Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
If you don't already have this, you're missing out
10/17/2009

Customer review by KeithUrbanGirl88

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by KeithUrbanGirl88
by KeithUrbanGirl88

If you haven't already gotten a copy of Defying Gravity, you are DEFINITELY missing out! You've probably heard Sweet Thing, Kiss A Girl, Only You Can Love Me This Way, and maybe even his latest single, Hit The Ground Runnin - the rest of the songs on this album are just as amazing! You have to check this out. If you aren't sure, just look up Keith's music video for Only You Can Love Me This Way or Hit The Ground Runnin and you will see how amazing he really is live! This is a MUST HAVE!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeithUrbanGirl88
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keith Urban CD
7/5/2009

Customer review by 1Trinity1

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by 1Trinity1
by 1Trinity1

Gefying Gravity with Keith Urban is incredible. If you don't care at all for country, Keith Urban Rocks. His music, lyrics everything will knock your socks off. Although he is a country singer and I am into country music, he will definatley keep you listining!!!! Once I purchased Keith Urban's CD I found myself non stop listening to it. I promise you will too. Plus I bought it at Walmart and I found they were the lowest price store for this CD and any other CD's I looked at.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Trinity1
Upper Darby. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keith Does It Again!
8/31/2009

Customer review by myeverythingKU

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by myeverythingKU
by myeverythingKU

Keith just keeps getting better and better! Every single album is a new and wonderful record. Defying Gravity is his best yet! I could see every single song on there becoming a hit, they are all so catchy and upbeat. The lyrics are awesome and the guitar is always at it's best. You can tell how happy Keith is right now in his life with this album. It is full of nothing but love and joy. I honestly do not think there is one bad thing about this album! This CD has been in my player since it came out. I don't think I will ever get sick of it! Way to go Keith, on another amazing CD!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myeverythingKU
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Keith Urban = Genius
10/5/2009

Customer review by inlovewithKU

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by inlovewithKU
by inlovewithKU

Keith Urban keeps getting better and better with each album release, and Defying Gravity is definitely my favorite. Just by listening to it, you can feel how Keith felt when he wrote and sang these songs, and you can feel the happiness. This record seriously breathes happiness. His skills are so amazing, no one can hold anything to him. If you're interested in great guitar playing then this man and this album (or anything from Keith for that matter) is a great choice. If you're looking for an uplifting and amazing album then Defying Gravity is definitely your choice. You'll fall in love with it the second it starts to play. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inlovewithKU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great CD
4/9/2009

Customer review by LoveCountryMuzic

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by LoveCountryMuzic
by LoveCountryMuzic

This CD is everything I expected and more. Love It!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveCountryMuzic
Coventry, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Music Has Healing Powers!
4/9/2009

Customer review by LoveKeith

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by LoveKeith
by LoveKeith

If you want to bolster your faith in love and trust, this album will do the trick. This album will take you on a ride that will lift your spirits high. Keith's vocal performances are stunning, the writing is brilliant and his guitar playing is off the charts! You will want to sing along with the music from the second you put the cd in your player. Life can be bittersweet though, so there are a couple tear jerking songs in Defying Gravity as well."Til Summer Comes Around", paints a stunningly vivid picture of a heart that is completely alone, desolate and broken. And "Thank You" is a beautiful song of deep, deep gratitude and love. And if you listen very closely to, "Why's It Feel So Long", you may hear a ringing telephone in there somewhere....hmmmmm That Keith, he is clever, clever man.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveKeith
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A+++++++
4/7/2009

Customer review by lmb719

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by lmb719
by lmb719

This cd is AMAZING!!!! I just can’t take it out of my cd player. From start to finish it’s great. Keith’s writing on this CD is amazing, “Thank You” will give you chills, and it did me. I knew when I bought this cd it was gonna be great but it has way passed my expectations. This is defiantly the CD of the year that you must have in your collections.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmb719
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keith Urban's new cd Defying Gravity
4/8/2009

Customer review by Tallyfan09

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Tallyfan09
by Tallyfan09

I really didn't see how he could top the last one, but i think he did...WOW. This cd is too full of love. Matt Lauer says you just get love all over you when you listen to it! It covers all the bases from the fun and spunky "kiss a girl" to the heartfelt "thank you" that is so personal that you feel you are intruding on something private. All around great sounds...go get it now and start enjoying it over and over. I can't take it out of the player. Thanks Keith...see you on the road this year!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tallyfan09
tallahassee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defying Gravity
4/8/2009

Customer review by WMvalue

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by WMvalue
by WMvalue

This is an excellent CD! Keith Urban only gives his best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMvalue
Denver, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Aussome
4/8/2009

Customer review by DisneyMommyOfThree

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by DisneyMommyOfThree
by DisneyMommyOfThree

This is an "aussome" cd. Must buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisneyMommyOfThree
China,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/6/2009

Customer review by MorgWyMom

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by MorgWyMom
by MorgWyMom

If you like great, rockin' country music and songs that make you feel good, this CD is for you. I love the whole thing and Keith delivers as always. Talented performer and artist. Everyone should own this CD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MorgWyMom
Fortville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A nice collection of love songs.
12/30/2009

Customer review by MzChevelle

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by MzChevelle
by MzChevelle

My new boyfriend is a country-western fan and I am not. I am trying to bend for him. This CD is very enjoyable and is easy to listen to (and sing along to). This is one that we can agree on. Anything to make the 'ol man happy! LOL!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzChevelle
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great music
4/24/2010

Customer review by shopalday

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by shopalday
by shopalday

Really great CD. Every song on this CD is a good one. Keith Urban is a great musician.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopalday
Marion, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/29/2009

Customer review by Perry305

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Perry305
by Perry305

Fantastic CD. Every song is a pleasure to listen to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perry305
Miami FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Monkeys rule
5/1/2009

Customer review by Crayola03

5.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Crayola03
by Crayola03

Heck yes! Keith did it again! These songs are beautiful and original. Exactly what we all expected from him! Its definitely a cd you will listen to time and time again. He has really scored some hits here!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crayola03
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice collection of songs
2/10/2010

Customer review by savvyshoper

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by savvyshoper
by savvyshoper

Good mix of songs in one CD. Love the "Kiss a girl"... good beat...."Sweet thing" is sweet.. A must add on your Keith Urban collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savvyshoper
Gilberts, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
KUrban
4/12/2011

Customer review by RockinRI

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by RockinRI
by RockinRI

One of his better releases...... good all the through.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockinRI
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"DEFYING GRAVITY" EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!!!!!!!!
4/2/2009

Customer review by THEMONKEYURBANIZER

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by THEMONKEYURBANIZER
by THEMONKEYURBANIZER

WHEN I BOUGHT KEITH URBAN'S NEW ALBUM "DEFYING GRAVITY", I ALREADY KNEW WHAT TO EXPECT...I MEAN, IT'S KEITH URBAN, FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!!!! BOY, WHEN I, THOROUGHLY LISTENED TO THE ALBUM, IT JUST BLEW MY MIND AWAY, HE JUST BLEW MY MIND COMPLETELY AWAY, I JUST COULDN'T SPEAK AFTERWARDS, IN SUCH INDESCRIBABLE "AWE", LIKE NONE OTHER~~BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL ALBUM AND ALBUM ARTWORK, BY MR. KEITH URBAN!!!!!!!!!!!! THE FRONT OF THE ALBUM HAS BEAUTIFUL COVER ART, BEAUTIFUL TITLE "DEFYING GRAVITY", AND BEAUTIFUL DESIGN!!!!!!! THE INSIDE OF THE ALBUM HAS A BEAUTIFUL CD JACKET, COMPLETE WITH WONDERFUL LYRIC PAGES, "THANK YOU" NOTES, AND SUCH!!!!! THE BACK OF THE ALBUM HAS 11 GLORIOUS, BALLAD, UPBEAT SONGS, THAT WILL KNOCK YOUR SOCKS OFF, & A GORGEOUS PICTURE OF KEITH URBAN HIMSELF!!!!! EVERYONE, PLEASE GO OUT AND BUY THIS ALBUM, KEITH URBAN'S NEW ALBUM, "DEFYING GRAVITY", TODAY, AND LISTEN TO IT~~YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED, ONE LITTLE BIT, AND YOU WILL BE DEFYING GRAVITY ALL THE WAY TO THE ENDS OF THE EARTH!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THEMONKEYURBANIZER
Thousand Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love The Cd!!
4/3/2009

Customer review by Tyler08

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Tyler08
by Tyler08

Keith Urban writes like he feels and sings like he is singing just for you. Keith has a song everyone can relate to which really touches your heart and soul I would rate the song to everyone even if you have never listened to Keith before. BUY THIS CD!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tyler08
Woodville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An amazing cd
7/30/2010

Customer review by aRogeMonkey

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by aRogeMonkey
by aRogeMonkey

Keith Urban is such an amazing song writer and artist. This cd has it all from rockin' guitar riffs to beautiful love songs, it's just the best!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aRogeMonkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews