Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1002 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1002 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

1002 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
656
4 stars
221
3 stars
52
2 stars
31
1 stars
42
1-20 of 906 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 906 total reviews
1-20 of 906 reviews
Great Alternative for a good night sleep!
9/25/2014

Customer review by SPIKE1951

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by SPIKE1951
by SPIKE1951
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this "SPA SENSATIONS 3'' AIRFLOW VISCO ELASTIC TOPPER for my granddaughter. She was having a problem sleeping and thought she made need a new mattress, but was unsure of what kind of new mattress she wanted to buy. I researched the various toppers and chose the Spa Sensation 3'' because of the VISCO quality. She told me she liked the height of her mattress with the topper and she finally got a good nights sleep. She just started college and was happy that we found a cheaper alternative to buying a new mattress. She also told me she was not sure whether she wanted to buy a memory foam mattress or if she would even like the memory foam. She said this new topper gave her the oppurtunity to experience what a memory foam mattress would feel like. She loves it. So it looks like her next new mattress will be a VISCO memory foam like the materials in this new topper. I would suggest others made find this a good alternative to a new mattress. IT WILL SAVE THEM MONEY!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/19/2014

We're glad to know that your topper is doing the job, we greatly appreciate your feedback.

SPIKE1951
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Non-flat surface
10/31/2012

Customer review by coppereye

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by coppereye
by coppereye

I bought this topper in Sept and let it be aired for two weeks before sleeping on it. The topper is soft and feels good to lay on. However the surface of the topper was not flat from the beginning with a couple of wide concave bands. One of the band happened to be close to where I lay on. It feels like laying in a hole and hard to turn aside during sleep. I am very disappointed and have returned it to store.

Was this review helpful? (84) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coppereye
Would recommend to a friend? No
Persect so far
8/9/2011

Customer review by AriesAlterEgo

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by AriesAlterEgo
by AriesAlterEgo

It works for what I wanted it for but I almost think that it should be a tiny bit thinner.. I also don't know or I couldn't find any information on what it was made out of and if it prevents you from sweating.. I cant tell yet, as I have the A/C on at night. You do need deep fitted sheets though, my regular ones don't fit. It came in the mail very quick. After shopping around, seemed to be the best price. My cats are a fan of it and use it more than I do.

Was this review helpful? (42) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AriesAlterEgo
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best money
8/23/2015

Customer review by Florida1222

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Florida1222
by Florida1222

I had bought a mattress at xxxx-to-go about 8 months ago for back support...already it went bad!! every morning I woke up with horrible back and hip pains. When I came across this I kept my fingers crossed, nothing to lose. if it didn't work I would return it. First morning after a night of using it my back pain was 50% less... some of the back pain came back in the afternoon but that had to be lag over from cheap $800 mattress I was using. 2nd morning 75% back pain is gone, very little hip pain...Also every morning I have woken up at 5 am ready to go... I will post after a couple months of using it..but so far, it was well worth it. Delivery was fast, came in box , rolled up...you just unfold it and let it blow up. There was absolutely no smell...within a couple of hours it was almost to full height. I am 61 years old and 5/4, and this was not big deal to do.. I would just recommend you add the 3" that you are adding to your mattress to see if your sheets are deep fitted enough.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florida1222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made a hard bed comfortable
6/1/2014

Customer review by MadNTexas

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by MadNTexas
by MadNTexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a new bed and the mattress was way harder than I expected. Being disabled with chronic pain, herniated disk, and other health conditions I was unable to sleep in the bed at all. I bought this topper and was a bit skeptical as to the thickness of it. When it arrived, we opened it on the bed top and almost instantly it rose to the full height. Later that day I put it under the sheets and I have had no trouble sleeping now. My grandkids stay in my room wanting to sleep on my bed, or they go in my room to lay on the bed and watch TV, which in turn they end up asleep. I like the product, it was easy to clean up as the dog had footprints on it when we were making up the bed. I do not sweat when sleeping which I also expected to happen and being in my senior years night sweats are not uncommon. My product arrived much faster than I expected as well. The price was fair as in comparison to some other similar toppers I looked at.

Was this review helpful? (80) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/9/2014

We are glad that the topper made the existing mattress comfortable.

MadNTexas
Little River-Academy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Nice! You won't regret this purchase!
2/13/2011

Customer review by billyraysmama

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by billyraysmama
by billyraysmama

I ordered one of these for myself for my queen bed. I had never had one before, or even anything similar. Let me tell you what I did! The first night I actually slept on it upside down, and it was very comfortable even that way. Then, my friend, who had gotten one too, informed me I had it upside down, so I flipped it over. I have enjoyed better night's sleep ever since. I wake up feeling refreshed in the mornings and I almost hate to get out of bed! I love it! I wish I had gotten one a long time ago. I don't have anymore leg cramps, my back doesn't hurt when I get up, and I fell rested and ready to start my day. I don't think you will ever regret buying one of these! I don't! But I have to tell you something. When I first went to sleep on it the first night, I didn't think it was all that much softer.....until I woke up in the morning and realized how good it felt, and how rested I felt. Then, I knew it was a purchase that I was glad I bought!

Was this review helpful? (154) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billyraysmama
Trimble, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixed on this purchase.
3/16/2014

Customer review by Currymel

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Currymel
by Currymel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This came quite quickly. Nicely packaged. It was easy to open & lay out. Although I do have to admit, I wasn't expecting it to be in one of those air tight/air sucked out package. When I opened the plastic, it puffed right up. Took a few hours to fully inflate. I've been wanting to try one of these and since it was on sale, thought now would be as good of a time as any. I was expecting it to be a bit firmer. When I lay on it, I kind of sink and it's like being surrounded by foam. When I first put it on my bed, I had a cover on my mattress. The topper would end up off one of the edges of my bed, taking the fitted sheet with it and I'm not one to move around. So I took the cover off, and that makes it worse! It's like surfing on my bed. Went to get out the bed the other morning and almost fell due to it being about 2 in over the edge of my mattress. I guess if I can find a way to anchor this to my mattress, it would be better.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Currymel
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two people, two reviews
6/30/2014

Customer review by BaggyPants

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by BaggyPants
by BaggyPants
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the mattress topper. I bought a horrible mattress that started out way to firm and caused backaches for both my husband and me. After reading reviews, I took a chance and bought the Spa Sensations 3". Many people claimed that the topper tended to slide off the mattress, so I just took the cover off. The topper is made of foam that doesn't slide easily, so I just put it on the mattress and covered both with a thick mattress pad. The topper stays in place great! No sliding what-so-ever. I sleep better with no back pain, and my husband says that he has less pain than before - a definite improvement. His biggest complaint is that in about a week he can feel indent where is body lies. I turned the topper over and he claims it's not much better. I, however, don't have this problem. It may be the original mattress and not the topper. So I give it 5 stars - does exactly what it says - and my husband gives it 3 stars. We've only had it for less than a month, so the real test is whether it stays true 6 months from now.

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/8/2014

We greatly appreciate your feedback! It's good to know that the topper is working out for you and your husband.

BaggyPants
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for dad, then bought for me!
3/13/2015

Customer review by SanClemente

5.0 stars 3/13/2015 by SanClemente
by SanClemente

Here it is, several months later, and I am back just to share the bliss. :) I rarely write reviews but it is always my intention to share just as others have shared for my benefit. This 3" topper is INCREDIBLE! We bought one Queen size for the guest bedroom trundle, so dad wouldn't feel the old bar in the center of the bed. This worked PERFECTLY. Not a hint of anything through this topper. Then, because it was a miraculous product, I decided to buy one for our King bed. Our bed is a Sleep Number bed, of which we removed the egg crate style extra pad some years back. The bed is nice. But with the Spa Topper, WOW. So today, experiencing this very perfect, conforming, soft yet supportive, nice smelling! and blissful mattress topper, I vowed to write a review for others! So here you have it! Just wish it came as a California King, to cover the bottom edge of the mattress. But it is so great that I zone out and don't care ;) Maybe a little bit like catnip is to cats....

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanClemente
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes me sleep like a baby!!!
8/31/2011

Customer review by NiciC

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by NiciC
by NiciC

I was having a terrible time sleeping on my rock hard mattress. I would wake up 5 to 10 times a night and sometimes almost in tears from the aches and pains it was causing me. I would just toss and turn all night and never felt rested when I woke up in the morning. After much research and pricing I came across this mattress topper and read all the reviews and decided for the price and high recommendations that it was the one. Let me tell you, I now sleep like a baby and never wake up in the middle of the night. My back aches and pains were completely gone within a few days of sleeping on this wonderful and most comfortable bed topper. I was going to go with a down bed topper and I am glad I did not because who wants to fluff something up every day. This topper just bounces back to it's original shape after you get out of bed. Needless to say I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this product to anyone. My only let down was that I didn't purchase the 4" one instead for $10 more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NiciC
Imperial, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
10/3/2010

Customer review by BADAWG

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by BADAWG
by BADAWG

I can't imagine why anyone would pay hundreds more for a simular product. This mattress pad is awesome because you get the best of both worlds with latex on one side and memory foam on the other. I have a fractured disc in my lower back that aggrivates my sciatic nerve and had to purchase an air mattress to alleviate the pain, and wanted to add just a bit more comfort. I didn't get the pillow top mattress because it was $600 more so I settled for a plush and searched the web for a mattress pad. I was sceptible when I saw this one because others were hundreds more, but decided to try it. I didn't think my air mattress could be improved upon until I added this topper. I sleep so soundly now and am not awakened by my sciatic nerve attacking me. I plan to purchase another one for my elderly parents. DON'T BE FOOLED BY HIGHER PRICED MATTRESS PADS!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BADAWG
Pueblo West, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolute heaven!
10/16/2013

Customer review by Zay54

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Zay54
by Zay54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I studied reviews of ten foam mattress toppers that had 90% acceptance or higher. I chose the Walmart model because of price and long guarantee. I wanted it for my hospital bed so I ordered a twin size. I expected it to be too large but it just fits the bed. The cloth cover makes it easy to push back when it slides (as all mattress covers do with me) when I get out of bed. The best part is the softness. The higher density makes give it more support. The mattress that came with the bed is rather hard so this makes a wonderful place to relax and sleep. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality for such a low price. Even if it doesn't last for the five years, it would be worth it to invest in it again. I would recommend this for anyone who is in my situation and needs a softer mattress for their hospital bed at home.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/29/2013

Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear you're liking your new topper!

Zay54
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it
12/15/2010

Customer review by mikeandtiff

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by mikeandtiff
by mikeandtiff

We bought this as a topper for a high-rise blow up guest bed for my parents to use when visiting. They are in their 60s and I wanted something really comfortable, but not permanent as we need the space when they are not visiting. I'm impressed with the quality, I love the fact that the pad comes with a zippered cover to keep it clean, and what I expected when I ordered is what we got. My complaints...the zippered cover is mesh on one side, so it will allow dirt/hair,etc. to adhere to the pad if care is not taken with where it is placed. Secondly, the smell is awful when first taking it out of the package. I took it out and set up the bed a week before my parents visiting, and I wish I had allowed it to air out for 2-3 weeks. It is a factory-like chemical smell that is overwhelming at first. It would give me a headache if I had to sleep on it without airing it out for DAYS ahead of time (when brand new). Other than that, I'm very happy with it and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikeandtiff
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Makes a good night's sleep a GREAT night's sleep!
3/12/2013

Customer review by theladycandraw

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by theladycandraw
by theladycandraw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this with a bit of skepticisim. When it arrived in the box, I opened with scissors VERY carefully. (Watch the posted Wal-mart video) PLEASE. It was so helpful. I then laid it flat and Ii DID NOT USE for three (3) days. During this period, the topper raised to the 3 inch height that was specified with the instructions. There was a slight odor (due to it being tightly sealed) which dissapeared within a day. To me, personally, it was no big deal. The topper is not ALL memory foam, however but it is infused with HD foam. But, yes, the comfort of the memory foam feel without the memory foam PRICE has it's advantages. If your mattress needs some help, this is perfect. If your mattress is worn and beat up, replace it to get the full effect of this item. This is a help aid to your mattress, not an unequivocal replacement. I would recommend it for every bed in your humble places of abode. Sleep tight!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theladycandraw
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth every penny!
9/15/2010

Customer review by Tbirdgirly

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by Tbirdgirly
by Tbirdgirly

I love this topper! I got this item when I was 8 months pregnant. I am also a plus size gal, 5'8" and right now about 275lbs. Before the topper I had all kinds of hip and back pain and was tossing and turning. Now, I am due any day and I feel great. I know it is because of the topper. I went on vacation a few weeks ago and stayed at a great hotel with super nice beds. For 4 days I was in tons of pain, came back home and the next day felt great! If you are FPO it takes a month to get to your box. When you take it out of the package it will smell bad for a few weeks but you should get over it. I do like the white cover it comes with. The topper does shed little bits but if you have the cover on and your sheets over it, it shouldn't matter. The topper is firm and soft at the same time. It also keeps you warmer at night because it cradles your body. I totally recommend this product if you are having any body pains.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbirdgirly
Yokosuka, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
2/11/2016

Customer review by LindaEB

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by LindaEB
by LindaEB

We have the same item for a queen size bed and bought it for a small cot for our grandchildren. They love the bed and so did we!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaEB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh So Soft
7/31/2009

Customer review by ScoliosisSufferer

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by ScoliosisSufferer
by ScoliosisSufferer

I first bought the topper because I had an old mattress and was waking up every morning with so much pain, it took a few minutes for my back and body to adjust before I could walk. Once I got the topper, I not only looked forward to going to bed (it's so soft!) but I also quit hurting when I woke up. I ended up buying one for my mechanic son (bent over cars all day, has scoliosis too and a painful back) and my daughter and her husband who both have back problems. We all love it! I have since bought a memory foam mattress and bought another topper to make it softer. It does. I guess buying 4 of these toppers should speak for itself.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScoliosisSufferer
Southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper
11/9/2015

Customer review by Lusi

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Lusi
by Lusi

So happy! OK, I think now it’s time to leave my opinion regarding this topper since I already use it for almost 10- 15 days now. I shall update my review after half year or so. I spent 2 months comparing with numerous reviews about all kind of toppers - foam, not foam, gel, reversible, etc. Decided to purchase this one online. It came on-time in a medium size square box, nothing was torn, and the box was intact and easy to lift with one hand. I took pictures at several stages as I was opening, assuming I will see some tears or defects and will report it. The topper was vacuum wrapped in plastic which was cumbersome to remove even with 2 people so it was very tight and secure wrap. I was anticipating smelling a strong whiff of chemical stench which I read about many other foam topers. I even planned to put it on the floor in another room and leave it there for a week because of smell. There was no smell. OK, it was a very slight scent from the plastic, but that dissipated after 10-15 minutes. So, for me – it is a NO smell. Brought it in the bedroom and started to unroll it on my bed, examining vigilantly – no tears, no opened seems, nothing alarmed my attention. The topper comes in cotton mattress cover with zipper. Unzipped the edge of this cover and saw that the top is green/turquoise foam and bottom is the gel padding. I heard rumors that it is complicated to remove and put back this cover if I want to wash it. To save myself from potential stress, I additionally enclosed it with my waterproof protector from Ikea- $ 20; that will protect from spills, it is washable, only 20% synthetic and 80% cotton; therefore, it will not make me perspiring from synthetics. This mattress protector has very deep sides, so covered nicely the toper and my very thick mattress beneath as well. Then I covered all with bed sheet. I put the topper on bed at 3 pm to completely expand and 12 midnight went to bed. I was not hot, it did not suffocate me, and did not feel like it wraps my body - it is actually cool, and I do not need to move my legs constantly to find cooler spot. I am comfortably cool all night. I thought its softness is medium stiffness, but in fact, it is rather on the medium - firm side, but not hard. I do not like hard surface. I placed it on my hard mattress, but this toper still makes me feel very cozy and comfortable. I mean, if you think you are buying a soft cloudy toper, it is not. Yet it is it very comfortable. Does not indent to body's contours. It means you create an indentation (or "valley"), where you body is lying. If you turn during the night, you will be awakened out of sleep because your body can not naturally turn "up hill". It takes a lot of effort to get out the contoured spots and adjust during sleeping. With this topper if I turn from side to side, I do not have to elevate my whole body as I did with some other much thicker topper. The topper does not slip from the mattress. By the way, before entirely open, it was not accurate queen size-- rather a bit shorter on all sides, but after several hours, it became regular queen size. ( I did not capture that picture) Overall: No smell Does not slip from mattress Does not retain heat. Comes with protective case Comfortable Unfortunately, there is no option provided here to submit my pictures of this topper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lusi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap cure for back aches!
6/28/2009

Customer review by thedallasduck

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by thedallasduck
by thedallasduck

Did not have to air out before using, no latex or chemical smell whatsoever. The 3" foam allows your heavy parts to sink down while "filling in" the spaces like the arch of the back and under the knees. It does not hold heat like a feather bed so you are comfy cozy all night long. This topper does far more than advertised and I never expected to resolve our back problems with a product so inexpensive, especially considering that TempurPedic and other mattresses start at $4,000. Try this before you spend your hard earned money on a whole new mattress!

Was this review helpful? (499) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thedallasduck
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Snore Generator
1/15/2013

Customer review by dlpende

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by dlpende
by dlpende
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After receiving the shipment, unpacking and letting it set for 48 hours, we finally got it placed on the bed. I didn't know what to expect, but after the first night, I can tell you that I had the best nights sleep in as long as I can remember - YEARS. It's been two weeks since setting it up. I can't say that every night was as good as the first, but I can say that they've all been MUCH better than the sleep quality I had before it arrived. Even my wife loves it. She sleeps much more soundly as well. The only complaint is that I've been told my snoring has DRAMATICALLY picked up since we got this topper. I guess that's a good problem to have. If it means the difference between waking up refreshed vs. feeling like you've been in a boxing match all night long, I'll take it. It's soft, but not too soft. Breathability is pretty good. You won't get too hot. Should have gotten this years ago!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlpende
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 906 total reviews
1-20 of 906 reviews