Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

79 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 68 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
A new kind of workout
6/14/2009

Customer review by krazzle

4.0 stars 6/14/2009 by krazzle
by krazzle

I bought this trampoline just as a fun, different way to exercise at home. After I received it, I researched trampoline use benefits online and I cannot believe how many articles are out there raving about the immense health benefits from jumping on the little thing. One article even said that a trampoline is the closest a person can come to discovering the fountain of youth. I can definitely feel that my buns, thighs, and stomach have become much firmer just after about a month of use.

Was this review helpful? (79) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krazzle
San Jose, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rebounding on the Rebounder
9/24/2009

Customer review by PhineC

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by PhineC
by PhineC

Urban Rebounder: I ordered this product from Walmart.com. It took six days to get to me, which was a plus. I picked it up at the store without any problems. It came with an exercise CD. Setting it up: Like the manual suggest, I needed someone to assist me with unfolding it. The rest was easy. Product: It had a slight odor of rubber or tar which went away in a couple of days. The mat is much sturdier than others I purchased. The protective skirt effectively covers the springs. The springs makes a little noise but once I get into jumping I don’t hear it. The stabilizing bar is somewhat in the way; interfering with the jumping surface of the mat. I take it off when I am on and put it back on for my grandson. The legs folded out without any problems and so far are pretty sturdy. The crutch tips (rubber tips on the legs) are tearing up. I am glad I had the sense to put the rebounder on exercise equipment mats. I have emailed Wal-Mart’s Customer Care department concerning the crutch tips and will write an update when the issue is resolved. (Please see pictures below.) CD: It contains six different exercise sessions. It worked perfectly and the video and audio are very clear. Value: Because I hate to pay for things that fall apart after a couple of uses, I would say it is good. The value of the rebounder is not as high as is once was and every one seems to be dropping its price. Meet expectations: Good; except for the crutch tips tearing and the stabilizing bar interfering with the rebounder mat. Overall rating: Excellent; the rebounder is portable easy to assemble and fun to use. It is easy on your joints and back. As a Fibromyalgia patient, it makes exercising easy. You know it is working while you are on it and especially when you stop rebounding.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhineC
Jonesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Urban Rebounder
7/31/2009

Customer review by woeisme24

2.0 stars 7/31/2009 by woeisme24
by woeisme24

Product arrived stained with packing material. The DVD was warped and would not work. I called the company and they gave me an e-mail address to send a copy of my recipt to. The e-mail bounced. I went to the web site. The "contact" directed me to a customer service site that wanted my credit card number. Since I did not purchase from them that was a mute point.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woeisme24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Fun and helpful
9/30/2009

Customer review by mamafitz

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by mamafitz
by mamafitz

I am a big lady, and this product makes me feel like a kid again. We forget how to play as we get older, and items like this help us to remember and reconnect with the "inner kid". I LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamafitz
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great purchase
10/20/2010

Customer review by 5teve

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by 5teve
by 5teve

Although I had some concerns about purchasing any "rebounder" for exercise, after a few months I'm very happy with this product. Concern #1 was whether it would be a good workout. It definitely can be if you put the work in. It's not like a treadmill that you just turn on and have to keep moving, but you can get great heartbeat-raising exercise. Concern #2 was that it would not be sturdy enough. I was 280 pounds when I got the rebounder (down 10 lbs thanks in part to this purchase) and was worried that it wouldn't be able to hold me. So far, so good. It has held up to my weight very well with no evident strain or damage. I have only two minor issues with the product. The springs are a bit noisy, but I'm guessing that is an issue with all rebounders. The other problem is that when I first set it up and got on, one of the pins that the springs hook onto slipped out of the fabric loops they are held by. This was easily remedied by folding up the product and then putting the pin back into the loops. To avoid this, just make sure you check all the pins before you first unfold the rebounder. Finally, there are a lot of warnings about not refolding by oneself, but I didn't find this to be a problem. I did slide one end under a couch to guard against any bear-trap action, but it turned out not to be necessary in my case. I am glad I bought this product and would absolutely recommend it to you.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5teve
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good buy
8/13/2009

Customer review by karieo

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by karieo
by karieo

This mini-trampoline is pretty tight, so gives a more stiff bounce than some looser models, but your feet don't hit the floor when you jump, and the strong construction looks like it will hold up forever. So far, it's a big hit at our house. We bought it to help our attachment disorder daughter help sort out her brain waves when she gets "stuck" in certain behaviors. Time will tell on that, but it keeps her active, and that makes her less uptight.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karieo
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
outstanding product
11/19/2010

Customer review by healthLGB

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by healthLGB
by healthLGB

I purchased the Urban Rebounder after comparing several others from Walmart as well as other sites. This one looked like it would be sturdy and I liked that it came with a handle for stability. It was very easy to assemble and I started using it immediately. For those who are unaware, rebounding is an excellent cardio workout without putting stress on your joints. My integrative doctor told us to use the rebounder at least 20 minutes per day/ 5 days a week to help me with osteoporosis and my husband with his lymphatic system. If you look up the benefits of rebounding on line you will see the many health benefits associated with it. We are very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
healthLGB
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great product
5/30/2009

Customer review by QueenSheen

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by QueenSheen
by QueenSheen

I picked up my Urban Rebounder with the dvd of 6 workouts a couple of days ago. I have worked out twice with the beginning dvd workout, and I love it. I can tell the difference already in the cellulite that I had in the backs of my thighs. I have read that the Urban Rebounder will help get rid of cellulite quicker than any other exercise because of the "up and down" motion. I have exercised on a treadmill and with different exercise "gurus", getting bored with each one. The Urban Rebounder is something new to me, and I don't believe that I will ever get bored since there are several levels and several routines.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenSheen
Eden, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Rebounder
11/4/2009

Customer review by Farmer101

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Farmer101
by Farmer101

The rebounder is easy on the joints while your workout can be as easy or strenuous as you want. Easily assembles , quickly moves from room to room and is made of quality materials. It will be a great benefit this winter when one cannot walk outside.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmer101
Paris IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like the one in PT
8/1/2010

Customer review by GRWood

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by GRWood
by GRWood

I used one just like this in Physical Therapy to strengthen my knees, hips and ankles. It also helps with your balance.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRWood
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Damaged Goods
8/14/2009

Customer review by LalaInTexas

1.0 stars 8/14/2009 by LalaInTexas
by LalaInTexas

I was very disappointed with the product. It came in a box that had obvisously been opened & then re-sealed. It was not packed correctly, and it was broken. One of the metal leg-joints were broken in two. I took it back to the nearest Walmart, and the did not have anything comprable, therefore I had to get a gift card for the refund. To add insult to injury, the clerk could not get the correct amount of refund on the gift card, therefore I was short changed. I am thinking twice about ever ordering on line with Walmart again as I feel like I came out on the short end of the stick. I live out of town and do alot of my shopping on line.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LalaInTexas
Rio Medina, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't waste your money
2/25/2012

Customer review by morris13

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by morris13
by morris13

I have never written a review before but am so disappointed in this purchase I feel I must. When this product arrived the stabilizing bar was missing. I dismissed it as I didn't think I would use it and had already taken the product out and set it up and knew I couldn't get it back in the package by myself. I used the product three times and one of the springs broke beyond repair. I am so angry and still working with Walmart but I destroyed the box it came in and cannot fold the rebounder by myself.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morris13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
good but bad
2/18/2010

Customer review by goodbutbad

4.0 stars 2/18/2010 by goodbutbad
by goodbutbad

The trampoline itself is of great quality and perfect size. The CD is very poorly packaged and arrived warped. It is a hassle to get a CD replacement, you must return the whole product. I simply returned the whole product and did not bother ordering it again since I figured the CD would be warped again as it comes in a paper envelope only, not a hard case.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodbutbad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good but a glitch
7/20/2009

Customer review by abundantme

3.0 stars 7/20/2009 by abundantme
by abundantme

Happy with WalMart and the ship to store service. The rebounder was easy to set up, does smell at first though and we had to take outside and wash off some white debris off the cover to the springs. The big disappointment was the dvd, first of all it is just one dvd with all the info on it but mine didn't play properly and is unusable. I tried 3 different players but it is a very badly replicated copy of low quality. rather than pack up the whole rebounder and maybe go through the same process again.I called the company who has a third party handling problems. I have faxed them copies of receipts and are waiting for a replacement. The rebounder seems just fine, I just want a dvd to go with it so I can get the most out of it, then I am sure I will love it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abundantme
napa,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to Use
5/15/2011

Customer review by HereAndNow1

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by HereAndNow1
by HereAndNow1

I bought this particular trampoline at the recommendation of my acupuncturist. He owns one of these and says he uses it daily. He says that the bouncing is good for the lymphatic system. It can be folded in half for easy storage; however, I leave it open. The bouncing is not jarring, which I appreciate. The trampoline came with a DVD with quite a few exercise choices. I don't plan to use the DVD exercises at this time. I am just bouncing on it five to ten minutes a day. It also came with a bar for balancing, which attaches easily if needed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HereAndNow1
Sacramento, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
4/22/2011

Customer review by ANewRebounder

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by ANewRebounder
by ANewRebounder

Rebounding was recommended by several people/books/articles so I decided to try it. I was astounded at the prices of some of the in-home rebounders. This one was the best price I found for the quality with a stablilizing bar and an instruction DVD. I was skeptical that because it folded it would not hold up well to the bouncing. I was pleasantly surprised that it only took about 5 minutes to set it up and the unit is very sturdy and stable. I don't need the bar after all but it's heavy duty enough to withstand the workouts on the DVD. I love the fact that I can fold it when necessary and store it in a compact space. Beyond that, I am a rebounding convert! It's a wonderful workout and a lot of fun without having to go to the gym.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANewRebounder
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little disappointed
12/29/2009

Customer review by pnsnative

3.0 stars 12/29/2009 by pnsnative
by pnsnative

We opened the box Christmas Eve to find that the manual and dvd were missing. The handle bar was flimsy...have to make sure the kids do not hang on it. The actual trampoline seems fine. I have no idea about the dvd because it was missing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnsnative
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Missing in Action
3/6/2012

Customer review by Milea

1.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Milea
by Milea

Ok, so I read the bad reviews and thought it wouldn't happen to me! My box arrived today and I opened it and the stabilizing bar was actually there! Went to look for the dvd though, and it was gone. This whole thing looked like someone had ripped it open and kept the dvd and returned it. Why do they do that to people? I want a brand new product with everything included. I didn't even bother unfolding the rebounder. Just shoved it all back in the box and journeying 25 miles to Walmart tomorrow. Hope no one else gets stuck with it! I am going to deal directly with Urban Rebounding. I feel like a sucker!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milea
Northern, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this product!
12/28/2009

Customer review by AerobicTeacher

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by AerobicTeacher
by AerobicTeacher

I absolutely love this product. I was looking for an aerobic workout for the winter. This is what I was looking for. The music on the DVD is upbeat and easy to keep up with. Would absolutely recommend this to others, it's easy, fun and there is no jarring to the joints,which is important to me since I have Rheumatoid Arthiritis. I ordered this product on line and used the option to ship to our local Wal-Mart, will absolutely do that again, a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AerobicTeacher
Moran, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Unhappy- horriable customer service
2/17/2012

Customer review by BusyBusymomof3

1.0 stars 2/17/2012 by BusyBusymomof3
by BusyBusymomof3

I bought this thinking that after having 3 kids I could start getting back in shape. Since I ordered it I was sent a box from the company without it having the stabilizing bar in the box. (They put a piece of black duct tape over where it said bar included). When I called I had to e-mail them a copy of my recite(which I did). While waiting foe the bar to be mailed I watched the video that came with it. In the video it says how to attach the bar and it also says that it's height is adjustable. Once the bar came in ( almost 2 weeks later) It was nothing like the video and instruction booklet. When I called about that the lady on the phone acted extremely mean and didn't help at all. When I asked about the height adjustment she said they don't adjust. When explaining that the video says they do she said I was wrong. ( Even though I was playing her the video while on the phone with her). Then when I asked her how to attach the bar( the video says very quick and easy attachment) She starts going on about getting a screwdriver and detaching the springs in the legs and replacing them. When I told her that the video and booklet said something completely different she said I would have to take that up with who I bought it from, not them. When I asked if I could be transferred to someone else or her manager she said no they don't transfer calls and then she said the call was over and hung up on me. I will be returning this product immediately and I will never buy from them again. Having 2 kids under 3 and having to deal with all this was NOT worth it. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT! NOTHING BUT A HEADACHE!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyBusymomof3
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews