Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 276 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

276 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

276 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
222
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 254 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
Use it everyday!
8/2/2010

Customer review by bucksfizz

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by bucksfizz
by bucksfizz

I wanted a percolator and this one is just brilliant and looks fantastic too. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bucksfizz
Toms River , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Our camping coffee pot
4/4/2014

Customer review by PepawTywater

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by PepawTywater
by PepawTywater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are having our first family reunion camping trip. We are looking forward to having coffee in the morning early. Excited about our new coffee pot.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PepawTywater
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a really nice pot of coffee!
11/27/2013

Customer review by Anolelis

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Anolelis
by Anolelis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Why did I not trade in my drip coffeemaker for one of these years ago! This very attractive percolator looks much better sitting on the top of the stove than the coffeemaker looked taking up counter space. It does take a (very) few more minutes to make the coffee, but the coffee tastes MUCH better! I am using the exact same ground coffee and it is quite a bit smoother than out of the drip machine. It is also quite a bit hotter - so use care with the first few sips! I usually use a regular coffee filter (you need to tear a small hole in the middle), but the time I neglected the filter, there were only a very few grounds in the bottom of the last cup of coffee. The unit is easy to clean - a rinse after every pot, and some hot sudsy water about once a week seems to do the job. (A bottle brush is helpful to get in the nooks and crannies, but you can easily make do without one.) It appears to be very well made and I look forward to many years of service from this percolator. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a great cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anolelis
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, Attractive, Makes Great Coffee
1/11/2014

Customer review by BigTeacher

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by BigTeacher
by BigTeacher

This makes the best-tasting coffee I've had in quite a while. I've had drip coffee makers, but discovered that the cheaper plastic models become difficult to clean, leaving a permanent unpleasant taste to the coffee. While a stove-top percolator requires more attention from having to wait for the boil and time the percolation, that attention is worth the consistency and taste of the coffee it produces! Stainless steel is the next best creation to sliced bread and a vice-grip wrench; the clean up is very simple and thorough. I rate the durability a '4' only because I've only used this for 3 days; I suspect this wondrous device will last a long, long time with proper care. The combination of ease of use, cleaning, price, and coffee creation makes this a great, great value. While a French Press is the best coffee maker, the simplicity of a percolator gives it an edge for daily use. This one can't be beat; I recommend it highly!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigTeacher
Inglewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent; it is in use every day
1/26/2016

Customer review by tpk3

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by tpk3
by tpk3

we replaced our Cuisinart Auto Drip with this one; our coffee is much better and our countertop has much more usable space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpk3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not enough information
2/8/2016

Customer review by alliebug

2.0 stars 2/8/2016 by alliebug
by alliebug

Although I read everything I could find on this product, it failed to tell me that it did not have a flat bottom surface--which is required for any smooth top range. Was so disappointed to have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alliebug
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Stove Top Percolator
2/17/2014

Customer review by Barbara611

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Barbara611
by Barbara611
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been wanting to get a stove top percolator for years. I can remember the smell of the coffee in the older percolators in the 50's. It may take a little longer but it is worth the wait. I get a full body flavor of coffee, piping hot. I had a GE electric percolator for 47 years. When the glass top broke last year, I couldn't find a replacement. I found this Farberware Yosemite 8 cup, read the reviews and found it was available at Walmart. It fills all my expectations. I put 4, 8oz cups of water in the pot and 4 good 1 tablespoon scoops in the basket. Bring the water to a boil and once the pot perks time for 4-5 minutes and you have a perfect 2 cups (at 13 fluid ozs) of coffee. The stainless steel cleans quickly and maintains its shine. I would recommend this product to anyone who is fed up with drip coffee pots.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara611
Clermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Farberware coffee percolator
2/1/2016

Customer review by granny

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by granny
by granny

We bought the it right before we lost power in the storm. Made great hot coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!
2/15/2014

Customer review by BumperPoolGirl

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by BumperPoolGirl
by BumperPoolGirl

I have been looking for a stovetop perculator for some time! Found the one I wanted with this one. Makes the BEST cup of coffee. I use the Eight O'CLOCK coffee beans and grind them to a medium blend. I perk it on my Gas stove , set on a Medium flame, then turn down and perk for 5 minutes. I make sure that when filling with water that I go exately by the line measurements. If you go over the 8 cup line it will spit from the spout when perking. You will never have to worry about not getting a HOT cup of coffee. You could not ask for a better cup of coffee. The aroma that fills the kitchen is wonderful. Walmart's price cannot be Beat. PS. Just ordered another one , do not want to ever be without. Hope this helps :) Joannie :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BumperPoolGirl
N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
heartbroken
5/28/2012

Customer review by Elph

2.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Elph
by Elph

I was so proud of my coffeepot out of the box. Heavyweight, just what we wanted. The basket has a 'spring' feature that I was careful to put away so I don't lose it until I need it. After putting the pot and its inerds thru the dishwasher I noticed that I could not drain all the water out by upending it. I used a sponge and dishtowel to dry the pot and made some coffee. After the coffee was made I had the same draining problem when I tried to rinse it out before putting it in the dishwasher. This is when I noticed that the top of the pot has a ledge bent to the inside keeping any fluid from draining freely. I'm in my eightieth year did not graduate from college, worked for the state but I do beleive I could engineer a better coffee pot. I don't trust something that I can't clean even though I know this has a 'disposable' price. I put it back in it's box a couple of days ago. I know it will have to go back but I keep looking at it wondering if mabe I missed something. Meantime I'm looking for a replacement for my broken Pyrex- will have to save up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elph
Vacaville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Back-UP
11/12/2013

Customer review by jgreene

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by jgreene
by jgreene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with my percolator -- my electric percolator finally quit after about four years of daily use. Since I have had to replace several electric percolators (the last was a Farberware and it lasted the longest), I decided to go back to the basics. The coffee is even more full-bodied than the electric percolators and the flavor is even more rich. It is good and hot!!! I do not buy the "gourmet coffees". I use whatever brand store brand or favorite household brand that is cheapest, and I assure you the coffee is great. The downside is that it takes longer than my electric, but I just adjusted my schedule -- put it on the stove, then shower. By the time I come out, it is beginning to percolate. Then I turn it down to let it brew while I dress. Another wish is that it came in the 12-cup size so that I can serve others simultaneously. I truly forgot what I was missing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgreene
Irmo, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Big-Little stove-top coffee perculator I've found!
1/26/2016

Customer review by RichieBDC

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by RichieBDC
by RichieBDC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did replace plastic top bulb with glass one very easy and cheap addition....no biggie!

RichieBDC
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my first one to order on line.
1/24/2016

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Debra
by Debra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No comment.

Debra
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
percolator
2/10/2016

Customer review by mojo51mojo

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by mojo51mojo
by mojo51mojo

Nice! Good quality at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mojo51mojo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great coffee flavor because you are in control
2/5/2014

Customer review by Redbird99

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Redbird99
by Redbird99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality construction and practical design with the exception that I would have preferred the knob on top to be made of glass even though it's hard to tell it's not by looking at it. I understand that it can be replaced so that has been the only disappointment with this percolator. Clear, complete directions are included for those who have never used a percolator before. It actually doesn't take much longer to perk a pot of real coffee but you do have to pay attention and experiment until you get it right as far as ratio of coffee to water and perking time. Using a paper filter (smaller 4-cup size filter fits perfectly) in the basket keeps the coffee clear of grounds and easier to clean. I bought it to use as a back-up in case of a power failure but after trying it out I've been using it everyday because it makes such good coffee!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redbird99
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Non - electric coffee percolator
2/1/2016

Customer review by Buzz

4.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Buzz
by Buzz

Product work as advertised. Th only needed upgrade would be to have a glass top versus a plastic. I've .been told plastic will sometimes discolor and absorb taste. Very inexpensive and makes good tasting coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
old fashioned coffee
2/1/2016

Customer review by flamsey

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by flamsey
by flamsey

love the taste of this old fashioned way to make coffee . will never change back to modern ! LOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flamsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My first real coffee pot!!!
8/31/2010

Customer review by Jolietgene1

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by Jolietgene1
by Jolietgene1

Wake up and smell the coffee everyone!!! This coffee pot spreads the aroma of fresh brewing coffee throughout the entire house in just minutes, I love that smell, and you don't get it from an automatic coffee maker... Not to forget the wonderful rich flavor of the fresh percolated coffee... Great Buy for the money, and it needs no coffee filters...

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jolietgene1
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is what I was looking for.
7/7/2014

Customer review by Bestbet214

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Bestbet214
by Bestbet214
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Last month I spent a week at a rustic cabin in the northwoods of Maine which was off the grid. They had a stove top coffee pot, and although we hadn't used one in years, by the second day we had it down as far as ratio of water to coffee and the mins to perk. It was the best coffee I have had in years, even with the Keurig I bought last year. I looked all over trying to find the same type as was there and this seems to be close to it. It is heavy weight stainless steel and has a nice finish. The only thing that I don't like about it is that there is a small lip around the inner opening on top of the pot. When you rinse out the pot, it is very hard to get all of the water out because of this. Just turning it over does not work. I have come to the conclusion that I must use a couple of paper towels to get it completely dry. But that is okay. It is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bestbet214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TASTING COFFEE
11/20/2015

Customer review by LINDA

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by LINDA
by LINDA

GREAT TASTING COFFEE, I FORGOT HOW GOOD PERCOLATED COFFEE IS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LINDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews