Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

26" Hyper System Mt Bike
6/26/2009

Customer review by dj95401

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by dj95401
by dj95401

The bike is well worth the money, only disappointment is no place to mount accessories. Other wise it's a good riding, I did put a better seat on, also from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dj95401
Santa Rosa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
26"hyper system mountain bike
8/6/2009

Customer review by RalphM

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by RalphM
by RalphM

It is a great bike. I read the reviews about the bike, and the person who said "there is no place to put any thing." Is almost right. My cable locking system is under my seat, my water bottle is velcred to the frame of the bike. The water bottle is in a foam sleeve, so it won't scratch the bike or the or the bottle, and it stays cooler longer! The problem is I should have gone to a 24" bike, but thats my fault.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RalphM
Rochester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good deal
8/1/2009

Customer review by satanas

4.0 stars 8/1/2009 by satanas
by satanas

The bike is a real head turner and it is the first bicycle I've owned with suspension. Needs some tweaking and the brakes work great but would be better if they would adjust the way the manual says. Just need to get familiar with the bike I guess. Price is good though not great but I would still reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satanas
fallon, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
26" Hyper System Mountain Bike
9/25/2009

Customer review by RooDogg

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by RooDogg
by RooDogg

This bike is generally a good buy. I wanted something with dual suspension and dual disk brakes for a low cost. The only complaint I have is that the front shocks bottom out a little. I was a little dissapointed about this since the bike is supposed to handle 270lbs, I'm 190lbs. Otherwise this was not a bad deal. I purchased mine online because I wanted to build it myself, highly recommended! When you buy these in the store, they dont ever adjust the brakes or the gears correctly anyways!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RooDogg
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bad bike
2/19/2010

Customer review by hephaestus

1.0 stars 2/19/2010 by hephaestus
by hephaestus

I only had this bike for two weeks and already fell apart. The gears fell off while riding down the street

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hephaestus
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best of the best!
10/1/2009

Customer review by Moe719

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by Moe719
by Moe719

This is one of the best investments I had made this year. I love this bike!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moe719
Colorado Springs, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get one in the store
1/12/2010

Customer review by momcole2

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by momcole2
by momcole2

I ordered two bikes and had to assemble them partially. The instructions were vague and the bikes keep falling apart! Now, I have to go to the store and try to find a saleperson to help me get them assembled more securely. If I had it to do again, I'd go to the store for preassembled bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momcole2
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
just around the neighborhood
7/27/2009

Customer review by just2ride

3.0 stars 7/27/2009 by just2ride
by just2ride

bought this bike so that I could join my kids riding around the subdivision while teaching my younger one how to ride. never really expect this bike to perform like those expensive, high quality bikes but it serves the purpose. I'm just disappointed with the wheel set and shifters since they are not properly aligned. bottom line if you want a better product, you need to spend more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
just2ride
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
26" Hyper System Mountain Bike
1/20/2010

Customer review by BikeMan007

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by BikeMan007
by BikeMan007

This mountain bike is great. I would highly recommend installing bike yourself. This way you can personally the bike. Mine bike came with a nice scratch on the frame. It was shipping that way. I am not going to complain, it was only $150 and will be beat up on the trails.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikeMan007
EI, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice Find
11/30/2009

Customer review by TheRooster78

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by TheRooster78
by TheRooster78

When I got this bike from WalMart I didn't get my hopes up too high for quality. But after I assembled the bike, and rode it for two weeks, I've found it to be an execellent find. The only modification I made to it was to install I more comfortable seat. I've started a wiegh reduction program, and ride it daily. The Bike can handle anything I throw at it. Very happy with this product, and would recommend it to anyone. The bike handles 250lbs. very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRooster78
Avondale, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Bike
1/11/2010

Customer review by DanB2010

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by DanB2010
by DanB2010

I Love my New Bike looks really cool and it was very good price.But when I got this bike rear tire was flat and there was a small hole in inner tube.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanB2010
Monroe,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
you get what you pay for
12/30/2009

Customer review by uberhammer

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by uberhammer
by uberhammer

I've never purchased an inexpensive bicycle before, but this is for my son. I couldn't justify buying a $600 bike to get left outside or trashed jumping every log and mud hole. The frame is very nice and the rear suspension isn't bad. but the front fork is way cheap. I ordered online and had to straighten both wheels after assembly. But for $175 dollars, the kid loves it. And he can't tell the difference from my Cannondale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uberhammer
Bandon, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/13/2010

Customer review by M725

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by M725
by M725

Bike is sharp looking. It was definitely what I expected as far as the product. The only complaint that I have is that the shipping of this product was HORRIBLE!! It was about 2 weeks late.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M725
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Decent purchase
12/7/2009

Customer review by 1flyboy46

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by 1flyboy46
by 1flyboy46

Well first of all shopping at walmart.com was a good experience, now for the bike, it was a very good value for the money. I did purchase a few accessories at walmart like the plastic add on fenders they were pretty cool. The performance and comfort of the bike was well in line with the purchase price. I use it for exercising and very happy with it, I'm 6 feet tall at 218 and have plenty of room. A good buy and good luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1flyboy46
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/6/2009

Customer review by secretshopper1234

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by secretshopper1234
by secretshopper1234

This bike is very stylish and comfortable to ride. The only problem I had is that the chain broke the second day I had it. I took it to my nearest Wal Mart which they had to order a new chain. I was told it was defective. It has been over a week now and the bike still hasn't been fixed. Other than that I am anxious to get it back and start riding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
secretshopper1234
Iola, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
11/13/2009

Customer review by romad55

4.0 stars 11/13/2009 by romad55
by romad55

Shopped around it was by far the most bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romad55
Ft Walton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value.
12/22/2009

Customer review by Boredinsane

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Boredinsane
by Boredinsane

For the price, features on this bike is great. Aluminum frame, front & rear disc brakes, full dual suspension, and 21 speed are all the things I wanted. Packaged as you'd expect and it arrived at the store a bit quicker than expected. Only negative thing that I would say is that as I was putting the bike together, I had to adjust almost everything from brakes to shifters to handle bars. Also, make sure you tightened/ check every bolt, some may be loose like mine was. After the bike was setup and ridden a few times, everthing worked better. I'm 5'9", 165lbs. and the bike seems to fit fine. Suspension seems to be tad soft, but I won't be jumping off a mountain either so no problem. But I'd want a bit wider handle bars and a thumb shifters instead. I'm happy with it overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boredinsane
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Enough
12/9/2009

Customer review by LenVT

3.0 stars 12/9/2009 by LenVT
by LenVT

This isn't a top quality bike, but you get more than what you pay for. It's a little heavy, I don't care for the twist derailleurs, but it's got dual suspension and dual disk brakes. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LenVT
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days