Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great Product
5/21/2009

Customer review by Krismababe

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by Krismababe
by Krismababe

I've been using this product almost daily for 10 months and never had a problem!!!! It's a little loud but you'll always have some noise with pumps, a pillow mutes it very nicely. It works great, it pumps fairly quickly, and I have yet to replace a part!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krismababe
Waverly, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Bang for your Buck
8/3/2009

Customer review by ExpressoMamma

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by ExpressoMamma
by ExpressoMamma

This is an excellent breastpump. You get the same quality as the more expensive models. I have this one and the Medela Freestyle and this one is more comfortable to me and I get a better milk production with this one. It is the exact same pump as the Ameda Purely Yours - just marketed under the Lansinoh name. You also have a better selection in sizes for the flanges (breastshield) So save yourself the extra money and purhase this one. You'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpressoMamma
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best for the money!
7/18/2009

Customer review by BekNKentucky

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by BekNKentucky
by BekNKentucky

Because you should not borrow a pump and should purchase a new pump for each baby, this is the best unit for the money! This is comparable to the $270 Meda??? pump. Save the $100+ and get a new car seat! I use this in conjunction with the Playtex system; it has an adapter collar that fits this pump perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BekNKentucky
Hartford, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money.
6/2/2009

Customer review by Isaiahsmom27

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Isaiahsmom27
by Isaiahsmom27

I hesitantly bought this product when my son was just a week old because I was having suction issues with him and the lactation consultant told me I should pump my milk and give it to him in a bottle. That turned out to be horrible advice BUT the pump turned out great. I exclusively pumped (around the clock pumping) for 11 months and never had any problems with it. I did have to buy some larger flanges because the ones that came with it are for average sized women and mine are,..above average. They were reasonably priced at the Lansinoh website. It's very easy to clean and I loved that you could either use batteries or a wall outlet. I often pumped in the car while my husband drove and the battery option made that possible. I would recommend it to anyone. I plan on using it again with my next child.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isaiahsmom27
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better then Hospital grade pump
6/17/2009

Customer review by looking4thatperfectbottle

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by looking4thatperfectbottle
by looking4thatperfectbottle

I expected this pump to have low quality and that I would eventually have to go out and get one of those $300-400 pumps. I have used a hospital pump twice and I wanted my husband to go home and get my pump. The Lansinoh pump is faster and has more suction than the hospital pump and way lighter in weight. I am so pleased that I bought this pump, I've been using it 5-6 times a day for the past 4 months and it's just as good as the day I bought it even after dropping it 100 times. I believe anyone who baught this pump would be just as pleased as I am.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looking4thatperfectbottle
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than what I'd expected!
5/26/2009

Customer review by Jyetta

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by Jyetta
by Jyetta

This breast pump is more than what I'd expected. I was hesitant because the brand name is not as 'known' as Medela and it cost way less. However, once I used it, I realized that the Lansinoh pump

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jyetta
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2009

Customer review by TigerKat86

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by TigerKat86
by TigerKat86

I absolutely loved this pump. The only problem was that I dried up, so I didn't get to use it after only two months. it has since been giving to other nursing moms.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigerKat86
Jackson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value Pump!
9/16/2009

Customer review by lksmal2

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by lksmal2
by lksmal2

It is definitely hard to find a value double pump for under $150, which is why I was so happy when this one arrived and worked as good as I had expected and hoped. I was using a Medela Symphony the hospital had loaned me while my daughter was in the NICU, and it had a feature on it that pumped a little faster when let down stopped during pumping, and that feature would start it back up. That is the only thing that I miss that this pump doesn't have, but it can be simulated by turning the dial to the fastest pumping speed for a minute or so and then turning it back down. Also, the suction is not quite as powerful as the Medela because it is split between both breasts, but it has been perfect for me. Plus, if you only want to pump one breast at a time, you can do that too, and you get the extra suction power by just doing the one! I would definitely recommend this to any new mom who wants/needs to pump for their precious baby!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lksmal2
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Buy this pump instead!
2/14/2010

Customer review by K8tie

4.0 stars 2/14/2010 by K8tie
by K8tie

I purchased this pump on-line after debating wether to rent a pump or purchase one of my own. I decided for the cost of this pump, it would be worth it to buy instead of rent and I'm happy I did. My friends all bought the expensive Medela pump, but my budget was a little tight. The only thing this pump doesn't have is a carrying case, but I'm sure most of us have a bag at home in the closet somewhere we could use that works just as well. I pump approximately 1-2 times each day, so my husband can give a nighttime bottle. I freeze what's left over. This pump came in especially handy when after 3-4 days after my baby's delivery, my milk came in. My breasts were so engorged, that my daughter couldn't latch on and I was very uncomfortable. Used the pump and it really helped. For this reason, I would recommend that you have it on hand for when you get home from the hospital. Great for use with Lansinoh breast milk freezer bags, and it also screws onto my Dr. Brown's bottles. The pump is great, because the tubes never touch the milk and there is no chance of back-up. Less dishwashing for new moms. The only thing I would say is that the removable parts are small, so make sure they don't get lost down the drain/garbage disposal. Suction is good, can pump about 3-4 ounces on each side simultaneously in about 10-15 minutes. Save your money and get this pump. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K8tie
Phoenixville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a lot less expensive than others
12/29/2009

Customer review by tonpo

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by tonpo
by tonpo

great accessories, works well. easy to find accessories- walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tonpo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Piece of junk
12/31/2009

Customer review by Momma2beautifulboy

1.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Momma2beautifulboy
by Momma2beautifulboy

I had this item for approximately 4 months. at about 2 mths, the pump started to lose suction, and the motor started to short out. At the 4 month mark, the motor completely stopped working. This is the only way I have to feed my son because he won't breast feed, and when I emailed Lansinoh with all this information they responded to call the customer service line. Instead of doing right by the customer and sending a new pump overnight, that is the response received. Horrible product and horrible service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma2beautifulboy
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
10/10/2009

Customer review by Jayrob75

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by Jayrob75
by Jayrob75

This morning my double electric pump broke -- it was a Medela Purely Yours -- so I bought this one. It is exactly the same as my old one! ! All of the parts are interchangable so I have 2 sets now, and the speeds/cycles work exactly the same, which is great. I have pretty good milk output so I think it is a good pump as I pump exclusively.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayrob75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/19/2010

Customer review by MommyRoads

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by MommyRoads
by MommyRoads

I bought this after really researching this and the Madela. I used it for the 9 months I breastfed and never had a single problem. Its a great value and I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyRoads
Housotn Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
10/14/2009

Customer review by ProudMomNC

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by ProudMomNC
by ProudMomNC

I purchased this breat pump because I go to college full time and my family members would be babysitting while I am at school and I wanted to breast feed my son. This breat pump is a great product because it is easy to use (and clean) and pretty comfortable once you get used to it. Definitely worth the money (and not that expensive compared to some brands) if you are wanting to breast feed your child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMomNC
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Pump
8/22/2009

Customer review by mami2b2

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by mami2b2
by mami2b2

This is an excellent and very practical pump. It is very easy to assemble. Do not get dissapointed if you can not get any breast milk out the first few times you use the pump. Just keep trying several times a day and eventually the milk will start to flow (supply and demand law). The more you pump/breastfeed the baby(ies) the more milk you will produce (what a blessing!). Good luck and keep your baby(ies) healthy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mami2b2
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Pump!
10/29/2009

Customer review by sbeezie

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by sbeezie
by sbeezie

Wonderful product. Great suction and speed. Really is great for daily use. Love my new toy! lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbeezie
mobile, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product and price!
10/29/2009

Customer review by MikeysMommy09

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by MikeysMommy09
by MikeysMommy09

After reading the good reviews, I decided to try this pump instead of the Medela which is double the price. This pump lets you select the suction level. I can pump 4 oz on each side in about 10-15 mins. Only downside, I wish it was easier to handle/hold bc you must use both hands to hold the bottles. Overall, its a great pump for the price. I would definitely recommend it to other moms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeysMommy09
Ft Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Pump
10/24/2009

Customer review by wyrosjf

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by wyrosjf
by wyrosjf

I'm not sure what else to compare this pump to since it is the only one I've used. I like that it is small and convenient. I just carry it in my own bag. It isn't too terribly loud. Standard bottles fit so you can pump into your own bottles if you want. I don't get but about 3 oz when I pump, but that is probably just me and not the pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyrosjf
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
11/29/2009

Customer review by MomTo1InFL

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by MomTo1InFL
by MomTo1InFL

I bought this pump about 5 weeks ago because of latching on issues. I use this pump at least 5 times every day and it works great. Having multiple speeds and suction is great. The bottles that come with it are kind of small, but my 5 oz Medela bottles and 4 oz Dr. Brown's fit too. This pump is definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo1InFL
Lynn Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful
3/17/2010

Customer review by clingan

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by clingan
by clingan

bought this for my niece, she chose this product over another brand i wanted to by that was alot more expensive. she didn't want to waste the money if for some reason she couldn't breast feed this product was cheaper. She loves the pump and it is doing great for her, she didn't have any trouble getting started. and since she is producing more milk than the baby can eat, it helps her out alot. great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clingan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews