Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 955 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

955 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

955 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
623
4 stars
210
3 stars
50
2 stars
30
1 stars
42
1-20 of 859 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 859 total reviews
1-20 of 859 reviews
The best money I've spent in a long time!!
12/10/2010

Customer review by shopperchick2010

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by shopperchick2010
by shopperchick2010

I waited 4 months to write this review so I could really critique it and provide a lot of feedback for someone else. The reason I looked into a memory foam was for two reasons: one was that our mattress was really worn out - and not just a little...the mattress literally has indentations in it from our bodies. Unfortunately, it's a pillow top mattress so we can't flip it to the other side, only from end to end. My husband and I were both waking up with stiff hips and sore backs! But we simply could not possibly afford a decent mattress. The second reason I looked into this was because my friend swore his life up and down that this was the best product ever and he went on to describe how awesome it was for 15 minutes. His was for his camper bed and he said the difference was just unreal. So I thought I'd research it. I looked high and low for a month or so trying to get the best deal for my money...and sure enough it was Walmart. I decided on the 3 inch foam because 5 inches just might have been too thick, but the 1 inch didn't seem like enough. Our first few nights laying on this were a little weird. We just weren't used to it and we never did let it rest out of it's packaging like recommended (to air out and fluff up). Well, it seemed fluffy enough. It had a little "smell" for about a day, but it was not bad by any means. My queen size mattress sheets do not fit so good-they come off the mattress and seem to just stay on the memory foam itself but it really doesn't pose a problem for us. I guess one weird part of this was that it felt like you had to lift your body to turn over, instead of rolling over. BUT it's totally and absolutely amazing how little you need to roll over! Now I am a very poor sleeper...up all night, tossing and turning literally 30-40 times. On this foam, I turn over at the most 8 times a night and that's on my bad days...some nights I actually wake up on the same side 4 hours later! Now that's a miracle in itself. Not to mention how awesome it feels to just lay on this memory foam...it's so soft, plush and comfy...it just makes you want to relax and go to sleep! So here we are 4 months later and we have not had to buy our new bedroom mattress because we are content with this now. We still feel the wave of the mattress below so I do know that in the Spring we'll have to consider something else but this buys us time to save more money! We've also used this foam on our camper mattress which is the exact opposite of our home mattress. The camper mattress is very hard and probably pretty cheap. So it was a different feeling again, this time we instantly liked it better. The support was firm, yet supportive where you needed it. Like, I could actually feel where my pressure points were as I laid on my side, and I could feel the difference in support. It was sooo awesome to not feel the coils anymore, hahaha. And this thing also keeps in heat, so you do need less covers or you can turn the heat down and save a buck or two. I am buying one of these in the twin size for my daughter's bed because I am so happy with it. She just loves to lay in my bed and "melt". I think she'll also sleep much better. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has a worn out mattress or a hard, cheap mattress, or even to people out there who have a hard time sleeping because they toss and turn.

Was this review helpful? (516) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperchick2010
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap cure for back aches!
6/28/2009

Customer review by thedallasduck

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by thedallasduck
by thedallasduck

Did not have to air out before using, no latex or chemical smell whatsoever. The 3" foam allows your heavy parts to sink down while "filling in" the spaces like the arch of the back and under the knees. It does not hold heat like a feather bed so you are comfy cozy all night long. This topper does far more than advertised and I never expected to resolve our back problems with a product so inexpensive, especially considering that TempurPedic and other mattresses start at $4,000. Try this before you spend your hard earned money on a whole new mattress!

Was this review helpful? (460) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedallasduck
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Viscolatex Topper fit the bill!
5/31/2009

Customer review by JohnnyBT55

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by JohnnyBT55
by JohnnyBT55

I bought this to go on top of the mattress in my camper. I was more than satisfied with this product the very first night I slept on it. It is very good quality and a good value, to boot. The size was perfect and it added 3 inches of sleeping comfort. A friend recommended this item and I am sure glad he did. Also, the site to store feature is great!

Was this review helpful? (159) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnyBT55
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
10/17/2009

Customer review by xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox
by xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

After looking at several expensive options to make a recently purchased, high end pillow top firm mattresses bearable, we turned to consumer reports and were surprised to find this Walmart exclusive as it's highest rated latex foam topper. Incredible price, excellent product, worth 10 times it's price. Doesn't get uncomfortably warm like our former memory foam topped mattress, doesn't restrict movement either. Absolutely perfect! Buy it for every bed!

Was this review helpful? (84) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS
2/1/2014

Customer review by yorkiemom26

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by yorkiemom26
by yorkiemom26

I have to say I really thought my days of waking up NOT in pain were behind me. I tried 3 different mattresses, toppers, ect. I bought (a different one) for my guest bed. It seemed to help some so after reading MANY reviews I decided to order this one. 1) there was minimal odor. 2) it completely plumped up quickly. some reviews said it was difficult to move after opening, so I opened it on my bed. I cannot believe I have woken up every morning for a week without back, hip, and shoulder pain. Being without the back pain is a blessing! I do not care if I have to replace it every year! It is more than worth it! You owe it to yourself to give this topper a try.

Was this review helpful? (85) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yorkiemom26
ingleside, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the money!
8/19/2009

Customer review by kellyejean4

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by kellyejean4
by kellyejean4

What a difference adding this to our too-hard mattress made! Instead of going out and spending hundreds of dollars to buy a new mattress, this was a great value and feels great! Would highly recommend. It doesn't slip and move around or constantly need adjusted like other mattress toppers I've seen. And I didn't need to buy deep fit sheets either - it fit perfectly. GREAT product! The Site-to-Store shipping took less than a week and was super-easy!

Was this review helpful? (152) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kellyejean4
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Non-flat surface
10/31/2012

Customer review by coppereye

2.0 stars 10/31/2012 by coppereye
by coppereye

I bought this topper in Sept and let it be aired for two weeks before sleeping on it. The topper is soft and feels good to lay on. However the surface of the topper was not flat from the beginning with a couple of wide concave bands. One of the band happened to be close to where I lay on. It feels like laying in a hole and hard to turn aside during sleep. I am very disappointed and have returned it to store.

Was this review helpful? (72) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coppereye
Would recommend to a friend? No
Absolute heaven!
10/16/2013

Customer review by Zay54

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Zay54
by Zay54

I studied reviews of ten foam mattress toppers that had 90% acceptance or higher. I chose the Walmart model because of price and long guarantee. I wanted it for my hospital bed so I ordered a twin size. I expected it to be too large but it just fits the bed. The cloth cover makes it easy to push back when it slides (as all mattress covers do with me) when I get out of bed. The best part is the softness. The higher density makes give it more support. The mattress that came with the bed is rather hard so this makes a wonderful place to relax and sleep. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality for such a low price. Even if it doesn't last for the five years, it would be worth it to invest in it again. I would recommend this for anyone who is in my situation and needs a softer mattress for their hospital bed at home.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZ - 10/29/2013

Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear you're liking your new topper!

Zay54
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Nice! You won't regret this purchase!
2/13/2011

Customer review by billyraysmama

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by billyraysmama
by billyraysmama

I ordered one of these for myself for my queen bed. I had never had one before, or even anything similar. Let me tell you what I did! The first night I actually slept on it upside down, and it was very comfortable even that way. Then, my friend, who had gotten one too, informed me I had it upside down, so I flipped it over. I have enjoyed better night's sleep ever since. I wake up feeling refreshed in the mornings and I almost hate to get out of bed! I love it! I wish I had gotten one a long time ago. I don't have anymore leg cramps, my back doesn't hurt when I get up, and I fell rested and ready to start my day. I don't think you will ever regret buying one of these! I don't! But I have to tell you something. When I first went to sleep on it the first night, I didn't think it was all that much softer.....until I woke up in the morning and realized how good it felt, and how rested I felt. Then, I knew it was a purchase that I was glad I bought!

Was this review helpful? (139) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billyraysmama
Trimble, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made a hard bed comfortable
6/1/2014

Customer review by MadNTexas

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by MadNTexas
by MadNTexas

I bought a new bed and the mattress was way harder than I expected. Being disabled with chronic pain, herniated disk, and other health conditions I was unable to sleep in the bed at all. I bought this topper and was a bit skeptical as to the thickness of it. When it arrived, we opened it on the bed top and almost instantly it rose to the full height. Later that day I put it under the sheets and I have had no trouble sleeping now. My grandkids stay in my room wanting to sleep on my bed, or they go in my room to lay on the bed and watch TV, which in turn they end up asleep. I like the product, it was easy to clean up as the dog had footprints on it when we were making up the bed. I do not sweat when sleeping which I also expected to happen and being in my senior years night sweats are not uncommon. My product arrived much faster than I expected as well. The price was fair as in comparison to some other similar toppers I looked at.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZZ - 6/9/2014

We are glad that the topper made the existing mattress comfortable.

MadNTexas
Little River-Academy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
5/29/2009

Customer review by FamilyFarmGirl

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by FamilyFarmGirl
by FamilyFarmGirl

Great product!! Improved the quality of my mattress 1000%. I am extremely impressed and would recommend this product highly. No more lower back pain when I wake up, the only problem I now have is NOT wanting to get out of bed!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyFarmGirl
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value and comfortable.
9/23/2013

Customer review by MLMQH1

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by MLMQH1
by MLMQH1

I had read most of the reviews, good and bad. I waited to write the review in case I changed my mind. Package arrived quickly and was safely packed. I was ready to let it 'set up' for a day or two. However, after just an hour or so, the topper was the size it stated, 3". My husband is battling cancer and due to weakness we have had to bring our bed to the main floor. Our mattress is old and not comfortable and we were unable to purchase a new mattress, at the time. I bought this so my husband would be more comfortable. As soon as I put it on the bed he was resting comfortably. Everyone is different and that is why I gave this topper a chance. Glad I did...

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MLMQH1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oh So Soft
7/31/2009

Customer review by ScoliosisSufferer

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by ScoliosisSufferer
by ScoliosisSufferer

I first bought the topper because I had an old mattress and was waking up every morning with so much pain, it took a few minutes for my back and body to adjust before I could walk. Once I got the topper, I not only looked forward to going to bed (it's so soft!) but I also quit hurting when I woke up. I ended up buying one for my mechanic son (bent over cars all day, has scoliosis too and a painful back) and my daughter and her husband who both have back problems. We all love it! I have since bought a memory foam mattress and bought another topper to make it softer. It does. I guess buying 4 of these toppers should speak for itself.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScoliosisSufferer
Southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
made old bed like new
5/31/2009

Customer review by 1skepticshopper

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by 1skepticshopper
by 1skepticshopper

I was skeptical at first, I didn't know if the product would work. We have an old lumpy bed, so we tried the topper and it far exceeded our expectations. It turned our old lumpy bed into a new comfortable bed; saving us the cost of buying a new bed.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1skepticshopper
wichita falls, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mixed on this purchase.
3/16/2014

Customer review by Currymel

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Currymel
by Currymel

This came quite quickly. Nicely packaged. It was easy to open & lay out. Although I do have to admit, I wasn't expecting it to be in one of those air tight/air sucked out package. When I opened the plastic, it puffed right up. Took a few hours to fully inflate. I've been wanting to try one of these and since it was on sale, thought now would be as good of a time as any. I was expecting it to be a bit firmer. When I lay on it, I kind of sink and it's like being surrounded by foam. When I first put it on my bed, I had a cover on my mattress. The topper would end up off one of the edges of my bed, taking the fitted sheet with it and I'm not one to move around. So I took the cover off, and that makes it worse! It's like surfing on my bed. Went to get out the bed the other morning and almost fell due to it being about 2 in over the edge of my mattress. I guess if I can find a way to anchor this to my mattress, it would be better.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Currymel
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product.
11/7/2013

Customer review by wrga

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by wrga
by wrga

This is my second Spa Sensations topper, I purchased this one for a king size mattress and because of the AirFlow Visco hoping it will be cooler than the other one. I purchased a king memory foam mattress back in March, was too firm started having back pains. The Spa Sensations topper has made my back pains go away! Wonderful product! It is definitely cooler too.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrga
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
10/3/2010

Customer review by BADAWG

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by BADAWG
by BADAWG

I can't imagine why anyone would pay hundreds more for a simular product. This mattress pad is awesome because you get the best of both worlds with latex on one side and memory foam on the other. I have a fractured disc in my lower back that aggrivates my sciatic nerve and had to purchase an air mattress to alleviate the pain, and wanted to add just a bit more comfort. I didn't get the pillow top mattress because it was $600 more so I settled for a plush and searched the web for a mattress pad. I was sceptible when I saw this one because others were hundreds more, but decided to try it. I didn't think my air mattress could be improved upon until I added this topper. I sleep so soundly now and am not awakened by my sciatic nerve attacking me. I plan to purchase another one for my elderly parents. DON'T BE FOOLED BY HIGHER PRICED MATTRESS PADS!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BADAWG
Pueblo West, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mine is excellent
5/30/2014

Customer review by ooblygoobly

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by ooblygoobly
by ooblygoobly

I have an expensive plush bed. It has a memory foam topper, it's a name brand. It's just a few years old. but it already has a 'rut'. Have low back pain every morning, almost. I originally ordered this to put in our travel trailer, on top of fold out dinette bed. It arrived quickly. Just a few days. I opened it, laid it out flat on the living room floor. Left it out all day, lifted it a couple times to help air flow. Put it on my name brand bed, slept on it that night. I literally woke with no back pain whatsoever. I am so pleased. I ordered the 4 inch then for the travel trailer bed...I will keep this 3 inch one on my bed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZZ - 6/2/2014

Thanks for your review! We're glad that your experience with the topper was a good one!

ooblygoobly
Near Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Persect so far
8/9/2011

Customer review by AriesAlterEgo

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by AriesAlterEgo
by AriesAlterEgo

It works for what I wanted it for but I almost think that it should be a tiny bit thinner.. I also don't know or I couldn't find any information on what it was made out of and if it prevents you from sweating.. I cant tell yet, as I have the A/C on at night. You do need deep fitted sheets though, my regular ones don't fit. It came in the mail very quick. After shopping around, seemed to be the best price. My cats are a fan of it and use it more than I do.

Was this review helpful? (38) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AriesAlterEgo
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two people, two reviews
6/30/2014

Customer review by BaggyPants

4.0 stars 6/30/2014 by BaggyPants
by BaggyPants

I love the mattress topper. I bought a horrible mattress that started out way to firm and caused backaches for both my husband and me. After reading reviews, I took a chance and bought the Spa Sensations 3". Many people claimed that the topper tended to slide off the mattress, so I just took the cover off. The topper is made of foam that doesn't slide easily, so I just put it on the mattress and covered both with a thick mattress pad. The topper stays in place great! No sliding what-so-ever. I sleep better with no back pain, and my husband says that he has less pain than before - a definite improvement. His biggest complaint is that in about a week he can feel indent where is body lies. I turned the topper over and he claims it's not much better. I, however, don't have this problem. It may be the original mattress and not the topper. So I give it 5 stars - does exactly what it says - and my husband gives it 3 stars. We've only had it for less than a month, so the real test is whether it stays true 6 months from now.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from BetterZZZZ - 7/8/2014

We greatly appreciate your feedback! It's good to know that the topper is working out for you and your husband.

BaggyPants
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 859 total reviews
1-20 of 859 reviews