Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

51 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

51 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
14
1-20 of 48 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Mighty Vac
5/18/2009

Customer review by McDusty

4.0 stars 5/18/2009 by McDusty
by McDusty

This Vacuum is light weight, easy to run around in tight places. Cost is good, but should be lower. Discharge of dirt is great, easy to clean for next go around. Motor is quiet, and great pick-up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McDusty
Breinigsville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good vacuum but needs filter replaced every 6 mo
10/8/2009

Customer review by marymom

2.0 stars 10/8/2009 by marymom
by marymom

We bought this vacuum because everywhere even on eureka website it says washable filter, that does not need to be replaced. when you open manual, first thing it says need new filter every 6 months!!! it is around $15.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marymom
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Envirovac
6/24/2009

Customer review by PictureMom77

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by PictureMom77
by PictureMom77

Excellent! I would reccommend this product to anyone looking for a new vacuum. It runs quieter than your typical vac and picks up twice as much dirt. It uses less energey to do a way better job.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PictureMom77
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than expected!
8/22/2009

Customer review by JerzeeShopper

4.0 stars 8/22/2009 by JerzeeShopper
by JerzeeShopper

I owned a Kirby and purchased this as a second vac. Well....I threw out the Kirby! It's powerful, lightweight, well-designed....excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerzeeShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Very Disappointed
11/4/2009

Customer review by DosieLynn

2.0 stars 11/4/2009 by DosieLynn
by DosieLynn

I bought this vacuum nearly 6 months ago, and at the time there were no reviews. At first, it was wonderful, picking up dirt like nothing I have ever seen. I had to clean it out a couple times the first use because it was picking up so much, and I only live in a small two bedroom apt. Now, months later, I wish I never would have gotten it. I love the way it looks, but the washable filter is a pain. It takes several days to dry, and clogs constantly. The dirt doesn't even make it to the bin, just gets clogged in the filter area before that point. And cleaning it out makes a mess all over, which defeats the whole purpose of vacuuming in the first place. And the last time we used it, it started smoking. I suppose for the price I paid, I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DosieLynn
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/22/2009

Customer review by NovaMamato2

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by NovaMamato2
by NovaMamato2

I've owned this vacuum for 5 months now and I LOVE it!!! It has incredible suction, is easy to empty and clean, and I love that the filters are washable. It's handled everything my boys have thrown at it and then some. My husband was skeptical that an 8 amp vacuum would be powerful enough, but now agrees that its actually more powerful than most other vacuums with a higher amperage. I highly recommend this vacuum!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NovaMamato2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
disappointed
1/10/2010

Customer review by luvthisstore1

2.0 stars 1/10/2010 by luvthisstore1
by luvthisstore1

i have owned this product for a couple of years now. I thought a bagless vacume would be ideal and overall it has held up well. the drawback on this and most like it, the filters are expensive! for the cost of 4 filters in a year 16-18.00 each, you can can buy a new vacume cleaner! I am looking at a different manufacturer right now that has one that you just clean the filter and don't have to continuously replace-hopefully eureka and other manufacturers will follow suit!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvthisstore1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this vacuum!
6/30/2009

Customer review by Mommyof2boos

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Mommyof2boos
by Mommyof2boos

Product met my expectations. Light weight and vacuums wonderfully. Worth the price. Only thing that I would say that is a flaw is that the cord is short.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof2boos
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
12/13/2009

Customer review by tazsam

4.0 stars 12/13/2009 by tazsam
by tazsam

Suction from crevice tool is good but the reach is not long enough. Power paw attachment does not sit snugly on the vacuum handle. Noise level is lower than previous Bissell vacuum I owned. Vacuums good around corners and has a bumper guard around the base which helps to protect your furniture. A neat feature is the see thru hose and a see thru window which allows you to see the brush roll which serves as reminder to clean the brush. The extension cord hooks are located in the center of the back side which makes it difficult to wrap the cord around the hooks; an automatic cord rewind would be ideal. The main reason why I choose this particular model was due to the energy efficient feature which over time will pay itself considering I have a 2 year old in the house and vacuum on average 2 times a day. I feel it is a good quality vacuum for the price and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazsam
Cudahy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Envirovac has good points
7/20/2010

Customer review by carole67

3.0 stars 7/20/2010 by carole67
by carole67

i bought this sweeper at Wal-mart because it was cheap and i was running low on cash. it picks up PET HAIR really good. i have 2 cats/2 dogs. it makes my carpets look great. but, i have to clean it AFTER EVERY use. this means taking it totally apart, dumping the cup, and getting out the SHOP VAC and cleaning the foam cover, screen and paper filter. this takes 10 mins. i guess this is why it don't cost a lot. i like the sweeper so far. it has a nice look and a pet hair tool for couches/chairs....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carole67
Jerseyville,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A WASTE OF MONEY
12/12/2009

Customer review by has2dogs

2.0 stars 12/12/2009 by has2dogs
by has2dogs

Half the dirt doesn't make it to the dirt cup. The attachments fall off and the power paw brush stopped working on the very first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
has2dogs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
horrible vacum
9/2/2010

Customer review by rider205

1.0 stars 9/2/2010 by rider205
by rider205

very bad vacuum do yourself a favor stay away if you buy it have a problem you contact customer support and tell them whats wrong with it all you will get is a sorry and a place you can take it which is about 4 hours away to get it fixed poor everything

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rider205
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/15/2010

Customer review by lovetoshopsss

1.0 stars 9/15/2010 by lovetoshopsss
by lovetoshopsss

I guess you get what you pay for...If you are going to use this vacume for daily use, I wouldnt reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshopsss
Would recommend to a friend? No
so far so good
12/30/2009

Customer review by pomalex

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by pomalex
by pomalex

i recently bought this vacuum and is very satisfied. when you look at the box, it does say "washable filter" but then when you open the manual on one page it will say "needs replacement in 6 month" and on the other page it will say "washable" so i called the Eureka Hot Line and IT IS WASHABLE. it's a lot quieter compared to my old Dirt Devil and although it uses less energy, it is very powerful and runs well. the only minor problem i have is that the power paw attachment falls off every time the vacuum locks up in upright position when is not in use so i just keep them off. but other than that it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pomalex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome vacuum
6/2/2010

Customer review by Jtsmom8

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Jtsmom8
by Jtsmom8

I went to my local Walmart expecting to purchase a different vacuum, based on reviews, but the one I wanted wasn't in stock. I blindly purchased this one based on price. I have to tell you, this vacuum works great! You do need to empty it after every use. We have pets, and I am amazed at how much hair this thing picks up so it is probably a good thing to empty after every use anyways. One thing- I did clean/rinse the filter after 5 uses. When I used the vacuum the next time, it did not pick up, and even "spat out" the dirt. It didn't make sense to me why the change. It turns out I had the filter in upside down! I am assuming that the other posters who said the vacuum didn't work did the same thing. This vacuum is light and not loud. Not to good on edges but I use the hose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jtsmom8
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this puppy sucks hard
9/24/2010

Customer review by ktC1

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by ktC1
by ktC1

Great price awesome vac. the power paw attachment is motorized picks up everything. I use it for cat hair and it works well. Very long cord i can do three rooms from one outlet. hose is long as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktC1
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/14/2010

Customer review by tcap

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by tcap
by tcap

This is the 2nd one I've owned (I left the first one with my roommate in my old apartment as a parting gift). Its powerful, easy to maneuver, and easy to clean. I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Suction
8/22/2010

Customer review by taray83

5.0 stars 8/22/2010 by taray83
by taray83

We chose this product because it uses 33% less energy, and the price is just right. I love the power suction. I'm OKAY with cleaning the parts every after use. I prefer cleaning it rathern letting the dust and germs get stuck in it for a long time. One time I had a small issue that the suction IS working but it aint picking up dust and debris. So ALWAYS check the HOSE if there's anything blocking the airflow. So far mine is almost a year old and it's working great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taray83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect choice,love,love,love it!!!
7/28/2010

Customer review by ElisMummy

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by ElisMummy
by ElisMummy

We haven't bought a vacuum in years (10yrs) when i was researching one a lot of the reviews had helped so i decided to add to it. I got it yesterday,and i immediately put it together and used it,even my 9mth old son noticed his surroundings was clean,it works twice as much than the one we had prior and swivels good. We dont vacuum daily so lets pray it holds up pretty good. The good part is that it empties dirt easily (Just like a blender)and perfectly,i rinced it and air dry.Its light weight and makes less noise too.Handle was cute to maneuver. I love,love,love it!!! hubby says its the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElisMummy
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best vacuum I've ever used
11/6/2010

Customer review by Brokndodge

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by Brokndodge
by Brokndodge

I actually acquired mine from a rental property. Previous tenant left it behind. This thing is more powerful than my shop vac. It works great on carpet and hard surface floors. Buyer beware, do not get it within 12 inches of anything you want to keep. It will suck toys and newspapers from 12 inches away. I have used this vacuum on even the dirtiest dog hair embedded and flea infested carpets in our properties and it works flawlessly. This vacuum even picks up dirt from under the carpet right thru the carpet. When you come across a tough spot simply slow down and vacuum very slowly, the mess will magically disappear without much effort. Since I Use it on vacant rental properties, I am constantly using it on very dirty carpets, I presume that if you use this vacuum on the same carpet daily you might find yourself vacuuming less frequently. Maintenance - the filter should be cleaned each time you empty the vacuum. I found that simply knocking the dust off works fine. There are three filters in total. The canister has a kind of wind tunnel design and must be aligned properly for the dust to enter the chamber. If you find the vacuum doesn't seem to be picking up properly, check the filters to make sure they are not clogged and check the canister alignment. Beware, it will pick up 16 penny nails, but they will damage the vacuum. This is a MUST HAVE tool for anyone managing rental properties. Once thru the unit with this vacuum and all that is left for our Rug Doctor is a few stains.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brokndodge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews