Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 167 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Like the step, Love the DVD
1/4/2010

Customer review by perfectworld

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by perfectworld
by perfectworld

As a plus size person, I needed a sturdy step that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This one fit the bill. My only problem with it is that the top has a pattern/tread that hurts my hands when I do floor work. I fixed the problem by covering the top in some of that non-slip rug backing/cabinet liner. Works like a charm. The DVD is fantastic. There's no annoying music, no peppy celebrity cheering me on - just a trainer giving simple instructions and modifications for beginner, intermediate, and advanced. Also, it's not your typical step aerobic workout - it's an interval training approach with a bit of yoga thrown in. While I *love* this DVD, if you're a die-hard step aeorobics fan you may want to use this as a once a week workout and get a more traditional DVD for daily use.

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perfectworld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good. . .
2/22/2009

Customer review by OhioReviewer123

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by OhioReviewer123
by OhioReviewer123

I've had this product for a few days, and so far I am really glad I purchased it. It is very easy to use, and it is stable and sturdy. Also, it comes with a simple workout DVD that shows you lots of exercises you can do with the step. The exercise DVD explains that the step has molded loop attachments so you can attach specially made resistance tubes to the step -- but you buy these separately if you want to -- they were not part of the package. The DVD explains this, so it's not like they were missing. You could use your own bands if you want as well. Overall, I am very happy so far and the price makes this a great value.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioReviewer123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
1/5/2010

Customer review by DeedleD

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by DeedleD
by DeedleD

I am a HUGE step fan and this product is great- it's not that small (as other reviews state), it is sturdy, and not horribly multi-colored so it actually looks good if you leave it in the living room. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeedleD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smallish step
5/27/2009

Customer review by gma123

3.0 stars 5/27/2009 by gma123
by gma123

This step is fine for basics, but is smaller than gym step. Works for me just fine for using at home. If you're doing a lot of intricate step moves w/turns, this isn't the best tool. Otherwise, you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gma123
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great ALL around!!!!
8/16/2010

Customer review by santab1991

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by santab1991
by santab1991

I just purchase the product yesterday after reading the reviews. I've been wanting a Step for a LONG time, but didn't want to pay a fortune. I really enjoy this step-the way it is made it is NOT made cheaply. It is extremly sturdy! and the video is Great and another added BONUS that I didn't know is their is a way to add clip Resistance Tubes to the step. (those are sold separately). What a great feature. I would recommend this product HIGHLY. Also, I thought the size would be to small...Not at all. Perfect size!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santab1991
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Zumba Step
4/12/2014

Customer review by dollbabi72

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by dollbabi72
by dollbabi72

This is a great price and product. I travel with all of my equipment so having these stackable steps are perfect. I was worried about the steps breaking down with heavier students but I'm not having any issues. Super happy with my purchase and glad I went with this step over the Zumba Rizer.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dollbabi72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great rehab helper
2/3/2010

Customer review by OccupationalTherapyRocks

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by OccupationalTherapyRocks
by OccupationalTherapyRocks

As an Occupational Therapist, I found this step to be a great help with getting older people into higher seated vehicles (trucks, SUV's). I work with a little lady who has a developmental disability and we can use it for her to help her get in my truck. It is wide enough for you to move your feet and it is almost impossible to flip over. Very Stable!! Also great is someone needs to have their feet supported when sitting at the edge of the bed or a chair. It can fit right behind the front seat of my vehicle. Walmart really has a lot of items that can help people with physical challenges. You should set up a seperate department and show people how to be more independent.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OccupationalTherapyRocks
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/17/2011

Customer review by kceku

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by kceku
by kceku

Was afraid to purchase this because I exceed the weight limit. This is no problem. The step is solid as a rock. Great for workouts.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kceku
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good value
5/11/2009

Customer review by runnershopper

4.0 stars 5/11/2009 by runnershopper
by runnershopper

This product is very sturdy and a great value. I also like how the risers store under the step. My only complaint is that it is too short for me to lie down on it for strength training exercises, which is the main reason I bought it. If you are using it for aerobic exercises, I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runnershopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive way to jump start fitness exercise
3/30/2014

Customer review by toughlkuck

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by toughlkuck
by toughlkuck

Shipping was slower than I would like,but delivered without damage.Came with a 35-40 minutes dvd,which is good for beginner to intermediate fitness level people,or may be even some advance level people.My wife and I are beginners,and it got our heart rate up real quick,and were sweating like crazy in no time.We like it,it gives a good quick workout, we like the slower pace DVD,unlike the classes in the gym, we could not keep up with the pace all the times.We almost did not finish the last 5-10 minutes.The dvd is no too aerobic orientated,but still give a very good cardio workout and muscle conditioning.May be some people will prefer a faster pace,but we prefer a slower pace as we are not the most fit type,whom I think probably don't need this.The steps are just plain black plastic,nothing fancy but look like they are pretty sturdy.Only time can tell.If the price had been $20-$25,then it would have been a real good value.At $28,some may not think it is a very good deal.Therefore only 4 stars for value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toughlkuck
Union City,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stepper
2/3/2011

Customer review by tazzdvl

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by tazzdvl
by tazzdvl

Purchased this item as a way to do some light exercising as i do not have time or money to spend at the gym. Product is working well beyond my expectation, as I lost 10 pounds in the first 2 weeks just by stepping!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazzdvl
Andy K
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for aerobic step workout at bargain price
7/4/2014

Customer review by ChanceEncounter

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by ChanceEncounter
by ChanceEncounter

Sturdy, stable during use, adjustable height (4" or 6"), wide enough for safe lateral moves, light weight for moving it about. The six inch height is enough to give a good workout for me (74 y.o., 6 feet tall, 164 lbs.) with adequate repetitions, but I probably could benefit from another 2" of height. Priced 1/3 of prices elsewhere. Not available in store, but the on-line order was delivered to my local store in a few days for pick-up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChanceEncounter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step for rehab exercises
6/17/2011

Customer review by santawasnice

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by santawasnice
by santawasnice

I thought the price on this particular step was unbeatable. It's BLACK and that was a big plus to me....most times they are purple, or pink, or girly colors......this is friendlier to the eye. It's big and gives you plenty of room to maneuver on it. It's PERFECT.....I will use it beyond my rehab period.....came with an exercise DVD. It's a great price, great product, I ALWAYS shop Walmart.com FIRST and with good reason!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santawasnice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy
2/9/2012

Customer review by CattJM209

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by CattJM209
by CattJM209

I love this step. It's very sturdy. I weigh over 200 pounds and there is no give. I love that it comes with removable blocks so I can adjust the height.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CattJM209
Los Banos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/27/2011

Customer review by CBla

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by CBla
by CBla

This prouct exceeded my expectations because it came w/DVD giving beginner, intermediate and advanced instructions. It's a lot more than a stepper. It is a full body workout! I believe I will stick with this more than any other previously owned exercise equipment. I'm still very excited about it and plan to work hard on tighten my core area. I highly recommend this stepper. CB

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBla
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value for your money
12/31/2010

Customer review by NeedGoodBargains

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by NeedGoodBargains
by NeedGoodBargains

I needed to exercise more with little time, so I decided an aerobic step bench in my kitchen might be the answer so that I could slip in several minutes of exercise every day. Searching all over the internet I found many step benches costing 50-70 dollars or more that even got bad reviews. Then I came across this Gold's Gym Aerobic step and the price was just right. I bought it based on the reviews I found at Walmart and was not disappointed. This bench is sturdy, well made and even wider than more expensive step benches. My goal of slipping more exercise into my day has become a reality and I could not be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeedGoodBargains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
11/16/2009

Customer review by Tarran

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by Tarran
by Tarran

I'm a beginner in aerobics, and overweight, and this step turned out to be just PERFECT for me. It's a fun, non-stressful way to lose weight and build strength. The DVD is great and easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tarran
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
10/15/2012

Customer review by MTSTEEL

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by MTSTEEL
by MTSTEEL

Very sturdy, Supports 350 pounds with no problems with both 4 inch and 6 inch. I have been using this off and on for the past 6 months at least 2 to 3 times a week and am glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTSTEEL
Eastern CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
exercise my new knees
4/19/2009

Customer review by rfb280

4.0 stars 4/19/2009 by rfb280
by rfb280

i had both knees replaced and my therapist recommend that i get a step to work on bending my knees. the only problem i have is that the set of risers keep falling out. otherwise it works well. it is also 50 dollars cheaper than the other stepper i looked at. thanks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rfb280
gilbert,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does what it is designed to do
10/4/2012

Customer review by Crissianna

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Crissianna
by Crissianna

This aerobic step by Gold's Gym is functional and does what it is designed for. I feel safe using it for step aerobics, it doesn't shift under me when I step on it, nor is the plastic a cheaper/flimsyier plastic, it is quite solid. The treads on the top are great at preventing your foot from sliding off while doing the step moves, and the rubber on the feet keep it secure on the floor (in fact, I can't slide it over with my foot at all on my linoleum floor if I don't have it position correctly to begin with). The only small issue I had was that the extra risers (to raise it another two inches or so) that are stored underneath the unit fall out while I am exercising with it. That isn't a big problem to me at all as they are still out of the way and I didn't discover that until I picked it up to put it away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crissianna
SW MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews