Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Works well on a Induction Cooktop Range
1/14/2016

Customer review by Method7

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Method7
by Method7

This review is for the : Farberware : 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer. When I first purchased my : Induction Cooktop Range. I went looking, for stainless steel cookware. I took a small, strong magnet with me. Although, several manufacturers claim their cookware is : Stainless Steel. I found this, not to be true. My magnet told me otherwise. The science of : Physics never lies, it always tells the truth. I was able to purchase, stainless steel cookware from other stores. But – I was never able to find a : True - Stainless steel steamer. From, my own personal experience. Farberware, has always been a trusted brand name. I took a chance, and ordered this : 3-Quart Stainless Steel Steamer from : Walmart.com. After, I opened it but - before, I took it out of the box. I put my magnet to it. The magnet adhered, to the steamer immediately. I have steamed vegetables : Brussels sprouts, cauliflower, asparagus, carrots and potatoes. All done, with excellent results. Also, it does very well for hot dogs and buns. The lid of this pot is heavy. While steaming, the lid does not bounce around. There is very little escaping of steam. There is no spitting of water. From around the edge of the lid, onto the cooktop. I like the handles. They are big, they get warm - never hot. I feel confident of the future steaming results. I will get from this stainless steel steamer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Method7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
who needs damaged pots?
1/25/2016

Customer review by Alan

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Alan
by Alan

I ordered it twice, once it came with a bad blemish, and once it came with a dent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alan
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/3/2010

Customer review by charlene72

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by charlene72
by charlene72

Not only convient for steaming vegetables, we also use this as a hotdog/hamburger bun steamer. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlene72
Roanoke Rapids, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as designed
8/4/2010

Customer review by NewHampshireNative

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by NewHampshireNative
by NewHampshireNative

Great little steamer! Not sure why some folks think the handles get too hot. I am able to use the handles without protection just fine after 20-30 minutes cooking time. Maybe they improved the handles after those reviews?

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewHampshireNative
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Farberware is excellent!
12/17/2013

Customer review by MellowJoyGirl

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by MellowJoyGirl
by MellowJoyGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heats-up rapidly and cooks evenly. I haven't found hot-spots. Excellent product & very reasonably priced. This size being reviewed is rather small - so good for two people or a small recipe. BUT look for Farberware CLASSIC!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MellowJoyGirl
Lake Jackson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product.Does the job.
7/4/2011

Customer review by electriccartdriver

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by electriccartdriver
by electriccartdriver

I had also given this as a gift to my daughter before I bought mine.She loves it too.Works great.Had never had a steamer before.Veggies done and not overcooked in minutes.Haven't tried on fish or meat but looking forward to.Cleans up fast and great looking.Very sturdy and well made.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electriccartdriver
Western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Been going to buy one for some time
11/30/2013

Customer review by Tufferman

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Tufferman
by Tufferman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Growing up my mother use a product like this, only much larger, constantly. I had no reason to understand why as I very rarely have had cooked anything for myself. Now that I must cook I find that there are so many things that can be done with this steamer that I'm surprised that every kitchen does not have one. If you want the true taste of vegetables I suggest you give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tufferman
Ogallala,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steamer
12/29/2015

Customer review by Angie

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Angie
by Angie

Exactly the size I was looking for, looks sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for Pasta dishes
1/6/2014

Customer review by Summer2000

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Summer2000
by Summer2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One pot makes it convenient for draining pasta, and steaming vegetables.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summer2000
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small Steamer
2/2/2013

Customer review by wildbaby

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by wildbaby
by wildbaby

I thought that the 3 qt would be big enough because my regular pots at home are 3 qt, but it's the shape that makes it seem small. It is small around and tall (which works good as a stock pot# but the steamer is small around too #which makes steaming hot dog Hamburger Buns hard) and the steamer goes down into the pot along ways which shrinks the available stock pot area. If the steamer hadn't went into the pot so far would be an improvement, or if they made the pot a little larger around and a little shallower to make the steamer surface area larger I'd been happier. Overall durable, nice looking product for the money, and I'll make due with it, but if your looking to do buns, or put alot of potatoes underneath, I'd try to find a different brand built differently.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildbaby
NB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very helpfull
9/12/2009

Customer review by happycooker5

5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by happycooker5
by happycooker5

Very much like using this item. Would buy it again .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycooker5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great pot
12/3/2013

Customer review by misscheyl524

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by misscheyl524
by misscheyl524
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i love this pot it is not too big but big enough for spaghetti and soups etc looks nice i love the stainless steel and the steamer!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misscheyl524
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very dissapointed
10/21/2015

Customer review by dissapointed oldman

1.0 stars 10/21/2015 by dissapointed oldman
by dissapointed oldman

I bought it to make some dill pickles. The vinegar mixture ruined it. Only used it once and it bad.

dissapointed oldman
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
good one
11/18/2015

Customer review by junny

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by junny
by junny

good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
outstanding steamer that is just the right size
11/13/2013

Customer review by anonymousandlovely

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by anonymousandlovely
by anonymousandlovely
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we have made veggies and potatoes and just love this little unit it arrived quickly and is a handsome addition to our stove and much better than the electric steamers wonderful product by Faberware!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymousandlovely
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
STEAMER
10/19/2015

Customer review by MAMARUSH

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by MAMARUSH
by MAMARUSH

JUST LOVE IT FOR THE DECENT PRICE AND THE OVERALL SATISFACTION OF SERVING ITS PURPOSE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAMARUSH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Steamer!
3/9/2012

Customer review by RexRoyce

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by RexRoyce
by RexRoyce

The container is just the right size and the quality is great. This steamer is an exceptional buy for the money. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RexRoyce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic series is well designed/manufacured
6/11/2014

Customer review by PeteyPup

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by PeteyPup
by PeteyPup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very well made product and functions predictably well. The entire classic line has performed extremely well for us for more than 30 years. We just added this item as we are steaming more than we did before and we're healthier for it. This particular product has a limited lifetime warranty and you can't do better than that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeteyPup
San Clemente, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect small size steamer!
7/26/2015

Customer review by MrsWordz

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by MrsWordz
by MrsWordz

I love it just the right size for small-medium amount of steamed veggies... Perfect for 2-3 people who eats just the right quantity of food...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsWordz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great
7/29/2015

Customer review by Tommie81

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Tommie81
by Tommie81

I am really happy with my steamer. I steamed some veggies and they were really delicious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommie81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews