :)

Was this review helpful? (291) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ut79girl
Alvin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tall girls, listen up!! Dri-More Leggings
9/10/2013

Customer review by Sasha1313

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Sasha1313
by Sasha1313

Love these leggings! Can't beat the price, either. I have these in black, size XL. I am tall (5'10) so I was concerned that they may be too short but figured I could wear them as cropped if they were. I was pleasantly surprised that they hit right near the ankle. I love that they are so versatile that I can wear them to the gym, around the house, or dress them up for going out. They are a good fit and they wash up nicely. Def a great wardrobe staple so I just ordered two more. Love that I can order these as I can never find them in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (109) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasha1313
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Running
12/23/2009

Customer review by Poncharita

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by Poncharita
by Poncharita

I love these leggings! They stay put in the seat and don't pinch at the waist. I wear them every day for running outside. They've been great for all temps from 25 to 40 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (198) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poncharita
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1296 total reviews
1-20 of 1296 reviews