Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 63 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
6/3/2010

Customer review by charlene72

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by charlene72
by charlene72

Not only convient for steaming vegetables, we also use this as a hotdog/hamburger bun steamer. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlene72
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Farberware is excellent!
12/17/2013

Customer review by MellowJoyGirl

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by MellowJoyGirl
by MellowJoyGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heats-up rapidly and cooks evenly. I haven't found hot-spots. Excellent product & very reasonably priced. This size being reviewed is rather small - so good for two people or a small recipe. BUT look for Farberware CLASSIC!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MellowJoyGirl
Lake Jackson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product.Does the job.
7/4/2011

Customer review by electriccartdriver

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by electriccartdriver
by electriccartdriver

I had also given this as a gift to my daughter before I bought mine.She loves it too.Works great.Had never had a steamer before.Veggies done and not overcooked in minutes.Haven't tried on fish or meat but looking forward to.Cleans up fast and great looking.Very sturdy and well made.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electriccartdriver
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works as designed
8/4/2010

Customer review by NewHampshireNative

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by NewHampshireNative
by NewHampshireNative

Great little steamer! Not sure why some folks think the handles get too hot. I am able to use the handles without protection just fine after 20-30 minutes cooking time. Maybe they improved the handles after those reviews?

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewHampshireNative
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Been going to buy one for some time
11/30/2013

Customer review by Tufferman

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Tufferman
by Tufferman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Growing up my mother use a product like this, only much larger, constantly. I had no reason to understand why as I very rarely have had cooked anything for myself. Now that I must cook I find that there are so many things that can be done with this steamer that I'm surprised that every kitchen does not have one. If you want the true taste of vegetables I suggest you give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tufferman
Ogallala,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
steamer
4/12/2016

Customer review by TexasKittyKat

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by TexasKittyKat
by TexasKittyKat

Easy to use, easy to clean. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasKittyKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for Pasta dishes
1/6/2014

Customer review by Summer2000

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Summer2000
by Summer2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One pot makes it convenient for draining pasta, and steaming vegetables.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer2000
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small Steamer
2/2/2013

Customer review by wildbaby

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by wildbaby
by wildbaby

I thought that the 3 qt would be big enough because my regular pots at home are 3 qt, but it's the shape that makes it seem small. It is small around and tall (which works good as a stock pot# but the steamer is small around too #which makes steaming hot dog Hamburger Buns hard) and the steamer goes down into the pot along ways which shrinks the available stock pot area. If the steamer hadn't went into the pot so far would be an improvement, or if they made the pot a little larger around and a little shallower to make the steamer surface area larger I'd been happier. Overall durable, nice looking product for the money, and I'll make due with it, but if your looking to do buns, or put alot of potatoes underneath, I'd try to find a different brand built differently.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildbaby
NB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well on a Induction Cooktop Range
1/14/2016

Customer review by Method7

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Method7
by Method7

This review is for the : Farberware : 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer. When I first purchased my : Induction Cooktop Range. I went looking, for stainless steel cookware. I took a small, strong magnet with me. Although, several manufacturers claim their cookware is : Stainless Steel. I found this, not to be true. My magnet told me otherwise. The science of : Physics never lies, it always tells the truth. I was able to purchase, stainless steel cookware from other stores. But – I was never able to find a : True - Stainless steel steamer. From, my own personal experience. Farberware, has always been a trusted brand name. I took a chance, and ordered this : 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer from : Walmart.com. After, I opened it but - before, I took it out of the box. I put my magnet to it. The magnet adhered, to the steamer immediately. I have steamed vegetables : Brussels sprouts, cauliflower, asparagus, carrots and potatoes. All done, with excellent results. Also, it does very well for hot dogs and buns. The lid of this pot is heavy. While steaming, the lid does not bounce around. There is very little escaping of steam. There is no spitting of water. From around the edge of the lid, onto the cooktop. I like the handles. They are big, they get warm - never hot. I feel confident of the future steaming results. I will get from this stainless steel steamer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Method7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpfull
9/12/2009

Customer review by happycooker5

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by happycooker5
by happycooker5

Very much like using this item. Would buy it again .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycooker5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
steamer
4/1/2016

Customer review by Honey

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Honey
by Honey

love it works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great pot
12/3/2013

Customer review by misscheyl524

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by misscheyl524
by misscheyl524
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i love this pot it is not too big but big enough for spaghetti and soups etc looks nice i love the stainless steel and the steamer!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misscheyl524
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutelu great product!
5/14/2016

Customer review by AgaChicago

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by AgaChicago
by AgaChicago

We are a family of 3 and it's good size to fit veggies for us. I use the pot by itself as well. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgaChicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Steamer is perfect!!
5/7/2016

Customer review by Shari

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Shari
by Shari

Steaming vegetables is something we do every night for dinner. This small steamer is perfect for a small family ! Quick to boil, and seals to steam perfectly!. Great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
outstanding steamer that is just the right size
11/13/2013

Customer review by anonymousandlovely

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by anonymousandlovely
by anonymousandlovely
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we have made veggies and potatoes and just love this little unit it arrived quickly and is a handsome addition to our stove and much better than the electric steamers wonderful product by Faberware!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymousandlovely
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've wanted this for a long time.
2/6/2016

Customer review by katy4139

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by katy4139
by katy4139
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Actually, I'm somewhere between casual and avid. I do like to cook.

katy4139
Geneva, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
usefull
3/21/2016

Customer review by Mary

4.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Mary
by Mary

I like it, is more little that I expected, but very easy to use, quick cooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
3/14/2016

Customer review by Lansky

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Lansky
by Lansky

Its great for cooking vegetables. I use it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lansky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Steamer!
3/9/2012

Customer review by RexRoyce

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by RexRoyce
by RexRoyce

The container is just the right size and the quality is great. This steamer is an exceptional buy for the money. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RexRoyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very dissapointed
10/21/2015

Customer review by dissapointed oldman

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by dissapointed oldman
by dissapointed oldman

I bought it to make some dill pickles. The vinegar mixture ruined it. Only used it once and it bad.

dissapointed oldman
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews