Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1697 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1697 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1697 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 stars
33
1-20 of 1505 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1505 total reviews
1-20 of 1505 reviews
11/16/2012

Customer review by EnnEss

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by EnnEss
by EnnEss

We bought this bed frame in February 2011. It is now November 2012 and the frame is broken. The welding fell apart, the bed collapsed and now we need to buy a new one. The frame seemed great for a while but it's not even two years old and broken. Neither my husband or myself or overweight by any means so the thing did not break due to weight capacity. It's just a shoddy product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnnEss
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke at the joint
12/22/2012

Customer review by texasgrandmom

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by texasgrandmom
by texasgrandmom

After owning this for less than 2 years the bed broke at the center joint. Of course, by then there was no refund or exchange. Capacity of 2400 lbs? not. Only one person slept in this queen bed. I thought it had a 5 year warranty when I purchased it. But now when I pull it up, it's a one year warranty. I can't tell if the longer warranty was for a different frame or for this one, and it's changed since purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texasgrandmom
houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good over two years!
1/8/2013

Customer review by ChefLace

2.0 stars 1/8/2013 by ChefLace
by ChefLace

It works well for the first year but starts to bend and break, and me and hubby together is only 300 lbs. It feels like a hole in your bed then it completely falls in and the middle of the bed is on the floor. The price is good, but you get what you pay for, this is a great temporary frame. This did not meet expectations, but for $100 I should have lowered my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefLace
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2012

Customer review by Betna

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Betna
by Betna

I purchased this product a couple of years ago and it is still performing as when I first bought it the reason for my review this late is because I read a couple of reviews from customers that stated their experience was not as good, we've had no problems with the bed frame it is easy to assemble, and when changing my room around it is very simple to put back together with no tools needed not even a screw driver.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betna
Chgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price No Need for Box Spring
1/4/2013

Customer review by Queen422000

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Queen422000
by Queen422000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this for our guest room. It was very easy to install. Had it done in less than 30 mins. We bought a set, just needed a frame & mattress. No need for a box spring, which made the cost overall cheaper. Also got the bracket set to attach the headboard to the frame. Looks great! My uncle asked if he could pick one up at the store because he wanted one too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queen422000
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed frame
1/11/2013

Customer review by Quiante

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Quiante
by Quiante

I purchase this item after my bed frame broke . I am not at all a small women and neither is my husband and it is very secure and has lasted for 2 yrs already. I kept my box spring so my bed is very high and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quiante
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sizing
1/14/2013

Customer review by papabear12

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by papabear12
by papabear12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The two frames together do not fit into a queen size frame. Need to be about 2 inches narrower to be perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papabear12
punta gorda, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOO HIGH!!!
1/13/2013

Customer review by skinnyfatty

2.0 stars 1/13/2013 by skinnyfatty
by skinnyfatty

this is not standard,,, very tall frame!!! have to jump up into it....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skinnyfatty
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy to assemble, yet sturdy
6/4/2009

Customer review by kwaamrak

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by kwaamrak
by kwaamrak

If you are planning to pick this up by yourself without a car, you must bring a utility cart that can withstand at least 55 lbs. The assembly is easy and quick. No tools needed. The bolts are included, with 2 extras just to be sure. There are two main frames that are connected in the middle by metal beams that lock into place when you push it to the main frames. It is all metal and gray-black in color. All 12 points of floor contact are rubber-padded. Normal tossing and turning on the bed does not create noise. However, jumping or thumping on the bed will create some squeaking sounds. When you move to another place, you can easily dis-assemble everything and take the frame with you. Overall, it is a very good buy and very good alternative to box springs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kwaamrak
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
2/5/2011

Customer review by Michi11

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by Michi11
by Michi11

I bought this for my full size bed in mind and I love it...I didnt have to USE the Box Spring but the Entire bed frame and mattress being w/out box spings feels BETTER on my back...THE Only thing is I just got a KING SIZE....So I have to go and Buy a NEw frame for King Size now...I think this bed is great for anyone ,and has plenty of room for storage under the bed....i give this this a 10!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michi11
Dallas,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Alternative
5/5/2010

Customer review by An0nymous12

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by An0nymous12
by An0nymous12

This bed frame is a great alternative to a bed frame for a box spring and a mattress. It does not move the slightest bit or make any noise when you lay on it, even if you jump on it. It's solid as a rock yet still comfortable to sleep on. Setting it up only takes 2 minutes and is very easy so long as you have some common sense. The mattress fits almost perfectly and doesn't slide and it is 14" from the ground just like it says in the description. It's not made out of solid steel however I could not imagine how this could collapse unless you weigh the same as a rhinoceros. So if you're looking for a simple bed frame for a good price this is an excellent pick.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An0nymous12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Twin Frame
3/15/2010

Customer review by pandaz09

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by pandaz09
by pandaz09

This twin bed frame is awesome! It fit a custom shoe storage box underneath (made it from a computer box recently purchased from here) and that's 2 layers of shoes. Its very comfortable and doesn't squeak. Assembly was pretty quick, had a problem with one of the wing nuts but grabbed an adjustable wrench and got it tightened. Took less than 30 minutes to put together by myself. Had it shipped Site to Store and fit in my brother's Scion XB. There were a lot of people that didn't like the look of the frame but I like it. But I'm weird like that I guess. When it's time to move, all I have to do is undo the wing nuts and fold it back up. Lightweight and very sturdy! When flipping the frame over to stand it up, be careful when doing so. I wasn't holding it right and it started to fold in the center.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pandaz09
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great value!
8/13/2010

Customer review by pweems

5.0 stars 8/13/2010 by pweems
by pweems

Purchased this bed frame to use with a 14" memory foam mattress; it could not be more perfect! The height of the overall bed, the incredible amount of underbed storage was surprising and very much needed. The frame is sturdy and setup was less than .20 mins. The appearance is not as bad as some stated, but a bedskirt sits very well on the frame and with the height, drapes beautifully -also helping to conceal underbed storage -very nice-will purchase again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pweems
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good
3/7/2011

Customer review by bleeedawg

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by bleeedawg
by bleeedawg

order this baby online. recieved it 7 days latter at the local walmart. pros: has plenty of space underneath to store things. sturdy. perfect height. decent price cons: mattress will tend to slide around due to no border supports.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bleeedawg
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
just perfect
1/4/2009

Customer review by saturnjt

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by saturnjt
by saturnjt

I purchased this bed frame a few weeks ago after my existing bed frame broke! I was afraid to purchase this item because I wasn't able to physically see what I was buying so I relied on other reviews to decide. I wasn't home when UPS delivered the package so I went to pick it later that evening. I was surprised to see how small the box was -- (fits in the trunk of my Scion). The bed frame was very easy to setup and my new full size Sealy pillow top mattress fits just perfect! Definitely recommended. **I would not suggest using this bed frame with a thin mattress. My roommate tried his Sultan Hustad mattress from Ikea, and the mattress began to sag** The picture I provided shows just how high the frame is from the floor. I hope this review will help anyone else that wants to purchase this.

Was this review helpful? (236) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saturnjt
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bargain
10/21/2008

Customer review by ishoponline2

4.0 stars 10/21/2008 by ishoponline2
by ishoponline2

I didn't want to buy a boxspring for health reasons. I liked the idea of something metal. I was influenced by other people's good ratings of this product and I am not disappointed. If you have an old fashioned head board, foot board and side rails that hook together rather than bolt together, you can set the smart base steel bed frame right inside your existing bed and set the mattress on top. Of course you wouldn't need wooden slats. I have posted a picture to demonstrate the set up.

Was this review helpful? (94) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ishoponline2
Brunswick, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smartbase bed frame installation
12/10/2010

Customer review by AJNshopper

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by AJNshopper
by AJNshopper

Extremely easy to setup. The two main pieces of the bed frame were very easy to carry up the stairs. Assembly is easy and similar to setting up a folding lawn chair. The top of the bed frame once assembled was exactly the height of my previous bedframe and box spring. Used the shipping box on top of the bed frame before putting on the bed skirt as suggested by some of the other reviewers. Will fit 4, 60qt sterilite rolling boxes under the frame. There is no movement in the bed frame or matress when sitting or laying on the bed. Superb product for a superb price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJNshopper
Canton, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed Frame!
4/24/2011

Customer review by TSLGirl

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by TSLGirl
by TSLGirl

I have been looking at all the websites and in stores for the past year for something to put my sons queen size bed on. He doesn't have a box spring for it so we were stuck with either buying a box spring for it along with a frame or finding a platform bed (which all seemed to be way over our budget or if in our budget just junk). We didn't want to buy junk, we wanted something that would last a long time. This frame is AWESOME! It is exactly what we were looking for. It is very sturdy and will definitely last a very long time. It was easy to put together just fold out lock in place and put 2 screws in it (I did it all by myself). My son loves it and it looks nice. We haven't added a bed skirt or anything as he likes it just the way it is. He is thrilled with his new bed and so am I. For the price it can't be beat especially with the free ship to store feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSLGirl
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent option for Boxspring
11/23/2009

Customer review by DealSeeker38

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by DealSeeker38
by DealSeeker38

I just bought a brand new mattress but I didn't want to pay extra for the boxspring and the bed frame, so instead I opted for this steel bedframe, and I saved myself over a hundred dollars. I am very satisfied with this product and so does most of the reviewers.It was easy to assemble and it fits in my small car when I picked it up. My only complaint is that it took two weeks, instead of the 7 to 10 days from "site to store" delivery as they promised on the website.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealSeeker38
Edmonds, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bed Frame
3/7/2011

Customer review by Freedom2011

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Freedom2011
by Freedom2011

I purchased this bed frame because of the high ratings. I had the standard metal bar square frame for my box spring and mattress. My bed made so much noise that I couldn't take it anymore (I call this mattress the alarm clock because it's so loud) and my back was hurting. I'm only 30! So I decided to get a Spa Sensation 8" foam Mattress and this frame to try something different. My mattress hasn't arrived yet but I got the frame yesterday. I got rid of my old box spring and put my regular mattress on top and to my surprise I hear NO NOISE, no more creaking! So it was actually the box spring assisting with the noise. Now as far as the design is concern. It's very easy to put together, very sturdy and it has so much room underneath for storage of shoes, space saver bags or whatever you want. I love it. I would always recommend this to anyone and I will always buy bed frames like this from now on. No more box springs for me!! Get it, you will love it. Worth every penny. I overslept this morning because the bed felt great. Not sure if that's from the frame or not :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freedom2011
Chesapeake VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1505 total reviews
1-20 of 1505 reviews