Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 205 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

205 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 184 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Great ALL around!!!!
8/16/2010

Customer review by santab1991

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by santab1991
by santab1991

I just purchase the product yesterday after reading the reviews. I've been wanting a Step for a LONG time, but didn't want to pay a fortune. I really enjoy this step-the way it is made it is NOT made cheaply. It is extremly sturdy! and the video is Great and another added BONUS that I didn't know is their is a way to add clip Resistance Tubes to the step. (those are sold separately). What a great feature. I would recommend this product HIGHLY. Also, I thought the size would be to small...Not at all. Perfect size!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santab1991
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
1/22/2016

Customer review by purrsNfur

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by purrsNfur
by purrsNfur

This is a nice little stepper. I had a big one before and got rid of it. This one is very sturdy and solid, but light enough to pick up and move. It has risers for one higher level, and hooks on the sides for strapping on stretch bands. Well worth the money if you are looking for a small step to work out on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purrsNfur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive way to jump start fitness exercise
3/30/2014

Customer review by toughlkuck

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by toughlkuck
by toughlkuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping was slower than I would like,but delivered without damage.Came with a 35-40 minutes dvd,which is good for beginner to intermediate fitness level people,or may be even some advance level people.My wife and I are beginners,and it got our heart rate up real quick,and were sweating like crazy in no time.We like it,it gives a good quick workout, we like the slower pace DVD,unlike the classes in the gym, we could not keep up with the pace all the times.We almost did not finish the last 5-10 minutes.The dvd is no too aerobic orientated,but still give a very good cardio workout and muscle conditioning.May be some people will prefer a faster pace,but we prefer a slower pace as we are not the most fit type,whom I think probably don't need this.The steps are just plain black plastic,nothing fancy but look like they are pretty sturdy.Only time can tell.If the price had been $20-$25,then it would have been a real good value.At $28,some may not think it is a very good deal.Therefore only 4 stars for value.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toughlkuck
Union City,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good!
1/27/2016

Customer review by PacificSpirit

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by PacificSpirit
by PacificSpirit

I think this product is decent enough. It is compact so it does not take up much room and I have not experienced any slippage even without a slip guard of some sort. It gets the job down. The dvd that comes with is not actually step aerobics, it is more focused on toning and muscle building using the step which I actually enjoyed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PacificSpirit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like the step, Love the DVD
1/4/2010

Customer review by perfectworld

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by perfectworld
by perfectworld

As a plus size person, I needed a sturdy step that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This one fit the bill. My only problem with it is that the top has a pattern/tread that hurts my hands when I do floor work. I fixed the problem by covering the top in some of that non-slip rug backing/cabinet liner. Works like a charm. The DVD is fantastic. There's no annoying music, no peppy celebrity cheering me on - just a trainer giving simple instructions and modifications for beginner, intermediate, and advanced. Also, it's not your typical step aerobic workout - it's an interval training approach with a bit of yoga thrown in. While I *love* this DVD, if you're a die-hard step aeorobics fan you may want to use this as a once a week workout and get a more traditional DVD for daily use.

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perfectworld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Different usage
1/30/2016

Customer review by Caregiver

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Caregiver
by Caregiver

We bought this aerobic step, not as exercising equipment, but as an additional step from our living room to our add-on studio. It is perfect as it is sure-footed and solid and larger than the other steps we had looked into. An extra feature was the choice between two heights and we did end up using the higher height by simply adding the extensions. Nice, high quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caregiver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
1/30/2016

Customer review by gailanderson4

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by gailanderson4
by gailanderson4

Very satisfied. Perfect for the price which is super reasonable! Had it shipped to store for free shipping and had it in 2 days no problem. Sturdy nice quality, durable, good grip, and not too big or too small. The steppers at the gym are longer but they cost a lot more and take up even more storage space. This one still gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gailanderson4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great value
1/24/2016

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy

I am really enjoying my step. It's the perfect height for the beginner with a riser for furture increase. The only negative is that I would like it to be about and inch or two wider but if you pay attention while stepping, which you should be, it is okay. When my step came, the enclosed dvd was bent. I called the company which sells the product and got immediate results for a replacement. I am very pleased with the customer service. This step is a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
1/5/2010

Customer review by DeedleD

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by DeedleD
by DeedleD

I am a HUGE step fan and this product is great- it's not that small (as other reviews state), it is sturdy, and not horribly multi-colored so it actually looks good if you leave it in the living room. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeedleD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good. . .
2/22/2009

Customer review by OhioReviewer123

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by OhioReviewer123
by OhioReviewer123

I've had this product for a few days, and so far I am really glad I purchased it. It is very easy to use, and it is stable and sturdy. Also, it comes with a simple workout DVD that shows you lots of exercises you can do with the step. The exercise DVD explains that the step has molded loop attachments so you can attach specially made resistance tubes to the step -- but you buy these separately if you want to -- they were not part of the package. The DVD explains this, so it's not like they were missing. You could use your own bands if you want as well. Overall, I am very happy so far and the price makes this a great value.

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioReviewer123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/31/2016

Customer review by nottarget

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by nottarget
by nottarget

Works as expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nottarget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
1/28/2016

Customer review by ColoradoKaren

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by ColoradoKaren
by ColoradoKaren

Just what I wanted. Sturdy yet economical. I use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoKaren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great rehab helper
2/3/2010

Customer review by OccupationalTherapyRocks

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by OccupationalTherapyRocks
by OccupationalTherapyRocks

As an Occupational Therapist, I found this step to be a great help with getting older people into higher seated vehicles (trucks, SUV's). I work with a little lady who has a developmental disability and we can use it for her to help her get in my truck. It is wide enough for you to move your feet and it is almost impossible to flip over. Very Stable!! Also great is someone needs to have their feet supported when sitting at the edge of the bed or a chair. It can fit right behind the front seat of my vehicle. Walmart really has a lot of items that can help people with physical challenges. You should set up a seperate department and show people how to be more independent.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OccupationalTherapyRocks
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice step
1/23/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Donna
by Donna

This step is sturdy and worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid platform
11/25/2015

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Bill
by Bill

Good, solid platform. Non-slip feet, nice size. I really like it

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sturdy, reasonably priced, and a good size
1/15/2016

Customer review by Greengrape

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Greengrape
by Greengrape

This item is very sturdy at both height levels. It is the perfect size for any stepping exercises and is very reasonable priced when compared to similar items. It stores easily under the bed. I also received it one day earlier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greengrape
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Met my needs.
1/17/2016

Customer review by Chick

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Chick
by Chick

Easy to store under the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it is designed to do
10/4/2012

Customer review by Crissianna

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Crissianna
by Crissianna

This aerobic step by Gold's Gym is functional and does what it is designed for. I feel safe using it for step aerobics, it doesn't shift under me when I step on it, nor is the plastic a cheaper/flimsyier plastic, it is quite solid. The treads on the top are great at preventing your foot from sliding off while doing the step moves, and the rubber on the feet keep it secure on the floor (in fact, I can't slide it over with my foot at all on my linoleum floor if I don't have it position correctly to begin with). The only small issue I had was that the extra risers (to raise it another two inches or so) that are stored underneath the unit fall out while I am exercising with it. That isn't a big problem to me at all as they are still out of the way and I didn't discover that until I picked it up to put it away.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crissianna
SW MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
!st Stepper
1/13/2016

Customer review by MLX2

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by MLX2
by MLX2

For my first stepper it is very sturdy and easy to adjust it's height. Excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLX2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gold Gym Step
1/12/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by John
by John

works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews