Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/17/2010

Customer review by MindaRene

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by MindaRene
by MindaRene

This was a great find for me because a) I love this movie, I used to watch it all the time when I was younger and b) I generally don't have a lot of money to spend on building a blu-ray collection, so a $10 movie (that's actually good) is always great! Also, I was very impressed with the speed of delivery. I ordered on a Wednesday and received it the following Monday (with no damage to the blu-ray case, which I have experienced before when getting blu-rays in the mail.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MindaRene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
FAST MOVING MOVIE! GREAT STORY LINE!!
9/25/2010

Customer review by Steveshot2

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Steveshot2
by Steveshot2

This is the story I know! Great For the Whole Family Not a Lot of Blood. But fast Moving to watch. I say get it for your collection. SW

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steveshot2
BUENA VISTA, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/4/2010

Customer review by toneku

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by toneku
by toneku

The transfer is awesome on this extended edition blu-ray version of robin hood: prince of thieves. it truly has more great scenes with the sheriff of nottingnam and it explains robin of loxleys crusades. a must have for a blu-ray collector

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toneku
mesa,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Robin Hood: Prince (Blu-ray) Goofiness of Premise
12/3/2012

Customer review by BestRegards

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by BestRegards
by BestRegards

The plot line of this Robin Hood was nonsensical. Costner failed to hold true to the story of Robin Hood handed down by tradition from earlier times and popularly accepted as historical. For example what was the purpose of Morgan Freeman's role as a philosophizing Moor? What was Robin Hood doing in a prison far removed from England? Also, the stone barrier that Robin and Freeman walked past when returning to England was erected during Roman Times. The barrier was erected centuries after the period of the Robin Hood myth. Overall, a sad interpretation of the Robin Hood legend. However, adding Prince of Thieves to the title may distance the movie from the original Robin Hood story and avoid legend,fable,and myth accuracy issues. In conclusion, I prefer the triditional Robin Hood movies starring E. Flynn and Russell Crowe. The blu-ray picture quality was very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestRegards
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Really Great Movie Extended And In HD
1/10/2015

Customer review by radman1981

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by radman1981
by radman1981

This is a really great movie and it is great to see it in HD. It is also my favorite version of Robin Hood. This version is 12 minutes longer than the theatrical version due to additional scenes that was cut from the original version. This blu-ray plays the whole movie from beginning to end without having to flip from side A to side B like the DVD version does. This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radman1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Robin
3/24/2014

Customer review by Phantomistress

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Phantomistress
by Phantomistress

Been looking to get this on Blu-ray for awhile. One of my favorite movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phantomistress
Sioux Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.