Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 75 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 70 reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Great Steamer but not great value
8/5/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The steamer is large enough to steam 2-3 servings of vegetables. Very easy to clean and the holes don't easily get clogged with food. But it is way overpriced here on the Walmart website. A similar model can be purchased in store for $14.99.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great product.Does the job.
7/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had also given this as a gift to my daughter before I bought mine.She loves it too.Works great.Had never had a steamer before.Veggies done and not overcooked in minutes.Haven't tried on fish or meat but looking forward to.Cleans up fast and great looking.Very sturdy and well made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as designed
8/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great little steamer! Not sure why some folks think the handles get too hot. I am able to use the handles without protection just fine after 20-30 minutes cooking time. Maybe they improved the handles after those reviews?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Been going to buy one for some time
11/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Growing up my mother use a product like this, only much larger, constantly. I had no reason to understand why as I very rarely have had cooked anything for myself. Now that I must cook I find that there are so many things that can be done with this steamer that I'm surprised that every kitchen does not have one. If you want the true taste of vegetables I suggest you give this a try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not only convient for steaming vegetables, we also use this as a hotdog/hamburger bun steamer. It's great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Farberware is excellent!
12/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Heats-up rapidly and cooks evenly. I haven't found hot-spots. Excellent product & very reasonably priced. This size being reviewed is rather small - so good for two people or a small recipe. BUT look for Farberware CLASSIC!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small Steamer
2/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought that the 3 qt would be big enough because my regular pots at home are 3 qt, but it's the shape that makes it seem small. It is small around and tall (which works good as a stock pot# but the steamer is small around too #which makes steaming hot dog Hamburger Buns hard) and the steamer goes down into the pot along ways which shrinks the available stock pot area. If the steamer hadn't went into the pot so far would be an improvement, or if they made the pot a little larger around and a little shallower to make the steamer surface area larger I'd been happier. Overall durable, nice looking product for the money, and I'll make due with it, but if your looking to do buns, or put alot of potatoes underneath, I'd try to find a different brand built differently.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
steamer
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This steamer works great. It is light, easy to clean and holds as much as larger steamers I've had. I would buy it again if I ever needed another one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for Pasta dishes
1/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One pot makes it convenient for draining pasta, and steaming vegetables.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great pot
12/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
i love this pot it is not too big but big enough for spaghetti and soups etc looks nice i love the stainless steel and the steamer!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very helpfull
9/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very much like using this item. Would buy it again .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
outstanding steamer that is just the right size
11/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
we have made veggies and potatoes and just love this little unit it arrived quickly and is a handsome addition to our stove and much better than the electric steamers wonderful product by Faberware!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3 Qt Saucepot/Steamer
9/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great stainless steal saucepot and steamer all in one! Perfect size to steam vegetables! Works great, and cleans up quickly. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well on a Induction Cooktop Range
1/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This review is for the : Farberware : 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer. When I first purchased my : Induction Cooktop Range. I went looking, for stainless steel cookware. I took a small, strong magnet with me. Although, several manufacturers claim their cookware is : Stainless Steel. I found this, not to be true. My magnet told me otherwise. The science of : Physics never lies, it always tells the truth. I was able to purchase, stainless steel cookware from other stores. But – I was never able to find a : True - Stainless steel steamer. From, my own personal experience. Farberware, has always been a trusted brand name. I took a chance, and ordered this : 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer from : Walmart.com. After, I opened it but - before, I took it out of the box. I put my magnet to it. The magnet adhered, to the steamer immediately. I have steamed vegetables : Brussels sprouts, cauliflower, asparagus, carrots and potatoes. All done, with excellent results. Also, it does very well for hot dogs and buns. The lid of this pot is heavy. While steaming, the lid does not bounce around. There is very little escaping of steam. There is no spitting of water. From around the edge of the lid, onto the cooktop. I like the handles. They are big, they get warm - never hot. I feel confident of the future steaming results. I will get from this stainless steel steamer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Classic series is well designed/manufacured
6/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very well made product and functions predictably well. The entire classic line has performed extremely well for us for more than 30 years. We just added this item as we are steaming more than we did before and we're healthier for it. This particular product has a limited lifetime warranty and you can't do better than that.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The stack n steam 3 quart stainless steel sauce pot steamer is excellent. I love the heavy duty material, it will last a lifetime, very well made. I use it everyday.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Steamer!
3/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The container is just the right size and the quality is great. This steamer is an exceptional buy for the money. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect size.I bought one for a gift.Liked it so much I got one for myself----
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Snack and stem
4/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it was very nice weight and cooks evenly
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for everyone
1/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After receiving my Farberware sauce pot and steamer, I was afraid it might be too big. However it is just the right size for one or two people. It is heavy duty as Farberware is known for and it exceeded my expectations. I ordered it on Monday and received it on Tuesday. Now I can eat more healthy meals easier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643940, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-