Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1355 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1355 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1355 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
931
4 stars
257
3 stars
90
2 stars
44
1 stars
33
1-20 of 1168 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1168 total reviews
1-20 of 1168 reviews
great leggings
1/18/2011

Customer review by smileychicklori

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by smileychicklori
by smileychicklori

these leggings are awesome. they're comfortable, thick, and cute. they feature a wide & supportive waistband, & sit just below the waist. they are also true to size. thankfully, i did not listen to the comments saying to order a size down. they fit perfectly. here is the sizing on the package for those unsure about what size to buy: xs/xch - 0-2, s/ch - 4-6, m - 8-10, l/g - 12-14, xl/xg - 16-18, 2xl/2xg - 20 hope this helps! =)

Was this review helpful? (787) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smileychicklori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
I live in these!
2/10/2010

Customer review by ut79girl

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by ut79girl
by ut79girl

I have horses and ride every day. I ride in these and prefer them to my $200 breeches! ! The fit is flattering, they are sooo comfortable! They're so comfortable, I also wear them around the house and to the gym and to sleep in when it's cold. They are a 'staple' in my wardrobe. Now, if I could just wear them to work! :)

Was this review helpful? (238) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ut79girl
Alvin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Running
12/23/2009

Customer review by Poncharita

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by Poncharita
by Poncharita

I love these leggings! They stay put in the seat and don't pinch at the waist. I wear them every day for running outside. They've been great for all temps from 25 to 40 degrees.

Was this review helpful? (163) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poncharita
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DANSKIN-SIZING INFO NEEDED FOR ON-LINE PURCHASERS
10/20/2013

Customer review by Browlan

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Browlan
by Browlan

I was looking for leggings for running and these were perfect in terms of thickness, warmth, elasticity, etc., but unfortunately with no sizing guidelines provided by Danskin, the size I ordered was way too large in the waist. I'm 5' 7" tall, 194 pounds and had to base my size selection on the reviews I read. Based on that criteria I ordered an XXL size - wanting to be sure they were going to be long enough! I currently have a 39" waist and I would not have been able to keep these up while running they were just too big in the waist -- they were plenty long enough though. (I tend to be long in the torso and a little shorter in the legs.) I hope this reveiw will help the next purchaser possibly select the correct size! Needless to say, I returned them to my Walmart and haven't decided whether I want to re-order....I am hoping these leggings will be supplied to the stores as we get closer to Winter and the colder months. Hopefully Walmart buyers will take this hint.

Was this review helpful? (202) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Browlan
Antelope, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Beware of sizing
9/22/2013

Customer review by mildred49

3.0 stars 9/22/2013 by mildred49
by mildred49

I ordered two pair, both in the same size- they came as a set of two. One size - although marked the same- was clearly an entire size smaller than the other. Also, they were not even made of the same fabric, although this clearly was not how they were advertised. Very disappointing. Inconsistent sizing, as well as inconsistent fabrics!

Was this review helpful? (162) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mildred49
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2013

Customer review by lin559

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by lin559
by lin559

I appreciate it so much when others leave reviews and specifically state their measurements and size as well as their opinion on items they purchased. I therefore felt compelled to do the same in hopes of helping others with their purchases. It is difficult to order on-line especially when no two designers lines are exactly the same. These pants are an incredible value most specifically at the sale price. I ordered two pair in size "small." I am 5'3 and weigh 115 lbs. The length is comparable to the length I always wear in other pants, so I am judging them to be around 29" in length. The fit is perfect. The only somewhat negative on these pants is I found the waist to be less fitted and a tad on the large or stretched out side, however not enough to make that much overall difference. I have only just received them and have yet to wash them so I cannot comment on how they come out or if there is any shrinkage. I would highly recommend these pants that could be worn as both leggings and workout pants. I see absolutely no difference in these pants and that of regular high-end expensive leggings. They are an extremely soft fabric and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (117) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lin559
FRESNO, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Runs big
4/27/2009

Customer review by iluvt2

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by iluvt2
by iluvt2

These were much bigger than I expected for the size. I'd suggest buying down a size for a real legging fit (slightly tight).

Was this review helpful? (137) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvt2
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Tall girls, listen up!! Dri-More Leggings
9/10/2013

Customer review by Sasha1313

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Sasha1313
by Sasha1313

Love these leggings! Can't beat the price, either. I have these in black, size XL. I am tall (5'10) so I was concerned that they may be too short but figured I could wear them as cropped if they were. I was pleasantly surprised that they hit right near the ankle. I love that they are so versatile that I can wear them to the gym, around the house, or dress them up for going out. They are a good fit and they wash up nicely. Def a great wardrobe staple so I just ordered two more. Love that I can order these as I can never find them in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (72) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasha1313
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Larger waist ...
11/1/2010

Customer review by h2omelongal

4.0 stars 11/1/2010 by h2omelongal
by h2omelongal

i'm choosing to take the larger waist cut in these leggings as a good thing... 1st wearing, i did need to pull them up slightly while working out...but after washing/dryer....there is a slight shrinkage...that wasnt so extreme , that my waistline became (well- extra curvy) so i'm good with it... besides...my thighs do a good job of holding up anything! also, they dont fit super duper tight on my ankles, which gives it a little less extreme look than other leggings that fit like tights. anywhoo- love the jet black color, and that theyre slightly like a t-shirt-ish spandex fabric that doesnt turn all shiny when stretched out... bought 2 more pair... i'm a 5 5' size 12-14, and take a size L in these.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
h2omelongal
Oakland,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/23/2013

Customer review by RunningAlex

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by RunningAlex
by RunningAlex

I bought this for running in the colder weather outside and they certainly kept me warm. They were a tad big. I bought a medium, I am 5'7- 146 lbs. I run about 8 miles a day and these hold up great. Will definitely be getting some more.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunningAlex
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Leggings but not for running
12/21/2010

Customer review by Born2Shop246

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by Born2Shop246
by Born2Shop246

I purchased these to use as running leggings but was initially dissapointed when they arrived as they are basic leggings made of mostly cotton and certainly do not have the moisture wicking etc. of normal running leggings. I decided to keep them rather than return them and I am so glad I did. These have become my new favorite leggings! I use them for a different purpose than what I originally purchased them for but I love them. I ordered a size down and the fit prefect! I am normally a size M but went with a size S in these and I'm happy I did. The length is great too, I am 5'6" and they fit perfect. I love the wider waistband and the cotton material is a nice thickness, not see through like some are and not too warm either. Great to use with dresses, skirts, alone with a tunic, or for lounging around the house. Would also be good to layer under pants for colder climates. The only negative thing I have to say about them is they start to pill quickly on the inner thighs. I do not have big thighs and weigh 124 lbs so am not fat either, I was surprised to see how quickly the material began to feel rough in that area between the inner thighs. Oh well, it isn't an area others will see (at least I don't hope so..lol). Overall satisfied and would purchase more and definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (69) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Born2Shop246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The fit has been changed! Not good...
1/19/2014

Customer review by Challenders

3.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Challenders
by Challenders

I used to love these Danskin leggings and owned a few pair. I wanted to get more so I'd have them to wear throughout the week. I don't like tight clothing, but if I bought these in a size larger than normal, they were looser on the legs and very, very comfortable. Since I loved them so much, I ordered 4 more pair on the Walmart site around November, 2013.. The pants I received are shorter than they used to be (not quite a capri, but not ankle length, either), the pant legs are very tight, the waist is lower (not all of us are teenagers wanting to wear hip huggers) and the fabric feels different.. When I hold them up to my older pair, they appear to be cut about 2 sizes smaller and the fabric must have more spandex in them??? they just seem too tight and not comfortable like they used to be.. I'm very disappointed that the leggings have changed so much and wish I'd purchased more back when they were so comfy...

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Challenders
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for reg wear but workout...
11/2/2013

Customer review by lalalalalalalaaaaaa

3.0 stars 11/2/2013 by lalalalalalalaaaaaa
by lalalalalalalaaaaaa

These cotton leggings with a little spandex are soft and comfortable and have a loungey feel but get slightly baggy in the knee by just sitting to put my shoes on. I wore them in my weight training class which is 45 minutes long and when I finished the crouch looked like I had wet myself, although it didn't feel wet. Not a good look. It was true to size (may have gone a size smaller due to the forgiving material) and the length was okay. I'm 5-71/2" and it met at, to slightly above ankle after 1 wash but stretches out with wear. I don't think that I will wear them to the gym unless I change out of them before leaving or go straight home after the gym. But I'd definitely would wear them as a casual pant for running errands or lounging.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lalalalalalalaaaaaa
Temple Hills, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stylish, Comfortable, Perfect
3/27/2011

Customer review by jazzydivagrrl

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by jazzydivagrrl
by jazzydivagrrl

I bought these legging for that sweater, tall boot look and they are great. I will be traveling in April and they will work under a thin skirt, with flats, and even as yoga pants. I would recommend getting a few pair to those who like to save big and have what they want available for a while. They washed well and maintained color and fit.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzydivagrrl
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute and cozy but not for a serious athlete
1/27/2014

Customer review by marathongirl262

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by marathongirl262
by marathongirl262

These pants are cute and really cozy - they are NOT however serious workout gear. They might work for a half hour at the gym, they're not gonna work well for a 10 mile run. They're kind of a soft jersey cottony fabric that is very comfortable and flattering, but they hold water rather than wick it away. The upside is that they make your butt and legs look great, so I just wear them around the house. I'm 5'7" about 155 lbs, carry my weight more in my tummy - usually a size 8-10 pants depending on brand. I ordered the medium and definitely should have gotten the small. These are definitely for tall girls! I'm a bit leggy and on the taller side and had room to spare in the length, so they'd work great for taller girls who might struggle a bit finding a proper length pant. I wore them on a short run and they did sag a bit, so they've ended up being more of a cozy lounge pant than a serious workout pant.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marathongirl262
sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look For Something Else...
3/31/2014

Customer review by DearFoams

2.0 stars 3/31/2014 by DearFoams
by DearFoams

First up, this is not your standard Danskin fare. They usually have good quality material. But this one is not it! It fits kind of okay, but not anywhere near stretch-y as a sports/workout attire needs to be. Also, the material is a bit rough to the touch. Plus, if you have any animals at home, HIDE this legging from them! The material attracts SO much hair, it is not even funny. Plus, the hair is pretty darn hard to get rid of, once it get on there--which, like I said, happens with alarming frequency. Update: After machine washing this thing, I discovered that one of the "legs" shrunk a little. So the left leg is now shorter than the right leg. I have experienced and thus expect this sort of thing from "White Stag" and other Wal-Mart brands, but for some reason, had expected Danskin to be more quality conscious. (They usually are!) So, if you're looking for a nice pair of leggings that you don't have to shell out an arm for, keep looking. Danskin has other, better products, for a similar price.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DearFoams
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Form fitting, but a very comfortable fit
9/6/2011

Customer review by wgates

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by wgates
by wgates

I love these leggings. they are form fitting but not so tight that they are binding/restricting. I love the length, I'm 5' 4 and the leggings fall at my ankle bone with a slight amount of gathering. There is no sagging in the seat/butt area. They are good to sleep and also exerciser in. The material is like a second skin, no binding, always extremely comfortable and very flattering for your body shape . I have had these for 2 weeks (bought 2 pairs} washed several times and there is still no bagging in the seat or knee area.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wgates
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected!!
1/28/2014

Customer review by riodelmar

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by riodelmar
by riodelmar

These Leggings are just fantastic - the quality is excellent, much better than the ones I bought at a competitor & these are half the price. The material is thicker, the fit is better - overall quality is much, much better. They were much better than I expected based on my previous purchase from the competition, the quality of these is so far superior. The other leggings I bought were so thin you could practically see your skin thru them & they are very loose feeling so I have to pull them up at the waist. These fit so nicely & the fabric is just the right thickness - not too thin but not too thick - perfect! I would say they are not as tight but I wouldn't go down in size either. Plus they fit perfectly at the waist & have a band so the fit is secure. I love them! And I'm so pleased with my purchase I bought 4 pairs & I'm going to buy the capri leggings too! They have the quality of a much more expensive legging!I would recommend these very highly.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riodelmar
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT. Order a size smaller for best fit.
2/11/2014

Customer review by CJOshopper

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by CJOshopper
by CJOshopper

This is my second set of these exact leggings. I have had the first 2 pair for over 2 years. they are EXCELLENT, and last forever. I only ordered the new set of 2 pr when I saw them on line, to have because I love them so much. The 1st ones are still in fantastic shape after many washes. The first pairs were purchased in store, and I can no longer get these exact ones in this fabric at the brick and mortar store. I am SO HAPPY to have found these again. The waistband is wonderful and comfortable, not too low or high, and the fabric holds everything where I want it to be. I normally would wear a 16 regular/misses in pants (jeans) I definitely wear a 12/14 (LARGE) in these. I ordered the L and XL this time, just in case my old size Large ones had stretched out over the years, as I was smaller when I bought them (had a baby), I tried both sizes on and the L is still a perfect fit. if you are looking for form fitting leggings, size down for the best fit.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJOshopper
Amherst NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
These are a great value.
12/16/2012

Customer review by Roxeli

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Roxeli
by Roxeli

I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews but decided to take a chance and ordered three pairs. I am glad I did. These are great for running. They're snug fitting which is great for keeping warm during the colder months. The fabric is very soft and appears to be of good quality, especially for the price range. As far as sizing is concerned, these are designed for "WOMEN" and not "JUNIORS." I am a marathoner, 5' 6" tall, a size 31" waist, and weigh 120 pounds. I purchased these in a size Small and they fit me well. The waistband was comfortable, perhaps a tad loose, but they certainly did not fall off my frame while running. I can see how the length would be a problem for those of smaller stature. I am mostly all legs and these were right at my ankles. Anyone with a small junior-like frame should probably order the XS in these.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxeli
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1168 total reviews
1-20 of 1168 reviews