Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Well worth the price
3/2/2016

Customer review by BDAllen

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by BDAllen
by BDAllen

I bought this for a 1971 MGB. Not knowing exactly what size to buy, I figured it was better to get one that was too large than too small. It should handily fit a car or station wagon mildly larger than the MGB, perhaps the size of a Mustang for Ford Taurus. I use a couple of bungee cords to secure it from blowing away in the wind for peace of mind. The quality is excellent for the price. For $45, I am not expecting a portable garage. It is not waterproof, but when it gets wet from inclement weather, it dries out quickly enough, just the same as sheets hung on a clothesline will dry. It does a great job of keeping pollen, pine sap, leaves, and bird droppings off the car, and there's no worry of the sun wrecking the paint job. If you're expecting something that will keep the car dry and 100 percent free from incidental damage, this is not the product for you; realistically, you should expect to pay $300 or more for a quality cover that promises to do that. If you need something that will keep the car protected from the sun, birds, and other byproducts of nature, this will suit your needs well for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BDAllen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FITS THE CAMARO!
7/28/2013

Customer review by Stella666876

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Stella666876
by Stella666876

I've been using ADCO covers for years on all my cars! The cover last about 2-3 years in all types of weather (ice and snow). Where can you get a better cover for less? NO WHERE! When I take the cover off the car its clean. Its worth the purchase when you dont have enough garage space.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stella666876
Pittsburgh,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Armor 400 Model C
7/20/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/20/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I usually pay a LOT more money to cover my 1999 Toyota Celica GT. As it would have it, financial difficulties made me change my mind this time. I was VERY concerned that it wouldn't fit like a glove (like my other covers have). It does fit my car, but there is some space/gaps. Being that I have it parked outside, in the elements, at times for days, these gaps have not helped me. (I've come home from trips to find the cover totally off of the car and only attached because I have it locked with a cable.) I'd highly suggest this item if you're going to use it every day and be able to cover and uncover it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fits Great, Looks Good
5/29/2010

Customer review by BikerHiker

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by BikerHiker
by BikerHiker

This car cover fits my BMW 530i perfectly, looks good and has a soft interior so it won't scratch the car's finish. The cover fits tight in the front and rear so it won't easily blow off. It also has grommets for tying it down. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikerHiker
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Car cover
5/17/2016

Customer review by ceil

4.0 stars 5/17/2016 by ceil
by ceil

It didn't fit right, a little too small but I didn't wnt to return it as I needed it now.other then that, it's good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LASTED ONLY 3 MONTHS IN THE SUN
11/26/2013

Customer review by Hayawan

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Hayawan
by Hayawan

I purchased this cover based on the good reviews and the 6-year warranty claim. I figured, I'd be happy if it lasted 2 years covering my old Bimmer; but I'm very disappointed that in 3 months it's basically falling apart. I just noticed the top is pealing and disintegrating; other areas the cover is stiff and feels like paper. The cover was placed on the around 8/26/13 and today is 11/25/13, so in 3 months in the Los Angeles area the cover is gone. It might last a bit longer in other climates but I don't think it will last more than 1 year anywhere, unless the car is inside a garage. I only took it off about 3 to 4 times to wash the car and let the engine run. Now, I have to deal with ADCO for the warranty, but I'm not sure if I want a replacement because it will fall apart again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hayawan
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
10/30/2010

Customer review by Luvbug53

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by Luvbug53
by Luvbug53

I brought this for my base 1995 Ford Mustang and it fits very well. Although the fit around the side view mirrors is a little sloppy it is still a great value. The fit from front to back is on the tight side but this is preferred. The cover allows precipitation and excess water to evaporate and not ruin the cars finish. The seams are strong and the material is compatible to OEM standards. Very happy with purchase. As a bonus I can also use for my other cars. Goes on/off quickly and stores easily.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvbug53
Danbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
car cover review for BMW
2/26/2012

Customer review by HGVtraquyit

3.0 stars 2/26/2012 by HGVtraquyit
by HGVtraquyit

Initially, I bought this for my 2004 BMW hoping that this 4 layers would be an alternative for car shelter to protect it from minor damages like scratches and dents from small hails like the item description mentioned "small dents". After receiving it, it would be to big and inconvenience for me to take it in and out of my trunk. It probably took up 1/5 of my trunk space. I could not see how 4 layers were put together into this thin material which I didn't think would be resistant enough to small hails. I've returned.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HGVtraquyit
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional Value
1/12/2013

Customer review by C6GUY

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by C6GUY
by C6GUY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cover for my 2007 C6 Corvette. It is great. It only is garage kept but, I wanted it to keep the dust off between spirited drives. It fit perfect with the exceptions of the side mirror pockets. They are not that far off and if you fold the mirros in while stored it works well. I would recommend this cover, expecially for the price. I LOOKED all over the internet and the prices ranged from $20.00 to $800.00 dollars. I setteled on this one and I am not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C6GUY
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weird Mirror Pockets, but good quality cover
5/8/2013

Customer review by Jester90210

4.0 stars 5/8/2013 by Jester90210
by Jester90210
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover seemed like it was slightly too big for my BMW 328i sedan, so I ordered the Model B, which is smaller so I'll see if it fits better, but the cover quality is good. The only issue I have with it is that the mirror pockets are these gigantic "Dumbo Ears" rather than small mirror-sized pockets. They also don't quite fit in the right area, just kind of hanging to the sides, but this also may be due to the cover being slightly too big.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jester90210
Beverly Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality cover for the price.
11/3/2011

Customer review by FlippityFlop

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by FlippityFlop
by FlippityFlop

Good quality car cover for the price! I would like it better if the inside of the cover was a little softer. It fits my 2011 Corvette very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlippityFlop
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible fit
3/21/2016

Customer review by kneh

2.0 stars 3/21/2016 by kneh
by kneh

They said this would fit my 1978 Corvette. It does not come close. Beware!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kneh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Car Cover For Classic Corvette
1/5/2015

Customer review by JennSean

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by JennSean
by JennSean

I bought this car cover for my husband for Christmas. I knew nothing about buying a car cover for his 1988 classic corvette which is kept outdoors. I just new the cover he had was horrible and always blew off. The day of Christmas my husband put the cover on and has been in the same position on the car with all the high winds we have had and car under is dry. He loves this cover and highly recommends it to all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennSean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/13/2013

Customer review by ArkansasRes

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by ArkansasRes
by ArkansasRes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had one car cover on my Miata before - it leaked. This one is definitely thicker and more sturdy. We recently had a tremendous rain storm - the car was completely dry (as opposed to the old one that left the car looking like it went through a carwash). Very happy with this product. I got the wrong size (too big), but the elastic is doing its job. The storm didn't blow it off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkansasRes
Fairfield Bay, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 2
4/2/2013

Customer review by MadGeorge

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by MadGeorge
by MadGeorge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Allante convertible and 325i. The mirrors on the 325i work best if they're tucked in - not that far off, but enough to wrinkle. Otherwise, keeps the cars dry, fit under the nose and tail and don't blow off in the recent high winds off the bay, even without tie downs. And I got these 2 for the price of 1 elsewhere. great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadGeorge
Chesapeake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cover is good - Walmart online process great
9/7/2012

Customer review by Boojoe

4.0 stars 9/7/2012 by Boojoe
by Boojoe

The car cover is as expected, good quality. First time using Walmart online shopping, easy to use, item shipped to the local store for free. Great communications, received emails on status and when it arrived along with a new print-out receipt, so in-store process wnet smooth. I will use their service again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boojoe
Waterford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/8/2013

Customer review by gratclif

2.0 stars 6/8/2013 by gratclif
by gratclif
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was described as being only 4 inches longer than my vehicle. When I tried to put it on the car, it was 1 and a half feet too long. Quality seemed good but didn't fit Returned it to the store..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gratclif
destin fla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Near Perfect Fit
10/24/2010

Customer review by WallyWorldColorado

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by WallyWorldColorado
by WallyWorldColorado

This car cover is well made and fitted. The seams appear to be strong and the material is soft but durable. It carries a longer warranty than covers costing four times as much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldColorado
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/12/2013

Customer review by UP2L8450

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by UP2L8450
by UP2L8450
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good quality,good fit considering its a universal cover, shipped on time Im very happy [2007 Mustang GT]

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UP2L8450
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT CAR COVER
9/11/2013

Customer review by NORTHERN81

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by NORTHERN81
by NORTHERN81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 2008 535I BMW. The car cover is great quality. The only cons I had about the cover is, it doesn't completely cover the entire car. It covers the majority of the car, with the exception of the back bumper being completely covered underneath. But it does cover the vehicle very snug. So you won't have to worry about the cover blowing off. And lastly, the dumbo ears (for the side windows) are a little big. I think they could be smaller. But overall, it's a nice cover. I'm considering purchasing the Model D. But I'm worried that it may be too big. And not fit snug enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NORTHERN81
Dumfries, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews