Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great product for the money.
6/2/2009

Customer review by Isaiahsmom27

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by Isaiahsmom27
by Isaiahsmom27

I hesitantly bought this product when my son was just a week old because I was having suction issues with him and the lactation consultant told me I should pump my milk and give it to him in a bottle. That turned out to be horrible advice BUT the pump turned out great. I exclusively pumped (around the clock pumping) for 11 months and never had any problems with it. I did have to buy some larger flanges because the ones that came with it are for average sized women and mine are,..above average. They were reasonably priced at the Lansinoh website. It's very easy to clean and I loved that you could either use batteries or a wall outlet. I often pumped in the car while my husband drove and the battery option made that possible. I would recommend it to anyone. I plan on using it again with my next child.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Isaiahsmom27
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/21/2009

Customer review by Krismababe

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by Krismababe
by Krismababe

I've been using this product almost daily for 10 months and never had a problem!!!! It's a little loud but you'll always have some noise with pumps, a pillow mutes it very nicely. It works great, it pumps fairly quickly, and I have yet to replace a part!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krismababe
Waverly, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pump!
1/13/2010

Customer review by JKMS2006

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by JKMS2006
by JKMS2006

After reading reviews on almost every breast pump on the market, I decided to try the Lansinoh pump. I have been using it almost daily for several weeks now. The controls allow you to adjust the speed and amount of suction individually which helps to make the pump very comfortable to use (I have found that I can tolerate different levels of suction depending on how full my breasts are). I am able to get a decent amount of milk with it, about 3-4 oz which is about double what my daughter is drinking. It is extremely easy to set up the first time as well as clean after each use. It works well as either a single or double pump. Replacement parts are easy to find on the Lansinoh website (you can also interchange the collection kit parts with the Ameda pump's collection kit as they are basically the same pump). It is a great value as you get many of the features of a more expensive pump for much less money. Plus there is no chance of the milk backing up into the tubing and getting contaminated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKMS2006
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value Pump!
9/16/2009

Customer review by lksmal2

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by lksmal2
by lksmal2
Walmart associate

It is definitely hard to find a value double pump for under $150, which is why I was so happy when this one arrived and worked as good as I had expected and hoped. I was using a Medela Symphony the hospital had loaned me while my daughter was in the NICU, and it had a feature on it that pumped a little faster when let down stopped during pumping, and that feature would start it back up. That is the only thing that I miss that this pump doesn't have, but it can be simulated by turning the dial to the fastest pumping speed for a minute or so and then turning it back down. Also, the suction is not quite as powerful as the Medela because it is split between both breasts, but it has been perfect for me. Plus, if you only want to pump one breast at a time, you can do that too, and you get the extra suction power by just doing the one! I would definitely recommend this to any new mom who wants/needs to pump for their precious baby!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lksmal2
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best Bang for your Buck
8/3/2009

Customer review by ExpressoMamma

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by ExpressoMamma
by ExpressoMamma

This is an excellent breastpump. You get the same quality as the more expensive models. I have this one and the Medela Freestyle and this one is more comfortable to me and I get a better milk production with this one. It is the exact same pump as the Ameda Purely Yours - just marketed under the Lansinoh name. You also have a better selection in sizes for the flanges (breastshield) So save yourself the extra money and purhase this one. You'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpressoMamma
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better then Hospital grade pump
6/17/2009

Customer review by looking4thatperfectbottle

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by looking4thatperfectbottle
by looking4thatperfectbottle

I expected this pump to have low quality and that I would eventually have to go out and get one of those $300-400 pumps. I have used a hospital pump twice and I wanted my husband to go home and get my pump. The Lansinoh pump is faster and has more suction than the hospital pump and way lighter in weight. I am so pleased that I bought this pump, I've been using it 5-6 times a day for the past 4 months and it's just as good as the day I bought it even after dropping it 100 times. I believe anyone who baught this pump would be just as pleased as I am.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
looking4thatperfectbottle
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best for the money!
7/18/2009

Customer review by BekNKentucky

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by BekNKentucky
by BekNKentucky

Because you should not borrow a pump and should purchase a new pump for each baby, this is the best unit for the money! This is comparable to the $270 Meda??? pump. Save the $100+ and get a new car seat! I use this in conjunction with the Playtex system; it has an adapter collar that fits this pump perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BekNKentucky
Hartford, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
10/31/2009

Customer review by crispymomma

4.0 stars 10/31/2009 by crispymomma
by crispymomma

First I would like to say, you need to know what size breast shields you need before purchasing this product. The standard shields that came with this pump were way to small and the only way for me to get the bigger shields was to order through the company, so I had to wait days for some relief. Because I had to order extra parts, I lowered my meets expectations score. I like the feature of the closed system, it is a lot less cleaning. The product is very easy to use. Even if you do not watch the video, which was nice. As for durability, this product can not take much of a beating. Mine had to be replaced at 5 weeks due to a fall. Also the numbers on the sides of the containers rub or boil off with washings. They stained a few of the bottles I boiled them with. I think all of the pumps are over priced, but this one was definitely just as good as the other pumps for less money. Overall I like the pump and would purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crispymomma
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than what I'd expected!
5/26/2009

Customer review by Jyetta

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by Jyetta
by Jyetta

This breast pump is more than what I'd expected. I was hesitant because the brand name is not as 'known' as Medela and it cost way less. However, once I used it, I realized that the Lansinoh pump

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jyetta
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK pump
11/12/2009

Customer review by Fleurdelis82

4.0 stars 11/12/2009 by Fleurdelis82
by Fleurdelis82

I am using this pump for 3 months now, 4-5 times daily. I've chosen this one because it had the best rating among the reasonably priced pumps, and I was not going to use it often therefore did not want to pay extra for Medela or Ameda pumps. Well, nursing did not work out very well for us, so I ended up pumping my milk and bottle feed it to baby. This is what I can say: 1. This pump is doing its job, it is pumping milk fairly well on the highest suction/speed rates. 2. It is very easy to clean. 3. HOWEVER, it is really LOUD. Too bad for me as I must pump at work too. 4. I had to replace one small part today, but not a big deal as the pump goes with four extras. 5. I wish the pump included 2 extra bottles, as I will need a replacement due to expensive use, and I do not know where to find them. The bottom line: if you are pumping in the comfort of your own home and not very often - this pump is meant for you. However, if you need to pump at work and very often (several times a day, daily) it may be better to invest into a more expensive pump. If I knew I was going to use it that often, I would have done that way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fleurdelis82
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy this pump instead!
2/14/2010

Customer review by K8tie

4.0 stars 2/14/2010 by K8tie
by K8tie

I purchased this pump on-line after debating wether to rent a pump or purchase one of my own. I decided for the cost of this pump, it would be worth it to buy instead of rent and I'm happy I did. My friends all bought the expensive Medela pump, but my budget was a little tight. The only thing this pump doesn't have is a carrying case, but I'm sure most of us have a bag at home in the closet somewhere we could use that works just as well. I pump approximately 1-2 times each day, so my husband can give a nighttime bottle. I freeze what's left over. This pump came in especially handy when after 3-4 days after my baby's delivery, my milk came in. My breasts were so engorged, that my daughter couldn't latch on and I was very uncomfortable. Used the pump and it really helped. For this reason, I would recommend that you have it on hand for when you get home from the hospital. Great for use with Lansinoh breast milk freezer bags, and it also screws onto my Dr. Brown's bottles. The pump is great, because the tubes never touch the milk and there is no chance of back-up. Less dishwashing for new moms. The only thing I would say is that the removable parts are small, so make sure they don't get lost down the drain/garbage disposal. Suction is good, can pump about 3-4 ounces on each side simultaneously in about 10-15 minutes. Save your money and get this pump. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K8tie
Phoenixville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2009

Customer review by TigerKat86

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by TigerKat86
by TigerKat86

I absolutely loved this pump. The only problem was that I dried up, so I didn't get to use it after only two months. it has since been giving to other nursing moms.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TigerKat86
Jackson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great purchase!!!!!
6/2/2009

Customer review by proudmomofboy

5.0 stars 6/2/2009 by proudmomofboy
by proudmomofboy

i am extremely happy with ths product! My son is now 8 months old and i have been using it. at first i had a manual pump and the suction is horrible. but this electric pump has A LOT of suction!!! i havent had a problem of replacing any parts of it. I am working and i regularly was able to pump 6-8 ounces a DAY with this pump. I am now ready so switch my son over to formula, because i simply dont feel like nursing him due to my job- i work double shifts and it makes it extremely difficult. my breasts will be so full and i cant set up my pump where i work. But i will sure use this pump for my next one, and i can only recommend this product! good luck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudmomofboy
Rugby, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
12/31/2009

Customer review by Momma2beautifulboy

1.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Momma2beautifulboy
by Momma2beautifulboy

I had this item for approximately 4 months. at about 2 mths, the pump started to lose suction, and the motor started to short out. At the 4 month mark, the motor completely stopped working. This is the only way I have to feed my son because he won't breast feed, and when I emailed Lansinoh with all this information they responded to call the customer service line. Instead of doing right by the customer and sending a new pump overnight, that is the response received. Horrible product and horrible service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2beautifulboy
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Breast Pump
2/23/2010

Customer review by Happy409

2.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Happy409
by Happy409

After having read everyone's review I thought this would be great for me. What a surprise. From the get go there were problems with suction - one pump would work but the other pump would not suction strong enough, etc. I called and replacement parts were sent 3 times and still no go - finally a new one was sent and still I had to use as a one breast pump. If you have large breast or problems with breast feeding do not buy this - DO NOT BUY IT - breast pumping became a nightmare and I hated to use this device but I needed to use something - I ended up with a manual breast pump by Medella

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy409
Brons, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
4/13/2010

Customer review by elvenwhisper

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by elvenwhisper
by elvenwhisper

I've never tried any other pump, so I have nothing to compare it to, but I love, love, love this pump. Easy to use, easy to clean, works efficiently and relatively quietly. There's a speed-option dial and a suction-option dial to adjust it to your exact comfort level. I've not had any pain durring breast feeding at all and haven't had any pain using this pump either. Super glad I didn't go blow $200+ on a medela like everyone told me to. I can't imagine it working any better than this one does! Buy one! You wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elvenwhisper
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life Saver!!
11/10/2009

Customer review by yngmomma2girls

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by yngmomma2girls
by yngmomma2girls

This breast pump is worth every penny and so much better than any other I have tried! I have yet to replace any parts and have taken it with me on a car trip using the battery option and couldnt tell the difference from it being plugged into the wall! I have recommened this product to everyone i know and LOVE the fact that there is no way for the milk to become contaminated. It only takes me 15 minutes to get a 6oz bottle, which i know its different for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yngmomma2girls
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pump
12/22/2009

Customer review by Moonglowmom

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Moonglowmom
by Moonglowmom

I highly recommended this pump. I pump around the clock and its been dropped numerous times. If you go to Lansinoh website you can buy larger flanges I had to go up to X-large. You can also buy a case and cooling tote with icepack along with other replacement parts. It is the same pump as the ameda purely yours so your ameda parts will fit it. In the car I use the battery option and no loss of suction. I pump almost 30 ounces each day and this pump has kept up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonglowmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Value
3/28/2010

Customer review by KenyanAmerican

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by KenyanAmerican
by KenyanAmerican

I use this double breast pump daily and overall I am satisfied. While double pumping, sometimes the suction decreases on one side, but this problem can be fixed by snapping the top part connected to the tubing off and back on. If you use 6 AA batteries, all you need is a chair in order to pump milk. Very good on-the-go, not just at home! The DVD this pump comes with is VERY informative on the product as well as breast feeding advice & tips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenyanAmerican
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Pump
8/22/2009

Customer review by mami2b2

5.0 stars 8/22/2009 by mami2b2
by mami2b2

This is an excellent and very practical pump. It is very easy to assemble. Do not get dissapointed if you can not get any breast milk out the first few times you use the pump. Just keep trying several times a day and eventually the milk will start to flow (supply and demand law). The more you pump/breastfeed the baby(ies) the more milk you will produce (what a blessing!). Good luck and keep your baby(ies) healthy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mami2b2
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews