Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
Great product!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Rower37

5.0 stars by Rower37

Love this thing! I had it shipped to a store and picked it up there. When I got it out of the box I was a little overwhelmed. The directions that come with it are pretty easy to follow. They even tell you that you will need two people to assemble it, but a second person really isn't necessary. It took about an hour to put all together. After it was ready, I tried it out, and fell in love. It's a smooth ride, with adjustable resistance. I'm in pretty good shape, but I was huffing and puffing after 15 minutes. It exceeded my expectations. Worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rower37
Wallington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met expectations
2/13/2014

Customer review by Nickname5221

5.0 stars by Nickname5221

Read mostly good reviews on this product and it didn't disappoint. Assembled in about an hour, very easy instructions but would recommend using a socket set. Motion is very fluid and definitely works the core, back, shoulders and biceps. Even the lowest resistance is challenging for a beginner. I'm about 6'1" and 205 and have no issues with comfort. Only negative was the digital computer doesn't work, but I time my workouts anyway.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nickname5221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consider other models/brands
3/3/2012

Customer review by Uninanonymity

2.0 stars by Uninanonymity

Assembly issues: The square brackets that secure the frame to the center rail do not fit the round-tube (rear) frame arms very well. It took much more torque to tight them down than it did for the square-tube (front) part of the frame. This concerns me because the (aluminum?) rail is threaded and the additional torque required could have easily stripped the threads. Usage issues: The foot pedals are angled a little too much. When I row I like to use as much of my body as possible, i.e., legs, arms, shoulders and back. I think the angle is intentionally designed to compensate for the weak plastic foot pedals. If you like rowing with your toes pointing forward then this rower is for you. If you like rowing more flat-footed to generate more work to your legs and back then consider a different rower. I would rather have stronger pedals that can endure the flat-footed rowing method. A few times the left arm (the shock absorber) has slipped in the middle of rowing. Takes a lot of tightening to prevent them from slipping. There are 6 marks labeled 1,2,3,...,6. You'd expect 1 to be the easier setting. It's just the opposite. 6 is easiest and 1 is the most difficult. Likes: I really like the free-motion arms. You can definitely feel it in your upper back/shoulders. I like the sturdy frame too. The seat is comfortable. I wish there was an on/off switch for the LCD display. It'll turn off after a few mins of non-use. Overall: Because of the foot pedals (and solely because of them) I wouldn't recommend this rower to a friend. With such a sturdy frame, the designers shouldn't have skimped on the foot pedals, in my opinion. Crazy how they can get so much right but miss the mark with something that obvious--especially at the cost of this rower. It should've been top-of-the-line all the way.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Uninanonymity
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not quite excellent but good product
8/27/2013

Customer review by Aviator12

4.0 stars by Aviator12

I've only had this rower for a few weeks so I can't say either way how durable this rower is but so far it seems to be a very solid, well made product. I have owned a different Stamina rower (model 1050) and aside from very poorly designed foot pedals that broke easily it was a good product. This model is an upgrade and better designed footpedals plus individual air shock tension on each pullbar makes it well worth the price. Customer service (based on my old rower) is surprisingly good at Stamina especially considering that some other manufacturers in this price range offer no way to contact them and ordering individual parts is impossible. Walmart offered free delivery to my local store and the delivery date was actually several days earlier than promised. The rower is smooth, reasonably quiet, and the seat is well made and comfortable. The reasons I can't give this rower 5 stars is: 1) the footpedals have slightly limited range of motion, and 2) the adjustable rear support only has 2 settings (almost flat on the ground and a pretty challenging incline. A third middle position would be a big improvement. The footpedals do (as I read in another review) force your feet to be slightly pointed forward. Not terrible but I do miss the range of motion that my cheaper Stamina rower had. The rear support positions only allow for what feels to me like what is a little too easy in flat position and too hard in the incline. I tried the incline position and after 25 minutes my legs were too tired to go longer even though I did not get enough cardio workout and my upper body was not nearly worked hard enough. On my old machine I was up to a 1 hour workout without stopping. Again, not a deal breaker. I just use it in flat mode, increased the arm tension and figure I'll just use it this way for a very long time until I'm in good enough shape to raise the incline and still get a long enough workout for my upper body and cardio. Overall, it seems like a very good machine and very god quality for the money but until Stamina makes design changes for these two weaknesses it's a 4 but not a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aviator12
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value.
1/4/2014

Customer review by unrealname

5.0 stars by unrealname

Easy to install. Sturdy, well built frame. Setting up the level of resistance requires tightening a friction clamp rather than a simpler lock - may not be easy. The padding on the handgrip a little too soft and likely to wear out. All these are only small issues. Enjoyed using it after Christmas. Perfect when pairing with a preferred movie :) .

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
unrealname
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Price
5/1/2014

Customer review by Jewels2a1b

4.0 stars by Jewels2a1b

This rowing machine I have had and been using for about two and half months now. It worked great up until the rollers under the seat started to crack and the seat wobbled, which I had expected since I had read this in other reviews. I contacted the company by email and they sent me out new rollers that I had within probably about a week, so I wasn't without my machine for very long. I was very impressed with the response time of the customer service people. Then after about a month and half my meter went out also. The meter still works and comes on but the sensor wire that is inside the main metal bar of the unit quit working so the meter just stays at zero all the time and never registers any of your stats. This was also a problem I had read about in other reviews, so once again I have contacted the company about getting a replacement part for it and they responded quickly back that they would send out the whole metal bar unit to me as there was no way to just replace the sensor wire in this unit. Currently it has been a little over a week and I have yet to receive this part to be able to fix my machine. I am hoping this should be here within the next week or I will contact them again. This is a good unit for the price I paid for it, but the other reviews I had read were correct in that the rollers and the sensor wire/meter should have been made of a better quality as they do not last like they should. If you have the money and want something that will be hassle free I would suggest getting a more expensive unit that is built a little better. For the cost of this unit though I have been happy with the overall performance of it, just wish I wouldn't have to keep rebuilding it for stuff that is malfunctioning on it after this short of time of getting the unit. The customer service people though, so far, have been great in helping to resolve the issues though by sending out replacement parts with no hassle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jewels2a1b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Very pleased
10/20/2014

Customer review by PJEarl

5.0 stars by PJEarl

I am very pleased with this rowing machine. I read the reviews for this model and Stamina rowers that were less expensive; glad I chose this one. I like the digital read-out - handy to help track the distance, time, and calories burned. It was easy to put together. I read some comments about the foot-holders not working well and thought they must have misread the instructions ... I saw no fault with them at all. Overall this product seems durable and well made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PJEarl
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Machine
12/19/2014

Customer review by plokmijnuhbygvtfcrdxeszwa

5.0 stars by plokmijnuhbygvtfcrdxeszwa

Was the highest rated row machine on several websites for the dollar amount. Easy to assemble. Stands up in corner of room out of the way but easily moved out to use. Wife loves using it. i was happy with the quality of parts while assembling it. Recommend to anyone who wants a row machine, it is very good quality for the $

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
plokmijnuhbygvtfcrdxeszwa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ROWING AWAY THE LBs
11/21/2014

Customer review by Rowman1217

4.0 stars by Rowman1217

A little harder than I thought to put together, but only took an hour. Just look at direction diagrams closely and there shouldn't be any problems. A ratchet will be faster than pliers or wrenches. I used a ratchet with a wrench together. As for the rower, it is awesome! It is smooth and quiet, and fits my 6 ft body very nicely. I am fairly fit already, and this rower is a challenge, yet it can be adjusted to accommodate a beginner. It does not fit under our queen sized bed, but folds up nicely and leans against the wall out of the way. At 52 lbs, my wife moves it around quite easily.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rowman1217
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good workout for a senior.
6/24/2014

Customer review by WenRocker

5.0 stars by WenRocker

As senior citizen looking for a workout machine, the stamina rower seems to fill the bill. Easy to assemble. Gives a good workout, especially for the upper body.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WenRocker
Eastern WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its great
12/26/2014

Customer review by noneo

5.0 stars by noneo

Just what I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
noneo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great excersize machine
4/13/2014

Customer review by jonesintc

5.0 stars by jonesintc

Does everything I hoped for

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jonesintc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get in shape at home
1/8/2015

Customer review by becky432

5.0 stars by becky432

Perfect for in-home use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
becky432
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected!
12/31/2014

Customer review by Joel5439

5.0 stars by Joel5439

I searched and reviewed every rowing machine available from $100 -$600. Settled on this machine for price and because of other reviews. Primary need was something small enough to move around and quality of product. Being first time buyer for rowing machine I took two weeks to decide on the Stamina Orbital 1215 - I am very happy with this purchase. An absolute total body workout and my wife and I are already "feeling" the difference. Had machine shipped to store for pick-up, no problem whatsoever. Packaged small and required assembly which, for anyone willing to read the instructions, was not hard at all. This is a solid machine and provides an excellent workout. I highly recommend this rower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joel5439
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old guy working out
1/25/2015

Customer review by JOEW

5.0 stars by JOEW

I am 73 I live in florida, I try to ride my bike between 100 to 150 miles a week on the trails here in Seminole County. I needed something for my upper body, that why I selected a rowing machine. This thing is great. It is everything I had hoped for. Joe W. Longwood, Florida

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JOEW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Awesome equipment, great service.
1/6/2015

Customer review by Bluemint

5.0 stars by Bluemint

I love my new rower. Awesome! I'm 62, worked out all my life. Had to find a low impact peice of equipment, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bluemint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Total Body Workout!
12/30/2014

Customer review by edeanh

5.0 stars by edeanh

I just bought this because I haven't worked out for a long time and was looking for something that would give a total work out in one machine. This rower seems to fit the bill. It definitely stimulates heart rate, works out arms, chest, legs and butt, while also stretching the muscles and increasing flexibility, all in one machine. It was easy to assemble and seems to be very well made. I'm afraid "results" are up to me.

edeanh
Lincoln, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy rowing
5/14/2015

Customer review by musclefix

5.0 stars by musclefix

I've just had this a little over a week. It was easy to assemple. I'm 65 and have been inactive for several years, but otherwise healthy. This rower is perfect for me. I'm at the lowest intensity to start off but can tell that I'll soon be increasing it. I've been using it every other day w/ walking on the off days. Thanks Stamina for this sturdy well built rower.

musclefix
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/9/2014

Customer review by Strong121

4.0 stars by Strong121

Very good equipnent meets my expectations

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Strong121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Showing signs of improvement
1/24/2015

Customer review by Andrew

4.0 stars by Andrew

This seems to be a well built, sturdy piece of equipment. I have only been using it for a week now. The easiest setting is very hard to pull, although it is getting a bit easier now. I could only get a 5 minute workout when I started and can now do a 15 minute workout before my arms weaken. I have tried using with the higher incline, but it is just to much on my legs right now. My legs tire before I can get an upper body workout. When I can do a 30 minute workout a few times, I will try raising the incline. This is my first rowing machine. I am 56 years old and feeling the pains of middle age. I'm hoping that this equipment will help me get a toned body over time. The only problem I had when putting it together were the mounting brackets for the left and right base frames. The instructions show no flat washers. The lock washers had no place to grip to, so I added my own flat washers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Andrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews