Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

quirky crazy fun
3/6/2009

Customer review by GameGuy2

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by GameGuy2
by GameGuy2

If you're interested in playing THE BEST board game to hit the scene in many years, then Quelf is IT. I picked this game up on a whim and was totally blown away by the originality and level of humor in this game. It's one thing to have fun playing a game. It's another thing entirely, to laugh so hard that your stomach hurts the next day. The writing, creativity and variety in the game is staggering. The blend of gameplay mechanics (in the form of rule cards that you must obey throughout the game), humor (in the form of non-stop-crying-your-eyes-out-laughter) and luck (you'll need a fair dose of it) makes Quelf stand out among the crowd. Quelf is a game that will have you doing the most incredible stunts, the silliest songs and acting, dancing and even writing poems. The trivia in this game defies description. How they found the "facts" on the Quizzle cards is beyond me... and the riddles and tongue twisters in the game are classics. There's such a wide variety of cards that you really have no idea what is coming next. What makes Quelf stand tall above other board games is the quality of the humor and the unique way that certain cards play off of each other. I don't know if the people who created this game could have possibly thought of some of the combinations that happen in this game. Let's just say that if you find yourself wearing a helmet, holding a spoon in your mouth while you keep one hand on the ground and have to snort like a pig anytime someone rolls a 3, then you must be playing Quelf! My husband and kids have played Quelf a half a dozen times now, and each game has been memorable. Our kids (ranging from ages 11 to 16) have all loved playing the game - and most shockingly, they actually want to play Quelf with their parents. We've had other school kids over, we even had our ADULT friends play. I'm sure that once this game hits big, that it will be a household name like "Clue" or "Monopoly". Take it from a board game family who owns dozens of games in our ever-cluttered closet: Quelf is the cream of the crop and deserves an A+ rating.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GameGuy2
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Family Game
4/28/2009

Customer review by pghgirl63

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by pghgirl63
by pghgirl63

Its loads of fun..Lets u get crazy and have lots of laughs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pghgirl63
Holiday,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Family Game!
8/7/2009

Customer review by MissLindsay

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by MissLindsay
by MissLindsay

I played this game with my family and with my in-laws...AND EVERYONE LOVED IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissLindsay
Efffingham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Game!
8/7/2009

Customer review by sixkidsonehusbandfourcats

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by sixkidsonehusbandfourcats
by sixkidsonehusbandfourcats

We got this game because of the ratings and it did not disappoint. It is hysterically funny to play. We would highly recommend it although not for the feint of heart. Active participation is required.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sixkidsonehusbandfourcats
Wakefield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best Board Game EVER!
4/25/2009

Customer review by MommyFirst1778

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by MommyFirst1778
by MommyFirst1778

I had heard several friends talk about this game, but had no idea what I was in for when I finally got to play. I had a group of eight women over, and we were up until 1:00am laughing so hard that we were crying. This is absolutely the best board game I have ever played and can not wait to share the experience with the rest of my family! The best part is that it takes you out of your comfort zone and forces you to make a complete fool of yourself - but you don't care because everyone else is doing the same! Definitely the most fun I have had playing a game since I was a child!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyFirst1778
Beaumont, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome Game!!
8/24/2009

Customer review by AshleyMD

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by AshleyMD
by AshleyMD

Great game to play with friends and family! You'll see your friends do the craziest things. Who comes up with this stuff!? It is hilarious! We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleyMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a fun game
7/16/2009

Customer review by ktfro

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by ktfro
by ktfro

Walmart had the best price for this game ... i checked everywhere. It's fun and very easy to learn the rules and play of the game. fun for adults or kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktfro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Fun!
5/24/2009

Customer review by mhmd

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by mhmd
by mhmd

A great game to break the Ice at parties! We love this game and are glad we bought it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mhmd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Funniest game EVER!
9/18/2009

Customer review by mamainthemountains

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by mamainthemountains
by mamainthemountains

Roolz: When it is not your turn you must ask your right foot for permission to speak, and answer (as if your foot is speaking) in a high pitched voice, 'Permission granted.' ...Just one of the outrageously funny cards you might end up with while playing this game. I have had such a blast playing this game with my friends & family (of a wide variety of ages.) If youre looking for an incredibly fun game night--I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamainthemountains
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Most Enjoyable Game EVER!!!!!!
6/6/2009

Customer review by NurseGirl28

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by NurseGirl28
by NurseGirl28

This game will have you laughing at one another and yourself way into the wee hours of the night. Just make sure you go to the bathroom first!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseGirl28
Belton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent game board
8/1/2009

Customer review by PowderCarver

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by PowderCarver
by PowderCarver

I first played this game when I was living in WA with some friends and decided to buy it when my wife and I moved to CA. This game is great for friends and family to play. It takes you out of your shell and allows everyone to have a good time. I highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PowderCarver
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week