Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 107 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
11/4/2009

Customer review by WeAreMutinyBound

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by WeAreMutinyBound
by WeAreMutinyBound

I was in the process of reading the Sookie Stackhouse books, when a friend of mine told me about this show. I watched one episode and now I'm doubly hooked!! The show's storyline is much different from the novels, such as some of the minor characters in the books are given main roles in the show and vice versa. Both are highly enjoyable to watch and don't detract from one another. I would suggest though that anyone who loves this series should definately pick up the books and satisfy your TrueBlood cravings between episodes!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeAreMutinyBound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
True Blood
5/14/2009

Customer review by Love2Shop2921

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Love2Shop2921
by Love2Shop2921

This is a really good series. I was skeptical at first but really enjoyed it. It's kind of like Twilight for the adult viewers.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Shop2921
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great DVD
8/8/2009

Customer review by ccktchr

5.0 stars 8/8/2009 by ccktchr
by ccktchr

Started watching this show during the second season. I wanted to see the first season, but everyone was sold out of the DVD. I received it from Wal-Mart in just a few days at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccktchr
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/1/2009

Customer review by rere143

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by rere143
by rere143

I LOVE this show and I think it is set at an excellent price. Compared to other shows that you can buy - it is definitely a good value. Walmart also had the best price too - other websites were $10, $20 or $30 more!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rere143
pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Amazing show!
7/3/2009

Customer review by dmarinus

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by dmarinus
by dmarinus

If you like the twilight series, then you will love this! I can not wait to order the books and read them! I even have my boyfriend watching this show!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmarinus
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this...
12/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this going to get season 2 - 5

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Thomasville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
True Blood The Complete First Season
5/28/2009

Customer review by Brit12386

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by Brit12386
by Brit12386

I love True Blood its my favorite show to watch. I love Bill Co,mpton he is very hot and Handsome at the same time. I love the Charlaine Harris Books I have them all. I love the stories on the tv show also. I hope they keep True Blood on forever. I love how they tell the story about Sookie Stackhouse and her Brother Jason Stackhouse. I was really sad when her grandmother die. I was mad when that happend. But i feel bad for Sookie when her grandmother die and her cat . I love Sookie And SAM together. I love Tara with Jason Stackhouse. I Erin and Pam Together. Those two make a really hot and sexy couple on the show. I just love Eric And Bill . I think the show is very fun on parts. It can make u cry when you watch True Blood. I watch True Blood everyday. I LOVE Season 1. I can;t wait to see what happends with Sookie And Bill on Season2. I am going to buy Season 2 like i did the First Season. I am a bigger True Blood fan. I am a Bigger Bill Compton And Erin Fan. I hope they keep the show running forever till they say its time to quit True Blood. I so want Bill Compton to be my husband. I wish True Blood the Best of Luck. keep the show going I love Bill , Sookie. Sam, Tara, Jason, Lafayette. I love Lafayette I was so Saden by his death on the show. I hope he comes back as a vampire.

Was this review helpful? (1) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit12386
Amusville Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not exactly Sookie but interesting
6/20/2009

Customer review by Craftygirl1961

4.0 stars 6/20/2009 by Craftygirl1961
by Craftygirl1961

I've read all the Sookie Stacknouse books except the most recent and loved them all. These are much more in your face about the content. I like some of the characters but they are definitely not as I pictured them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Craftygirl1961
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great adaptation book to cable
7/6/2009

Customer review by HarrisFan

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by HarrisFan
by HarrisFan

Definitely worthwhile. My family and I have read the entire "Dead" series and this adaptation is really great. Some of the characters are much more fleshed out, such as Tara and Lafayette. The screenwriting is excellent and the fantastic characters are made real, believable, and likable despite their flaws, like being undead. This series takes some interesting detours from the books but these subplots are very interesting. The story line is addictive. The casting is terrific and the actors are super. Kudos especially to Anna Paquin for making Sookie innocent yet not naive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarrisFan
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AWSOME
11/11/2009

Customer review by AZBOOMER

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by AZBOOMER
by AZBOOMER

LOVED THE BOOK AND THE SHOW!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZBOOMER
PITTSFIELD,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love Love Love it!!!
3/17/2011

Customer review by JayleneNicole

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by JayleneNicole
by JayleneNicole

It took me a good minute to sit down and start watching this show, I had to get in the mood. When I did after the first 2 episodes I was thinking "ok this is cool". Its sassy and ballsy and I have more than 1 favorite!!! I'm glad I bought it, the story has a lot of twists and turns, and you gotta keep up. I would recommend this product to ppl who are interested in the vampire world, this series definitely has a different take on it. And anyone who is interested in books, check out "The Sookie Stackhouse" books.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayleneNicole
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not quite good enough to sink my teeth into
6/22/2009

Customer review by CVDC

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by CVDC
by CVDC

I like most things vampire, Buffy, Twilight, the Vampire Chronicles, etc...so I was excited to get this since I had heard rave reviews about the series. Unfortunately, I personally don't think it lived up to the hype. I'm not quite sure what it was, but I just couldn't ever get that invested into it. I watched the whole series, of course, but it just never captured my attention like I was hoping it would.

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CVDC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great HBO show
5/19/2009

Customer review by Nursing

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Nursing
by Nursing

True Blood (1st season) is based on Charlaine Harris' book "Dead Until Dark". The show adds much details (Tara's story isn't in the book, and Jason's is dramatically enhanced/added), but Sookie/Bill's story is almost EXACTLY as the book; after all, it is about Sookie's life. I really enjoyed seeing a great book brought to life. The show is on HBO so there's EXPLICIT love scenes. The 2nd season of True Blood is supposed to be based on the 2nd book "Living Dead in Dallas".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
amazing set of dvd's
5/19/2009

Customer review by kellxlove

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by kellxlove
by kellxlove

This set of dvd's is completely different from twilight. it has more "rated r" scenes in it. more mature, more for the adults. its an HBO show. very great, very intense. does have to deal with vampires and things like that. this dvd is not for the younger children compared to TWILIGHT . twilight shouldn't even be for the children because the other books are gonna have some "rated r" scenes. i would recommended true blood for the more mature adult's. its great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellxlove
hilliard ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
True Blood
7/30/2009

Customer review by MikeCinMidlothian

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by MikeCinMidlothian
by MikeCinMidlothian

I had seen some of the shows from the 1st Season of True Blood while "on the road" with my previous employer. What I was able to enjoy was only just a teaser due to the fact that not all the Hotels I stayed at in 2008 would carry HBO. When season 1 became available I shared it with my wife and she was instantly hooked. The Walmart.com price (even with shipping) beat the in store price as well as all other competitive pricing elsewhere! Thanks Walmart.com! Mike C.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeCinMidlothian
Midlothian, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
*thumbs up*
9/13/2009

Customer review by TaintedTruffle

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by TaintedTruffle
by TaintedTruffle
Top 50 contributor

this series is awsome. Ive been reading the stackhouse books saince they started comming out so at first i was sceptical and even reluctant to watch it. I actually watched itfor the firsttime two weeks ago with my sister and since than have watched over 1/2 the season! The decidingfactor to actually watch it was when i heard Anna Paquin (the girl who played Marie in Xmen) was in it. I love the scenery and settings and its a very good series in whole. BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaintedTruffle
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Awesome product, packaging could be better
7/28/2009

Customer review by TrueBloodFanatic

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by TrueBloodFanatic
by TrueBloodFanatic

This was an awesome first season of an amazing t.v. show, I can't wait to order the second season when it comes out on DVD! However, the packaging that my DVD set came in was a little beat up and one of the disks had a scratch on it which makes it skip on the very last episode of the season; even though I had just opened the package up. I loved the DVDs, but Walmart, you might want to work on the packaging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueBloodFanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/26/2009

Customer review by Dreamer62

4.0 stars 5/26/2009 by Dreamer62
by Dreamer62

After reading the books I was looking forward to seeing Season 1 which was to follow book 1 and was disappointed. It was just ok - there were things in the show that were completely changed or not in the book at all and I'll be interested in seeing how they work it out in future seasons if they are following each book per season. Makes for very interesting viewing, but not completely what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamer62
Streetsboro, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT for children
7/27/2010

Customer review by whocares1234

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by whocares1234
by whocares1234

Once again, this is NOT a TV show for kids. Has a lot of adult scenes in the show. Has love, action, secrets, mystery, crime and passion. My favorite characters are Lafayette, Pam and Tara. Least favorite character is Bill, just something about him I don't like. This is nothing like Twilight. That was why I didn' want to watch this show, but it is an amazing show! The books are extremely good too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whocares1234
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fast delivery
1/10/2010

Customer review by AnnaBanana123

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by AnnaBanana123
by AnnaBanana123

I was impressed with the delivery time for this product. I ordered the True Blood DVD collection as a gift a few days before Christmas and chose "ship to home". For less than a dollar I received it in time. I was very happy about it. I admit I was a little skeptical when it said it would be delivered before Christmas but Walmart proved me wrong. It was also $20 cheaper than other stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaBanana123
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews