Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 401 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

401 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

401 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
327
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 379 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews
Love It!
1/3/2017

Customer review by Marlin

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Marlin
by Marlin

Overall, we are very happy with the stovetop percolator. We prefer it over the electric percolator which we were replacing once per year because the heating element would burn out religiously on month 13. The stovetop percolator solved this issue, and we've had our Yosemite Percolator now for over 5 Years. It goes with us on our camping trips too (used on a campstove - NOT the campfire!). If I could suggest two improvements, they would be to inscribe the water-fill marks larger and more prominent. The way they are now is very very difficult to see. And while it's not to big a deal, I'm reminded every morning of this as I struggle to fill it to the desired level. Secondly, make the percolator knob out of glass. I'd pay an extra $3 for this, since I'm paying for it now to replace the old one.

Marlin
Agoura Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We would buy this product again.
10/17/2016

Customer review by Richard

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Richard
by Richard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My sister-in-law loves her Percolator. She does not have a computer so I order what ever she needs. Your products and service ar ethe best.

Richard
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good coffee. Worst quality and design
3/19/2015

Customer review by fdf

1.0 stars 3/19/2015 by fdf
by fdf

I bought this coffee maker almost 2 years ago thinking it would last for long time. Disappointed. After a couple of months, the plastic top knob broke. It is made of cheap plastic that brakes easily after open the super tight percolator lid. I managed to replace it with a glass knob that you get online with a metal rim (not like the original plastic rim). BUT today, the cheap plastic handle broke. It is a poor design. I was thinking to replace the handle but I discovered that the metal where you screw the handle is also broken. A broken metal???? Please, quality and design. How are you suppose to lift a heavy pot with such a weak metal that supports a plastic handle????

fdf
Undisclosed
Makes The Best Coffee
2/3/2015

Customer review by J Boscarino

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by J Boscarino
by J Boscarino

I just bought this yesterday and was eager to try it out. The instructions were very simple and clear.I anxiously waited for it to complete the percolating process and was astonished at the taste. I should first say the temperature of the coffee was hot, letting me know that's a good sign. I finished the cup I poured, a rarity. I am so happy I bought it and can't praise this percolator enough. The brand was the selling feature along with the price. I looked for a long time for a percolator, mostly at the electric ones. When I came across this type I hesitated but because of the name I bought it. So glad I did. Makes a great cup of coffee

J Boscarino
Undisclosed
Use it Everyday!!
11/2/2013

Customer review by Evy Rivera

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Evy Rivera
by Evy Rivera

We have used stove top percolators since a little after we were married. We tried those Mr. Coffees and other drip counter top coffee makers and never got a great cup of coffee. This purchase we made may have been the second or third one we have purchased in 37 yrs of marraige. The others were still usable but beaten. It was nice to have a new shiney stainless steel pot in my remodeled kitchen. We are known by our friends as the best coffee makers!!! Some have converted with us to this type of coffee making as well!! Wow the price is unbeatable!! I love Farberware. Thats all I cook with!!

Evy Rivera
Undisclosed
Best Big-Little stove-top coffee perculator I've found!
1/26/2016

Customer review by RichieBDC

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by RichieBDC
by RichieBDC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did replace plastic top bulb with glass one very easy and cheap addition....no biggie!

RichieBDC
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is my first one to order on line.
1/24/2016

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Debra
by Debra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No comment.

Debra
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only company that makes a percolator
11/15/2015

Customer review by Decaf Queen

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Decaf Queen
by Decaf Queen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a dinosaur in the fact that , to me, a percolator Makes the best coffee. I have purchased your percolator before and like the quality and durability of the product.

Decaf Queen
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WaWa
3/29/2015

Customer review by gg

1.0 stars 3/29/2015 by gg
by gg

I love to make fresh coffee. I searched high and low for this pot. Make coffee 3 times a week. But now the plastic top broke now I have to place a piece of tinfoil on top in that spot. I am so disappointed. I had to go to DD lately to get my daily cup of coffee.

gg
Undisclosed
Love my stovetop percolator. Buying one for my daughter.
11/17/2015

Customer review by Oldcoot

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Oldcoot
by Oldcoot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Every day use. Love the design

Oldcoot
Buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good service
9/28/2015

Customer review by RFJ

3.0 stars 9/28/2015 by RFJ
by RFJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My favorite coffee pot, very well constructed. Very satified

RFJ
Chardon, Ohio 44024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee again.
11/16/2016

Customer review by Mmmmmmmgood

5.0 stars 11/16/2016 by Mmmmmmmgood
by Mmmmmmmgood
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been spending good money for great coffee and being dissatisfied with the electric Kcup and drip coffee makers. Happy with my morning coffee once again with the stove top perculator method. Mmmm good coffee.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmmmmmmgood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Use it everyday!
8/2/2010

Customer review by bucksfizz

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by bucksfizz
by bucksfizz

I wanted a percolator and this one is just brilliant and looks fantastic too. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bucksfizz
Toms River , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Our camping coffee pot
4/4/2014

Customer review by PepawTywater

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by PepawTywater
by PepawTywater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are having our first family reunion camping trip. We are looking forward to having coffee in the morning early. Excited about our new coffee pot.

Was this review helpful? (16) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PepawTywater
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best coffee ever
2/14/2016

Customer review by Kuzza

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by Kuzza
by Kuzza

I thought my days of having home brewed coffee as I remember it as a child was gone forever. I tried all coffee makers and found this stove top pot on-line and was thrilled. When it came three days earlier than expected as i ordered a store pick-up. Didn't know what to expect when I got it for the decent price I bought it for. When I opened it up and unpacked it I was very impressed with the high quality craftsmanship. My first try with it was unbelievable! As the coffee was peculating, the house filled with this warm, inviting smell of coffee as memories rushed through my mind. OMG! That's it! That was the smell I yearned for. I let it brew through it's cycle. It was the longest 10 minutes ever. Then I made my first cup of fresh, home brewed coffee that I had in ages. PERFECTION! I was sooo happy! What makes this all ann added plus is the super easy clean up of the pot. I don't have a dishwasher but the washing of it was easy and quick. This Faberware Yosemite Stove-top Peculator has my HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!!!

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kuzza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes a really nice pot of coffee!
11/27/2013

Customer review by Anolelis

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Anolelis
by Anolelis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Why did I not trade in my drip coffeemaker for one of these years ago! This very attractive percolator looks much better sitting on the top of the stove than the coffeemaker looked taking up counter space. It does take a (very) few more minutes to make the coffee, but the coffee tastes MUCH better! I am using the exact same ground coffee and it is quite a bit smoother than out of the drip machine. It is also quite a bit hotter - so use care with the first few sips! I usually use a regular coffee filter (you need to tear a small hole in the middle), but the time I neglected the filter, there were only a very few grounds in the bottom of the last cup of coffee. The unit is easy to clean - a rinse after every pot, and some hot sudsy water about once a week seems to do the job. (A bottle brush is helpful to get in the nooks and crannies, but you can easily make do without one.) It appears to be very well made and I look forward to many years of service from this percolator. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a great cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (98) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anolelis
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, Attractive, Makes Great Coffee
1/11/2014

Customer review by BigTeacher

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by BigTeacher
by BigTeacher

This makes the best-tasting coffee I've had in quite a while. I've had drip coffee makers, but discovered that the cheaper plastic models become difficult to clean, leaving a permanent unpleasant taste to the coffee. While a stove-top percolator requires more attention from having to wait for the boil and time the percolation, that attention is worth the consistency and taste of the coffee it produces! Stainless steel is the next best creation to sliced bread and a vice-grip wrench; the clean up is very simple and thorough. I rate the durability a '4' only because I've only used this for 3 days; I suspect this wondrous device will last a long, long time with proper care. The combination of ease of use, cleaning, price, and coffee creation makes this a great, great value. While a French Press is the best coffee maker, the simplicity of a percolator gives it an edge for daily use. This one can't be beat; I recommend it highly!

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigTeacher
Inglewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets and Beats what I expected
12/7/2016

Customer review by rustybear6616

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by rustybear6616
by rustybear6616

I was looking for a percolator pot approx. 5 years ago and didn't want a plug-n-perk. I wanted a stove-top one but had trouble finding what I was looking for. I came across this one and decided to give it a try. I took it out of the box and I was in love. Not only does it make a GREAT pot of coffee pretty quick, but clean-up is a BREEZE!!!!! All I do to clean it is take it apart, rinse everything with hot water, put a little soap in the pot, put it all back together, fill it half-way with hot water and shake-shake-shake!!!!! Take it apart, rinse with hot water and then let it air dry. Like I said....clean-up is a BREEZE!!!!! Friends and family have been blown away with the quality of not only the pot itself, but the taste of the coffee and the ease of clean-up. I'm still using it even today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rustybear6616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best way to make coffee!!!
12/30/2016

Customer review by Perkycoffee

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Perkycoffee
by Perkycoffee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Definitely 2 thumbs up! My ground coffee tastes better now. It takes longer to make but so well worth it, about 20 - 30 minutes depending on how much you wish to make. The aroma fills my home just like it did at my grandma's home in the 60's. I have also made use of my thermo bottle for any leftover from this percolator. Oh so 60's and I love it. No filters, no pods, no keurig plastics going to the landfill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perkycoffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stove Top Percolator
2/17/2014

Customer review by Barbara611

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Barbara611
by Barbara611
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been wanting to get a stove top percolator for years. I can remember the smell of the coffee in the older percolators in the 50's. It may take a little longer but it is worth the wait. I get a full body flavor of coffee, piping hot. I had a GE electric percolator for 47 years. When the glass top broke last year, I couldn't find a replacement. I found this Farberware Yosemite 8 cup, read the reviews and found it was available at Walmart. It fills all my expectations. I put 4, 8oz cups of water in the pot and 4 good 1 tablespoon scoops in the basket. Bring the water to a boil and once the pot perks time for 4-5 minutes and you have a perfect 2 cups (at 13 fluid ozs) of coffee. The stainless steel cleans quickly and maintains its shine. I would recommend this product to anyone who is fed up with drip coffee pots.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbara611
Clermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 379 total reviews
1-20 of 379 reviews