Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 224 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews
Outstanding Value
8/18/2009

Customer review by FunNSunny

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by FunNSunny
by FunNSunny

My friend purchased a Moorea kayak from Walmart.com and after taking it in both the Intercoastal rivers we have here and the ocean along the Space Coast in Melbourne Florida, I ordered my own right away. This kayak not only comes complete with oars and carrying sling, but has a molded handle in the side of the unit that makes it so easy to transport. Also, it stands straight up for storage, in my garage !! An optional sail and rigging can be ordered for additional recreational fun. The part that I am really excited about is how well it fits inside a compact car. Look at the attached pictures with the kayak in my 2003 Honda Accord !! This is an outstanding kayak and excellent value. Thank you for making it available !!

Was this review helpful? (335) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunNSunny
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good sit-on top kayak, not-so-good paddle
1/27/2014

Customer review by CPaddlers

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by CPaddlers
by CPaddlers

We bought this kayak for our daughter, who wanted a sit-on top kayak after renting one the previous summer at the beach. My husband and I have sit-in kayaks. We chose the Daylite because of price and time. She liked the features of the kayak, but did say it could've used a seat cushion. However, the paddle was not to her liking. It was heavier than ours, and the paddle ends were not curved like ours, so it made paddling a bit harder. We ordered it through WalMart, and it came just a few days before we were leaving for our vacation. We did not discover it was damaged in shipping until we took the plastic wrapping off to put it on the truck rack. There wouldn't have been enough time to ship it back and get a replacement, so we kept it. Word of advice...check it over before signing for it if you pick it up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPaddlers
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
BEST KAYAK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
8/28/2010

Customer review by GOLDIEBOY09

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by GOLDIEBOY09
by GOLDIEBOY09

THIS KAYAK IS TRULY AWESOME.FOR THE LITTLE OVER 200 BUCKS IT IS A GOD-SEND.AND WALMART HAD IT TO OUR HOUSE IN LIKE A WEEK!!!!!!!!! THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT.THE KAYAK TRACKS WELL DOESNT FEEL LIKE IT WOULD TIP OVER AND EVEN IN A WIND AND STRONG CURRENT GOING THE OTHER WAY I POWERED HER UPSTREAM EASILY!!!!!!WE USE OURS FOR FISHING AND ITS LIKE IT COULDNT GET BETTER.ITS LIKE HAVING A DIRTBIKE OR QUAD ON THE WATER.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.ITS A SUPER GREAT KAYAK AND WAS HERE SUPER FAST.I WILL GET ANOTHER NEXT SUMMER SO WE BOTH HAVE ONE,FOR NOW WE TAKE TURNS WHICH IS FINE WITH ME.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOLDIEBOY09
BEACH LAKE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kayak = Awesome.
4/9/2012

Customer review by Niksicle

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Niksicle
by Niksicle

I originally had a 10ft sit-inside kayak, and when I took it on the water, I hated it. It wobbled with the slightest movement, and was hard to manuever. We returned it to Bass Pro Shops and I ordered this one. This kayak is amazing. It's half the price of the other one I bought and returned. I took it on the water in the same place and felt very secure. There was no wobbling, which may be because the bottom of this one is flat. I could stand up on it with ease and didn't feel like it would flip. It's lightweight enough that I can carry it myself (I'm 5 foot 4 and 134 lbs) and it's short enough that it fits in the back of my husband's 4Runner. I don't even have to use the carry strap that comes with it. The paddle that comes with it is 7ft long, but the blades don;t have much curve in them so you can't go very fast. I borrowed my husband's paddle and had no issues, so I'll be buying one like he has (which also came from walmart.com-it's an orange SeaSense paddle.) It tracks great. The watertight storage in the backrest was great for my cell phone, towel, and car keys, and the cupholder was perfect for my bottled water. There's also a clip closer to the front that was perfect for attaching a paddle leash to. I'd definitely recommend this to a friend, and actually already have.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niksicle
Saraland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Lovin' It!
6/7/2010

Customer review by virtualgina

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by virtualgina
by virtualgina

This sized-down kayak is loaded with features and the price was more than excellent! My 8 year old had no problem learning to manage the kayak on her own (intercoastal river). It is easy to maneuver (paddle and turn) and is very comfortable for her. I am 5'4 and feel just as comfortable in this as a full-size kayak. It's by no means just a kids' toy. I love that it came with paddles, a seat back, a handle to carry, built in cup holders and storage compartments, and the flat bottom is perfect for storing upright! I am VERY happy with our purchase and might consider buying a 2nd one, too!

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virtualgina
Wilbur by the Sea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than I expected
7/4/2009

Customer review by ragingfool

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by ragingfool
by ragingfool

I own a similar kayak from the early 80's that I got for almost nothing at a garage sale and used for a year to get me into the sport. the Dragonfly is lighter to carry, has places for equipment storage, and a safe place to keep my car keys. With the hard high backrest (like my old one) it is very comfortable. Fits in my covered truck bed with tailgate closed! Came with scupper plugs, paddle and carry/storage sling. Tracks better and is more stable than my one. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (86) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ragingfool
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I love this Kayak. It fits in the back of my Kia
8/11/2011

Customer review by Donna731

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Donna731
by Donna731

This is a great kayak for the price. It is light and easy to handle. It fits in the back of my Kia Spectra5. I can fish from it and it moves very nice in the water.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna731
St Petersburg,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a great product!
5/31/2011

Customer review by Fantine3

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Fantine3
by Fantine3

We are so pleased with our kayaks. I bought them earlier this year and only today had a chance to get them out on water, and oh, we were so happy. This is a great product. check around for a roofrack online, we bought one for about $200 that is portable and really easy to use. Buy this kayak!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fantine3
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Summertime fun
8/8/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent value. I'm 200lbs & 5'9" . Had a great time with it on Jamaica Bay in Brooklyn. Purchased one for my wife. Fits right in my RAV4. It's very stable and handles the swells well, but definitely not a fast boat. Provides a good workout and it's fun.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
safe, stable and loads of fun.
4/10/2012

Customer review by nprfl

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by nprfl
by nprfl

This is a great sit on top kayak for the price. It is very stable. It tracks well and comes with nice features such as carry strap, compartment behind seat back for storage. Even my mini schnauzer enjoys rides on the gulf.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nprfl
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little kayak
4/15/2010

Customer review by Dreg

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by Dreg
by Dreg

The little Dragonfly kayak is just perfect as a dingy for my small cruising sailboat. It's sturdy and light, and stable enough to enter from a swim platform. It was shipped much faster than I expected and is exactly as described in the brochure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreg
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Kayak
8/1/2011

Customer review by kayakingmom

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by kayakingmom
by kayakingmom

I love my new kayak. It is perfect for the small paddler and is easy to handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayakingmom
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exceeded our expectations for a leisure kayak
6/28/2014

Customer review by Grooveman99

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by Grooveman99
by Grooveman99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I bought a pair of these kayaks for leisurely paddling on calm water. We wanted the "ride on top" style for the freedom, flexibility, easier exit/entry on the water, and available relief positions they afford. We had previously experienced both kinds and found the ride-on-top style tracked better in cross-currents than the sit-in style we tried. The Lifetime Daylite kayak exceeded our expectations in portability, operation and quality. Some reviewers of this kayak said that the paddle is sub-standard, but we found them sturdy enough and totally appropriate for our usage. The fact that they can be broken down into two pieces makes for even easier storage and transporting without sacrificing strength or reliability. I am over six feet tall and weigh around 220 pounds and was initially concerned that an eight foot kayak would be too small/short for me, but it works just as well for me as my wife's does for her. Floats and tracks like a dream! Great fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grooveman99
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun boat for little cash
8/8/2011

Customer review by scenographer

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by scenographer
by scenographer

OK so you won't win any competitions with this kayak. What did you expect at this price? But if you just want a fun boat to mess about in, go fishing, birdwatching, paddle with the kids, enjoy getting on the water for VERY little money, go for it. You won't regret it. I use it on the inland lake where I live, loaded up with a picnic lunch and my Weimeraner dog, for a day's paddling trip. First the bad - It is heavy (I am a 55 year old woman). I have to use wheels to get it to the water. I doubt I could get it on my car alone. It is slow. If you have to keep up with a group in faster kayaks, expect to work hard. The good - Solid as a rock. My dog uses it as swimming platform, climbing back on via my foot without tipping it. Takes a load. Me, dog, lunch and paraphernalia weigh around 220 pounds. This is probably the smallest boat that could carry this so easily. Reasonably comfortable seating position. Add a cushion if you need it. Robust. It has stood up to some beatings. Even overloaded as it is when I use it, it tracks fairly well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scenographer
Germantown MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Please get this!!
4/16/2010

Customer review by Traya

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by Traya
by Traya

I am a first time kayaker and wanted something cheap, stable, but good. I went back and forth between this and the blue zest kayak that walmart also offers. I bought this one because it was cheaper, has a dry compartment and adjustable seat, and it came with everything I needed. The paddle included is great except it doesn't have any grips so you have to watch out for blisters. The kayak carrier it has is neat, but since this thing has a handle built in, there's no need for it. The first day I got it I took it out on the lake and it tracks very well, I'm not sure what those other people were talking about. I had no problems loading it into my Honda Accord by myself and unloading it. The next day I took my 250 pound boyfriend out with me and he got on it expecting it to sink but it held him perfect!!! I would definitely recommend this product to everyone. All of my friends already want one but they are sold out!!! Love this kayak, its small enough to travel but big enough for my huge boyfriend. I actually got on here looking to buy another but they sold out. Please get this, excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (134) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traya
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Basic -- gets you out on the water.
9/6/2011

Customer review by Novicekayaker

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Novicekayaker
by Novicekayaker

Pros: fits nicely in my Honda Fit if I put the front passenger seat back. Kayak comes pre-packaged with scupper plugs, a carry harness (recommend using it if you are short, like me!) and a net sling for storing the kayak. Very stable, tracks reasonably well. Seat was surprisingly comfortable. Cons: heavier than I expected. Not very fast, but that is probably because the back is squared, not tapered. Summary: I would love to buy a proper sea kayak, but cannot afford it, so I purchased this to at least get me out on the water. So far I have used it only on flat water (lakes). I would recommend this to a "friend" *depending* on why they want a kayak. If it is simply for a cheaper version of a traditionally shaped kayak (tapered at both ends) for occasionally messing around on the water at the week end or a camping trip, this will fit the bill. For anything more serious, I would suggest instead that you look at traditional kayaks (sit on top or sit in), and especially look at the weight and tracking.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Novicekayaker
PNW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BEST CASUAL KAYAK FOR UNDER $200...great features!
10/2/2010

Customer review by ftby59

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by ftby59
by ftby59

Yes, it's not a "serious" enthusiasts' kayak but, for my money it's the best bargain. I've toyed with the notion of getting into personal watersports for some time now. Having owned canoes & being a bit of a fisherman I thought this design would be a good choice for my 1st forray into kayaking, not too intimidating, not so big I couldn't muscle it around. Heck, it's light enough to carry down to the lake & even fits in the bed of my truck.. tailgate up! best of all it's stable, being wider than most ; paddles easy enough; tracks good too. only complaint or concern is it tends to plow 'nose down' somewhat when hussling thru less than calm waters, no big deal just means you get a little wet.....did I mention the main reason I bought this design?...with it's square stern & flat recess directly behind you I'm able to mount my elec. trolling motor & battery; beats paddling but shhh!...don't tell the "purists" out there!.....enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ftby59
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Value!
8/30/2009

Customer review by KayakAngler

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by KayakAngler
by KayakAngler

I read many reviews before buying this kayak and you can't beat the price for this sit-on-top kayak. If you want speed, this is not the right kayak for you. I used it mainly for kayak fishing which is very stable and comfortable. It fits inside my Honda Element though I'm thinking of getting a roof rack. The two holes on the deck can be used as a rod holder but a bit annoying while paddling so I rigged my own rod holder. You'll love the built in back support but a padding is recommended for longer kayaking trips. It can be easily stored at home either hanging or standing up. You will not find the kayak anywhere else, they are out of stock and only Walmart has it for this price. I paid 0 shipping on site to store delivery. The only thing that I wish this product has are more deck loops. I love my new Dragonfly Kayak!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayakAngler
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Stable as a rock
9/18/2010

Customer review by pirate5

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by pirate5
by pirate5

I guess I would have to want to get wet to flip this stable platform over. It's not the fastest kayak around but I wasn't looking for speed. It is a very stable fishing platform and handles very easy. It would have been a little better if it had a keel to keep on a straight line. Does drift around alot do to the flat bottom. The paddle groves could have been placed out of the way of the foot rests for tall people but over all for the price it's well worth it. The sling for storage and carrying isn't sewn in the right direction and with cheap cotton thread so the pipe just ripped right through on both ends within a week but a little stiching with braid fishing line fixed that problem. My neighbor is a pro kayaker and liked the looks and design of this boat as he called it. Loads easy into the back of my small pickup. Had it out once already for over 3 hours and traveled over 2 1/2 miles fishing, the average speed was around 1.1 miles per hour and with some effort got it over 3 mph. Couldn't be happier with my purchase, well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pirate5
Sneedville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Terrific Beginner SOT Kayak
9/4/2011

Customer review by Crmills

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Crmills
by Crmills

I purchased two sit inside kayaks at WALMART 3 weeks earlier. They were excellent also. My concern was what happens if I swamped them or worse turned it over. I demonstrated that in my pool, you BETTER HAVE YOUR LIFE JACKET ON. the boat won't sink but it's absolutely useless once swamped. In comes the exchange for two SOT Kayaks. Again in the pool I deliberately flipped it over, I had no trouble at all righting it and getting back on. Very stable, I weigh 220lbs and the kayak didn't even Blink. Now I can take it to my Ocean in (Cocoa Beach) and do whatever without worrying about getting back in it. Of course I always wear my life jacket when boating. This is a great KAYAK.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crmills
SPACE COAST FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews