Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

51 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

51 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
14
1-20 of 48 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Envirovac
6/24/2009

Customer review by PictureMom77

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by PictureMom77
by PictureMom77

Excellent! I would reccommend this product to anyone looking for a new vacuum. It runs quieter than your typical vac and picks up twice as much dirt. It uses less energey to do a way better job.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PictureMom77
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Mighty Vac
5/18/2009

Customer review by McDusty

4.0 stars 5/18/2009 by McDusty
by McDusty

This Vacuum is light weight, easy to run around in tight places. Cost is good, but should be lower. Discharge of dirt is great, easy to clean for next go around. Motor is quiet, and great pick-up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McDusty
Breinigsville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good vacuum but needs filter replaced every 6 mo
10/8/2009

Customer review by marymom

2.0 stars 10/8/2009 by marymom
by marymom

We bought this vacuum because everywhere even on eureka website it says washable filter, that does not need to be replaced. when you open manual, first thing it says need new filter every 6 months!!! it is around $15.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marymom
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Disappointed
11/4/2009

Customer review by DosieLynn

2.0 stars 11/4/2009 by DosieLynn
by DosieLynn

I bought this vacuum nearly 6 months ago, and at the time there were no reviews. At first, it was wonderful, picking up dirt like nothing I have ever seen. I had to clean it out a couple times the first use because it was picking up so much, and I only live in a small two bedroom apt. Now, months later, I wish I never would have gotten it. I love the way it looks, but the washable filter is a pain. It takes several days to dry, and clogs constantly. The dirt doesn't even make it to the bin, just gets clogged in the filter area before that point. And cleaning it out makes a mess all over, which defeats the whole purpose of vacuuming in the first place. And the last time we used it, it started smoking. I suppose for the price I paid, I got what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DosieLynn
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than expected!
8/22/2009

Customer review by JerzeeShopper

4.0 stars 8/22/2009 by JerzeeShopper
by JerzeeShopper

I owned a Kirby and purchased this as a second vac. Well....I threw out the Kirby! It's powerful, lightweight, well-designed....excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerzeeShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
12/13/2009

Customer review by tazsam

4.0 stars 12/13/2009 by tazsam
by tazsam

Suction from crevice tool is good but the reach is not long enough. Power paw attachment does not sit snugly on the vacuum handle. Noise level is lower than previous Bissell vacuum I owned. Vacuums good around corners and has a bumper guard around the base which helps to protect your furniture. A neat feature is the see thru hose and a see thru window which allows you to see the brush roll which serves as reminder to clean the brush. The extension cord hooks are located in the center of the back side which makes it difficult to wrap the cord around the hooks; an automatic cord rewind would be ideal. The main reason why I choose this particular model was due to the energy efficient feature which over time will pay itself considering I have a 2 year old in the house and vacuum on average 2 times a day. I feel it is a good quality vacuum for the price and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazsam
Cudahy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too Much Maintenance
7/15/2010

Customer review by Hedgemog

2.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Hedgemog
by Hedgemog

My husband bought this for me and at first I was very pleased. It seemed such good value for money!! The first time it picked up everything, the last time I used it I had to adjust the level as it didnt seem to pick up as much. The real big pain is having to clean it after every use, which I have done. Also there appears to be a lot of 'dust' on the outside of the vacuum which is annoying. After less than half a dozen times of use the sponge 'ring' around the filter that needs to be rinsed has torn in half, not good considering this vacuum is still 'new'. Please note that you have to replace the filter every 6 months which I can imagine can be a pain. Dont get me wrong I suppose you get what you pay for! My biggest wish is for a Dyson I guess I'll have to wait a long time for one of those. Well I'm off to Walmart to exchange this for a totally different model still trying to make up my mind on which one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hedgemog
Kilgore, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Fine Until You Realize It's Not Durable
8/16/2010

Customer review by BlueGreenGray

3.0 stars 8/16/2010 by BlueGreenGray
by BlueGreenGray

I purchased this vacuum 4 months ago from a local Walmart. It worked great the first time I used it. But the vacuum fills up quickly. I have to empty the container after each room, otherwise the vacuum stops cleaning well. And the filters have to be cleaned at least once a week. The belt broke after 4 months. This vacuum is not recommended for homes with pets and if your place is bigger than 2 bedrooms. I use it only once per week in a 2 bedroom apartment and am disappointed in the durability of the product. Furthermore, they say its supposed to be energy efficient, but that only translates to a smaller container which needs to be emptied often. And the product is clearly not environmentally friendly if the filters need to be washed weekly, parts need to be replaced every few months, and frustration with the product makes me want to throw it in the trash. Not a durable or reliable vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueGreenGray
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
disappointed
1/10/2010

Customer review by luvthisstore1

2.0 stars 1/10/2010 by luvthisstore1
by luvthisstore1

i have owned this product for a couple of years now. I thought a bagless vacume would be ideal and overall it has held up well. the drawback on this and most like it, the filters are expensive! for the cost of 4 filters in a year 16-18.00 each, you can can buy a new vacume cleaner! I am looking at a different manufacturer right now that has one that you just clean the filter and don't have to continuously replace-hopefully eureka and other manufacturers will follow suit!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvthisstore1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good deal for the price
9/9/2010

Customer review by fadednovelty

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by fadednovelty
by fadednovelty

I figured I'd write a review as I'm ordering my second Envirovac now. We had our first one for about a year and a half before it finally died on us. That may not sound very long but for us it's practically a lifetime. We have a horde of pets and vacuums never last very long here. This vacuum seemed to last longer than any other we've ever had, which surprised me because I didn't expect much from such a small vacuum. But it sucked up fur and everything just fine, and rarely got clogged. It is pretty annoying to have to clear the upper filter every other empty but it's fairly quick to do so. You have to unscrew the bottom of the vacuum to clean the brushroll, but the ends of the brushroll are removable in case you need to clean the hair/fur out from around there or clean the bearings, which for some reason you can't do on a lot of vacuums. Basically, if you have a lot of pets this vacuum is a lifesaver. But you have to empty the filter every other time you empty, and know basic vacuum maintance (or learn it!) to make it last (same as any vacuum really). For 55 bucks, it's a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fadednovelty
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2009

Customer review by NovaMamato2

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by NovaMamato2
by NovaMamato2

I've owned this vacuum for 5 months now and I LOVE it!!! It has incredible suction, is easy to empty and clean, and I love that the filters are washable. It's handled everything my boys have thrown at it and then some. My husband was skeptical that an 8 amp vacuum would be powerful enough, but now agrees that its actually more powerful than most other vacuums with a higher amperage. I highly recommend this vacuum!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NovaMamato2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a great vacuum
9/15/2010

Customer review by lovemae

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by lovemae
by lovemae

I was a little skeptical of this vacuum because I was intending to pay $100 dollars or more for one. I have always went the cheap route and got what I paid for. But I have never owned a Eureka before so I thought I would give it a try. I have 4 cats and 2 dogs and figured it would take no time at all to kill it. It does an amazing job of cleaning up the hair and I love it. The hose never clogs and if it does it is so easy to clean out and get right back to work, the canister is easy to empty although the lid is a little hard to get back on. The handle is also a little flimsy, it always tries to come off. These things I can deal with, I will never buy another Bissell or Dirt Devil ever again. They can never keep up with this lightweight, great little machine and I don't get wore out pushing it around. Thanks Eureka for making a sweeper that can take all my pets and keep going!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemae
Wadsworth, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this vacuum!
6/30/2009

Customer review by Mommyof2boos

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Mommyof2boos
by Mommyof2boos

Product met my expectations. Light weight and vacuums wonderfully. Worth the price. Only thing that I would say that is a flaw is that the cord is short.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2boos
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Envirovac has good points
7/20/2010

Customer review by carole67

3.0 stars 7/20/2010 by carole67
by carole67

i bought this sweeper at Wal-mart because it was cheap and i was running low on cash. it picks up PET HAIR really good. i have 2 cats/2 dogs. it makes my carpets look great. but, i have to clean it AFTER EVERY use. this means taking it totally apart, dumping the cup, and getting out the SHOP VAC and cleaning the foam cover, screen and paper filter. this takes 10 mins. i guess this is why it don't cost a lot. i like the sweeper so far. it has a nice look and a pet hair tool for couches/chairs....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carole67
Jerseyville,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome vacuum
6/2/2010

Customer review by Jtsmom8

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Jtsmom8
by Jtsmom8

I went to my local Walmart expecting to purchase a different vacuum, based on reviews, but the one I wanted wasn't in stock. I blindly purchased this one based on price. I have to tell you, this vacuum works great! You do need to empty it after every use. We have pets, and I am amazed at how much hair this thing picks up so it is probably a good thing to empty after every use anyways. One thing- I did clean/rinse the filter after 5 uses. When I used the vacuum the next time, it did not pick up, and even "spat out" the dirt. It didn't make sense to me why the change. It turns out I had the filter in upside down! I am assuming that the other posters who said the vacuum didn't work did the same thing. This vacuum is light and not loud. Not to good on edges but I use the hose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jtsmom8
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A WASTE OF MONEY
12/12/2009

Customer review by has2dogs

2.0 stars 12/12/2009 by has2dogs
by has2dogs

Half the dirt doesn't make it to the dirt cup. The attachments fall off and the power paw brush stopped working on the very first time I used it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
has2dogs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Eureka Get Those Dust Bunnies!
5/22/2010

Customer review by FORTHELOVEOFMYHOME

4.0 stars 5/22/2010 by FORTHELOVEOFMYHOME
by FORTHELOVEOFMYHOME

My daughter recommended this vac. The price was great and the belt had broken on my old vac. I opened the box and started vacuuming and to my surprise this vac at 8 amps pulls dirt out of the carpet exceptionally well. This is great for apartments and dorms, and it also worked great on my hard wood floors. I do not like the fact that you actually come in contact with all the dust and yuk that you vaccum.... unlike bag vacuums, but it's alright. You have to empty frequently if you have pets and a big area to vaccum, especially if you have a large area of carpet. It is a quiet vacuum indeed. My room smelled better after I used this vac. I am spoiled to my vacuum with a bag, but this vacuum does a pretty good job.. My other vacuum is a 12 amp... I am not certain how this is going to hold up after many vacuums... but I am pleased at present. The filter is really dirty already, so I am not certain how this is going to work... but I'll see. The cord is long and reaches more area of the space that I have to vacuum. For the price... it's alright. It does not have a light... though.. Like I say ,I am spoiled with my old vacuum..the one that you plug in , run, and throw the bag out.. This is a different style altogether.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FORTHELOVEOFMYHOME
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is a waste of money!!
2/28/2010

Customer review by Anbbeb

1.0 stars 2/28/2010 by Anbbeb
by Anbbeb

I bought this product back in December because mine at the time was dying. I thought it was a great deal. I only payed $60 something. I loved that it was bagless. I also liked how you could wash the filter. I thought that meant I would never have to buy a replacement. WRONG. It says in the manual that you have to buy a new filter every 6 months. Most of the reviews on here says that is quite. I wish mine was. Mine leaves my ears ringing. It has had a high pitch noise ever since the first time I used it. The attachments fall off everytime it is used. It does not do well on hard wood floors like is said it would. It just blows the dust everywhere. I always make sure I have everything picked up off the floor before I use it, but the belt has broke twice already. The first time didnt bother me because it comes with a replacement. The second time was last night. I was using it on my new area rug I just bought from Walmart and it found a tiny snag in the fabric and sucked up a bunch of the thread. I went to Walmart today to find a new belt for it... They do not even carry that type. (Atleast not at the Walmart in my area). Now I am out of a belt and a rug. Next time I buy something from Walmart.. I am going to look at the reviews first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anbbeb
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum for the money!
8/13/2010

Customer review by LoveToShopInWI82

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by LoveToShopInWI82
by LoveToShopInWI82

Overall Rating: After my first use of the vacuum I was very impressed with the way it picked up the dust and dog hair off my hard wood floors along with my rug. I had to get a new vacuum because my old one of 2 years broke...I spent a little more money this time and I believe I got a really nice vaccum. As stated above I have a dog. The power paw attachement is AMAZING! It took me all of 10 mins. to clean my couch and love seat!! It picked up the dog hair with no problem & I didn't have to press really hard. I was debating on getting the Pet Hair vacuum, but did not read good reviews on it so that is why I opted for this one, so far I'm glad that I did. I only rate the durability with 3 stars since I just bought this on Thursday (8/12)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShopInWI82
Oshkosh,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1 month into it and pretty good so far
10/7/2010

Customer review by NCBean

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by NCBean
by NCBean

Seems like there's no perfect vacuum and that many lose suction or burn out after a few years. After my last fancy-ish vacuum started to smoke, I decided to see if I could get good performance out of an inexpensive vacuum. Here were my top criteria and how Envirovac measures up: - Under $100: It's around $70 with tax - Bagless upright: Yep - Light: It's 15 lb and feels very light - Quiet: Not super quiet but quieter than some - Great suction: Yes, Eureka suction always seems to be top notch Plus, the cord and hose are *just* long enough. Attachments don't pop off as you carry the vacuum around. Cons: - Filter system is MESSY. The top filter grabs dust/dog hair and is impossible to clean. I empty the bin and knock dust/hair out of the filter almost every 1,000 square feet because the filters clog so fast. It's a real pain. - Fragile belt: Yesterday, Envirovac grabbed a rug thread and it instantly snapped the belt. Luckily, it's an easy belt to replace and comes in packs of 2 for under $3. After a month, I'd still recommend this vacuum. Especially to anyone who wants a lightweight vacuum with strong suction. I think it would be ideal for a non pet-owner in a small home, but even with a dog and a lot of off-white Saxony carpet, I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCBean
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews