Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

144 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

144 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
17
1 stars
37
1-20 of 128 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Black Friday Buy.
2/15/2010

Customer review by shopper75mn

3.0 stars 2/15/2010 by shopper75mn
by shopper75mn

I got two of these tv's in december for my boys rooms. They play xbox on them most of the time and watch some tv. The picture's OK. They seem to like them. but, they didn't actually pay for them. so, i guess free is always good. I got them for 250. each so that was a good deal. I spent 1,200 on our 46" Sanyo 1080 pic for the living room and the picture on that is going out already! Its going black on the right side. Watch the cheaper tv's last longer then the more exspensive one! You never know! I think things are made cheap these days!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper75mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awsome tv even i have th lc32em9
9/15/2009

Customer review by jon204

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by jon204
by jon204

its a great tv i love it has no problems at all i have the em9 hdtv with has 2 hdmi,2 hd componants,2 rca ,2 s -video,1 digatal aduio output which is coixal this emx model has coxial and anolog and its has no pc witch i used hdmi to display my pc anaway to sum it all up good tv buy it its better then vizio and geat a warrenty

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jon204
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/19/2010

Customer review by mgonzales0519

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by mgonzales0519
by mgonzales0519

This product is great. I bought it for my 5 year old son and it was everything I expected. For the price and brand, it was well worth it. Great picture, great sound and looks really good. I shipped site to store and that was awesome. Fast shipping and no problems picking up. In and out of the store in 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgonzales0519
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEWARE!
12/8/2009

Customer review by 3doglady

1.0 stars 12/8/2009 by 3doglady
by 3doglady

I bought this TV on cyber Monday after looking at different brands and different prices for 2 weeks. I thought it was a great deal for $299.00...got it today (12/7/09), plugged it in...no sound. Called the Emerson people who tried to walk me through finding the problem when the TV went completely blank. The technician on the phone tried to figure out what was wrong and then said "well, this happens a lot". Wish I had known that one week ago! He said I could either take it to a repair shop and leave it for 20 days (yes, I said 20 days) or I could return it. I WILL return this and get my money back. I will NOT be buying an Emerson to replace it. I guess you get what you pay for. Do not buy this TV.

Was this review helpful? (53) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3doglady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Most excellent budget tv
6/28/2009

Customer review by chpfsusb

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by chpfsusb
by chpfsusb

Looking for an inexpensive TV with a good picture, I couldn't decide between this one at $428 and a nice 40" from RCA that was $697. (Alaska prices) There was a 32" Sony that looked good, but I felt it had some over saturation on some of the screens in the store I considered as well. Back to this TV...it is used in about a 15' x 15' room. We used a THX calibration tool from a THX DVD through HDMI to calibrate settings. The color is very good for a very inexpensive LCD. It's definitely not over saturated at all and is crisp and clean. We put in Cars DVD for a few minutes and it looks exceptional. There are 3 HDMI inputs and 1 component input. There are two composite inputs one on back and one on the side. Of the HDMI inputs, one can be used (HDMI 1) to connect HDMI or DVI device (PC DVI over HDMI). The other two (HDMI 2 and 3) are for connectin HDMI devices. There's also an s-video input and a standard antenna input jack. The speakers are kinda forward and down mounted and provide great sound for such an inexpensive TV. The audio settings even provide a built in equalizer or if you wish, several presets to choose from. Our TV signal up here is standard definition only and this TV provides an absolutely wonderful image to view over the tube TV it replaced. I wouldn't hesitate to buy it again and highly recommend it for anybody needed an exceptional TV at a very budget price. Our calibration settings ended up being the following: Picture Mode: Personal Brightness: 26 Contrast: 39 Color: 38 Tint: 0 Sharpness: 0 Color Temperature: Normal Our TV Software version is CE32OS_1.0.

Was this review helpful? (315) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chpfsusb
Fort Greely, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the Black Friday price.
12/3/2009

Customer review by TiaLaw28

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by TiaLaw28
by TiaLaw28

This TV was more than I expected. People who have the regular TVs should really think about getting this TV. The picture is BEAUTIFUL, even hooked up straight from the wall or straight to the Digital box. I just need a HD Digital box now to see how much better the picture can be. Cant imagine it getting any better but heard from friends that it will blow my mine. The remote is so easy to use, everything you need to know is written on it. Love the still screen option, especiallly if your trying to catch a number or email address, it freezes the screen so you can find a pen/paper to copy it. So many other features to mention but buy it and try it yourself, you'll be hooked.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiaLaw28
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best TV I have owned in years
7/26/2009

Customer review by IllegalOperation

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by IllegalOperation
by IllegalOperation

I had actually went to Wal Mart to look at and buy an RCA model that was on sale for a bit less. As I approached the Electronics section from far away, this Emerson TV had the best picture of all the TV's in the similar size class. My wife spotted it from afar, and she made the comment, which was exactly what I was thinking. Even the high end Sonys and Samsungs did not look as good. The whites were really white and the picture was so bright. I was not convinced though, I require alot of inputs because I own several gaming consoles. This TV delivered there too, 3 HDMI inputs, 2 component and some others. I bought it and also got the extended warranty for $30. The TV is better than I thought. My Wii looks so good compared to my other 2 TV's and that is WITH the cheap cable the Wii ships with. I am not even going to purchase the better component cables optional for the wii, thats how good this TV looks. If I had any drawbacks, I would have to say that PC input is available via HDMI only, and that is sort of a bummer because my computers are limited in this aspect but this may not matter to most everybody reading this. The remote is small and awesome too. It's very simple and easy to use, especially changing video modes. I like this TV alot better than my bigger more expensive Vizio. I registered and posted this review just to brag on this TV. It is the best value and bang for the buck right now and I hope this helps anybody out there considering buying this.

Was this review helpful? (116) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IllegalOperation
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
12/12/2009

Customer review by shannonator

4.0 stars 12/12/2009 by shannonator
by shannonator

I got mine for $248 on Black Friday. The picture is BEAUTIFUL for Xbox 360 and Digital T.V. The low refresh rate (60 hertz), however, does make high-speed images blur (like sports and video games)... Analog T.V. channels look grainy vs. their digital counterparts so I do suggest getting a HD cable box or quality digital antenna if you watch a lot of T.V... Sound isn't bad but it isn't great. I plan on buying a home theater system soon anyway. But overall, I've been very happy with the product. Hopefully mine doesn't stop working as it has for several others who have posted...

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shannonator
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice for the Price
6/27/2009

Customer review by afmh02

4.0 stars 6/27/2009 by afmh02
by afmh02

I bought this product to temporarily replace a tv that was struck by lightning.. It is being used right now in my livingroom, and although it is a little small for a decent sized room.. The picture quality is excellent, and the sound quality is decent... The only problem that i have is the RCA hook ups for like a dvd player, are on the side... So you can see the cords sticking out on the side, which looks tacky... But other than that you cant beat the price... Hope this is helpful

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afmh02
Palatka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emerson 32' best buy for the $$
4/1/2010

Customer review by THEONEKNOWNASVIN

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by THEONEKNOWNASVIN
by THEONEKNOWNASVIN
Walmart associate

I work in the electronics department and I have seen many different tv s come and go and this is by far the best bang for your buck lcd tv!! The review about the blitz tv should not apply to this tv, it was a different model number. I also have a Sanyo 1080 p tv and the Emerson is very close to as good as the picture on the Sanyo and the sound is better on the Emerson too. I have had it for going on three years and I have no problems with it. It will be the next tv I get for a guest room. Price is a steal for this tv. I couldn't tell you anything bad about it except that it only has one hdmi input but I think the newer ones have two. If money is a factor this tv is the best buy for your hard earned money. If money is not a factor get a Samsung LED tv with 240 hrz processor. BEST PICTURE OUT THERE NOW!!! Have a good day hope this review helps you to make your next television purchase..VVV

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEONEKNOWNASVIN
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Dont buy this TV
11/18/2009

Customer review by lliissaahhyyddeerr

1.0 stars 11/18/2009 by lliissaahhyyddeerr
by lliissaahhyyddeerr

I purchased this TV in January of 2008 for over 600.00. In September of 2009 this TV went out and cost over 350.00 to repair. The manufactures warranty is out by this time of course so they will not repair it. I have done extensive research on this particular TV and come to find out it is happening to people all over the country that purchased this same TV and bought it from Wal Mart. There is a defect in this TV. It will turn off and not come back on. The power board blows and this is what is so expensive to repair. Save yourself the money and get a better brand. Fungi corp. who is the manufacture of Emerson TV will not honor their warranty.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lliissaahhyyddeerr
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
7/21/2009

Customer review by Technorganic

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Technorganic
by Technorganic

We decided to purchase a flat screen because we were also purchasing a new entertainment center. Our previous television was supremely heavy and probably contributed to the unsafe sag that developed in our old entertainment center. We debated between this Emerson and the comparable Vizio. Obviously, we decided on this one because it was less expensive. We do not have cable or satellite so especially for us the picture quality is highly dependent on the input quality. You can definitely see a picture quality difference between different DTV channels and even different shows on the same channel. It's possible it's just my imagination, but it seems like this television better handles no movement and fast movement than slow movement--gets a little fuzzy or watercolor looking. The speakers are great. Overall, this is a great tv. If you don't mind spending an extra $60 or being distracted by the shiny tv frame, I'd suggest the Vizio. If you're upgrading from tube tv, this is just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Technorganic
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy
12/28/2009

Customer review by 44waterman

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by 44waterman
by 44waterman

This tv was a steal on black friday, have used it continuously for over a month playing xbox 360 and watching cable tv and have zero complaints, better analog picture than the 42 inch viso my friend had that died after 5 months. Bought the extended warranty as I think every one should on all new gen tvs. would buy it again at this price if offered!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
44waterman
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BUY this TV!!
9/1/2009

Customer review by LunchboxTellsAll

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by LunchboxTellsAll
by LunchboxTellsAll

This tv sparked my interest when I was looking at other tv's at Walmart. I was blown away that it had a better picture than the other (more expensive) national brands. I thought I would give it a try for my "man cave" tv, boy was I blown away, the picture was even better when I got it home and hooked it up to my cable! Great value, I am going to pick up another one I am so impressed.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LunchboxTellsAll
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get The Extended Warranty
8/22/2009

Customer review by Span187

2.0 stars 8/22/2009 by Span187
by Span187

I purchased this tv just over a year ago and now it won't turn on. I took it to the shop and they said it would cost $360 to be repaired this also included the $80 troubleshooting fee. I told them to keep it and I'd buy another tv.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Span187
Spanaway, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
2/15/2010

Customer review by Spitfire871

2.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Spitfire871
by Spitfire871

My parents bought and gave me this TV on Christmas Eve and within two months, I had many problems with it. The first problem was with the TV shutting off on me at random times. It started about 2 weeks after I first turned it on. The second problem was the video quality. The picture was rarely clear while watching cable and the screen would flicker any time a game/movie/tv show went from dark to bright. The third and final problem I had before I finally took the TV back was the component slots not working. I tried to hook up my Wii to the TV and the video was grey and there was very rough and crackling sounds. I tried the cables on two different TV's and they worked fine. Another strange thing about the TV was that it "popped" a lot. Overall, the TV was not a good buy for me at all and Funai, the parent company of Emerson, does not care or want to help you. For $40 more I purchased a Vizio from the same store at the same location and an extended warranty and so far I'm having a much more enjoyable time with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spitfire871
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy
7/3/2009

Customer review by Terrhea

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by Terrhea
by Terrhea

I purchased this set in December 2008, I just loved it. When friends and family came over, we would gather around it and watch movies. But I guess someone else loved it more than me because they broke in and stole it and the remote. So I am off to get a new one...hope my burglar does not read this...LOL! It is so nice, I've had to buy it twice.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terrhea
Stafford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bad product
8/3/2009

Customer review by RU98A

1.0 stars 8/3/2009 by RU98A
by RU98A

BEWARE, of Emerson products. This TV ran fine for 18 months and then developed dark lines in the picture. Of course it was out of warranty but called a authroized repair shop anyway. Found out it would cost $50.00 just to get it put on the work bench and then they would tell me how much the reapirs would be.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RU98A
Thayer, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/28/2010

Customer review by HookedOnIt

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by HookedOnIt
by HookedOnIt

I love this product. You definitely get what you pay for. Its a small screen, but you can change the settings on the screen which is nice. You can also add subtitles and it was really easy to set up. This is the first flat screen that I buy and I wasn't too sure about it, but I'm really happy about my selection. I got in the mail and it arrived within 5 days. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HookedOnIt
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sad
7/27/2009

Customer review by corn1234

1.0 stars 7/27/2009 by corn1234
by corn1234

we bought this tv a year ago. It was between the vizio and this emerson. We actually wanted the Vizio but were tolb by a Walmart associate the the Vizio could not be sold because it did not meet Walmart standards. So ,we went with the emerson. This TV takes forever to work and the problems get worse and worse as you own it. Do not listed to people that have owned the tv for a week or so, I have owed for a year. Huge lines across the TV and the waranty, only covers parts. Do not buy this TV. 100% junk

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corn1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews