Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worry Free Smoke Alarm UP TO 10 years!
11/18/2012

Customer review by MilwMom

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by MilwMom
by MilwMom

We bought this exact smoke alarm and installed in our new house April 2005. It just started to chirp today (about once every 30 minutes) letting us know it's time to replace the smoke alarm. It lasted 7 1/2 years so we definitely saved our money not buying 9v batteries. The unit indicates it will last up to 10 yrs so we are happy with the length of time we did get. Ours was placed in a dry/cool hallway on a first floor. This alarm pays for itself in not changing batteries every 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilwMom
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value - Easu Installation
5/4/2011

Customer review by Tridd

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Tridd
by Tridd

I recommend this product because, as a sealed battery unit, it is the simplest to install. Plus the 10-year battery life means no maintenance. As if all of that wasn't enough of a reason, it's also among the lowest-cost options. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tridd
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/16/2011

Customer review by straytoto

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by straytoto
by straytoto

Great product. Economical price and a most efficient alarm. Won't need to change battery for ten years.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
straytoto
Valley Stream, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
advance in smoke alarms
5/12/2011

Customer review by Bargainslueth

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Bargainslueth
by Bargainslueth

easy to install.hush feature is good idea.Am now worry free for ten years

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainslueth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
8/29/2013

Customer review by Mifi

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by Mifi
by Mifi

We had these smoke alarms before. Since they were starting to "chirp" some of the time, we needed to buy them again. The store didn't have them in stock, but they were online. They arrived sooner than Walmart said. They are an excellent alarm for a marvelous price. The staff at the store, in the online pickup, are very professional and friendly. This product has a 10 yr. warranty, so you don't have to purchase them very often.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mifi
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is not a cure all but a great alarm!
6/1/2014

Customer review by ENGINE1

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by ENGINE1
by ENGINE1

LETS TALK ABOUT SMOKE ALARMS This unit is an Ionization alarm. This means the fire has to be flaming before it will sense the smoke. Photoelectric alarms sense smoldering fires and therefore warn you of a smaller fire sooner. Ionization alarms are good in the kitchen and cooking areas. Photoelectric are good through out the house except kitchen you do not want the nuisance alarms while cooking. placing both alarms through out the house is the best method. Place smoke alarms in hallways, bedrooms, kitchen areas. Laundry, garage, and attics place alarms in those areas that have a twin alarm that will activate when the other does that way you will hear it and be able to get out. Fires in today do not give you a lot of time to get out. The materials in today's furnishings are different than they were 20-30 years ago. Back then you had a lot more time to get out. Today with foams and synthetic materials you have a max of 2-4 minutes from the time a material flames to flashover in a structure and everything dies. Fire is no joke it can devastating, do your research before you purchase alarms but purchase the right ones for your house and purchase enough for good coverage to give you and your family enough time to get out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENGINE1
LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price!
6/16/2014

Customer review by EssCeeEss

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by EssCeeEss
by EssCeeEss

These tamper free long life smoke detectors are required by law where I live. We needed nine of them for our house. I saved a lot of money buying them at WalMart. They had the best price by far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EssCeeEss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive and easy to install
1/8/2014

Customer review by Foxfire1

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Foxfire1
by Foxfire1

Fortunately I can't review how these work in a fire, but they are relatively inexpensive and easy to install. Two of these replaced two older models from a different manufacturer, but the mounting screws already in the wall from the older units fit these mounting rings perfectly, so it was just a matter of loosening two screws removing the old units and replacing them with these. Both new alarms tested fine and the red LEDs began to flash. No problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foxfire1
Bluff City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the ten year battery
1/23/2014

Customer review by 73rdrunner

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by 73rdrunner
by 73rdrunner

Seems well made and is easy to put up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
73rdrunner
Festus Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value!
5/19/2014

Customer review by FireMarshallBilll

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by FireMarshallBilll
by FireMarshallBilll

Great item at a very good price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireMarshallBilll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT VALUE BUT NOT SURE ABOUT 10-YEARS
8/15/2014

Customer review by TheAlan

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by TheAlan
by TheAlan

The Kidde Ionization Smoke Alarm Model 0910 is an excellent value but falls a little short on its 10-year life expectancy. I have units that are still operating after 5-years, but one unit started to chirp (every 30-45 seconds) after only 4-years and had to be replaced. Another review here says a unit started to chirp after 7 1/2 years. Because the 10-year life expectancy is still questionable, I rated expectations as good. This smoke alarm does have a 10-year limited warranty. Overall, this smoke alarm gets 5-stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAlan
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, EXCEPT . . . .
3/9/2014

Customer review by grandmaSK

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by grandmaSK
by grandmaSK

10 year life sealed lithium battery is nice feature, EXCEPT . . instructions warn: the alarm will remain active and can only be deactivated manually. ONCE DEACTIVATED, IT CAN NOT BE REACTIVATED" Sooo cannot remove to paint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaSK
Paris, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good alternative for inconvenient locations
6/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased and installed four of these units. If the batteries really last ten years, I will be back to upgrade to 5 stars. This is a very good option for difficult to reach installations. I like the idea of never having to change the battery, just the alarm itself every ten years (all smoke alarms should be replaced within ten years). A few caveats: this alarm does not install easily over a standard round electrical box (the type used for wired detectors). The mounting base is big enough to disguise the box if you want, but note you will have to locate and drill some holes to mount the base (which is what I did). Once activated, the alarm can only be silenced with a button-- you cannot remove the battery. The battery can be permanently discharged by the user, which you do when the alarm reaches end of life and starts "chirping". Overall I'm pleased with the product, and will be very pleased indeed if the batteries last as long as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cary NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
innovative
6/28/2015

Customer review by ARMANDO

4.0 stars 6/28/2015 by ARMANDO
by ARMANDO

Hope is true that the batery will work for 10 years. Is a peace of mind if no more beep at midnight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARMANDO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes