Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

158 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
32
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
23
1-20 of 146 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Does what I wanted
7/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This HP wireless printer was easy to setup and performs really well.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't beat this one!
4/21/2009

Customer review by ohbeone

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by ohbeone
by ohbeone

I recently bought this product and as always with HP products, you just can't beat the ease of use and setup. I had the printer setup and operating on my home network within an hour and using my wireless laptop to print from.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohbeone
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Software and Vista
3/30/2009

Customer review by sarvie

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by sarvie
by sarvie

The software has a problem with Vista. It gives a message titled "Product Assistant" The feature you are trying to use is on a DC-ROM or other removable disk that is not available. Insert the "productAssistant" disk and click OK. You click OK and it goes away but pops up again later or on rebooting. HP has a six page suggestion on how to fix the problem. I haven't tried the fix yet, but I am disappointed that I have to go through the fix-up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarvie
Addison, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I HATE this machine with all my soul.
11/16/2009

Customer review by oilfieldtrashnow

1.0 stars 11/16/2009 by oilfieldtrashnow
by oilfieldtrashnow

Software is pitiful. You can't depend on this machine to operate from one day to the next. It DRINKS ink!

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oilfieldtrashnow
Harvey, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
1/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Surprisingly compact, easy to set up with the software (just make sure you've got your wireless security codes ready if your WEP/WPA, etc) connect via USB first, then remove the USB when wifi is on... Seems to send the information wirelessy as fast as i would over the cable. Print Quailty acceptable for my needs. Haven't had chance to try the fax side of things yet, as I don't have a seperate phoneline. Scanning works as expected, and the copy button (use it like a photocopier) is very fast... Would buy another one if the need arose..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Don't Waste Your Time
3/31/2009

Customer review by emwright78

1.0 stars 3/31/2009 by emwright78
by emwright78

It took forever for the software to download. I still wasn't able to scan anything. I was on the phone with rude customer service reps that I could barely understand for over six hours. Now that I have gotten rid of printer, I can't get the software off my computer. It is the worst purchase I have ever made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emwright78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
No computer whiz here.....
12/31/2009

Customer review by betthisnameainttaken

1.0 stars 12/31/2009 by betthisnameainttaken
by betthisnameainttaken

I got so frustrated trying to hook it up, I put it back in the box and shoved it under the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
betthisnameainttaken
Middle America
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very helpful!!
4/8/2009

Customer review by Vdubya

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Vdubya
by Vdubya

Easy set up, great quality printing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vdubya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exelent Machine
1/1/2010

Customer review by nel50n

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by nel50n
by nel50n

In my opinion that's the best Product for Home use and for the Price Know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nel50n
Florida, miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/29/2010

Customer review by JellyBean137

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by JellyBean137
by JellyBean137

EASY TO INSTALL and set up...works great but the toner doesn't last terrbily long. Overall it's a great value and I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JellyBean137
Hastings, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Printer
11/29/2009

Customer review by DudeThatBuysStuff

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by DudeThatBuysStuff
by DudeThatBuysStuff

This is my first & only wireless printer purchase, to date. It works great! I prefer buying the bigger ink pack, as it lasts MUCH longer than the regular sized one. I haven't had any problems at all, can't complain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DudeThatBuysStuff
Plattsburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/3/2009

Customer review by Shem

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by Shem
by Shem

Very good printer, easy hook-up and easy to use. Great product and value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shem
Eldorado Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great printer
12/11/2009

Customer review by Russelia

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by Russelia
by Russelia

This one does it all and is super easy to set up and to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Russelia
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Printer
12/14/2009

Customer review by prentisswj

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by prentisswj
by prentisswj

had it sent to Fla store for daughter, arrived very quickly, she had no problem setting it up, sent me fax within minutes of setting it up, she said it was easy and printing Pictures and graphics were very good........ Xmas present to her...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prentisswj
Brainerd, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
hp officejet j4680
2/18/2010

Customer review by Littlegiant76

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by Littlegiant76
by Littlegiant76

very nice product works great!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littlegiant76
canton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GOOD PRINTER
8/20/2008

Customer review by FUJIMO

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by FUJIMO
by FUJIMO

GOOD PRINTER, FAX,COPER,SCANER, Sounds like a good printer

FUJIMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
satisfied
10/11/2008

Customer review by sparkman

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by sparkman
by sparkman

This unit was easy to get started. I am not using the wireless feature. I have a home network, which is mostly enet, to 4 pc's, up to 7 when the college bunch comes home. I have been using the printer for about 2 months and have no issues. Kids in school through college, wife teaches and we have very small business on the side. It gets a lot of use, and not using a lot of ink so far.

sparkman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice Machine, Nice Price
9/16/2008

Customer review by moodytoday

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by moodytoday
by moodytoday

Easy to set up, don't forget to disable the firewall on your wireless device. Easy to use, nice printer for students or your home based business.

moodytoday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Surprisingly perfect
12/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I cannot believe how easy this printer was to set up. I had previously purchased another brand wireless printer...........it was a nightmare. I took it back. When I purchased this one, I thought surely I would be returning it also. It turned out to be an easy thing to do and it works beautifully. I love everything about it. It's wonderful having a wireless printer with extras like scanning, copying, and also a Fax. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Printer
12/11/2008

Customer review by beauty668

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by beauty668
by beauty668

I bought this printer on 11/28/08 I use it with my wireless laptop I have it set up as wireless it's a great product I love that the printing comes out in color this is a heck of a printer and for the price you can't beat it.

beauty668
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews