Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 142 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

142 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
13
1-20 of 129 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
good seats for the money
10/21/2014

Customer review by 1tng1

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by 1tng1
by 1tng1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 2nd set, first set ripped in the seams after 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1tng1
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable, but base is weak & broke on 1st use
12/24/2010

Customer review by FlyCaster

2.0 stars 12/24/2010 by FlyCaster
by FlyCaster

These seats are comfortable and wide enough for my large frame (6 ft. 295 lbs) If you mount them on rails or with a mount that attaches on the sides, they would be great. But if you mount them using the 4-hole mount for pivit-posts the plastic base gets a lot of torquing when leaning back and will break at the points that the back brackets are mounted. I bought two of these seats and on our first fishing trip the cheap plastic base broke badly on the one used by my 225 lb father-in-law. Mine showed signs of cracking and I cannot use either one again until I rebuild the base and reinforce them with plywood. The bases need a serious re-design. I can't imagine why they would use such a cheap corrugated plastic base on seats marketed as "Big Man" seats. Since I bought them n April and we didn't get to go fishing until August, they were already past the 90-day return limit. So I am out about $90, plus the plywood and screws that I will require to repair them.

Was this review helpful? (104) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyCaster
Knightstown, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very happy with quality of this Big Man's Seat
8/10/2011

Customer review by retiredal

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by retiredal
by retiredal

First, this was our first experience with the ship-to-store in order to get free shipping. We were very happy with how smooth that was. Now for the review on the seat. We are very pleased with the quality. The hinges between the back and the seat are well built and the upholstery is nicely done. Even though it looked substantially sturdy underneath, we took the advice of one of the other reviewers and cut out a piece of plywood to fit between the seat and our swivel mounting bracket to give it extra support to the edges. Very happy with the comfort. My husband is actually a big man, 300+ pounds, and it fits him perfectly and comfortably. We have it mounted in the middle of our 14' aluminum fishing boat (normal width ... not a jon boat). He is thrilled. I think the reviewers that gave it a poor rating because they returned it for being too big are ridiculous. The dimensions are clearly stated and it is called a "Big Man's Seat" for a reason. We were delighted to find this seat.

Was this review helpful? (29) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredal
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
11/9/2011

Customer review by BoDacious30

4.0 stars 11/9/2011 by BoDacious30
by BoDacious30

The ordering and availability at the pick up store were very timely. The item is as advertised. I installed it in a few minutes. The quality seems fine, but I have limited use. I am really not THAT big, weighing around 260 lbs., but the chair is truly for a large person. I find the chair a bit too large, and it blocks a lot of view while underway, though it does fold down. Actually my rear seat was the one needing replacement. It was old and broken. I actually took the front seat that was good, moved it to the back, and installed the new LARGE seat in front. My front seat was comfortable and in good shape and felt good to sit in while fishing. I just thought a larger, more heavy duty chair would be better for the front, so I switched. I may switch back, however, I do realize that the more I use it, the more comfortable it is. Bottom line, unless you weigh a lot and have a 'broad' butt, no need to purchase this very large seat. Otherwise, it is very nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoDacious30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
this is a very big and wide comfy boat chair
1/29/2016

Customer review by youtubenifishing1

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by youtubenifishing1
by youtubenifishing1

this is a very big and wide comfy boat chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youtubenifishing1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grizzly Bear Chair
5/15/2011

Customer review by KnTX

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by KnTX
by KnTX

I bought this seat July '09 for my husband to use on the front platform. At 265lbs he is built like a grizzly bear and this seat has been perfect. It has been stored outside, unprotected, year round and still in perfect condition - hinges, straps and all. The seat portion has about a 5" cushion that hasn't flattened out a bit, which amazes me. I wish I could find den or dining furniture made as well, as comfortable and as economical! Now that the price has "rolled back" I'm buying one for myself to use on the back platform. I'd buy 2 more for our console area but our boat is too small.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/23/2009

Customer review by ladytrker

3.0 stars 6/23/2009 by ladytrker
by ladytrker

these are good seats but built a little cheap fits the bigger man well but if you lean back in the seats they bow also they come with a strap to close the seat so when you pull the boat the seats stay flat they broke on both seats we bought the first time you tryed to unsnap them . other wise there just ok.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladytrker
ogden
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Very nice seats!
5/17/2009

Customer review by NCBoatman

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by NCBoatman
by NCBoatman

I bought 3 of these seats for my bass/ski boat. My pregnant wife goes fishing with me. She lays across them like a couch. They are very comfortable and the high back is a plus. They appear to be nice and sturdy. I've only had them for a couple of weeks, so I will see how they hold up in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCBoatman
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good value!!!
7/20/2009

Customer review by CEG64

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by CEG64
by CEG64

This seat exceeded my expectations. The weight limit on it is 300 lbs, it's durable and very comfortable. I also like the bigger size. I use this seat for driving the boat as well as fishing on the boat. We mounted it with a swivel adapter and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CEG64
Keene, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Boat Seat
12/1/2015

Customer review by crappiebuster

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by crappiebuster
by crappiebuster

Very comfortable and well built seat. High back is perfect for all day comfort. Upholstery is very high quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crappiebuster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Large Seat !!!!
8/18/2014

Customer review by casinoman62568

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by casinoman62568
by casinoman62568
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The seat is larger than I thought it would be, but that's OK because I'm using it on a deck boat and it will be nice to have a larger more comfortable seat. It seems sturdy enough that I'm not going to reinforce it with plywood like some other reviews have suggested. Look at the dimensions and compare to regular seat to see if it to large for your needs before ordering. IT IS LARGE !!! But for the price of $32 you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casinoman62568
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boat seats
11/24/2015

Customer review by Tiddbits

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Tiddbits
by Tiddbits

Nice quality seats at a price way under marine/boat stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiddbits
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
big and comfortable
11/17/2015

Customer review by smallwaterpro

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by smallwaterpro
by smallwaterpro

Bought these seats as the price was right, they are well built and so comfortable. the plastic bottom is very heavy plastic , tuff. they should last for years. we will be buying more seats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallwaterpro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
big man seat
9/12/2010

Customer review by 2randy6

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by 2randy6
by 2randy6

I done my research before desiding to buy this seat. I printed out the product details. From one manufactors wedsite and compared it to Walmarts Big man seat. The other store ( B*ss prosh*p) wanted $30.00 more for a less quality seat. Guys you know as well as i do that in this ecomony we have to watch every dime. If your wifes anything like the one i have you wouldnt be buying this seat. You would be seating on a bucket. Thanks to walmarts low price. I bought 3 of them. Even if you had to pay shipping you'd still come out on top. Shipping to the store is FREE. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2randy6
Pembroke NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice seats
11/6/2015

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by Steve
by Steve

The seats were exactly as described. I had to return them as they were too wide for my boat, which was my error. They seemed to be good quality material and sturdy enough. I returned them without any issues and ordered narrower seats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems to a good product but....
1/4/2011

Customer review by fishingfromdawn2dusk

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by fishingfromdawn2dusk
by fishingfromdawn2dusk

Seats are nice and wide as described but was disappointed when we first used the seats. When we came to unsnap one of the seats to fold upwards the snap came off. I hope this is not an omen of how this product will hold up. We were considering buying 2 more seats for our party barge but may wait a while to see if product quality will hold out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishingfromdawn2dusk
Breaux Bridge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
NOT for BIG & TALL men
10/23/2015

Customer review by Baddog

2.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Baddog
by Baddog

These seats are comfortable and wide enough for my large frame (6 ft.2" 245 Lbs.) Using the 4-hole mount for pivit-posts the plastic base gets a lot of torquing when leaning back and will break at the points that the back brackets are mounted. I can't imagine why they would use such a cheap corrugated plastic base on seats marketed as "Big Man" seats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baddog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not recommend this product
3/7/2012

Customer review by SimplyLive

1.0 stars 3/7/2012 by SimplyLive
by SimplyLive

The seat came damaged. Wise is a great brand, but something was missing here! The seat broke on the first hour out on the boat! The foam on the seat is very uncomfortable and the back is not as supportive as one would think. I would not recommend this product. Walmart's customer service was great on the return.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyLive
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wise Big Man Boat Seat
11/28/2010

Customer review by danscz

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by danscz
by danscz

At almost 2 feet wide, this seat offers plenty of room to be comfortable in. If your looking for a seat that is suited for adults, this is the one. Be sure of the mouting location and allow for the extra width. The vinyl is of good quality, and the padding is soft enough to be comfy and firm enough to last. I'm using this one as my main bass seat, as I was tired of the cheapo tiny seats that are out there. Wise products are always good, and this is a great deal from Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danscz
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Larger than expected
9/27/2014

Customer review by paradiseacres242

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by paradiseacres242
by paradiseacres242
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for the price. The seat is wider and thicker than we were anticipating. Will work as great replacements for our old rotten seats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paradiseacres242
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews