Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
184
4 stars
56
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 232 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews
A great aerobic step!
1/31/2015

Customer review by Tracy

4.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Tracy
by Tracy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this aerobic step about a month ago. The aerobic step is long enough and sturdy enough to do basic and advanced aerobic exercises. The aerobic step came with a workout dvd. The workout on the dvd went through basic and some advance step exercises. The aerobic step can be stored easily. The aerobic step can be adjusted up to 6 inches with the help of the risers. The risers are stored in slots underneath the step. Overall, I would recommend the stamina aerobic step because of the affordable price, the sturdiness, and quality.

Tracy
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as advertised
6/8/2015

Customer review by Regean

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Regean
by Regean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I wanted - the stepper is exactly as advertised and I received it before the due date. I had a problem with the enclosed video, contacted customer service and was immediately shipped a new video which is perfect.

Regean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for building core muscles
4/5/2015

Customer review by Grandmother of four

5.0 stars 4/5/2015 by Grandmother of four
by Grandmother of four
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Useful for strengthening core muscles after back surgery.

Grandmother of four
Stafford, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great ALL around!!!!
8/16/2010

Customer review by santab1991

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by santab1991
by santab1991

I just purchase the product yesterday after reading the reviews. I've been wanting a Step for a LONG time, but didn't want to pay a fortune. I really enjoy this step-the way it is made it is NOT made cheaply. It is extremly sturdy! and the video is Great and another added BONUS that I didn't know is their is a way to add clip Resistance Tubes to the step. (those are sold separately). What a great feature. I would recommend this product HIGHLY. Also, I thought the size would be to small...Not at all. Perfect size!!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santab1991
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive way to jump start fitness exercise
3/30/2014

Customer review by toughlkuck

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by toughlkuck
by toughlkuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping was slower than I would like,but delivered without damage.Came with a 35-40 minutes dvd,which is good for beginner to intermediate fitness level people,or may be even some advance level people.My wife and I are beginners,and it got our heart rate up real quick,and were sweating like crazy in no time.We like it,it gives a good quick workout, we like the slower pace DVD,unlike the classes in the gym, we could not keep up with the pace all the times.We almost did not finish the last 5-10 minutes.The dvd is no too aerobic orientated,but still give a very good cardio workout and muscle conditioning.May be some people will prefer a faster pace,but we prefer a slower pace as we are not the most fit type,whom I think probably don't need this.The steps are just plain black plastic,nothing fancy but look like they are pretty sturdy.Only time can tell.If the price had been $20-$25,then it would have been a real good value.At $28,some may not think it is a very good deal.Therefore only 4 stars for value.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toughlkuck
Union City,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the step, Love the DVD
1/4/2010

Customer review by perfectworld

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by perfectworld
by perfectworld

As a plus size person, I needed a sturdy step that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This one fit the bill. My only problem with it is that the top has a pattern/tread that hurts my hands when I do floor work. I fixed the problem by covering the top in some of that non-slip rug backing/cabinet liner. Works like a charm. The DVD is fantastic. There's no annoying music, no peppy celebrity cheering me on - just a trainer giving simple instructions and modifications for beginner, intermediate, and advanced. Also, it's not your typical step aerobic workout - it's an interval training approach with a bit of yoga thrown in. While I *love* this DVD, if you're a die-hard step aeorobics fan you may want to use this as a once a week workout and get a more traditional DVD for daily use.

Was this review helpful? (100) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perfectworld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
1/5/2010

Customer review by DeedleD

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by DeedleD
by DeedleD

I am a HUGE step fan and this product is great- it's not that small (as other reviews state), it is sturdy, and not horribly multi-colored so it actually looks good if you leave it in the living room. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeedleD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good. . .
2/22/2009

Customer review by OhioReviewer123

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by OhioReviewer123
by OhioReviewer123

I've had this product for a few days, and so far I am really glad I purchased it. It is very easy to use, and it is stable and sturdy. Also, it comes with a simple workout DVD that shows you lots of exercises you can do with the step. The exercise DVD explains that the step has molded loop attachments so you can attach specially made resistance tubes to the step -- but you buy these separately if you want to -- they were not part of the package. The DVD explains this, so it's not like they were missing. You could use your own bands if you want as well. Overall, I am very happy so far and the price makes this a great value.

Was this review helpful? (68) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioReviewer123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality, great price
4/9/2016

Customer review by BarbP

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by BarbP
by BarbP

I am please with the quality of this step. I knew being a product of Gold's Gym it would probably be well made. I am a beginner to step aerobics. Being older, I wanted to start a cardio activity for days when I cannot be active outdoors. The only reason I wouldn't rate it 5 stars, is the video is not what I expected at all. The woman states right off the bat that she's not a fan of step, so she's going to mix it up a bit. Honestly, if I wanted to do planks, push ups, etc. I would have joined a gym, yoga or palates class. So when she starts that, I just do steps until she gets back to the activity I purchased the step for. So, I stopped the dvd and turned over to YouTube instead. Found lots of beginners step routines. I am enjoying the step a lot more now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fitness tool
1/6/2017

Customer review by Jax61

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Jax61
by Jax61

Have had my step almost a year. I got it to use when the weather was too nasty to go out. I use it with the dvd and also use it with music CDs. I am down 40 pounds so far. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jax61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just buy it already
9/28/2016

Customer review by Allie

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Allie
by Allie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So, I spent alot of time reviewing similar products, but settled on this one (fingers crossed ). Once I received it, I was very excited. Very sturdy(250lbs), room enough to do any step routine(size 10 shoe with room to spare). Easily fits under furniture for storage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good Quality ❤
2/10/2017

Customer review by Bonnie

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Bonnie
by Bonnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very satisfied. Good Quality. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as advertised
2/8/2017

Customer review by yumastepguru

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by yumastepguru
by yumastepguru
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy aerobic step with a nice wide step platform for safety. Instructional DVD is very good also. For the price, this is excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yumastepguru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great rehab helper
2/3/2010

Customer review by OccupationalTherapyRocks

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by OccupationalTherapyRocks
by OccupationalTherapyRocks

As an Occupational Therapist, I found this step to be a great help with getting older people into higher seated vehicles (trucks, SUV's). I work with a little lady who has a developmental disability and we can use it for her to help her get in my truck. It is wide enough for you to move your feet and it is almost impossible to flip over. Very Stable!! Also great is someone needs to have their feet supported when sitting at the edge of the bed or a chair. It can fit right behind the front seat of my vehicle. Walmart really has a lot of items that can help people with physical challenges. You should set up a seperate department and show people how to be more independent.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OccupationalTherapyRocks
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it is designed to do
10/4/2012

Customer review by Crissianna

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Crissianna
by Crissianna

This aerobic step by Gold's Gym is functional and does what it is designed for. I feel safe using it for step aerobics, it doesn't shift under me when I step on it, nor is the plastic a cheaper/flimsyier plastic, it is quite solid. The treads on the top are great at preventing your foot from sliding off while doing the step moves, and the rubber on the feet keep it secure on the floor (in fact, I can't slide it over with my foot at all on my linoleum floor if I don't have it position correctly to begin with). The only small issue I had was that the extra risers (to raise it another two inches or so) that are stored underneath the unit fall out while I am exercising with it. That isn't a big problem to me at all as they are still out of the way and I didn't discover that until I picked it up to put it away.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crissianna
SW MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOES THE JOB
2/1/2017

Customer review by JANE

4.0 stars 2/1/2017 by JANE
by JANE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I REALLY LIKE IT! IT'S VERY STURDY. THE ONLY THIN I WOULD CHANGE IS THE WIDTH, AT LEAST 2 TO 3 INCHES. OTHER THAN THAT IT'S FINE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JANE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
1/22/2016

Customer review by purrsNfur

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by purrsNfur
by purrsNfur

This is a nice little stepper. I had a big one before and got rid of it. This one is very sturdy and solid, but light enough to pick up and move. It has risers for one higher level, and hooks on the sides for strapping on stretch bands. Well worth the money if you are looking for a small step to work out on.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purrsNfur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Non-Traditional Use
11/13/2016

Customer review by Sandi

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by Sandi
by Sandi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this item not for exercise, but to use beside my bed getting in and out as the new mattress and platform made it about an uncomfortable three to four inches too high. I don't like having to leap into bed; I prefer to turn around and just sit down, then lie down. Now that I have this additional step, I can do that. I bought a comfortable chenille bath mat in matching room color to soften the step. In the daytime I can slide it under the bed. I'm thinking of getting a small light that goes on with motion to put on the end for safety concerns getting up/down in the middle of the night. This item is strong and a perfect size -- just what I wanted. I'm sure it works for exercise too. LOL

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smallish step
5/27/2009

Customer review by gma123

3.0 stars 5/27/2009 by gma123
by gma123

This step is fine for basics, but is smaller than gym step. Works for me just fine for using at home. If you're doing a lot of intricate step moves w/turns, this isn't the best tool. Otherwise, you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gma123
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
7/17/2011

Customer review by kceku

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by kceku
by kceku

Was afraid to purchase this because I exceed the weight limit. This is no problem. The step is solid as a rock. Great for workouts.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kceku
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1-20 of 232 reviews