Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1497 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1497 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1497 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1017
4 stars
283
3 stars
103
2 stars
49
1 stars
45
1-20 of 1309 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1309 total reviews
1-20 of 1309 reviews
Look For Something Else...
3/31/2014

Customer review by DearFoams

2.0 stars 3/31/2014 by DearFoams
by DearFoams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First up, this is not your standard Danskin fare. They usually have good quality material. But this one is not it! It fits kind of okay, but not anywhere near stretch-y as a sports/workout attire needs to be. Also, the material is a bit rough to the touch. Plus, if you have any animals at home, HIDE this legging from them! The material attracts SO much hair, it is not even funny. Plus, the hair is pretty darn hard to get rid of, once it get on there--which, like I said, happens with alarming frequency. Update: After machine washing this thing, I discovered that one of the "legs" shrunk a little. So the left leg is now shorter than the right leg. I have experienced and thus expect this sort of thing from "White Stag" and other Wal-Mart brands, but for some reason, had expected Danskin to be more quality conscious. (They usually are!) So, if you're looking for a nice pair of leggings that you don't have to shell out an arm for, keep looking. Danskin has other, better products, for a similar price.

Was this review helpful? (127) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DearFoams
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected!!
1/28/2014

Customer review by riodelmar

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by riodelmar
by riodelmar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Leggings are just fantastic - the quality is excellent, much better than the ones I bought at a competitor & these are half the price. The material is thicker, the fit is better - overall quality is much, much better. They were much better than I expected based on my previous purchase from the competition, the quality of these is so far superior. The other leggings I bought were so thin you could practically see your skin thru them & they are very loose feeling so I have to pull them up at the waist. These fit so nicely & the fabric is just the right thickness - not too thin but not too thick - perfect! I would say they are not as tight but I wouldn't go down in size either. Plus they fit perfectly at the waist & have a band so the fit is secure. I love them! And I'm so pleased with my purchase I bought 4 pairs & I'm going to buy the capri leggings too! They have the quality of a much more expensive legging!I would recommend these very highly.

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riodelmar
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to replace Nike pair for1/2 the price, Perfect
1/20/2014

Customer review by frugalmom444

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by frugalmom444
by frugalmom444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My new Mastiff puppy found my $65.00 pair of Nike leggins and ATE them. A steak would have been cheaper. However; knowing Walmart Clearance quality as well as I do. Knew they would have to have something "similar " . To my sheer delight and utter shock not only did they have exact same pants ( just no Nike logo ) but they had them for the most unimaginable cheap price. But NOT cheap quality, pretty much the same. I absolutely LOVE them hands down order two more pairs. I wear these with just about everything. Only down side is the sizing chart offered when deciding what size is for you. As a 5'9" tall thin 125lbs finding the size that had both the length and the waist tight is so hard. These are closet to the high end Nike pair, slight difference is waist band could be tighter or more material. But heck for the price I love these and so will anyone else who buys these.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalmom444
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware of sizing
9/22/2013

Customer review by mildred49

3.0 stars 9/22/2013 by mildred49
by mildred49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two pair, both in the same size- they came as a set of two. One size - although marked the same- was clearly an entire size smaller than the other. Also, they were not even made of the same fabric, although this clearly was not how they were advertised. Very disappointing. Inconsistent sizing, as well as inconsistent fabrics!

Was this review helpful? (341) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mildred49
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Running
12/23/2009

Customer review by Poncharita

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by Poncharita
by Poncharita

I love these leggings! They stay put in the seat and don't pinch at the waist. I wear them every day for running outside. They've been great for all temps from 25 to 40 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (201) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poncharita
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Decent quality for a tiny price
3/14/2017

Customer review by CF13

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by CF13
by CF13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pants are great. While they do not claim to do so, they actualy provide some bum lift. They are great for working out, and for just lounging around the house. I find that they run slightly large, so I just order a small and stretch them. It's al good. And when I wear them out, the price is low enough that I can pick up 3 or 4 pair without breaking the bank.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CF13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THEY DO RUN BIG!!
6/27/2011

Customer review by WinterBaby21

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by WinterBaby21
by WinterBaby21

They do run big I thought I wore a large because I have a big butt and small waist but they were hanging off me, they were loose...yuck! The value for the money is excellent, quality was nice, and styling was good..but the fit was horrible.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinterBaby21
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
sizing way off
12/1/2011

Customer review by devonny

2.0 stars 12/1/2011 by devonny
by devonny

bought a size small and the waist is more like a large

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devonny
south shore MA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
11/30/2010

Customer review by Krossed

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Krossed
by Krossed

I love these leggings. I own a lot of the Danskin leggings in the bike short, capri-length and ankle-length styles, and they never fail to deliver. The waistband has a tendency to roll down, but it's styled so that it doesn't pinch, which is nice. The one thing about these (ankle length) leggings is that they are a bit loose at the ankles, which is annoying.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krossed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pricing is nonsense
2/14/2017

Customer review by MyRealNameIsParisHilton

3.0 stars 2/14/2017 by MyRealNameIsParisHilton
by MyRealNameIsParisHilton

Right now, these are priced $9 for size Large, $31.96 for size M. Hopefully they will fix this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyRealNameIsParisHilton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Comfortable
9/30/2014

Customer review by EarlyXmasShopper

4.0 stars 9/30/2014 by EarlyXmasShopper
by EarlyXmasShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These leggings are very soft and comfortable and wash and dry well. They do run a little big, I should have bought a medium but I am keeping the large anyway. (They are loose fitting, not snug to my leg) The main reason I bought these was because it looks like a higher waist than junior type legging, and it looks like it has a wide elastic waist band. The waist is higher (just over belly button) but the wide waist band is a bit deceiving. The material is wide but the elastic inside is a small strip of elastic just across the top. I can sew so I am replacing the slim elastic piece with a wide strip of elastic. If you can't sew and you are wanting a thick elastic waist band then I would buy something else. If you don't care about that, than you will really like these!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EarlyXmasShopper
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
own 5 pairs, best leggings ever.
4/18/2012

Customer review by veetloaf

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by veetloaf
by veetloaf

i bought my first pair randomly 2 years ago. i think they do run a little bit big, i usually wear a large in leggings/yoga pants but i ended up getting the medium and they fit perfect (didn't stretch out at all either, stayed tight the whole time i wore them). but these are AMAZING leggings, after all this time i've only retired them because the black had faded from so much wearing. i've bought leggings from everywhere, target, forever21, AA, and always have the same problem that the inside of the thighs wear out first. not these! the fabric is thick, breathable, and resilient...never losing it's elasticity. they're almost always out of stock at my local walmart so last time when i saw a few capri pairs randomly tucked away in my size, i bought them all in gray and black. they're perfect for daily wear and excellent for working out in. i can' say enough good things about these, i love them, and at $8 a pop they're a total steal!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veetloaf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
yes, nice.
8/7/2009

Customer review by finnsmommy

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by finnsmommy
by finnsmommy

love these. Not too tight at all. Not for work, they're really leggings. More sporty like all the Danskin Now items. Nice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
finnsmommy
Mount Kisco, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Average leggings, but great price
12/3/2016

Customer review by Lilah

3.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Lilah
by Lilah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The leggings fit perfectly (hips to ankles). I'm 5'9 and they go all the way down to my ankles and even scrunch up a bit at the bottom. They do not pass the "squat test", which means they are a bit see through. They fit true to size (I got a small). They also are not "dri-more", if you want workout leggings.. I wouldn't recommend them. I wouldn't recommend them to a friend because I have had better leggings, but these are more like back up leggings to me so I don't mind them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous Danskin Leggings
12/30/2013

Customer review by mdiii

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by mdiii
by mdiii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these leggings. Extremely comfortable, not too tight, rather, they look fantastic on. I've worn them for dress up, although I'm certain they will easily become a part of my everyday "uniform". Suspecting I'll get another pair just to keep for dress up. They look better than my very expensive leggings! A definite must for any wardrobe!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdiii
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor service
9/3/2016

Customer review by Frustrated

1.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Frustrated
by Frustrated
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They did not fit. Went to the local Walmart to exchange and they would not allow me to exchange them

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frustrated
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Purchase
5/11/2016

Customer review by Annette

1.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Annette
by Annette

The material was too thin - you could see right through it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annette
Would recommend to a friend? No
Feel great!
12/11/2015

Customer review by SAHM

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by SAHM
by SAHM

I'm a tall size 16/18 and XL fits just right. I wish they were an inch longer, but they're fine. The ankles fit a little loose, but overall they feel very good on. I have their shorts and capri's in the same brand and wear them all the time! I'm a stay at home mom so I basically live in these. Very comfortable. The material is thick so no see through issues.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAHM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love these leggings
10/10/2013

Customer review by halloweenbaby57

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by halloweenbaby57
by halloweenbaby57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these are my favorite leggings I suffer from lower back trouble they have enough spandex to give me support where I need it and the waist is so comfortable that I also buy them for pajama pants too there is no elastic to bother circulation and the legs never ride up no matter how much I toss and turn just wish they came in more colors

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halloweenbaby57
abilene, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable!
10/28/2015

Customer review by Margaret

4.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Margaret
by Margaret

These are great leggings. Nicely made, comfortable, and they fit well ... except for the length. I'm 5 feet tall and wish these were available in petite sizing. I bought two pairs a few months ago and just bought two more. Love these!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margaret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1309 total reviews
1-20 of 1309 reviews