Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

146 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

146 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 stars
16
1-20 of 135 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
You Get WAY More Than Your Money's Worth
6/10/2009

Customer review by kraves

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by kraves
by kraves

After reading some of the reviews online I was a bit hesitant to purchase the dining set. It arrived with in one week which was two weeks sooner than expected. It is very simple to put together, but just a bit time consuming. We had 4 people putting the table and chairs together which took about an hour and a half. The second day we had it, we had a hail storm and heavy rains for two consecutive days. The table and chairs not only held up, but you would never know that they were struck with hail. I definitely recommend the product. It looks very nice and everyone thinks we spent thousands of dollars on it.

Was this review helpful? (171) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kraves
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Some Assembly Required
6/7/2009

Customer review by Bunnydette

4.0 stars 6/7/2009 by Bunnydette
by Bunnydette

Looks great, hope it lasts. A few things before you try assembling it: 1) The castings aren't precision and you'll have to do some heavy-duty screw tightening to draw everything together. Don't tighten ANYTHING until all screws are inserted. 2) Put a drop of 3-in-1 oil in each hole before inserting the screw. (Remove partially-assembled screws, oil, and re-insert.) The screws will go in more easily. 3) The cheap Allen (hex) wrenches they give you aren't up to the job. Go to the hardware store and buy case-hardened Allen wrenches (2 req'd). They won't bugger up the screw heads. Better still, buy ratchet-drive Allen sockets and you'll save a load of wear on your wrist and several hours. -- Tech notes by husband. Bunnydette gave up on assembly.

Was this review helpful? (87) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunnydette
Ulster County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Problems with threaded items
2/1/2011

Customer review by mikesq

3.0 stars 2/1/2011 by mikesq
by mikesq

I am not one to complain about most things, but it seems that I got a patio set that had cross threaded problems. This is due to the manufacturer using dull taps to install the thread. After taking the time to retap most of the threads the installation went without any problems. Most people don't have the necessary equipment to fix a problem like this. The manufacturer needs to improve his quality to insure that nothing leaves his company with poor workmanship.

Was this review helpful? (63) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikesq
Charleston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
pleased
3/6/2010

Customer review by cobbook

4.0 stars 3/6/2010 by cobbook
by cobbook

After reading other reviews a bit skeptical, very pleased! Assembly simple, first chair 1/2 hour from then on 5 minutes. Looks good, sits well and the value is terrific! I am very pleased and would suggest this set to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cobbook
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Quality
9/3/2010

Customer review by wlknmydog

1.0 stars 9/3/2010 by wlknmydog
by wlknmydog

As soon as the outdoor furniture was wet by the rain, they rusted and leaked rusty water all over my deck.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wlknmydog
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
real nice set for the price
6/8/2013

Customer review by HarveyRV

4.0 stars 6/8/2013 by HarveyRV
by HarveyRV

The supplied tools are not adequate for assembling these chairs. Don't even try. You will need a straight handle 1/4" driver, a 1/4" socket with a 4mm allen and another one with a 6mm allen. You will also need a 1/4" drive ratchet wrench. If you have these tools, assembly is easy. I have seen many reviews of the threads being stripped or "Cross-threaded". This is not accurate. The holes are tapped out with a thread pitch that makes it easy to screw the screws in (if you have the proper tools). Unfortunately, this also leaves the screws vulnerable to cross-threading. The key is, if the screw goes in tight for your fingers.....STOP!!! back the screw out and put it in again. ALL of my screws went in by finger 1st, then using a straight handle driver, then final tightening with the ratchet wrench. I put together 12 of these chairs and didn't have a single cross-thread (although I did have to back some out and put them in again straight). Screws don't cross-thread themselves, people cross-thread screws.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarveyRV
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice but not worth it
3/14/2010

Customer review by Momof363640

1.0 stars 3/14/2010 by Momof363640
by Momof363640

We purchased this set in August and used it on a covered carport for about 6 weeks. Since the weather started to cool we placed the table and chairs in the garage and left them untouched until the first part of March. The next morning after putting the set out which was the first time that it had ever experienced not being covered and in the weather we woke up to the "tempered glass" table top shattered into a 1000 pieces. Nothing had fell on it and it had only rained. Called the company and they want 60 for a replacement glass and they can't put any guarantee that it will not shatter again.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof363640
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Outdoor set
11/22/2010

Customer review by lili8911

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by lili8911
by lili8911

I was pleasantly surprised to see how lovely this set really is, especially for the price. It is very sturdy, however, it is a little hard to put together. But it is beautiful and comfortable and would definitely recommend it. Glass top on the table is tempered. Great product and exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lili8911
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great table, holds up well
2/7/2013

Customer review by txagmom

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by txagmom
by txagmom

We've had this set for over 1 year now and are so pleased with how it has stood up to the time, heavy use and weather. It still looks the same as it did the day we brought it home. It is sturdy and cleans easily. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txagmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Affordable patio set
10/24/2010

Customer review by steelers413

4.0 stars 10/24/2010 by steelers413
by steelers413

We received our site to site shipment in the expected amount of time (10 days) and upon assembling we realized that they did not give written directions for the chairs (just the nuts/bolts). So we ran into a problem with that because the toll free manufacturing number didnt really listen and sent us more nuts and bolts with again no instructions! So that was the only really frustrating thing, we had to figure them out for ourselves and it was challanging to say the least! Glad thats done and over with and now we are enjoying them on our new porch! Great set-very nuetral-I'd recommend it for sure.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steelers413
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
poor workmanship
11/29/2010

Customer review by windyridge

2.0 stars 11/29/2010 by windyridge
by windyridge

Putting this thing together is a nightmare. Most of the screws did not line up with the holes making it easy to cross thread them. Even some of the screws that were put in at the factory were cross threaded and could not be removed or completely screwed in. Poor quality workmanship.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windyridge
Heber Springs, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Unsure Risk- WELL WORTH IT!
4/12/2013

Customer review by HappyHollys

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by HappyHollys
by HappyHollys

As a review junkie, I read everyone's reviews and purchased this product sight unseen. I was concerned about the comfort of the chairs (never tested), size of the table and overall quality- because it's a heck of a deal compared to other stores! Chairs- super comfortable, table the perfect size for seating six with room for food etc and quality- very good! After first assembling the chairs with tight spaces for the screws, the table was a walk in the park! I'm a woman and accomplished this alone while caring for our active 4 and 2 year old kiddos. So happy I took the "risk"!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyHollys
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Patio Furniture
3/15/2010

Customer review by LayLay22

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by LayLay22
by LayLay22

We bought this set Friday at a local store. Me and one of my friends put the table together. So easy..and it looks great! My husband put the chairs together the next day and they were a little time consuming. Some of the holes didn't line up but we bint it and it worked out. After we got it to line up the process was so easy. The end product looks great and for the price you can't beat it!! The colors and the frame was a great match! I recommend this to anybody looking for a cheap sound set of patio furniture!!! It looks wonderful on my porch!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LayLay22
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you don't own a Tap and Die set..Good luck!
3/30/2012

Customer review by upnorthwalleye

2.0 stars 3/30/2012 by upnorthwalleye
by upnorthwalleye

Received this as an anniversary gift from my Mom. The first delivery came with a broken base and shattered glass table. Next delivery came all together but boxes looking like they had gone through a crash. All of the chairs have rub marks all the way through the powder-coating. Decided to put the chairs together since rub areas were unseen when turned. First chair went together ok. Only stripped out 2 of the bolts due to too much flashing in the threaded areas...The next chair, I broke off one of the bolts. They should NOT shear that easily. I then looked on all the threaded holes only to see most had huge build up of powder coating or flash from the welding. 3 of the arm/legs were formed almost 1.5" different then the others...Unless you have a tap and die set, I would not try to put this together...I do custom cabinetry for work and I've got to say, if we put a product out that was anything like this, we would be out of work. sure..it looks nice from the road but over all....it's poorly put together and it's workmanship is terrible. Seeing as I've got 1 more chair to put together and the table, there may be more wrong...and it may still go back to the store. I would love to see someone put this together at the store with the supplied allen wrenches that came with the set...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upnorthwalleye
Belleville,Wis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
you get what you pay for
4/22/2013

Customer review by nothappy198429

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by nothappy198429
by nothappy198429

This is the cheapest table set Walmart has, and it shows when you get it... The key parts to hold this table together are plastic and 3 of the 4 parts were broken, also very flimsy and cheap, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothappy198429
amarillo TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/9/2011

Customer review by ehmc

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by ehmc
by ehmc

I finally had this patio set delivered to my house. It had been ordered on 6/4 and was not actually delivered till 7/7. for the price I paid I would say it is a good buy. However the assembly of the chairs was very time consuming. too many screws and only a little Hex wrench ! It needs some kind of driver tool to make inserting these screws a little easier.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ehmc
Would recommend to a friend? No
7 Piece Patio Review
10/21/2010

Customer review by Auty707

3.0 stars 10/21/2010 by Auty707
by Auty707

This patio set looks cheap but was a good value for the number of pieces you get for the price. Took a long time to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Auty707
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value and a little more...
5/18/2013

Customer review by pacifico3

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by pacifico3
by pacifico3

There is sometimes the satisfaction of getting something above average, or what you are expecting... this is the case. I´ve had about 2 years the dining set and I´ve been very happy about the product, quality and of course, the value of money vs good. I actually recommend this set, been looking around since i did my purchase for new options at this price, no similar found!; and don´t have anything else to say.... great value, you wont regreat it at least for a couple of years.... enjoy...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pacifico3
Hermosillo Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
frount porch dineing
8/18/2010

Customer review by wolfmanmike

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by wolfmanmike
by wolfmanmike

wow its nice it assembles easyly and the chairs are very comfortable can sit for hrs of fun qut side

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfmanmike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Time Consuming Assembly
5/30/2014

Customer review by rew58888

2.0 stars 5/30/2014 by rew58888
by rew58888

There may be a more time consuming and difficult assembly in the universe, but I have yet to encounter it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rew58888
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews