Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
29
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 216 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
Best coffee I've ever had
1/19/2011

Customer review by djsteiniii

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by djsteiniii
by djsteiniii

I've been a die-hard coffee drinker all of my adult life, and I love a rich, bold, flavorful cup of java. Before this percolator, I was never able to get my own coffee rich and strong enough. After purchasing this percolator, and with a little trial and error, I now make the best coffee I've ever had every day. I've made coffee for guests twice, and each time they've said, "Wow! That's good coffee!". I highly recommend this product to anyone who's more concerned with quality than speed, as this percolator will take more time than an electric one. I wish the clear cap was glass instead of plastic. I think this piece will crack some time in the future and force me to buy another pot, which is why I gave 4 star ratings for Features and Durability. Other than that, I can't think of any way to improve this product. I experimented for a while with cooking times and came up with the following on my gas stove: I allow my coffee to boil for 5 mins on medium heat (17 mins from start), simmer 3 mins on low, then cool and settle for 2 mins. You can boil for longer if you like a stronger flavor, but it will get more bitter the longer you boil it. There is a small ridge on the inside of the pot at the very bottom that's hard to clean well with a sponge. On a couple of occasions, I've seen flecks of residue inside while I'm filling with clean water. However, the pot is dishwasher safe, and this cleans the pot more effectively than by hand.

Was this review helpful? (87) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djsteiniii
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes a really nice pot of coffee!
11/27/2013

Customer review by Anolelis

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Anolelis
by Anolelis

Why did I not trade in my drip coffeemaker for one of these years ago! This very attractive percolator looks much better sitting on the top of the stove than the coffeemaker looked taking up counter space. It does take a (very) few more minutes to make the coffee, but the coffee tastes MUCH better! I am using the exact same ground coffee and it is quite a bit smoother than out of the drip machine. It is also quite a bit hotter - so use care with the first few sips! I usually use a regular coffee filter (you need to tear a small hole in the middle), but the time I neglected the filter, there were only a very few grounds in the bottom of the last cup of coffee. The unit is easy to clean - a rinse after every pot, and some hot sudsy water about once a week seems to do the job. (A bottle brush is helpful to get in the nooks and crannies, but you can easily make do without one.) It appears to be very well made and I look forward to many years of service from this percolator. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a great cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anolelis
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first real coffee pot!!!
8/31/2010

Customer review by Jolietgene1

4.0 stars 8/31/2010 by Jolietgene1
by Jolietgene1

Wake up and smell the coffee everyone!!! This coffee pot spreads the aroma of fresh brewing coffee throughout the entire house in just minutes, I love that smell, and you don't get it from an automatic coffee maker... Not to forget the wonderful rich flavor of the fresh percolated coffee... Great Buy for the money, and it needs no coffee filters...

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jolietgene1
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST coffee this side of the Pecos...
10/15/2010

Customer review by cimarronshopper

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by cimarronshopper
by cimarronshopper

Do you LOVE Cowboy Coffee? We do...but now unnecessary to allow those grounds to settle to pour/drink the "Joe." Seriously, this makes great coffee on stop-top. HOT, yummm! AND it makes great coffee on camping trip over wood-fire (on a level grate) OR camping stove. Loved it all three methods. Do NOT completely tighten the clear plastic "bubble" on the top. Turn it till stops, then back off again a little. This allows the different materials (metal vs. plastic) to expand at different rates...and you will NOT have to replace the thing. There are no other "vulnerable" areas of concern. ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (46) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cimarronshopper
Heartland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!
2/15/2014

Customer review by BumperPoolGirl

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by BumperPoolGirl
by BumperPoolGirl

I have been looking for a stovetop perculator for some time! Found the one I wanted with this one. Makes the BEST cup of coffee. I use the Eight O'CLOCK coffee beans and grind them to a medium blend. I perk it on my Gas stove , set on a Medium flame, then turn down and perk for 5 minutes. I make sure that when filling with water that I go exately by the line measurements. If you go over the 8 cup line it will spit from the spout when perking. You will never have to worry about not getting a HOT cup of coffee. You could not ask for a better cup of coffee. The aroma that fills the kitchen is wonderful. Walmart's price cannot be Beat. PS. Just ordered another one , do not want to ever be without. Hope this helps :) Joannie :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BumperPoolGirl
N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple, Attractive, Makes Great Coffee
1/11/2014

Customer review by BigTeacher

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by BigTeacher
by BigTeacher

This makes the best-tasting coffee I've had in quite a while. I've had drip coffee makers, but discovered that the cheaper plastic models become difficult to clean, leaving a permanent unpleasant taste to the coffee. While a stove-top percolator requires more attention from having to wait for the boil and time the percolation, that attention is worth the consistency and taste of the coffee it produces! Stainless steel is the next best creation to sliced bread and a vice-grip wrench; the clean up is very simple and thorough. I rate the durability a '4' only because I've only used this for 3 days; I suspect this wondrous device will last a long, long time with proper care. The combination of ease of use, cleaning, price, and coffee creation makes this a great, great value. While a French Press is the best coffee maker, the simplicity of a percolator gives it an edge for daily use. This one can't be beat; I recommend it highly!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTeacher
Inglewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Percolator
5/17/2010

Customer review by NJSB

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by NJSB
by NJSB

The percolator was bought for work. We keep distilled water in it. The old one we had been using finally broke. This was the best price by far. It is solidly built, is nice and shiny. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJSB
Haddonfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Use it everyday!
8/2/2010

Customer review by bucksfizz

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by bucksfizz
by bucksfizz

I wanted a percolator and this one is just brilliant and looks fantastic too. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bucksfizz
Toms River , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great coffee flavor because you are in control
2/5/2014

Customer review by Redbird99

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Redbird99
by Redbird99

Quality construction and practical design with the exception that I would have preferred the knob on top to be made of glass even though it's hard to tell it's not by looking at it. I understand that it can be replaced so that has been the only disappointment with this percolator. Clear, complete directions are included for those who have never used a percolator before. It actually doesn't take much longer to perk a pot of real coffee but you do have to pay attention and experiment until you get it right as far as ratio of coffee to water and perking time. Using a paper filter (smaller 4-cup size filter fits perfectly) in the basket keeps the coffee clear of grounds and easier to clean. I bought it to use as a back-up in case of a power failure but after trying it out I've been using it everyday because it makes such good coffee!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redbird99
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stove Top Percolator
2/17/2014

Customer review by Barbara611

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Barbara611
by Barbara611

I've been wanting to get a stove top percolator for years. I can remember the smell of the coffee in the older percolators in the 50's. It may take a little longer but it is worth the wait. I get a full body flavor of coffee, piping hot. I had a GE electric percolator for 47 years. When the glass top broke last year, I couldn't find a replacement. I found this Farberware Yosemite 8 cup, read the reviews and found it was available at Walmart. It fills all my expectations. I put 4, 8oz cups of water in the pot and 4 good 1 tablespoon scoops in the basket. Bring the water to a boil and once the pot perks time for 4-5 minutes and you have a perfect 2 cups (at 13 fluid ozs) of coffee. The stainless steel cleans quickly and maintains its shine. I would recommend this product to anyone who is fed up with drip coffee pots.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbara611
Clermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Memories of Grandma's House
9/14/2010

Customer review by poogymom

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by poogymom
by poogymom

It just arrived & I made my first pot of coffee! I am enjoying my first cup. Ohh is this good. My home smells like fresh brewed coffee! I really like this coffee pot. The picture doesn't do it justice. The basket and lid have slits which keeps the grounds inside. My other brewer is a Keurig, so I'm spoiled...even so, this one will work on any heat source, so what's its best feature? Memories!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poogymom
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good coffee, great price!
2/23/2012

Customer review by BargainHunter

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by BargainHunter
by BargainHunter

This percolator makes great coffee. I also brew loose tea in this and it tastes great! You can also remove the filter components from inside if you want to boil water only. It's a great buy and will pay for itself when you consider money saved on paper filters.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunter
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Taste of Percolator Coffee Once Again
5/3/2012

Customer review by Lillicam

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Lillicam
by Lillicam

I am most pleased with this purchase. I have missed the taste of percolator coffee as it almost seems that it is a thing of the past. Farberware has always been a quality name and I am thankful that I was able to find it on the Walmart on-line shopping site. The delivery to a store nearby also was a bargain to save on shipping costs and it was shipped earlier than anticipated.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lillicam
Love it for camping!
9/4/2013

Customer review by hgiannelli

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by hgiannelli
by hgiannelli

I bought this to put in my camper for our frequent camping trips. It works perfectly, just how I expected. If convenience is what you are looking for, this ain't it!! (it is a coffee percolator...) It took me a little practice to get down the exact measurements, but once I did, it makes a darn good cup of coffee! Piece of advice though: wet down the metal basket with some water BEFORE you put in the coffee grounds in it, that will help keep you from getting too many grounds in your coffee!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hgiannelli
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Back-UP
11/12/2013

Customer review by jgreene

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by jgreene
by jgreene

Very happy with my percolator -- my electric percolator finally quit after about four years of daily use. Since I have had to replace several electric percolators (the last was a Farberware and it lasted the longest), I decided to go back to the basics. The coffee is even more full-bodied than the electric percolators and the flavor is even more rich. It is good and hot!!! I do not buy the "gourmet coffees". I use whatever brand store brand or favorite household brand that is cheapest, and I assure you the coffee is great. The downside is that it takes longer than my electric, but I just adjusted my schedule -- put it on the stove, then shower. By the time I come out, it is beginning to percolate. Then I turn it down to let it brew while I dress. Another wish is that it came in the 12-cup size so that I can serve others simultaneously. I truly forgot what I was missing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgreene
Irmo, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised
10/21/2013

Customer review by PAExton

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by PAExton
by PAExton

Needed an inexpensive option until I decide what I wanted to replace my automatic dip coffee maker with and was pleasantly surprised. I knew percolator coffee would taste better but thought this would be a hassle to clean. Not the case. It does take a little more time to make but that's ok. I just wish I read the description more carefully - didn't realize it wasn't electric. No worries though. If our power goes out, I can still make coffee using the grill! :) Only complaint is that the water marks are hard to see from the inside when you're filling it up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAExton
Exton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
real coffee pot
12/9/2010

Customer review by ralphinhickorync

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by ralphinhickorync
by ralphinhickorync

this is the 1st real coffee pot ive owned in years.all the drip jobs are junk compaired to this one. this one is quality built from stainless steel even the insides ! i got on line to order another one for camping and sold out again. its such a nice pot i can understand why they dont stay in stock long.if you buy this pot you WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED !

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ralphinhickorync
Hickory N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice!
12/18/2013

Customer review by Revecca

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Revecca
by Revecca

When I opened box. I felt "WOW"! Much nicer than I expected; Good quality, heavy, large, and nice looking. Just one bad thing is percolate made with plastic. But very good quality for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Revecca
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best buy yet!
8/3/2010

Customer review by megaevie

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by megaevie
by megaevie

I have a drip coffee maker that is a good one. The coffee is good but with drip coffee makers the coffee is not always hot. I saw this percolater and I bought it. I have always liked coffee from a percolator and my last one died so I bought this one. The coffee is super, it tastes good, its hot, and it is a easy clean-up. The pot does not stain and it looks good on the stove. But best of all you can smell the coffee all over the house. I recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megaevie
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than an Automatic Drip
12/13/2013

Customer review by Vroya

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Vroya
by Vroya

Originally bought it for camp coffee - but the looks got it into my kitchen. If you've only ever had coffee from an automatic drip - get yourself a percolator - much smoother and tastier coffee - and it will never break down. For the price - it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vroya
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews