Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Great set for the money
12/30/2010

Customer review by Delta8

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Delta8
by Delta8

I bought this Faberware set as a gift for my parents. After reading numerous reviews of dozens of cookware sets and thinking about what my parents would most use, I decided on this one. Most of the sets had mixed reviews whether you spent $100 or $400 and I've had the same Classic set for about 15 years now. While I had to replace the skillets, everything else is still in good condition. My parents make soup at least once a week and the 8 qt stockpot was essential as well as a variety of saucepan sizes. As I could not find a cookware set that had everything I think is necessary, the price of this set afforded me to add the 6.5 qt Tramontina enameled dutch oven, a 12" Anolon deep skillet and a 3 qt Faberware Millemium non-stick saucepan (great for making candy and pie fillings).

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Delta8
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great over all
12/11/2011

Customer review by Bloomers45

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Bloomers45
by Bloomers45

I just bought this set for my daughter. I have had my Farberware set for 30 years now and have never had a problem with it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bloomers45
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everyone should have this set!!!!!!
2/10/2012

Customer review by PRO31gal

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by PRO31gal
by PRO31gal

I was seeking a set of cookware that would have useful sized pots. THIS IS IT!!!!!!!As a bonus there are mixing bowls with lids, frying pans, and bakeware! It's a brand I trust- I already have some. I gave it as a gift and it had to be "just right". IT WAS SUCH A DEAL I could pay extra to get it quicker. To say I'm happy with it is an understatement!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PRO31gal
Galion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable
4/23/2013

Customer review by SmilingSally

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by SmilingSally
by SmilingSally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I married 55 years ago, I was given a Faberware cooking set from my mother. I still use it. When our son married 28 years ago, we gave them a Faberware cooking set, and they still enjoying using their set. I bought this Faberware cooking set for my granddaughter, who is soon to marry. She and her fiance were thrilled with it. You just can't beat Faberware for durability.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmilingSally
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inferior quality & no customer service
8/26/2012

Customer review by Boebie

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Boebie
by Boebie

After thoroughly washing and drying my new set of pots, I cooked some chicken breast and vegetables in the 2 qrt pot. I left the food in the pot in the refigerator overnight and when came to take it out, I couldnt believe my eyes. The chicken & vegetables had turned an ugly dark grey colour. I immediately contacted Farberware who said they would look into it. All they did was send me a replacement pot which I threw into the garbage after testing 2 more of the pots. After washing & drying them, they had dark grey and brown mottled patches on them. I emailed pictures of all of these pots and have never received a call back or answer as to why this happened. I then returned the whole set back to Walmart and bought a set of Korkmaz 18/10 cookware which cooks beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boebie
Lakewood
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/30/2012

Customer review by 1971Steph

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by 1971Steph
by 1971Steph

I have had Farberware previously and was happy to find this set to replace the one I had. I have always had good luck with them. My only "complaint" is that the baking pans are small. I will purchase some more of course; the value of this sets for the pots alone is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1971Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful pots and pans.
12/9/2012

Customer review by SuzieQ44

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by SuzieQ44
by SuzieQ44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this set of pots and pans to replace my set that is 44 years and 7 months old. I have always wanted this stainless steel, non-stick set. My"old" set has copper bottoms and became a nuisance to keep clean. I also needed a"Sauce pot" large enough to hold spare ribs, meatballs, and sausage. I have it now !!! I am thrilled that I purchased this Farberware set and that it contains so many pieces. I will look to add more pieces to this set. Thank You, Farberware

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzieQ44
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever
9/13/2015

Customer review by BERN

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by BERN
by BERN

I HAVE HAD A SET OF FARBERWARE SINCE 1959. iT IS GREAT. STILL LOOKS CLOSE TO NEW. I WOULD NEVER HAVE ANY OTHER. IT IS 56 EARS OLD.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BERN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice durable cookware set
7/9/2012

Customer review by msneeta

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by msneeta
by msneeta

I Purchased this set on Friday and it was at my door by Saturday! I was shocked, but happy. I kind of expected the big pots and sauce pans to have the black, non-stick interior like the frying pans did, but they did not. I tested them out and they all seemed to cook well. A Pancit noodle got stuck to the bottom of a pot while boiling but it came out eventually. I still like the set although I wish the larger frying pan was a bit larger.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msneeta
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Farberware, hands down the best for cooking !
4/20/2012

Customer review by CADLER

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by CADLER
by CADLER

Farberware is the best product on the market today , was yesterday and will continue to be tomorrow. As always Amazon has the best price , and I checked. It came in an expedient fashion. I am a chef have been for years, I will not recommend anything as tried and tue as a farberware product . I bought this set to replace the junk I had and expect to retire with it , and hand it down to my daughter. No regrets, best value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CADLER
VA BEACH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
better then t-fal
12/14/2013

Customer review by horsen

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by horsen
by horsen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used t-fal for years but they would always wear on the bottom of the pan after a while so I tried these pots and pans and man you can really tell the difference between them. it cooks evenly and heats up faster and has a great look to them. really impressed just hope they last longer then the t-fal did so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsen
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CIOOKING GOOD!
12/3/2014

Customer review by PATTYGRAM

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by PATTYGRAM
by PATTYGRAM

I bought these for my daughter for an early Christmas present. she cooked Thanksgiving dinner with ease using this cookware. Farberware was an excellent choice for a family of five. Just the right sizes and it included bakware which she also used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PATTYGRAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best purchase ever!!!
10/23/2012

Customer review by adrilon

5.0 stars 10/23/2012 by adrilon
by adrilon

I should have put these on my bridal registry 5 years ago when I got married! Instead I got Calphalon non stick that got ruined even though I used plastic/wooden spoons and handwashed with soft sponges. I love these pans. They can even get cleaned in the dishwasher!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adrilon
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect and forever lasting
5/29/2015

Customer review by ageless74

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by ageless74
by ageless74

My family and I have had these Farberware pots in our family for over 50 yrs including my mom before me. They never wear out and you can use wood, plastic and even metal to prepare all foods cooked in them. I gave them to my granddaughter as a bridal shower gift and I'm sure she will pass them on to her granddaughters. A perfect gift for the young starting out on life's journey

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ageless74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
4/6/2014

Customer review by Gscott2

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Gscott2
by Gscott2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was nervous about stainless steel cookware. I have had bad luck with everything sticking in it but this was soo much better! It is induction ready so it works very well with my nuwave cooktop. Cleas up well. Gives instructions on how to clean without scrubbing if you do burn something in it. Bakeware is wonderful too. Reviews on Farberware were righton I will only but this brand in the future!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gscott2
Waukesha, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2013

Customer review by happyroe

2.0 stars 6/20/2013 by happyroe
by happyroe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pots are really nice but the mixing bowls - interiors- are very rough - making them unserviceable - I returned them to Farberware which cost me $12.77 and have no idea how this issue will be resolved.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyroe
The Villages, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
farberware cookware
11/2/2013

Customer review by rosie

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by rosie
by rosie

I have two 8qt that belonged to my mother n law. they are over 30 years old. I love them. i bought my neice a set 2 years ago for christmas and she loved them. they are beautiful and they have stainless steele lids. i want to buy my step dau and her husband a set. they have 3 children and cook a lot.

rosie
Undisclosed
Very Very Disappointed
9/5/2013

Customer review by dus4070

1.0 stars 9/5/2013 by dus4070
by dus4070
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received the cookware set I was happy but sadly to find out that two of the cookware was not in the box??? ( 8' Skillet and3 Quart)

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dus4070
Queens New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
if you're looking to be cooking this the set 4 it!
12/29/2014

Customer review by goodlookingandcooking74

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by goodlookingandcooking74
by goodlookingandcooking74

This is the best deal if you're just starting out in the kitchen.......does what's it advertised and I hope others enjoy many years of cooking with this set!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodlookingandcooking74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Devin11

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Devin11
by Devin11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my son at college because he and his roommates didn't have much to cook with. He loves the new cookware. It kinda opened up a whole "new world" when it comes to preparing food!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devin11
Texas A&M
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews