Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

don't waste your money!
7/28/2009

Customer review by beprepared713

1.0 stars by beprepared713

here is some thing that when you get it your excited and then you open it and its missing things and leaking water all over everything! and at the price that it is it better be right. people by these things for the "just in case" voice in thier head and "you never know" with power outages and horriable weather when you have children you feel a whole lot safer knowing you have some thing! you don't get it with this! what a let down! the only good thing is that when i returned it, i had no problem!

Was this review helpful? (84) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beprepared713
york, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
would buy again
10/6/2010

Customer review by DHGBsMom

4.0 stars by DHGBsMom

you know some of these things are a little cheap, but all in good condition and adding what you'd pay for these things individually, i don't think you can go wrong with this one. you'd spend way more to create this bag on your own, even buying a super-cheap flashlight and such. i've price most of these items and it is clearly a good deal. you can replace a few things with a nicer version and use the cheaper version for everyday use if you want, and also there's some room to add a few things that it didn't come with. But for instance, it comes with the good NIOSH masks instead of just the cheap cover-you-face-at-the-dr's-office kind of masks. Good idea for anyone wanting to have something tucked in the closet to grab in an emergency. Going to buy my son one of his own when he leaves for college next fall.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DHGBsMom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Deluxe Emergency bag, well almost.
2/5/2013

Customer review by TheAssembler

4.0 stars by TheAssembler

The first thing to do when you unpack this kit, never throw away any plastic, paper, or boxes items are packed in, these all can be used for survival, fire starters, and aid. The first thing I do usually when I open a box is sort through just to make sure all the items are in place, this kit came complete. The next thing is make sure all items are as advertised, This kit is not as seen, the roll tape was a standard Duck Tape style roll, smaller with less footage, the ponchos and the heat blankets, mylar, were different than shown, only by the packaging. The food bars also had a makeover and look different now. In the image the medical kit is not shown, it also doesn't show the whistle. The main and only real problem I have with the kit is it's overall lack of items. It could have had more, a bigger supply of food and water, better medical kit, which is sparse at best, lucky I bought a full medical kit and backup supplies last week. I did notice the Dynamo Light has a cord you plug a USB into to charge your cell phone in addition to the box, I was sorely upset to find I don't have the other end I need to mate the two, now another purchase is in order. What does come in the kit for those who need to know: Grab N Go Deluxe 4 Person Emergency Kit Backpack: 4 2,400 Calorie Food bars (5-year shelf life) 4 Liter Sized Waters (5-year shelf life) 4 Emergency ponchos 4 Survival blankets 1 First aid kit (107-piece) 4 12-hour emergency lightsticks 4 Pairs of nitrile gloves 4 dust masks 4 Packs of Pocket Tissues 1 Pair of leather work gloves 4 Pairs of Safety Goggles 1 emergency whistle 3 Bio hazard bags 12 Pre-Moistened Towelettes 1 Four Person Backpack From what I can tell according to the Ready America site they used a standard 107 piece medical kit in this pack the same one they sell online, The contents are as follows. According to the Ready America site, who makes this kit, they do not list the contents of the kit, but what they do sell is the basic same 107 pcs. first aid kit also on their site. Again, the medical kit is poor, weakly put together with substandard items and quantities for survival, with this kit you would likely pass away in a real emergency. Medical Kit Includes: 20) 3/4"x3" Adhesive plastic bandages 10) 3/4"x3" Fabric bandages 5) 1"x3" Fabric bandages 2) Knuckle fabric bandages 2) Fingertip fabric bandages 2) 2"x4" Elbow & knee plastic bandages 10) 3/8"x1-1/2" Junior plastic bandages 2) Butterfly wound closures 4) 2"x2" Gauze dressing pads 2) 3"x3" Gauze dressing pads 1) 5"x9" Trauma pad 1) 2" Conforming gauze roll bandage 2) Aspirin tablets 2) Ibuprofen tablets 2) Extra-strength non-aspirin tablets 6) Alcohol cleansing pads 6) Antiseptic cleansing wipes (sting free) 2) Antibiotic ointment packs 2) Insect sting relief pads 2) First aid/burn cream packs 1) Lip ointment pack 1) 2"x2" Moleskin square 1) 6"x11/16" Finger splint 1) Medium #2 safety pin 10) 3" Cotton tipped applicators 1) 4-1/2" Scissors, nickel plated 1) 4" Tweezers, plastic 2) Exam quality vinyl gloves 1) First aid guide

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheAssembler
Oak Grove, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Top 250 contributor
Great item for a family
12/11/2011

Customer review by Griff24

5.0 stars by Griff24

Our area is prone to flooding and electric outages. We talked about putting together an emergency kit but did not get it done. This kit has it all or at least is a better start than the nothing we had done. I am very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Griff24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Much better than I thought...!!
4/26/2012

Customer review by JCKNIGHT

5.0 stars by JCKNIGHT

What a great product, came with more than I had imagined. Awesome value, the perfect things to have if you have an emergency and must flee from your location.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCKNIGHT
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Value
3/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Great value grab'n'go emergency bag. One of the water cartons was damaged when it arrived but Walmart replaced it. We break it down and share out when hiking and then put it back together agin to keep in the car.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great idea but packaging needs improvement.
12/27/2012

Customer review by Pestik

2.0 stars by Pestik

The unit I purchased had a paper water unit rupture and several items in the pack got wet. The one liter boxes need to be protected with a water proof hard container that would prevent breakage. A purification unit may be better if the water containers can not be protected at a reasonable cost. I would have to actually use the pack before I could give a more extensive evaluation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Pestik
Seattle , WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really nice kit
12/21/2012

Customer review by earlscrazy

4.0 stars by earlscrazy

Very pleased with contents and qaulity the bag could be a little better material is a little thin but i would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
earlscrazy
hedgesville, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm Covered For Anything !
11/19/2014

Customer review by Hawaiiforever

5.0 stars by Hawaiiforever

I love it ! It's a little heavy for an older person but beside that it's great !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hawaiiforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grab n Go
11/11/2014

Customer review by MJBJM

5.0 stars by MJBJM

Perfect bag for family. Bought 3 of them for each of our cars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MJBJM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grab 'N Go Delux 3-Day, 4 Person Emergencey Kit wp
1/1/2015

Customer review by Jadzea

5.0 stars by Jadzea

We got this to have in case of an emergency. There is just the 2 of us so there is extra things in it. This pack is well thought out as to contents. It is on the heavy side so keep this in mind if you are older or have medical issues. Make sure someone can carry it if you have to be on foot. Of course it can't hold anything else and it is packed full of things so you'll need something extra for your medicines, important papers and the like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jadzea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor