Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 66 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Step Trah Bin
2/3/2008

Customer review by HndyAndy

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by HndyAndy
by HndyAndy

This is a very nice garbage can -much better than then round one I had. The tall kitchen bags fit better in this shape too. The only thing I wish is that the manufacturer would make the lid go up just a hair further so you can get the inside can out to empty it easier. Otherwise, it's well made & a deal. Shopping on the WalMart site was very easy & hassle free as well. It was ordered and came into the store within 4 days & I picked it up without any problems. Thanks WalMart for all the good deals !

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HndyAndy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No such thing as a value here...
8/26/2009

Customer review by bdubarilious

1.0 stars 8/26/2009 by bdubarilious
by bdubarilious

Don't be fooled by the SimpleHuman name. I thought it would be dependable, but I was fooled. For that amount of money, a product should be dependable. When I purchased mine, the lid was offset so it wouldn't close properly or flush, and the foot pedal snapped off within a week. To be a premium product, this trash can has a long ways to go.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdubarilious
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well Designed and Durable
5/5/2009

Customer review by AmateurBargainHunter

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by AmateurBargainHunter
by AmateurBargainHunter

While the thought of paying $80 for a trash can gives me the willies, this can is quite a bit cheaper than its competitors. It's very attractive and well-built. So if appearance and durability are important to you, I would highly recommend this can.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmateurBargainHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
So far so good
1/20/2008

Customer review by MsFrugal

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by MsFrugal
by MsFrugal

The cost of this product was the best (up to $20 cheaper!) compared to other stores. It looks great, and the plastic bag doesn't show at all due to the tuck hole and the design of the inner liner. Unlike with the round/circular can I tried first, the 13 gal bag plastic trash bag gets full. With the circular can the bag was only 2/3 full, which felt wasteful, and I didn't want the exposed trash bag sitting in my kitchen. The lid does not stay up by itself like other models, and it's too soon for me to know about durability, but so far I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsFrugal
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stainless garbage can
2/22/2010

Customer review by coordinator

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by coordinator
by coordinator

Loved the garbage can. Only one negative feature. The lid hinge makes the can sit out about 2 inches from the wall. Would have been nice if it sat flush to the wall but still a great value and very beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coordinator
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy Duty and Functional
8/24/2009

Customer review by lulabell67

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by lulabell67
by lulabell67

I've admired Superhuman products before but I'd forgotten just how nice a really good kitchen trash can can be! This takes a real beating and washes up great. The foot pedal is durable. My only "wish" is that it came in more colors! PS: Don't buy the garbage bags from Superhuman. There's no stretch and my fingers went righ through them! A regular 13 gallon bag works perfectly well and doesn't even show if you knot the corner before inserting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lulabell67
Bloomfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great can
3/9/2009

Customer review by greatsmell

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by greatsmell
by greatsmell

This was worth waiting for. It seals in smells. I needed it for an inside dog, to throw away the pads. My house smelled. Now it doesnt. I have had no problems with the foot peddle, it it really built to last. The capacity is just what I wanted, any kitchen size bag fits. Love it. I just dont like the price. But find it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatsmell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great!
3/10/2009

Customer review by Squidmeister

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by Squidmeister
by Squidmeister

I purchased this step can as a sidekick to the one I already have. I wanted something for my recyclables and I liked the one I had so much, I bought another to match. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squidmeister
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking trash bin
12/14/2009

Customer review by blujag01

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by blujag01
by blujag01

I've owned this Simplehuman trash can for a couple of months now and am really happy with it. It's durable, looks good and it cleans up nicely from any spills.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blujag01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
garbage!
1/6/2009

Customer review by mountainroad

4.0 stars 1/6/2009 by mountainroad
by mountainroad

That's what it holds. I dont quite understand why it cost so much but it is good. I got it for my wife, for christmas and she still likes me. and the can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainroad
mountainroad, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step Up
8/19/2009

Customer review by mauiandme

4.0 stars 8/19/2009 by mauiandme
by mauiandme

I just received this product this week so I don't have a lot of experience with it yet. However, the first thing I noticed was the foot pedal, instead of being recessed at the bottom of the can, it sticks out which could easily be tripped over. In the picture it doesn't look like it sticks out that much. Also, because the lid mechanism sticks out the back, it cannot sit flush to the wall. And, when the lid pops up, it hits the wall behind it, so I have to pull the can even more forward to give enough clearance for the lid. I'm sure once I've had it for a while I will get used to these initial shortcomings. It definitely looks classier and sturdier than the plastic waste can I had before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mauiandme
Lawndale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As advertised
10/16/2009

Customer review by facteurdorgue

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by facteurdorgue
by facteurdorgue

No problems with the unit. I works as advertised. It's a little noisy, but that is probably just me as I am sensitive to noise more than most. My only issue is the price. 55 to 65 would meet what came out of the box. If I didn't need it so bad, I probably would have sent it back due to the price. We are supposed to save money and live better, right??

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
facteurdorgue
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love the clean lines
1/5/2009

Customer review by flowerchic1

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by flowerchic1
by flowerchic1

I am very happy with this trash bin. It fits nicely in the space and the liners are easy to remove and replace. The 13 gal. fits great. I previously had the ITouchless, and I definitely like this one better. Every time you walked by the other, the lid opened. I turned it off most of the time. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowerchic1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great trash can
4/5/2008

Customer review by twinsrus02

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by twinsrus02
by twinsrus02

I have wanted a trash can like this for a while now. So far it has met expectations. Even the kids love it! They no longer have to touch the lid with their hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twinsrus02
B'ham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2008

Customer review by uamrgn

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by uamrgn
by uamrgn

A simple, elegant product at a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uamrgn
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
8/7/2009

Customer review by goff

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by goff
by goff

Love this garbage can. The rectangle design allows for the full use of the tall garbage can bags and you can fill them up. Easy open and quite. Looks nice. Even my husband likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goff
Davison, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Buy!
8/9/2009

Customer review by NovaScotiaBarganista

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by NovaScotiaBarganista
by NovaScotiaBarganista

Wow this was a great purchase. The can is well constructed and works perfectly. It's easy to put the bags in and you can use any of the regular 13 gallon kitchen bags easily. It is a bargain compared to the ones I saw in the stores priced at $89 - $120. If you are looking for a can of this shape, size and style then this is the can for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NovaScotiaBarganista
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this kitchen trash bin!
6/15/2009

Customer review by TJBlueRidge

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by TJBlueRidge
by TJBlueRidge

This is a great product. Looks good, good value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJBlueRidge
Blue Ridge, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2011

Customer review by Cookie09

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Cookie09
by Cookie09

I have been struggling with a kitchen waste can with a detached lid for many years. When I saw this product, I was excited that finally a quality trash can that I can use hands-free. But, when I saw the price, I was pushed back a bit. Nevertheless, I went ahead and ordered it. It arrived in an extremely heavy duty outer carton (excellent protection) and then another sturdy and beautiful carton inside. The trash can is everything that the manufacturer claims ... it is beautiful, well-made, and holds a "ton" of stuff. You keep putting stuff in, but the bag never seems to get full! Plus, the "tall" plastic bags from the market work just fine with it. I saw previous reviews about the fact that it doesn't sit flush to the wall, and I understand that point ... mine keeps sliding toward the wall as I depress the foot pedal. But, overall, I don't mind that at all ... nothing is absolutely perfect. Another critic said that the lid comes crashing down with a loud thud ... Nah, that doesn't happen. If you're careful with it, it makes no sound at all. I absolutely LOVE this product and would recommend it to anyone who wants a good looking, highly functional kitchen trash can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookie09
Felton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall great
8/10/2008

Customer review by MrsStew

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by MrsStew
by MrsStew

Great space-saving design, no bag overhang, gets the 13 gallon trash bags truly full. Only complaint is that the lid does not lock in the open position if you have a really big mess to clean up. Overall recommended...good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsStew
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews