Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
"DEFYING GRAVITY" EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!!!!!!!!
4/2/2009

Customer review by THEMONKEYURBANIZER

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by THEMONKEYURBANIZER
by THEMONKEYURBANIZER

WHEN I BOUGHT KEITH URBAN'S NEW ALBUM "DEFYING GRAVITY", I ALREADY KNEW WHAT TO EXPECT...I MEAN, IT'S KEITH URBAN, FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!!!! BOY, WHEN I, THOROUGHLY LISTENED TO THE ALBUM, IT JUST BLEW MY MIND AWAY, HE JUST BLEW MY MIND COMPLETELY AWAY, I JUST COULDN'T SPEAK AFTERWARDS, IN SUCH INDESCRIBABLE "AWE", LIKE NONE OTHER~~BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL ALBUM AND ALBUM ARTWORK, BY MR. KEITH URBAN!!!!!!!!!!!! THE FRONT OF THE ALBUM HAS BEAUTIFUL COVER ART, BEAUTIFUL TITLE "DEFYING GRAVITY", AND BEAUTIFUL DESIGN!!!!!!! THE INSIDE OF THE ALBUM HAS A BEAUTIFUL CD JACKET, COMPLETE WITH WONDERFUL LYRIC PAGES, "THANK YOU" NOTES, AND SUCH!!!!! THE BACK OF THE ALBUM HAS 11 GLORIOUS, BALLAD, UPBEAT SONGS, THAT WILL KNOCK YOUR SOCKS OFF, & A GORGEOUS PICTURE OF KEITH URBAN HIMSELF!!!!! EVERYONE, PLEASE GO OUT AND BUY THIS ALBUM, KEITH URBAN'S NEW ALBUM, "DEFYING GRAVITY", TODAY, AND LISTEN TO IT~~YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED, ONE LITTLE BIT, AND YOU WILL BE DEFYING GRAVITY ALL THE WAY TO THE ENDS OF THE EARTH!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEMONKEYURBANIZER
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you don't already have this, you're missing out
10/17/2009

Customer review by KeithUrbanGirl88

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by KeithUrbanGirl88
by KeithUrbanGirl88

If you haven't already gotten a copy of Defying Gravity, you are DEFINITELY missing out! You've probably heard Sweet Thing, Kiss A Girl, Only You Can Love Me This Way, and maybe even his latest single, Hit The Ground Runnin - the rest of the songs on this album are just as amazing! You have to check this out. If you aren't sure, just look up Keith's music video for Only You Can Love Me This Way or Hit The Ground Runnin and you will see how amazing he really is live! This is a MUST HAVE!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeithUrbanGirl88
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keith Urban CD
7/5/2009

Customer review by 1Trinity1

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by 1Trinity1
by 1Trinity1

Gefying Gravity with Keith Urban is incredible. If you don't care at all for country, Keith Urban Rocks. His music, lyrics everything will knock your socks off. Although he is a country singer and I am into country music, he will definatley keep you listining!!!! Once I purchased Keith Urban's CD I found myself non stop listening to it. I promise you will too. Plus I bought it at Walmart and I found they were the lowest price store for this CD and any other CD's I looked at.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Trinity1
Upper Darby. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keith Urban = Genius
10/5/2009

Customer review by inlovewithKU

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by inlovewithKU
by inlovewithKU

Keith Urban keeps getting better and better with each album release, and Defying Gravity is definitely my favorite. Just by listening to it, you can feel how Keith felt when he wrote and sang these songs, and you can feel the happiness. This record seriously breathes happiness. His skills are so amazing, no one can hold anything to him. If you're interested in great guitar playing then this man and this album (or anything from Keith for that matter) is a great choice. If you're looking for an uplifting and amazing album then Defying Gravity is definitely your choice. You'll fall in love with it the second it starts to play. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inlovewithKU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Keith Does It Again!
8/31/2009

Customer review by myeverythingKU

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by myeverythingKU
by myeverythingKU

Keith just keeps getting better and better! Every single album is a new and wonderful record. Defying Gravity is his best yet! I could see every single song on there becoming a hit, they are all so catchy and upbeat. The lyrics are awesome and the guitar is always at it's best. You can tell how happy Keith is right now in his life with this album. It is full of nothing but love and joy. I honestly do not think there is one bad thing about this album! This CD has been in my player since it came out. I don't think I will ever get sick of it! Way to go Keith, on another amazing CD!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myeverythingKU
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
This Music Has Healing Powers!
4/9/2009

Customer review by LoveKeith

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by LoveKeith
by LoveKeith

If you want to bolster your faith in love and trust, this album will do the trick. This album will take you on a ride that will lift your spirits high. Keith's vocal performances are stunning, the writing is brilliant and his guitar playing is off the charts! You will want to sing along with the music from the second you put the cd in your player. Life can be bittersweet though, so there are a couple tear jerking songs in Defying Gravity as well."Til Summer Comes Around", paints a stunningly vivid picture of a heart that is completely alone, desolate and broken. And "Thank You" is a beautiful song of deep, deep gratitude and love. And if you listen very closely to, "Why's It Feel So Long", you may hear a ringing telephone in there somewhere....hmmmmm That Keith, he is clever, clever man.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveKeith
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keith Urban's new cd Defying Gravity
4/8/2009

Customer review by Tallyfan09

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Tallyfan09
by Tallyfan09

I really didn't see how he could top the last one, but i think he did...WOW. This cd is too full of love. Matt Lauer says you just get love all over you when you listen to it! It covers all the bases from the fun and spunky "kiss a girl" to the heartfelt "thank you" that is so personal that you feel you are intruding on something private. All around great sounds...go get it now and start enjoying it over and over. I can't take it out of the player. Thanks Keith...see you on the road this year!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tallyfan09
tallahassee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
inspirarional and uplifting.
4/4/2009

Customer review by guitarplayer09

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by guitarplayer09
by guitarplayer09

i got this cd on 4/2 and love every song. some of the songs directly relate to me. i love playing the guitar and keith urban first inspired me when watched his awesome guitar work on the solos of "Raining on Sunday" and "Somebody Like You". i started learning alot of hism acoustic songs and then got my first electric guitar and started learning his other songs as well. this cd though is just that much more impressive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guitarplayer09
harrisonburg, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A+++++++
4/7/2009

Customer review by lmb719

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by lmb719
by lmb719

This cd is AMAZING!!!! I just can’t take it out of my cd player. From start to finish it’s great. Keith’s writing on this CD is amazing, “Thank You” will give you chills, and it did me. I knew when I bought this cd it was gonna be great but it has way passed my expectations. This is defiantly the CD of the year that you must have in your collections.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmb719
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great CD
11/14/2010

Customer review by RaceFanTony14

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by RaceFanTony14
by RaceFanTony14

Some CD's that I buy I find there are only a few good songs on them and the rest I don't listen to. This one is the exception. Every song is good and I can listen to the whole CD clear through. If you buy this you won't be disappointed, especially if you are a Keith Urban fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaceFanTony14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love The Cd!!
4/3/2009

Customer review by Tyler08

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Tyler08
by Tyler08

Keith Urban writes like he feels and sings like he is singing just for you. Keith has a song everyone can relate to which really touches your heart and soul I would rate the song to everyone even if you have never listened to Keith before. BUY THIS CD!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tyler08
Woodville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
like it
8/13/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is the first time I have bought music from this singer and I liked it , I will buy more in the future

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
lockport,Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A nice collection of love songs.
12/30/2009

Customer review by MzChevelle

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by MzChevelle
by MzChevelle

My new boyfriend is a country-western fan and I am not. I am trying to bend for him. This CD is very enjoyable and is easy to listen to (and sing along to). This is one that we can agree on. Anything to make the 'ol man happy! LOL!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzChevelle
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/6/2009

Customer review by MorgWyMom

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by MorgWyMom
by MorgWyMom

If you like great, rockin' country music and songs that make you feel good, this CD is for you. I love the whole thing and Keith delivers as always. Talented performer and artist. Everyone should own this CD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorgWyMom
Fortville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Monkeys rule
5/1/2009

Customer review by Crayola03

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Crayola03
by Crayola03

Heck yes! Keith did it again! These songs are beautiful and original. Exactly what we all expected from him! Its definitely a cd you will listen to time and time again. He has really scored some hits here!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crayola03
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An amazing cd
7/30/2010

Customer review by aRogeMonkey

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by aRogeMonkey
by aRogeMonkey

Keith Urban is such an amazing song writer and artist. This cd has it all from rockin' guitar riffs to beautiful love songs, it's just the best!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aRogeMonkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice collection of songs
2/10/2010

Customer review by savvyshoper

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by savvyshoper
by savvyshoper

Good mix of songs in one CD. Love the "Kiss a girl"... good beat...."Sweet thing" is sweet.. A must add on your Keith Urban collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvyshoper
Gilberts, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
the best album yet!
4/5/2009

Customer review by keithurbanfanatic

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by keithurbanfanatic
by keithurbanfanatic

this is a must have for ALL keith urban fans, and country music fans. from start 2 finish it is a GREAT album!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keithurbanfanatic
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great music
4/24/2010

Customer review by shopalday

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by shopalday
by shopalday

Really great CD. Every song on this CD is a good one. Keith Urban is a great musician.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopalday
Marion, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Defying Gravity
4/8/2009

Customer review by WMvalue

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by WMvalue
by WMvalue

This is an excellent CD! Keith Urban only gives his best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMvalue
Denver, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews