Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
51
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 209 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Great ALL around!!!!
8/16/2010

Customer review by santab1991

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by santab1991
by santab1991

I just purchase the product yesterday after reading the reviews. I've been wanting a Step for a LONG time, but didn't want to pay a fortune. I really enjoy this step-the way it is made it is NOT made cheaply. It is extremly sturdy! and the video is Great and another added BONUS that I didn't know is their is a way to add clip Resistance Tubes to the step. (those are sold separately). What a great feature. I would recommend this product HIGHLY. Also, I thought the size would be to small...Not at all. Perfect size!!!

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santab1991
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive way to jump start fitness exercise
3/30/2014

Customer review by toughlkuck

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by toughlkuck
by toughlkuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shipping was slower than I would like,but delivered without damage.Came with a 35-40 minutes dvd,which is good for beginner to intermediate fitness level people,or may be even some advance level people.My wife and I are beginners,and it got our heart rate up real quick,and were sweating like crazy in no time.We like it,it gives a good quick workout, we like the slower pace DVD,unlike the classes in the gym, we could not keep up with the pace all the times.We almost did not finish the last 5-10 minutes.The dvd is no too aerobic orientated,but still give a very good cardio workout and muscle conditioning.May be some people will prefer a faster pace,but we prefer a slower pace as we are not the most fit type,whom I think probably don't need this.The steps are just plain black plastic,nothing fancy but look like they are pretty sturdy.Only time can tell.If the price had been $20-$25,then it would have been a real good value.At $28,some may not think it is a very good deal.Therefore only 4 stars for value.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toughlkuck
Union City,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, great price
4/9/2016

Customer review by BarbP

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by BarbP
by BarbP

I am please with the quality of this step. I knew being a product of Gold's Gym it would probably be well made. I am a beginner to step aerobics. Being older, I wanted to start a cardio activity for days when I cannot be active outdoors. The only reason I wouldn't rate it 5 stars, is the video is not what I expected at all. The woman states right off the bat that she's not a fan of step, so she's going to mix it up a bit. Honestly, if I wanted to do planks, push ups, etc. I would have joined a gym, yoga or palates class. So when she starts that, I just do steps until she gets back to the activity I purchased the step for. So, I stopped the dvd and turned over to YouTube instead. Found lots of beginners step routines. I am enjoying the step a lot more now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like the step, Love the DVD
1/4/2010

Customer review by perfectworld

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by perfectworld
by perfectworld

As a plus size person, I needed a sturdy step that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This one fit the bill. My only problem with it is that the top has a pattern/tread that hurts my hands when I do floor work. I fixed the problem by covering the top in some of that non-slip rug backing/cabinet liner. Works like a charm. The DVD is fantastic. There's no annoying music, no peppy celebrity cheering me on - just a trainer giving simple instructions and modifications for beginner, intermediate, and advanced. Also, it's not your typical step aerobic workout - it's an interval training approach with a bit of yoga thrown in. While I *love* this DVD, if you're a die-hard step aeorobics fan you may want to use this as a once a week workout and get a more traditional DVD for daily use.

Was this review helpful? (94) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
perfectworld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
1/22/2016

Customer review by purrsNfur

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by purrsNfur
by purrsNfur

This is a nice little stepper. I had a big one before and got rid of it. This one is very sturdy and solid, but light enough to pick up and move. It has risers for one higher level, and hooks on the sides for strapping on stretch bands. Well worth the money if you are looking for a small step to work out on.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purrsNfur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
1/5/2010

Customer review by DeedleD

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by DeedleD
by DeedleD

I am a HUGE step fan and this product is great- it's not that small (as other reviews state), it is sturdy, and not horribly multi-colored so it actually looks good if you leave it in the living room. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeedleD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good. . .
2/22/2009

Customer review by OhioReviewer123

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by OhioReviewer123
by OhioReviewer123

I've had this product for a few days, and so far I am really glad I purchased it. It is very easy to use, and it is stable and sturdy. Also, it comes with a simple workout DVD that shows you lots of exercises you can do with the step. The exercise DVD explains that the step has molded loop attachments so you can attach specially made resistance tubes to the step -- but you buy these separately if you want to -- they were not part of the package. The DVD explains this, so it's not like they were missing. You could use your own bands if you want as well. Overall, I am very happy so far and the price makes this a great value.

Was this review helpful? (67) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioReviewer123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great step. Great price.
7/19/2016

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Dave
by Dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you've priced other steps this size, you know that you can not beat this Walmart price. I love it, and would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great rehab helper
2/3/2010

Customer review by OccupationalTherapyRocks

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by OccupationalTherapyRocks
by OccupationalTherapyRocks

As an Occupational Therapist, I found this step to be a great help with getting older people into higher seated vehicles (trucks, SUV's). I work with a little lady who has a developmental disability and we can use it for her to help her get in my truck. It is wide enough for you to move your feet and it is almost impossible to flip over. Very Stable!! Also great is someone needs to have their feet supported when sitting at the edge of the bed or a chair. It can fit right behind the front seat of my vehicle. Walmart really has a lot of items that can help people with physical challenges. You should set up a seperate department and show people how to be more independent.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OccupationalTherapyRocks
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it is designed to do
10/4/2012

Customer review by Crissianna

4.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Crissianna
by Crissianna

This aerobic step by Gold's Gym is functional and does what it is designed for. I feel safe using it for step aerobics, it doesn't shift under me when I step on it, nor is the plastic a cheaper/flimsyier plastic, it is quite solid. The treads on the top are great at preventing your foot from sliding off while doing the step moves, and the rubber on the feet keep it secure on the floor (in fact, I can't slide it over with my foot at all on my linoleum floor if I don't have it position correctly to begin with). The only small issue I had was that the extra risers (to raise it another two inches or so) that are stored underneath the unit fall out while I am exercising with it. That isn't a big problem to me at all as they are still out of the way and I didn't discover that until I picked it up to put it away.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crissianna
SW MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for PT
6/28/2016

Customer review by LavenderDream

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by LavenderDream
by LavenderDream
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using for PT and need step that is deep enough to stand on without foot hanging off the edge. This is the only product that I could find that fits the bill. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LavenderDream
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smallish step
5/27/2009

Customer review by gma123

3.0 stars 5/27/2009 by gma123
by gma123

This step is fine for basics, but is smaller than gym step. Works for me just fine for using at home. If you're doing a lot of intricate step moves w/turns, this isn't the best tool. Otherwise, you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gma123
chicago,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good!
1/27/2016

Customer review by PacificSpirit

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by PacificSpirit
by PacificSpirit

I think this product is decent enough. It is compact so it does not take up much room and I have not experienced any slippage even without a slip guard of some sort. It gets the job down. The dvd that comes with is not actually step aerobics, it is more focused on toning and muscle building using the step which I actually enjoyed!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PacificSpirit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
3/28/2016

Customer review by Nancy

4.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy

Got this for my mother as step to get in and out of my van! Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect exercise step.
5/2/2016

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Trish
by Trish

I love my step aerobics and this step is perfect. I can store it under my bed when I'm done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
7/17/2011

Customer review by kceku

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by kceku
by kceku

Was afraid to purchase this because I exceed the weight limit. This is no problem. The step is solid as a rock. Great for workouts.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kceku
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great for me
6/14/2016

Customer review by Mrspope

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Mrspope
by Mrspope
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it with a step video I bought called xtreme hip hop

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrspope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Sturdy
2/9/2012

Customer review by CattJM209

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by CattJM209
by CattJM209

I love this step. It's very sturdy. I weigh over 200 pounds and there is no give. I love that it comes with removable blocks so I can adjust the height.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CattJM209
Los Banos, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for Zumba Step
4/12/2014

Customer review by dollbabi72

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by dollbabi72
by dollbabi72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great price and product. I travel with all of my equipment so having these stackable steps are perfect. I was worried about the steps breaking down with heavier students but I'm not having any issues. Super happy with my purchase and glad I went with this step over the Zumba Rizer.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollbabi72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step for rehab exercises
6/17/2011

Customer review by santawasnice

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by santawasnice
by santawasnice

I thought the price on this particular step was unbeatable. It's BLACK and that was a big plus to me....most times they are purple, or pink, or girly colors......this is friendlier to the eye. It's big and gives you plenty of room to maneuver on it. It's PERFECT.....I will use it beyond my rehab period.....came with an exercise DVD. It's a great price, great product, I ALWAYS shop Walmart.com FIRST and with good reason!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santawasnice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews