Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

239 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
49
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 221 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews
Outstanding Value
8/18/2009

Customer review by FunNSunny

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by FunNSunny
by FunNSunny

My friend purchased a Moorea kayak from Walmart.com and after taking it in both the Intercoastal rivers we have here and the ocean along the Space Coast in Melbourne Florida, I ordered my own right away. This kayak not only comes complete with oars and carrying sling, but has a molded handle in the side of the unit that makes it so easy to transport. Also, it stands straight up for storage, in my garage !! An optional sail and rigging can be ordered for additional recreational fun. The part that I am really excited about is how well it fits inside a compact car. Look at the attached pictures with the kayak in my 2003 Honda Accord !! This is an outstanding kayak and excellent value. Thank you for making it available !!

Was this review helpful? (319) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunNSunny
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Please get this!!
4/16/2010

Customer review by Traya

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by Traya
by Traya

I am a first time kayaker and wanted something cheap, stable, but good. I went back and forth between this and the blue zest kayak that walmart also offers. I bought this one because it was cheaper, has a dry compartment and adjustable seat, and it came with everything I needed. The paddle included is great except it doesn't have any grips so you have to watch out for blisters. The kayak carrier it has is neat, but since this thing has a handle built in, there's no need for it. The first day I got it I took it out on the lake and it tracks very well, I'm not sure what those other people were talking about. I had no problems loading it into my Honda Accord by myself and unloading it. The next day I took my 250 pound boyfriend out with me and he got on it expecting it to sink but it held him perfect!!! I would definitely recommend this product to everyone. All of my friends already want one but they are sold out!!! Love this kayak, its small enough to travel but big enough for my huge boyfriend. I actually got on here looking to buy another but they sold out. Please get this, excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (128) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traya
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better than I expected
7/4/2009

Customer review by ragingfool

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by ragingfool
by ragingfool

I own a similar kayak from the early 80's that I got for almost nothing at a garage sale and used for a year to get me into the sport. the Dragonfly is lighter to carry, has places for equipment storage, and a safe place to keep my car keys. With the hard high backrest (like my old one) it is very comfortable. Fits in my covered truck bed with tailgate closed! Came with scupper plugs, paddle and carry/storage sling. Tracks better and is more stable than my one. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (84) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ragingfool
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Kayak
6/5/2009

Customer review by usguise

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by usguise
by usguise

My whole family loves this kayak from our six year to my twelve year old . Kayak is easy to handle and maneuver. Very stable, fast shipment from Walmart also. Fun times on the water with this little beauty.

Was this review helpful? (69) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usguise
Mooresville, NC (Lake Norman)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best Value!
8/30/2009

Customer review by KayakAngler

5.0 stars 8/30/2009 by KayakAngler
by KayakAngler

I read many reviews before buying this kayak and you can't beat the price for this sit-on-top kayak. If you want speed, this is not the right kayak for you. I used it mainly for kayak fishing which is very stable and comfortable. It fits inside my Honda Element though I'm thinking of getting a roof rack. The two holes on the deck can be used as a rod holder but a bit annoying while paddling so I rigged my own rod holder. You'll love the built in back support but a padding is recommended for longer kayaking trips. It can be easily stored at home either hanging or standing up. You will not find the kayak anywhere else, they are out of stock and only Walmart has it for this price. I paid 0 shipping on site to store delivery. The only thing that I wish this product has are more deck loops. I love my new Dragonfly Kayak!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayakAngler
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lovin' It!
6/7/2010

Customer review by virtualgina

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by virtualgina
by virtualgina

This sized-down kayak is loaded with features and the price was more than excellent! My 8 year old had no problem learning to manage the kayak on her own (intercoastal river). It is easy to maneuver (paddle and turn) and is very comfortable for her. I am 5'4 and feel just as comfortable in this as a full-size kayak. It's by no means just a kids' toy. I love that it came with paddles, a seat back, a handle to carry, built in cup holders and storage compartments, and the flat bottom is perfect for storing upright! I am VERY happy with our purchase and might consider buying a 2nd one, too!

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virtualgina
Wilbur by the Sea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sit-on top kayak, not-so-good paddle
1/27/2014

Customer review by CPaddlers

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by CPaddlers
by CPaddlers

We bought this kayak for our daughter, who wanted a sit-on top kayak after renting one the previous summer at the beach. My husband and I have sit-in kayaks. We chose the Daylite because of price and time. She liked the features of the kayak, but did say it could've used a seat cushion. However, the paddle was not to her liking. It was heavier than ours, and the paddle ends were not curved like ours, so it made paddling a bit harder. We ordered it through WalMart, and it came just a few days before we were leaving for our vacation. We did not discover it was damaged in shipping until we took the plastic wrapping off to put it on the truck rack. There wouldn't have been enough time to ship it back and get a replacement, so we kept it. Word of advice...check it over before signing for it if you pick it up at the store.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPaddlers
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
BEST KAYAK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!
8/28/2010

Customer review by GOLDIEBOY09

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by GOLDIEBOY09
by GOLDIEBOY09

THIS KAYAK IS TRULY AWESOME.FOR THE LITTLE OVER 200 BUCKS IT IS A GOD-SEND.AND WALMART HAD IT TO OUR HOUSE IN LIKE A WEEK!!!!!!!!! THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT.THE KAYAK TRACKS WELL DOESNT FEEL LIKE IT WOULD TIP OVER AND EVEN IN A WIND AND STRONG CURRENT GOING THE OTHER WAY I POWERED HER UPSTREAM EASILY!!!!!!WE USE OURS FOR FISHING AND ITS LIKE IT COULDNT GET BETTER.ITS LIKE HAVING A DIRTBIKE OR QUAD ON THE WATER.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.ITS A SUPER GREAT KAYAK AND WAS HERE SUPER FAST.I WILL GET ANOTHER NEXT SUMMER SO WE BOTH HAVE ONE,FOR NOW WE TAKE TURNS WHICH IS FINE WITH ME.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOLDIEBOY09
BEACH LAKE PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kayak = Awesome.
4/9/2012

Customer review by Niksicle

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Niksicle
by Niksicle

I originally had a 10ft sit-inside kayak, and when I took it on the water, I hated it. It wobbled with the slightest movement, and was hard to manuever. We returned it to Bass Pro Shops and I ordered this one. This kayak is amazing. It's half the price of the other one I bought and returned. I took it on the water in the same place and felt very secure. There was no wobbling, which may be because the bottom of this one is flat. I could stand up on it with ease and didn't feel like it would flip. It's lightweight enough that I can carry it myself (I'm 5 foot 4 and 134 lbs) and it's short enough that it fits in the back of my husband's 4Runner. I don't even have to use the carry strap that comes with it. The paddle that comes with it is 7ft long, but the blades don;t have much curve in them so you can't go very fast. I borrowed my husband's paddle and had no issues, so I'll be buying one like he has (which also came from walmart.com-it's an orange SeaSense paddle.) It tracks great. The watertight storage in the backrest was great for my cell phone, towel, and car keys, and the cupholder was perfect for my bottled water. There's also a clip closer to the front that was perfect for attaching a paddle leash to. I'd definitely recommend this to a friend, and actually already have.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niksicle
Saraland, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Life is simple
9/9/2009

Customer review by MrAdventure

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by MrAdventure
by MrAdventure

I purchase two of these last Spring for my brother and I. We float alot of rivers to fish, we both weigh around 240 lbs, these still treaded 2 inches of water with us on them! Easy to handle, lightweight, and plenty of room for gear in the back with a cargo net, plus the dry storage in the seat back is very helpfull also. They are very stable and comfortable, we have taken 9 hour day trips on these and am always looking forward to the next trip. Wished WM.Com would supply roof top racks for these! Anyway, it was money well spent and I highly recommend these if you like being yourself on the water!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrAdventure
SW Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Fun boat for little cash
8/8/2011

Customer review by scenographer

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by scenographer
by scenographer

OK so you won't win any competitions with this kayak. What did you expect at this price? But if you just want a fun boat to mess about in, go fishing, birdwatching, paddle with the kids, enjoy getting on the water for VERY little money, go for it. You won't regret it. I use it on the inland lake where I live, loaded up with a picnic lunch and my Weimeraner dog, for a day's paddling trip. First the bad - It is heavy (I am a 55 year old woman). I have to use wheels to get it to the water. I doubt I could get it on my car alone. It is slow. If you have to keep up with a group in faster kayaks, expect to work hard. The good - Solid as a rock. My dog uses it as swimming platform, climbing back on via my foot without tipping it. Takes a load. Me, dog, lunch and paraphernalia weigh around 220 pounds. This is probably the smallest boat that could carry this so easily. Reasonably comfortable seating position. Add a cushion if you need it. Robust. It has stood up to some beatings. Even overloaded as it is when I use it, it tracks fairly well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scenographer
Germantown MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Solid Build and Comfortable- Extremely slow
5/23/2011

Customer review by AvidSportsman

3.0 stars 5/23/2011 by AvidSportsman
by AvidSportsman

Let me begin by saying that for what this kayak is designed for (recreational; short distances) it meets expectations. It is lightweight and easy to carry, It floats well and it very stable, and it is a great lounger if you want to lay back and sit for a while. As for my one and only complaint- It is much to hard to paddle! I am 195lbs and can bench nearly 300lbs, so I am not adverse to exercise. That being said, I became very frustrated with this little kayak because no matter how hard I paddled, I did not go any faster. My wife and I were both out on the water moving painfully slow. When I wanted to catch up or move faster, I paddled with everything I had, but when I did this, the front dipped lower into the water creating more resistance and I actually slowed down. So, if you want a kayak just to go a few hundred feet and have someone come and pick you up, this is a great little boat. If you want to do even a small amount of touring- one mile or more, then do not buy this, because you will find that after 30 minutes of paddling you will have had one of the greatest workouts of your life. We actually paddled for two hours this past weekend before returning the kayaks and I am stiff as a board. I actually thought about going back and buying on just for a workout purpose, but the frustration would get to me... Strongly consider your needs before buying this.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvidSportsman
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
excellent kayak for fishing
8/7/2011

Customer review by domdom917

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by domdom917
by domdom917

this kayak has me more than pleased. i use it for fishing and it is very stable, very smooth riding with plenty of room and spots for 2 fishing poles! not a fast moving kayak, so dont buy this if you're looking for speed, but perfect for river, ocean, bay and lake fishing!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
domdom917
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this Kayak. It fits in the back of my Kia
8/11/2011

Customer review by Donna731

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Donna731
by Donna731

This is a great kayak for the price. It is light and easy to handle. It fits in the back of my Kia Spectra5. I can fish from it and it moves very nice in the water.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donna731
St Petersburg,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrific Beginner SOT Kayak
9/4/2011

Customer review by Crmills

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Crmills
by Crmills

I purchased two sit inside kayaks at WALMART 3 weeks earlier. They were excellent also. My concern was what happens if I swamped them or worse turned it over. I demonstrated that in my pool, you BETTER HAVE YOUR LIFE JACKET ON. the boat won't sink but it's absolutely useless once swamped. In comes the exchange for two SOT Kayaks. Again in the pool I deliberately flipped it over, I had no trouble at all righting it and getting back on. Very stable, I weigh 220lbs and the kayak didn't even Blink. Now I can take it to my Ocean in (Cocoa Beach) and do whatever without worrying about getting back in it. Of course I always wear my life jacket when boating. This is a great KAYAK.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crmills
SPACE COAST FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun little kayak
5/26/2012

Customer review by thumbster

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by thumbster
by thumbster

Great Kayak for beginners- it was so easy to get in and out of- especially great for those of us who knees don't work like they used to, it does not track the greatest and you may have to paddle just a bit harder but nothing to really complain about. I really liked the fact that I could hang my legs over the side and even sit sideways on it with out any concern of it tipping- Very stable. Seat and back can get hard but that is easily fixed with a cushion- Price was great and it was delivered to my home faster than originally stated-I Love it- in fact bought two! Use it on Lake Huron and feel very secure as kayak just does not tip!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thumbster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dragonfly Moorea Kayak
10/20/2009

Customer review by hycolake

3.0 stars 10/20/2009 by hycolake
by hycolake

Kids will have fun with this. Paddle holds water somewhere in the paddle itself, do not see any cracks or obvious flaws so I do not know how this is happening, starts to increase weight in paddle after about 15 minutes. Need paddle grips for better handhold. Back seat is uncomfortable on the spine, plan on some padding. Good for beginner and kids and anyone under 5' 8" that would just like to paddle around. Tracks well which is a surprise. Very stable. Seems to sit higher than other sit on tops. If you have kayaked before in anything else you will probably not like this, but as I stated earlier it is very good for kids and a novice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hycolake
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Dissapointed
6/15/2010

Customer review by johnboy1

3.0 stars 6/15/2010 by johnboy1
by johnboy1

the square design of the tail creats a bad drag! much more effort required to get some where! both of my friends had pointed tail ends on their kyaks and i could'nt keep up! theirs also kept going about 40ft after they stoped paddeling, and my {moorea} only went about 5ft! one of them traded with me for 1\2 the trip and then they could not keep up with me when i was in theirs! the only benifit this kyak has going for it is it's stability! also beware the sail kit is hard to find! and costs more than the kyak itself! very dissapionted

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnboy1
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic!
9/4/2009

Customer review by elorac47

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by elorac47
by elorac47

I own an Old Town Otter sit in kayak, but recently had both knees replaced, and cannot bend my legs to fit inside the boat. This kayak fixed that problem!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elorac47
Turnersville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BEST CASUAL KAYAK FOR UNDER $200...great features!
10/2/2010

Customer review by ftby59

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by ftby59
by ftby59

Yes, it's not a "serious" enthusiasts' kayak but, for my money it's the best bargain. I've toyed with the notion of getting into personal watersports for some time now. Having owned canoes & being a bit of a fisherman I thought this design would be a good choice for my 1st forray into kayaking, not too intimidating, not so big I couldn't muscle it around. Heck, it's light enough to carry down to the lake & even fits in the bed of my truck.. tailgate up! best of all it's stable, being wider than most ; paddles easy enough; tracks good too. only complaint or concern is it tends to plow 'nose down' somewhat when hussling thru less than calm waters, no big deal just means you get a little wet.....did I mention the main reason I bought this design?...with it's square stern & flat recess directly behind you I'm able to mount my elec. trolling motor & battery; beats paddling but shhh!...don't tell the "purists" out there!.....enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ftby59
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 221 total reviews
1-20 of 221 reviews