Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
great product
8/12/2010

Customer review by kbreview

5.0 stars by kbreview

Great cover for the money. It is a good, strong, breathable material and fit our 2010 Mustang fairly well. I have always paid close to $200 for a good car cover in the past but now have found one that compares to them at less than half the price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kbreview
Rialto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2011

Customer review by massachusettsbob

5.0 stars by massachusettsbob

Good fit, stayed in place on very windy day.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
massachusettsbob
Ludlow, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Car Cover
5/13/2011

Customer review by gerry2walmart

5.0 stars by gerry2walmart

This is just what I needed at a reasonable price. Perfect for a '92 Mercury Capri other than over size mirror pockets. To all, be careful when cutting antennae hole. First remove the antennae from car; then put cover onto car and position evenly. Then feel for the antennae base. Carefully cut a small hole, slightly smaller than the hole in center of white plastic grommet. Using a sharp Exacto knife or similar, at exactly where the antennae would be if it was on the car. Remove the cover and snap the grommet into the hole just cut. DO NOT USE FLAME OF ANY KIND TO SEAL THE HOLE! The material will burn very fast and make the hole too big.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gerry2walmart
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
7/14/2010

Customer review by YourMaineMan

4.0 stars by YourMaineMan

I felt that this was a good deal for the price. The cover seems to be of good quality. I've covered my car (a 1952 Plymouth which I'm restoring) and it seems to fit well. I've only had the cover on for a month and it seems alright, although time will tell if it will last.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YourMaineMan
Topsham, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good cover
8/20/2011

Customer review by CDTone

5.0 stars by CDTone

These are the best covers [ADCO] offered by Wal-Mart.com. But they do shrink some, so I'd get the next size up if possible.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CDTone
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/17/2011

Customer review by xyze

4.0 stars by xyze

fits well my Audi A8. not waterproof, somebody in FAQ said it is, but it is not.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xyze
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DONT BUY if you are in Texas, Arizona, NM..etc
6/13/2013

Customer review by MasterZoilus

1.0 stars by MasterZoilus

I live in South Texas, and the sun destroyed this cover. I bought it in Feb. everything was fine , buy when that blistering summer sun came out at end of May..forget it! Plus if it rains , then the hot sun shines on the cover while its still wet, it will ruin it 10x faster. the protective coating flaked up and peel off into a million bits! the flakes were everywhere! once that coating is gone, this cover will soak up water like a sponge. Then when that water gets heated by the sun, it compromises the integrity of the cover and it rips...just by touching it! I have a ripped up, flaked up mess of a cover now. So if you live somewhere where the sun is blistering, like New Mexico, Arizona, Nevada...etc stay away! Other reviews have stated the same problem. just look for them here.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MasterZoilus
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Fits the bill!
11/30/2011

Customer review by Daelen69

5.0 stars by Daelen69

I wasn't sure which size would fit my PT Cruiser convertible so I figured too big is better than too small and went big. The smaller cover would probably have been fine, there was a lot of extra at the back of the car, however the elastic gathering pulled tight and the cover was perfectly usable. I store my car in a barn so this just needs to keep the dust off and stand up to the cats crawling all over it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Daelen69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/5/2012

Customer review by Jreyes327

4.0 stars by Jreyes327

Cover was a little big in Nissan Altima but ok. It held up really well during hurricane Sandy. Would recommend to anyone looking for a cover at good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jreyes327
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2012

Customer review by Erroll

3.0 stars by Erroll

The material used will fare well in dry climate conditions or summer seasons. Avoid getting this cover wet or even morning mildew combined with strong exposure to the sun will cause the material to rip in the middle portion. Good for the price, size (Mercedes Benz S class), side mirror ears and front label makes it a breeze to install without having to scramble for what's front and back. Just was not made to last like most covers in the same price range.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Erroll
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BEST EVER
8/8/2013

Customer review by ebaldia1

5.0 stars by ebaldia1

My 2nd purchase. I've been buying car covers for so many Years. This Car Cover I bought from Walmart is the very Best in the Market. Exceeded my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ebaldia1
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crazy old goat
10/17/2012

Customer review by crazyoldgoat

5.0 stars by crazyoldgoat

Excellent value priced very reasonable protects my classic car from all the weather elements.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazyoldgoat
Weymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
make sure to measure your car
11/13/2014

Customer review by CowgirlSandi

4.0 stars by CowgirlSandi

Just got mine delivered, luckily I ordered by my cars measurements. When the box arrived I was almost afraid it would not fit my car, as the box said for a 65 GTO I should have ordered the F which was one size larger. Well we put it on as the measurements were correct and wha la, it fit fine. a bit of room to spare too. Time will tell as to the real quality. I will try to make my review again come spring .Will see how well it holds up over the winter. I think it is here, bbbrrrrr.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CowgirlSandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/12/2013

Customer review by intreppid

4.0 stars by intreppid

I purchased this cover for a 1985 Oldsmobile Cutlass Supreme that I purchased new and park outside , always. The cover material looks good, it fits well and could even fit a slightly larger car. My Cutlass is 200 inches long, the cover easily fits length , width it hangs close to the ground as it would work well on a taller or wider car. The stretch bands on the bottom of the cover appear good, only a strong wind will possibly lift the cover. The mirror pockets are very large, they are sized for a large pickup trucks mirrors. The seams appear to be well constructed. My ratings are good because I do not yet have time /usage with this cover. I'm in central Florida, so if I get 1-2 years out of this cover it will be worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
intreppid
Orlando, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good car cover
8/18/2014

Customer review by TrizS

4.0 stars by TrizS

I'm happy with my ADCO contour-fit car cover, 400 model E. My car is completely covered and protected. However, I upgraded to the $55 range cover because the warranty specified 6 years when I shopped Walmart on-line. When I received the package, the warranty stated 2 years - same warranty as the less expensive $35 range ADCO covers. Walmart gave me ADCO's #: 1-800-541-ADCO and I spoke to customer service who said that if I had a problem after 2 years to contact them and they'd cover it for me. With that, I was satisfied. I hope they get the warranty statement cleared up on Walmart's website for shopping on-line.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TrizS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ADCO car cover covers all
5/9/2013

Customer review by Parabellum

5.0 stars by Parabellum

It's a bit hard to review a product like this until its been in use for a while, so I'll put a few thoughts down now and update later. The weight of the cover was truly heavy duty, which is what I need as my car is not garaged. It's replacing a much more expensive one that I got from the local auto parts store, and it is much thicker. The size finder/chart on the ADCO website showed my Accord as needing the Large size. This is ideal, and the cover goes all the way to the ground, providing excellent coverage. The sewn-in elastic in the front and back make for a nice overall fit. The big thing for me is that the old cover disintegrated after a year's use. We'll see how long this one lasts. The only concern that I have is the Warranty. The Walmart site lists a 6 year warranty, but the ADCO website doesn't list one for cars at all - only for the truck, RV, and I think boat covers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Parabellum
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit for 1999 Mercury Grand Marquis
10/3/2012

Customer review by undercoverbill

5.0 stars by undercoverbill

The E size fits the Grand Marquis just right. Snug, but not too tight. The mirror pockets are huge, like an elephant, but what a great price. I have always bought custom fitting covers for over 20 years, but at 1/4 the price, I will check Walmart first from now on. The material is the same as the custom covers that cost me close to $200. Thank you Sam Walton!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
undercoverbill
Pacifica Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/22/2013

Customer review by Vatstom

1.0 stars by Vatstom

The cover appears to fit the car very well. It will be on the car for 3-4 months so will know more then.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vatstom
Abingdon, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/28/2011

Customer review by fordmen

5.0 stars by fordmen

fit good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fordmen
macon ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Car cover
10/19/2010

Customer review by Hotpants7

5.0 stars by Hotpants7

Good protection for a car parked outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hotpants7
Menomonee Falls, Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews