Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

80 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 66 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Step Trah Bin
2/3/2008

Customer review by HndyAndy

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by HndyAndy
by HndyAndy

This is a very nice garbage can -much better than then round one I had. The tall kitchen bags fit better in this shape too. The only thing I wish is that the manufacturer would make the lid go up just a hair further so you can get the inside can out to empty it easier. Otherwise, it's well made & a deal. Shopping on the WalMart site was very easy & hassle free as well. It was ordered and came into the store within 4 days & I picked it up without any problems. Thanks WalMart for all the good deals !

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HndyAndy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
1/20/2008

Customer review by MsFrugal

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by MsFrugal
by MsFrugal

The cost of this product was the best (up to $20 cheaper!) compared to other stores. It looks great, and the plastic bag doesn't show at all due to the tuck hole and the design of the inner liner. Unlike with the round/circular can I tried first, the 13 gal bag plastic trash bag gets full. With the circular can the bag was only 2/3 full, which felt wasteful, and I didn't want the exposed trash bag sitting in my kitchen. The lid does not stay up by itself like other models, and it's too soon for me to know about durability, but so far I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsFrugal
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No such thing as a value here...
8/26/2009

Customer review by bdubarilious

1.0 stars 8/26/2009 by bdubarilious
by bdubarilious

Don't be fooled by the SimpleHuman name. I thought it would be dependable, but I was fooled. For that amount of money, a product should be dependable. When I purchased mine, the lid was offset so it wouldn't close properly or flush, and the foot pedal snapped off within a week. To be a premium product, this trash can has a long ways to go.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdubarilious
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well Designed and Durable
5/5/2009

Customer review by AmateurBargainHunter

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by AmateurBargainHunter
by AmateurBargainHunter

While the thought of paying $80 for a trash can gives me the willies, this can is quite a bit cheaper than its competitors. It's very attractive and well-built. So if appearance and durability are important to you, I would highly recommend this can.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmateurBargainHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Stainless garbage can
2/22/2010

Customer review by coordinator

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by coordinator
by coordinator

Loved the garbage can. Only one negative feature. The lid hinge makes the can sit out about 2 inches from the wall. Would have been nice if it sat flush to the wall but still a great value and very beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coordinator
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step Up
8/19/2009

Customer review by mauiandme

4.0 stars 8/19/2009 by mauiandme
by mauiandme

I just received this product this week so I don't have a lot of experience with it yet. However, the first thing I noticed was the foot pedal, instead of being recessed at the bottom of the can, it sticks out which could easily be tripped over. In the picture it doesn't look like it sticks out that much. Also, because the lid mechanism sticks out the back, it cannot sit flush to the wall. And, when the lid pops up, it hits the wall behind it, so I have to pull the can even more forward to give enough clearance for the lid. I'm sure once I've had it for a while I will get used to these initial shortcomings. It definitely looks classier and sturdier than the plastic waste can I had before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mauiandme
Lawndale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heavy Duty and Functional
8/24/2009

Customer review by lulabell67

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by lulabell67
by lulabell67

I've admired Superhuman products before but I'd forgotten just how nice a really good kitchen trash can can be! This takes a real beating and washes up great. The foot pedal is durable. My only "wish" is that it came in more colors! PS: Don't buy the garbage bags from Superhuman. There's no stretch and my fingers went righ through them! A regular 13 gallon bag works perfectly well and doesn't even show if you knot the corner before inserting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lulabell67
Bloomfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2011

Customer review by Cookie09

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Cookie09
by Cookie09

I have been struggling with a kitchen waste can with a detached lid for many years. When I saw this product, I was excited that finally a quality trash can that I can use hands-free. But, when I saw the price, I was pushed back a bit. Nevertheless, I went ahead and ordered it. It arrived in an extremely heavy duty outer carton (excellent protection) and then another sturdy and beautiful carton inside. The trash can is everything that the manufacturer claims ... it is beautiful, well-made, and holds a "ton" of stuff. You keep putting stuff in, but the bag never seems to get full! Plus, the "tall" plastic bags from the market work just fine with it. I saw previous reviews about the fact that it doesn't sit flush to the wall, and I understand that point ... mine keeps sliding toward the wall as I depress the foot pedal. But, overall, I don't mind that at all ... nothing is absolutely perfect. Another critic said that the lid comes crashing down with a loud thud ... Nah, that doesn't happen. If you're careful with it, it makes no sound at all. I absolutely LOVE this product and would recommend it to anyone who wants a good looking, highly functional kitchen trash can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie09
Felton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great can
3/9/2009

Customer review by greatsmell

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by greatsmell
by greatsmell

This was worth waiting for. It seals in smells. I needed it for an inside dog, to throw away the pads. My house smelled. Now it doesnt. I have had no problems with the foot peddle, it it really built to last. The capacity is just what I wanted, any kitchen size bag fits. Love it. I just dont like the price. But find it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatsmell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great!
3/10/2009

Customer review by Squidmeister

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by Squidmeister
by Squidmeister

I purchased this step can as a sidekick to the one I already have. I wanted something for my recyclables and I liked the one I had so much, I bought another to match. Very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squidmeister
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great looking trash bin
12/14/2009

Customer review by blujag01

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by blujag01
by blujag01

I've owned this Simplehuman trash can for a couple of months now and am really happy with it. It's durable, looks good and it cleans up nicely from any spills.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blujag01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
garbage!
1/6/2009

Customer review by mountainroad

4.0 stars 1/6/2009 by mountainroad
by mountainroad

That's what it holds. I dont quite understand why it cost so much but it is good. I got it for my wife, for christmas and she still likes me. and the can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mountainroad
mountainroad, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This!
1/25/2009

Customer review by sweetpea444

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by sweetpea444
by sweetpea444

I was very impressed when I brought this product home. Although it was quite pricey, I feel it was worth every penny. My first thought was to use the new automatic open ones, but reconsidered when my boyfriend bought one and it didn't work 2 minutes out of the box. When we took it back we were told that another one had come back for the same reason in another style. So I opted for this one. The insert is very nice and the bags holds firmly in place. The quality is above my expectations. I live in an apartment so this needs to sit out in view somewhat and I got so many compliments. (Who compliments your trash can? That tells you everything you need to know about this can!) It is well made and very sleek. I want to buy another one for my boyfriend as soon as I can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetpea444
Lapeer, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is wonderful!
5/9/2008

Customer review by Sandycat

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by Sandycat
by Sandycat

We recently purchased 2 of these trash cans. Originally I had wanted the round steel ones, but after talking with a few who had them, I decided on the rectangle ones. I am glad that I did! These are the perfect size. You get complete use of a 13 gallon trash bag, plus you cannot see the bag from the outside of the can, and the bag does not fall down into the can. They are very attractive and durable. We had received several compliments from family members and friends. This was an excellent choice. I am glad that I decided to spend a little extra money and get something to enhance our kitchen and last longer. This is an excellent product. Additionally, we used the "site to store" delivery which was very efficient, and saved us almost $20 in shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandycat
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful and solid
12/28/2008

Customer review by SCMGJM

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by SCMGJM
by SCMGJM

We already had one of these trash cans and purchased another as a gift. I like that the can has a liner AND an actual bottom in the can. Just seems better built. The top opens easily. The trash can liner does not show on the outside of the lid, making for a much neater appearance. The can does need a couple of inches behind it for the top to open fully. It would be nice if the top was designed differently so you could butt the can directly against a wall or cabinet. Or have some 'foot' at the bottom back of the can to hold it off the wall. And $75 seems like too much money for a trash can. The black plastic top seems to stay clean, and the brushed stainless steel sides clean up easily too. I would defintely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCMGJM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this item!
3/19/2008

Customer review by cocoabrown

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by cocoabrown
by cocoabrown

I have used this item for several months now. I REALLY like it. It works very well and it is easy to change the liner. Best of all, the liner doesn't show. My only complaint on the durability is that when I received it, there were 2 small dents in the back from shipping. The can has no packing around it, only a clear plastic bag -- then it is placed into a large box. I'm sure if the company put styrofoam sheets around it, that probably wouldn't happen. However, with the dents in the back, it sits against the wall and no one is aware of that problem. I would buy one again in a minute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocoabrown
Springfield, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
9/30/2008

Customer review by littleleaguemom

4.0 stars 9/30/2008 by littleleaguemom
by littleleaguemom

I purchased this product because my dog (mini schnauzer) kept dumping my 13 gallon plastic trash can. I have had the new one for about 2 weeks and the only thing he leaves is nose prints on the can. I would much rather clean up nose prints than dirty trash! I love this product and would highly recommend. The best part about it is the inside can that comes out and has the cut out in the back to stick your extra trashbag in so you don't see it from the outside of the trashcan! I researched many stainless steel cans and I think this one was the best for your money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleleaguemom
Dibble, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A recycling tool
1/31/2011

Customer review by glassartmom

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by glassartmom
by glassartmom

I have a built-in trash compactor in my kitchen so I bought this trash can for putting my recycling in. It is easy to use with the step-on lid opening feature so there are no hands required. With it being 10 gallon capacity it holds a good amount of recyclables and the bag tuck feature is great so there is no excess bag hanging out. It's sleek design and style makes it fit into any decor. I have been much better at keeping up on my recycling now that I have this product and not so apt to just throw everything into the trash compactor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glassartmom
Cottonwood Hieghts, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2009

Customer review by TairaM

3.0 stars 7/19/2009 by TairaM
by TairaM

We bought this through Walmart.com because it wasn't in our local stores. I had no hesitation because I have bought many things through the web site and have never sent anything back. The only reason I returned this was there was a large dent in the trash can. There was very little packaging around the can to keep it safe. So i figured I would return it and they could order me another one, no problem. All they can do is refund your money and you have to order another online. So needless to say I havn't had the time to order another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TairaM
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent item
1/25/2009

Customer review by J76179

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by J76179
by J76179

This is the second stainless steel trash can that I have purchased. The first was a much cheaper version that I had to replace due to rusting and overall fouling. This trash can is a little expensive, but to me it's worth it. It's high quality and the bag receptacle is easy to use (much easier than cheaper competitors). If you're going to buy a stainless steel trash can, go ahead and spend the extra money for this one. Otherwise, you'll probably end up like me... wasting money on a cheap one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J76179
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews