Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 stars
12
1-20 of 133 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Nice until you need a part - then worthless
5/19/2011

Customer review by ETCS

2.0 stars 5/19/2011 by ETCS
by ETCS

This is a very nice set. The chairs are excellent and for the first season the table is great. However - after the first season our table base began to delaminate and the sides deteriorated enough for it to lean. Since then the recent high winds have lifted and thrown one of the glass panels across the pool deck shattering the panel. You cannot buy any of these parts. The table and chairs are only sold as a set so you cannot even purchase a replacement table. I did replace the cushions with some very nice ones. They came from Lowes since Walmart cannot get any replacement cushions that fit these larger chairs. In all - we love the chairs and the chaises we got. The table leaves much to be desired and is uunusable and headed for the dump this week. We are looking for a nice replacement. Walmart doesn't have one at all so we are searching for a reasonable match elsewhere. If you buy this just beware of the fact that once something breaks you will not be able to find replacement parts and the manufacturers phone is useless.

Was this review helpful? (148) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETCS
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unique and Elegant Set
8/31/2007

Customer review by sunnyblonde

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by sunnyblonde
by sunnyblonde

Nicest looking patio set for the price range I could afford- I get lots of compliments on it. The chairs are extremely comfortable, and it's great that they rock. I hope Walmart continues to offer this set, as I can forsee wanting to replace the chair cushions next spring- they are fading and feel a bit grimy after 4 months in a fairly pristine backyard. The only other negative I can alert you to is that the umbrella does not fit snugly in the hole in the table and it sort of twists and clicks in the breeze. Small annoyances, yes. I would buy this set again and again.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyblonde
San Mateo County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Where is the Umbrella
7/22/2007

Customer review by grooveygirl

3.0 stars 7/22/2007 by grooveygirl
by grooveygirl

Had a little problem with the delivery, but overall love the product, but realized the umbrella was separate. Went to site to order and it is no where to be found.

Was this review helpful? (58) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grooveygirl
st louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beautiful
7/9/2007

Customer review by Adriautumn

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by Adriautumn
by Adriautumn

It looks just like the picture. We shopped the expensice stores and I liked this much better. It seems well made. The fabric is very nice. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adriautumn
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
patio set
4/6/2010

Customer review by kokomojo

1.0 stars 4/6/2010 by kokomojo
by kokomojo

Big waste of money. Don't buy this set. The base of the table looks and feels like petrified styrofoam. There is not enough weight in the table to support a slight gust of wind. Very disappointed in this product. It probably should have sold for about 400.00 not 724.00 that I paid. I do not recommend this product, it's junk, total junk.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kokomojo
Manteca, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
disaapointed
3/23/2011

Customer review by c1baker

1.0 stars 3/23/2011 by c1baker
by c1baker

I bought this set. It was beautiful. We had family over and then winter came. I put in storage and took out in spring. We are not heavy people so for what happened to happen was unbenounced to me. All 4 chairs at the bottom where it X's out or fans out just broke. Just broke! The metal is very weak. There as no repair. I guess after so many rock back and forth’s it pops!! I still have the table, and cushions... but all 4 chairs are thrown away. This set was so expensive and being a single mom of 3, unhappy is not the word for my first beautiful outdoor set.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c1baker
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent set.
7/20/2009

Customer review by Bodhibear420

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Bodhibear420
by Bodhibear420

I ordered this set 2 seasons ago and it has held up beautifully. Honestly, I was a little apprehensive to buy a set from Walmart, but I'm so pleased I'm ordering another Home and Gardens conversation set for the other patio. The material cleans up very easily and dries super fast. It is a little itchy on bare skin, so I wouldn't recommend the chaise lounge, but the swivel chairs are very comfortable. I take the cushons inside the basement for the winter, but once I put them out for the season I leave them out til wintertime again and they have held up just fine. The chairs are very sturdy, I have large family members (300lbs) that are very comfortable in the chairs as well, so they can handle the load. I would definately recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bodhibear420
Union, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice patio set
9/3/2007

Customer review by TandJ

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by TandJ
by TandJ

This is a very nice patio set. The chairs and cushions are very comfortable, I have received many compliments from friends and family. The table doesn't come with the umbrella, but it does come with a large cover that fits over and around the entire set. You wont' be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TandJ
Haddon Heights, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not very happy
4/12/2010

Customer review by zippitydoodah

1.0 stars 4/12/2010 by zippitydoodah
by zippitydoodah

I loved the look of this set...the chairs hold up great and the cushions are wonderfull, comfy and durable. However the base of the table came cracked...they sent me a new one, which also came cracked...on number 3 and it just does not hold up to the elements...base chips, peels and flakes...looked horrible after a very short period in my yard!!!!!! Very disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zippitydoodah
Would recommend to a friend? No
The table is junk
5/8/2011

Customer review by azmilo

1.0 stars 5/8/2011 by azmilo
by azmilo

I bought this set four years ago and it is cheap junk. The paint is chipping off of the chairs and table. The table is held together with one bolt that will not stay tight. The table will not stay upright unless you fill the base with sand. I filled the base with sand and now the base is cracked and leaking sand. Several bands on one of the chairs have broken.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azmilo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
7/10/2009

Customer review by SummerinMontgomery

2.0 stars 7/10/2009 by SummerinMontgomery
by SummerinMontgomery

I love the chairs, they are so comfortable and easy to assemble. The table was a pain in the neck. You must fill the bottom section of the pedestal with sand. The hole is small, so this takes quite a while. In the end, it wasn't heavy enough. The first strong wind that came through caught the umbrella, and knocked the table over. Broken glass was everywhere. I'm choosing not to replace the glass, and just replace the table with one that uses an actual umbrella stand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SummerinMontgomery
Montgomery, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very rich looking
9/20/2007

Customer review by AnythingForMyBoys

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by AnythingForMyBoys
by AnythingForMyBoys

I have been looking everywhere for just the perfect patio set (about 3 years) and this is by far the best set out there,especially for the money. The chairs are very nicely sized and very comfortable. the whole set is just beautiful, we get lots of comments on it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnythingForMyBoys
Owensboro, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Expensive Junk
5/21/2010

Customer review by 1234560987654321

1.0 stars 5/21/2010 by 1234560987654321
by 1234560987654321

Only buy this if you plan to have it for one year....after going through three table bases and reattaching broken chair bolts we decided to give the set to charity. Looks good but that's where it ends. Spend your money on better quality, not this junk!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234560987654321
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Disappointed
3/25/2010

Customer review by loinytfde

1.0 stars 3/25/2010 by loinytfde
by loinytfde

Bought this set two years ago. The first year all of the paint flaked off the base and the base cracked. They sent a new base which had the same problems. The table is made of tubular metal with holes that retain water. After a rain the water leaks out onto whoever is sitting by the holes and stains their clothing. The chairs have fallen apart with the nuts holding the seats to the base breaking. The table top has glass panes which blow off and shatter in the wind. Need I say any more. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loinytfde
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Patio Table & Chairs
10/27/2008

Customer review by Ref44

4.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Ref44
by Ref44

We had a new patio built and needed a table and chairs. Being the "off-season" for patio furniture, we used the internet to search for furniture. We found the Better Homes & Gardens Mika Ridge Dining set and felt it would serve our needs. The chairs are comfortable (although the customs arrived crushed) and the table fits our needs. The base of the table arrived damaged and the material the table base is made of is somewhat fragile. Also, you will need a 50 lb bag of sand for the base to give it stability. Overall, the dining set is good, has a good price and will serve us well. I do not expect it to last for the long term and will be looking for another table in the spring.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ref44
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No Umbrella
8/4/2010

Customer review by pmb54

4.0 stars 8/4/2010 by pmb54
by pmb54

I agree with the reviews indicating this is a very nice set for the price. The picture shows an umbrella, but one is not included. No big deal since I didn't expect one. One problem, the umbrella has to be on a 1.75 inch pole to be used with the table. For a 9 foot umbrella, this is very hard to find and comes largely in very high end umbrellas. You lose whatever you save on the set by having to locate an umbrella that is very expensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmb54
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Broken down
7/30/2010

Customer review by maybet

2.0 stars 7/30/2010 by maybet
by maybet

We spent alot of time last year in selecting just the right piece of patio furniture....while the chairs are still holding up the table base is colapsing...we'll see if Walmart does anything to help us out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maybet
Wind Gap, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
5/5/2010

Customer review by vatc

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by vatc
by vatc

I have had this patio set for 4 years now. I truly love this set. I had the patio cover but the umbrella stand tore it. My set sits in the sun all day. I remove the cushions all the time when I am not using itl. Overtime the cushions do fade with the sun but the set still looks amazing. I would recommend it to anyone. It is worth the price. I wish they made this set for 6 to 8 people.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vatc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great set of pato furniture
6/24/2010

Customer review by Pattipoo58

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by Pattipoo58
by Pattipoo58

This set is beautiful. The only drawback is the material on the chairs. It is beautiful, however it is like the herculon material that is not soft and easy on the bare legs. It is so pretty that, that problem does not really come into play. The chairs swivel and rock and look so expensive. The table is so lovely. Remember that you have to have 50Pounds of sand to put in the bottom to hold the table down. Everything considered I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pattipoo58
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable, Beautiful & Durable
9/10/2008

Customer review by DivaDevine

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by DivaDevine
by DivaDevine

Love It. It Look Great, it Comfortable. I've had this Dining Set for over a year, it still looks new. I recently remodel my kitchen and built a sun room, and because it is so Beautiful I have it in my Dining Room, until I find the furniture I want. Then it goes in the Sun Room. Everyone is surprised at how Great it looks in my Dining Room. Yes, it's true that the paint on the base will peel, but everything else is Superior. The Value makes it worth repainting the base when the time come. My base only has one small spot, because, I had it outdoor for about 8 months, but under a canopy, and now it's indoors. I also have the matching 3 PCs. Cafe Set, 2 Chaise Lounge Chairs and the Wine Rack.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivaDevine
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews