Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 107 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
True Blood
5/14/2009

Customer review by Love2Shop2921

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Love2Shop2921
by Love2Shop2921

This is a really good series. I was skeptical at first but really enjoyed it. It's kind of like Twilight for the adult viewers.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2Shop2921
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
11/4/2009

Customer review by WeAreMutinyBound

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by WeAreMutinyBound
by WeAreMutinyBound

I was in the process of reading the Sookie Stackhouse books, when a friend of mine told me about this show. I watched one episode and now I'm doubly hooked!! The show's storyline is much different from the novels, such as some of the minor characters in the books are given main roles in the show and vice versa. Both are highly enjoyable to watch and don't detract from one another. I would suggest though that anyone who loves this series should definately pick up the books and satisfy your TrueBlood cravings between episodes!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeAreMutinyBound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great DVD
8/8/2009

Customer review by ccktchr

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by ccktchr
by ccktchr

Started watching this show during the second season. I wanted to see the first season, but everyone was sold out of the DVD. I received it from Wal-Mart in just a few days at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccktchr
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/1/2009

Customer review by rere143

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by rere143
by rere143

I LOVE this show and I think it is set at an excellent price. Compared to other shows that you can buy - it is definitely a good value. Walmart also had the best price too - other websites were $10, $20 or $30 more!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rere143
pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Amazing show!
7/3/2009

Customer review by dmarinus

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by dmarinus
by dmarinus

If you like the twilight series, then you will love this! I can not wait to order the books and read them! I even have my boyfriend watching this show!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmarinus
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this...
12/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this going to get season 2 - 5

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Thomasville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWSOME
11/11/2009

Customer review by AZBOOMER

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by AZBOOMER
by AZBOOMER

LOVED THE BOOK AND THE SHOW!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZBOOMER
PITTSFIELD,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not exactly Sookie but interesting
6/20/2009

Customer review by Craftygirl1961

4.0 stars 6/20/2009 by Craftygirl1961
by Craftygirl1961

I've read all the Sookie Stacknouse books except the most recent and loved them all. These are much more in your face about the content. I like some of the characters but they are definitely not as I pictured them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Craftygirl1961
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A HOOT
5/3/2010

Customer review by Berski

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Berski
by Berski

I don't like the main characters as much as some of the secondary characters. I just think this is a fun, campy way to waste a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Berski
Crown Point, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not quite good enough to sink my teeth into
6/22/2009

Customer review by CVDC

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by CVDC
by CVDC

I like most things vampire, Buffy, Twilight, the Vampire Chronicles, etc...so I was excited to get this since I had heard rave reviews about the series. Unfortunately, I personally don't think it lived up to the hype. I'm not quite sure what it was, but I just couldn't ever get that invested into it. I watched the whole series, of course, but it just never captured my attention like I was hoping it would.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CVDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
True Blood The Complete First Season
5/28/2009

Customer review by Brit12386

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Brit12386
by Brit12386

I love True Blood its my favorite show to watch. I love Bill Co,mpton he is very hot and Handsome at the same time. I love the Charlaine Harris Books I have them all. I love the stories on the tv show also. I hope they keep True Blood on forever. I love how they tell the story about Sookie Stackhouse and her Brother Jason Stackhouse. I was really sad when her grandmother die. I was mad when that happend. But i feel bad for Sookie when her grandmother die and her cat . I love Sookie And SAM together. I love Tara with Jason Stackhouse. I Erin and Pam Together. Those two make a really hot and sexy couple on the show. I just love Eric And Bill . I think the show is very fun on parts. It can make u cry when you watch True Blood. I watch True Blood everyday. I LOVE Season 1. I can;t wait to see what happends with Sookie And Bill on Season2. I am going to buy Season 2 like i did the First Season. I am a bigger True Blood fan. I am a Bigger Bill Compton And Erin Fan. I hope they keep the show running forever till they say its time to quit True Blood. I so want Bill Compton to be my husband. I wish True Blood the Best of Luck. keep the show going I love Bill , Sookie. Sam, Tara, Jason, Lafayette. I love Lafayette I was so Saden by his death on the show. I hope he comes back as a vampire.

Was this review helpful? (1) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brit12386
Amusville Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An exceptional Vampire Series
6/13/2009

Customer review by LovetoWatchHorror

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by LovetoWatchHorror
by LovetoWatchHorror

The first season of Trueblood kept me on the edge of my seat. I realize that Season 2 is beginning on June 14 and probably won't hit the DVD section until October sometime. So, I subscribed to HBO so that I could begin watchinng Season 2. This is such an awesome series and I look forward to many more!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetoWatchHorror
Castaic, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Vampire Series
6/11/2009

Customer review by quikstop24

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by quikstop24
by quikstop24

If you haven't seen this series yet and you love vampires then this show is for you. This series has it all - a good story line, good actors, fascinating characters, a little horror/gore, love story, and keeps you at the edge of your seat. FYI - this is definitely not a family show so make sure the kids are asleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quikstop24
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Movie
6/13/2009

Customer review by Dakea

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Dakea
by Dakea

The series is close enough to the book to enjoy, the characters are great, looking forward to season II, in the meantime reading the series along with watching it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dakea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Show Can't Wait For Next Season
6/11/2009

Customer review by 7of9

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by 7of9
by 7of9

I received a defective dvd, took it back to my local Walmart, no problem, they replaced it, thank you Walmart, Excellent show, can't get enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7of9
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
truevamp
6/11/2009

Customer review by zaki

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by zaki
by zaki

I have to say i did not want this season on dvd to end i kept putting of watching it . i really can't wait for season 2...........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zaki
seattle,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/17/2009

Customer review by journismomma

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by journismomma
by journismomma

This is such an awesome series! Def for adults only. An adult version of Twilight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
journismomma
lavaca, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
true blood
6/14/2009

Customer review by grandmaha47

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by grandmaha47
by grandmaha47

I just love vampire movies and this one is fantastic I just love it but not for minors but other than that I think its really great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaha47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very satisfied product
6/17/2009

Customer review by nanadragon

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by nanadragon
by nanadragon

I was very happy with my purchased. I did not want to stop watching whem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanadragon
Worcester, Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
amazing show!!!!!
10/13/2009

Customer review by interloper

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by interloper
by interloper

this show is so much fun because it is unpredictable. good special effects for a first season. high calibur acting and plot lines that keep you on the edge of your seat and wanting more. do not attempt to watch on a school/work night as you might not be able to stop until dawn!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
interloper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews