Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 49 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Works as designed
8/4/2010

Customer review by NewHampshireNative

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by NewHampshireNative
by NewHampshireNative

Great little steamer! Not sure why some folks think the handles get too hot. I am able to use the handles without protection just fine after 20-30 minutes cooking time. Maybe they improved the handles after those reviews?

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewHampshireNative
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/3/2010

Customer review by charlene72

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by charlene72
by charlene72

Not only convient for steaming vegetables, we also use this as a hotdog/hamburger bun steamer. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charlene72
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product.Does the job.
7/4/2011

Customer review by electriccartdriver

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by electriccartdriver
by electriccartdriver

I had also given this as a gift to my daughter before I bought mine.She loves it too.Works great.Had never had a steamer before.Veggies done and not overcooked in minutes.Haven't tried on fish or meat but looking forward to.Cleans up fast and great looking.Very sturdy and well made.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electriccartdriver
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Farberware is excellent!
12/17/2013

Customer review by MellowJoyGirl

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by MellowJoyGirl
by MellowJoyGirl

Heats-up rapidly and cooks evenly. I haven't found hot-spots. Excellent product & very reasonably priced. This size being reviewed is rather small - so good for two people or a small recipe. BUT look for Farberware CLASSIC!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MellowJoyGirl
Lake Jackson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Been going to buy one for some time
11/30/2013

Customer review by Tufferman

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Tufferman
by Tufferman

Growing up my mother use a product like this, only much larger, constantly. I had no reason to understand why as I very rarely have had cooked anything for myself. Now that I must cook I find that there are so many things that can be done with this steamer that I'm surprised that every kitchen does not have one. If you want the true taste of vegetables I suggest you give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tufferman
Ogallala,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpfull
9/12/2009

Customer review by happycooker5

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by happycooker5
by happycooker5

Very much like using this item. Would buy it again .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycooker5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great pot
12/3/2013

Customer review by misscheyl524

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by misscheyl524
by misscheyl524

i love this pot it is not too big but big enough for spaghetti and soups etc looks nice i love the stainless steel and the steamer!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misscheyl524
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for Pasta dishes
1/6/2014

Customer review by Summer2000

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Summer2000
by Summer2000

One pot makes it convenient for draining pasta, and steaming vegetables.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summer2000
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outstanding steamer that is just the right size
11/13/2013

Customer review by anonymousandlovely

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by anonymousandlovely
by anonymousandlovely

we have made veggies and potatoes and just love this little unit it arrived quickly and is a handsome addition to our stove and much better than the electric steamers wonderful product by Faberware!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymousandlovely
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Steamer!
3/9/2012

Customer review by RexRoyce

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by RexRoyce
by RexRoyce

The container is just the right size and the quality is great. This steamer is an exceptional buy for the money. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RexRoyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small Steamer
2/2/2013

Customer review by wildbaby

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by wildbaby
by wildbaby

I thought that the 3 qt would be big enough because my regular pots at home are 3 qt, but it's the shape that makes it seem small. It is small around and tall (which works good as a stock pot# but the steamer is small around too #which makes steaming hot dog Hamburger Buns hard) and the steamer goes down into the pot along ways which shrinks the available stock pot area. If the steamer hadn't went into the pot so far would be an improvement, or if they made the pot a little larger around and a little shallower to make the steamer surface area larger I'd been happier. Overall durable, nice looking product for the money, and I'll make due with it, but if your looking to do buns, or put alot of potatoes underneath, I'd try to find a different brand built differently.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildbaby
NB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
too small for corn on the cob
7/6/2014

Customer review by WmartLov

2.0 stars 7/6/2014 by WmartLov
by WmartLov

This is a very small pot. It would be good for small items, but definitely not for corn on the cob.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WmartLov
Newport News, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2013

Customer review by 03071957

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by 03071957
by 03071957

The stack n steam 3 quart stainless steel sauce pot steamer is excellent. I love the heavy duty material, it will last a lifetime, very well made. I use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
03071957
Elwood, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy clean ss, heavy ss clad bottom, very useful
1/17/2013

Customer review by burnmaster

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by burnmaster
by burnmaster

HAVE HAD ONE FOR 5 OR MORE YRS. THIS IDENTICAL ONE PURCHASED FOR DAUGHTER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burnmaster
covington,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Steamer
7/4/2013

Customer review by shoppingalgoma

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by shoppingalgoma
by shoppingalgoma

This steamer is a Farberware one and it is great. It heats fast and does an awesome job. We have a new glass top range and it is great on this. The price at Wal-Mart was also great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingalgoma
Algoma, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
4/14/2014

Customer review by fallenumbrella

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by fallenumbrella
by fallenumbrella

I still steam veggies and this Faberware works great. Good quality stainless steel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallenumbrella
Glendale~Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/21/2012

Customer review by Tandelayo

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by Tandelayo
by Tandelayo

Perfect size.I bought one for a gift.Liked it so much I got one for myself----

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tandelayo
Broomfield Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Snack and stem
4/23/2011

Customer review by shopdad2

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by shopdad2
by shopdad2

it was very nice weight and cooks evenly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopdad2
Merrick ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Classic series is well designed/manufacured
6/11/2014

Customer review by PeteyPup

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by PeteyPup
by PeteyPup

Very well made product and functions predictably well. The entire classic line has performed extremely well for us for more than 30 years. We just added this item as we are steaming more than we did before and we're healthier for it. This particular product has a limited lifetime warranty and you can't do better than that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeteyPup
San Clemente, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smaller than expected
4/21/2013

Customer review by AnonReviewer666

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by AnonReviewer666
by AnonReviewer666

Farberware usually always gets 5 stars for quality. My first and only set of cookware is now 30 years old and with care is as good as the day I bought it. I was a bit disappointed that this was smaller than expected but it will serve me well for the next 30 years I am sure. The only fault I can find is the machining on the interior was not as finished as usual for Farberware and tooling striations are visible which will stain over time. This is why I only gave 4 stars for this item. I might return for one with an expected smooth/quality Farberware finish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonReviewer666
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews