Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Very sturdy and soft.
1/12/2010

Customer review by CatP

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by CatP
by CatP

I have the ivory colored toybox, not the beige one but I don't see it here anymore. This toybox is very soft and seems to be of good quality. My 3 year old daughter likes to lay on it. It was bigger than I even anticipated, which is rare. This is nice and sturdy enough to be used in any room of the house. I'm thinking of buying another one. I have no complaints about this toybox.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatP
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality, but too small & creaks
2/22/2011

Customer review by twister522

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by twister522
by twister522

The product is nice enough, but I returned it because it creaks when being opened & closed. Also, I couldn't justify spending that much on it when it creaks & also is not as large as I would like it to be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twister522
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Perfect for the Living Room
1/12/2011

Customer review by Mom2MyLove

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Mom2MyLove
by Mom2MyLove

Purchased this for my living room. I love that it is on hinges and will not fall on my son. It has plenty of room for what I needed with the added bonus of more seating. My son love to sit on top of it. Perfect for the living room....not an eye sore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2MyLove
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2011

Customer review by proudpapa53

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by proudpapa53
by proudpapa53

Toy box is as advertised roomy holds lots of toys and padded so child or someone else could use as a seat. also looks nice. Grand daughter is 3years old and loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudpapa53
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great toy box
11/14/2011

Customer review by LRBMOM

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by LRBMOM
by LRBMOM

This is a great product made in the USA! My daughter is 13 months old and has no problem getting toys out of it and I don't have to worry about her shutting her hands in it. It looks great in our living room. It is a bit pricey but worth it if you want a functional and nice looking place to store toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRBMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice toybox for living room
7/6/2010

Customer review by ExpectingBabySoon

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by ExpectingBabySoon
by ExpectingBabySoon

I ordered this toybox for our living room. It looks really nice and is not an eye-sore like other kid styles. My 22 month old daughter can open and shut the lid easily and it is VERY safe. The hinges are kid-safe and are even in the middle of the lid edge so kids can't get pinched if standing at the end of the toybox and digging. This is not quite as big as needed for kids toys, but it helps get the majority of the clutter put away. I ordered this in beige and was pleasantly surprised at how nice and sharp it was. The inside is not lined, but I do not think it will be a problem...the bare wood is very smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpectingBabySoon
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful deal
12/4/2011

Customer review by Bluebahama

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Bluebahama
by Bluebahama

I bought this for my 8 month old daughters room. It matched the glider rocker from Walmart (Tan Storcraft) and it is just perfect. It is very roomy for all of her baby toys and if she falls against it, there are no sharp edges for her to get hurt on. I will keep this in her room as she gets older at the foot of her bed to store extra pillows and blankets for sleep overs so it will be functional for a long time...I Love this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluebahama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
would buy again
8/18/2010

Customer review by willowtree43

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by willowtree43
by willowtree43

I bought two of these, the navy and beige. It is perfect for my three and one year old. It is a little heavy, but that is good I don't have to worry about them moving it all over the place. There is plenty of space for lots of small toys and medium. The outside is very soft and nice to sit on. Looks very nice in thier rooms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willowtree43
alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
soft, big, and great
2/8/2010

Customer review by littlemama07

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by littlemama07
by littlemama07

i love, love this. it was bigger than the rest i saw for it's price. (but make sure you look for yourself). i love it. safe for our little fingers. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlemama07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Quality and nice to look at!
1/20/2011

Customer review by App1epie

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by App1epie
by App1epie

I was looking for a toy chest to put in the bedroom since I have to share it with my two babies. So I didn't want to get anything that would make the room look junky, clutered, or a toy chest that would look like a big toy in the room standing out of place. I got this becuse it looks like furniture and it compliments the room so well! The material is very soft and the wood on the inside is a light tan color. The amount of space to hold toys is good since all the toy aren't in the bedroom (holds a lot of toys). I am so glad I purchased this, I love it and so do the kids...they like to open it and feel like it is "theirs" and of course they sit on it lol too. They love helping to clean up and put the toys away too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
App1epie
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly what we wanted
5/10/2010

Customer review by chrysalis101

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by chrysalis101
by chrysalis101

We like the microfiber. It cleans up nice. We got it mostly for the dogs to be able to jump up onto our bed and it works well for that. We also have the added benefit of being able to store all of our extra blankets in it. We're expecting our first baby and the fact that the top stops going down when you stop pushing is probably the best part of the whole thing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrysalis101
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Toy Box
2/14/2011

Customer review by EMTunit31

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by EMTunit31
by EMTunit31

I love this toy box. It is very nice and could be used as a piece of furniture. It is sturdy and spacious too. The hinged lid is a plus. Because it's attached it won't get thrown on the floor or fall on little fingers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMTunit31
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good solid product
2/14/2011

Customer review by WalmartGuy25

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by WalmartGuy25
by WalmartGuy25

Bought this after reading a lot of other great reviews and I was not diacppointed. The lid is easy for my 20 month old to open and I really like the safty hinge that prevents the lid from closing. Toy box is a good size and a lot of her toys can fit in easily which makes cleaning up easy. I also like the fact that the lid is padded and can be used as a little bench to sit on. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartGuy25
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Deep
2/17/2010

Customer review by kg69kg

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by kg69kg
by kg69kg

Deeper than I expected it to be. My kids love it. Makes clean up time eaiser. Comes assembled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kg69kg
Woodhaven,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2011

Customer review by Leehi24

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Leehi24
by Leehi24

This product is great especially for children. It closes so their fingers won't get caught which is great for my 1 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leehi24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/3/2010

Customer review by NewMama42

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by NewMama42
by NewMama42

Nice soft exterior, yet sturdy. My son is 16 months old and this toy box is perfect for little hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMama42
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/8/2013

Customer review by anjeffers

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by anjeffers
by anjeffers

I ordered this for my 9 month old's toys. It looks nice and can grow with him. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anjeffers
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful purchase!
9/17/2013

Customer review by Zuckie312

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Zuckie312
by Zuckie312

We ordered this "toy chest" to keep our grandchildren's toys, books, puzzles, etc. It is really so pretty and softens the room. We decided on the beige color as this compliments our decor. The top can't shut on the children's fingers/hands, so no injuries can result. It's very pretty, love the creamy beige microfiber which hides everything. It almost looks like a soft suede. Five large stars for this wonderful piece. We are happy and our grandchildren are thrilled to have "their very own toy chest at Grandma's house."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zuckie312
West Palm Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with purchase
9/17/2013

Customer review by HGLee

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by HGLee
by HGLee

I ordered this toy box for my one year old grandson. It is made with a good quality material and the workmanship is good, also. The safety hinges are an excellent feature as my grandson loves to open and shut drawers, cupboards, etc. and there is no danger of his fingers getting hurt by the lid. He can easily get toys in and out of it. The toy box is not huge, but does still hold a fair amount of toys. Just as other reviewers have mentioned, the inside is not lined. But that didn't bother me. It is attractive, and goes well in any room of the house. I looked at many toy boxes online, read many reviews, and I'm glad I decided on this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HGLee
South Bend,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice item.
12/20/2010

Customer review by GreatGrandmaM

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by GreatGrandmaM
by GreatGrandmaM

Was surprised how nice it was even though it was described well. It's heavy and built well. I'm using it for my great grandson's toys and it looks great even in the living room. Also great for extra seating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatGrandmaM
Mackinaw City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews