Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 61 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Light-weight & Comfortable
10/1/2014

Customer review by Doitallbymyself

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by Doitallbymyself
by Doitallbymyself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I home school my grandchildren and these lap desks are just what we needed. They are light-weight and are very comfortable. They use it for doing their work, it has a slot at the top which holds their pencils nicely. I am sending for 2 more...1 for me and the other for my daughter. For our needs, this product works very well. If you wanted to lay in bed & read a book, or write this is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doitallbymyself
Hazel Green, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ABSOLUTELY WORTHLESS !!!
10/4/2011

Customer review by madisongy

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by madisongy
by madisongy

I purchased the jumbo size lap desk about 4 months ago, which apparently is no longer available at Walmart. This thing is absolute junk. My laptop gets a little warm sometimes. When that happens, the plastic top WARPS like crazy. So much that the lap desk actually rises in the middle so that the computer is no longer supported by it's feet. Of course, then the computer slides all over the place. The plastic is now permanently warped. In addition to this, you'll find that the computer will slide all over the plastic surface even before the thing warps since the plastic top is not a non-slip surface. I don't ever write reviews, but I'm so diappointed with this garbage that I wanted to warn others. Unfortuantely I'm overseas with the thing, so not really easy to return. As soon as I cut out a piece of plywood and sand it smooth, and throw a piece of that rubber that keeps carpets from sliding around, this thing will end up in the trash. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY !!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madisongy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!
7/18/2009

Customer review by riveroflifer

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by riveroflifer
by riveroflifer

Very comfortable and lightweight. Definetely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riveroflifer
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for me!
8/17/2011

Customer review by ladydiane1111

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by ladydiane1111
by ladydiane1111

Great value! Works better than my old expensive one that had loose microbead filling - this one has two sections of filling and works fine. Perhaps others might need more features. This is also good for me as a short-statured person or for children. I use a regular laptop (notebook) and this would also be good for a netbook.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladydiane1111
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
back to the dorm
9/3/2010

Customer review by sicollegekid

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by sicollegekid
by sicollegekid

laptop desk is a must in the dorm room. much more comfortable to do homework sitting on the bed than at a desk

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sicollegekid
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BURNS THE TOP OF THE PAD
3/30/2011

Customer review by SELFF36C

1.0 stars 3/30/2011 by SELFF36C
by SELFF36C

I TAKE BACK MY GREAT REVIEWS I GAVE THIS PRODUCT LAST WEEK.. IF YOU LOOK AT THE TOP OF THE PAD AND THE BOTTOM OF THE LAPTOP AFTER USING IT FOR A FEW WEEKS IT HAS BURN MARKS!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SELFF36C
MIDDLE ISLAND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2011

Customer review by sky7310

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by sky7310
by sky7310

This is great Lap Desk. We use it for lap top while sitting on our sofa or as food tray. We like that is has space between cushions because if will not get hot. We just got one and thinking about purchasing another.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sky7310
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well for intended purpose
8/18/2009

Customer review by RunShopRun

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by RunShopRun
by RunShopRun

My husband and I needed lap desks for our laptop computers in order to keep them from overheating. These lap desks fit the laptop computers, aren't bulky and are very comfortable. They do fit in a standard size laptop case but do not fit in a slimline case. I recommend this product to laptop users that don't want to spend a fortune on a vented or built in fan model but want to keep a laptop from overheating and shutting down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunShopRun
Findlay, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It serves its purpose.
10/28/2013

Customer review by inwyoin

3.0 stars 10/28/2013 by inwyoin
by inwyoin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lap desk is lightweight and useful. It arrived much faster than I expected. The only problem was a corner of the plastic was broken off. The loose piece was inside the box, so we were able to glue it back together. It wasn't worth returning it since we were able to glue it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inwyoin
Crown Point, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/5/2013

Customer review by lilylover9

1.0 stars 5/5/2013 by lilylover9
by lilylover9

I ordered this product for myself to use for my laptop. I would not recommend this due to the fact that it was slightly warped in the middle of the plastic tray and over time (and heat) it has only gotten worse. My laptop does not sit flush on the tray and wobbles when I type. Spend a little more to get something of better quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilylover9
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flimsy
10/12/2010

Customer review by GeneralPublicOpinion

3.0 stars 10/12/2010 by GeneralPublicOpinion
by GeneralPublicOpinion

Product will warp. Mine warped after about 3 uses (from heat from the laptop?) and the feet on my laptop wouldn't make contact. My laptop would slide around and almost fell off a few times. Not a bad design, but needs good stiffening ribs on the underside of the main surface.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeneralPublicOpinion
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
My son asked for it......and loves it.
1/4/2010

Customer review by HappyMomto4

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by HappyMomto4
by HappyMomto4

My 6 year old wanted a lap desk for Christmas. I looked for a cute one and could not find it. I bought this one thinking that he would not like it. On Christmas morning he opened it went and got paper and markers and loved it. Well worth the $9.00.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomto4
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/20/2011

Customer review by SenseiKG

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by SenseiKG
by SenseiKG

This is the perfect way for a child to sit on the sofa or floor to do homework, draw, etc. It's just the right size and easy to store away. Basically, it's a smaller version of the ones that adults use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SenseiKG
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
I love it.
6/27/2011

Customer review by ShopperGal55

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by ShopperGal55
by ShopperGal55

This lapdesk is extremely handy, I was burning my legs with my computer previously, the lapdesk is light weight, easy to carry and store, and keeps my hot computer off my legs. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperGal55
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
1/1/2012

Customer review by gmyers1971

4.0 stars 1/1/2012 by gmyers1971
by gmyers1971

The board is fairly flimsy and warps a little when it gets hot, but the pads are comfortable and it keeps the heat off your legs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmyers1971
Grove City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/15/2009

Customer review by Tbuyer

4.0 stars 9/15/2009 by Tbuyer
by Tbuyer

This lap desk is great. I would have given it 5 stars but my laptop slides very easily on this lap desk. The lap desk needs a higher edge on it to keep the laptop from sliding off of it. But for the price you can't be to picky. It is very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/13/2011

Customer review by sanramonmom

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by sanramonmom
by sanramonmom

This is perfect for my 9-year-old to do his homework. Small enough for a child's lap...without being too small. Perfectly durable for its intended purpose. I actually liked that it didn't have bells and whistles like book lamps or cup holders. I thought a perfectly flat surface was better for a kid, and there were fewer things that could potentially break. It is also great for doing arts and crafts on long car rides.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sanramonmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor size
4/28/2011

Customer review by irishmik60

3.0 stars 4/28/2011 by irishmik60
by irishmik60

Having an earlier model that was showing it's wear, I decided it was time to replace it. This one's 2/3 the size of my original and doesn't sit well on my lap. I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishmik60
Caro, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Medium size lap desk
7/23/2015

Customer review by IrisStuff

4.0 stars 7/23/2015 by IrisStuff
by IrisStuff

Perfect compact lapdesk. I thought it was bigger but it's the exact size if my laptop. Great to keep near couch or bed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrisStuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lap Desk for working at home
4/25/2013

Customer review by RobinLMcM

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by RobinLMcM
by RobinLMcM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this lap desk. It keeps my lap cool while working for long hours. I would recommend it to anyone working for long hours, and it would also be great for students.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobinLMcM
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews