Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

91 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

91 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 85 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Sounds Great
6/28/2009

Customer review by Mike1943

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by Mike1943
by Mike1943

I bought this instead of a true "surround sound" package because I did not want to mess with the wiring of several speakers. While it is not real surround sound it does a great job of intimidating it. The wireless sub sounds great with deep bass and the fact that it can be places almost anywhere in the room was a plus. Was easy to set up and mount on the wall below my LCD TV. The price seemed a bit high, but compared to other brands in other stores it came out to be a value purchase. The included remote control is easy to use and works great.

Was this review helpful? (128) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike1943
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Great Sound System
10/31/2009

Customer review by RealityBytes

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by RealityBytes
by RealityBytes

We shopped around for a new sound system for our Vizio TV and after buying and returning a very dissapointing Samsung system we decided on the Vizio Soundbar with Subwoofer. We are so glad we did. The installation could not have been easier and the sound rivals our Boze Speakers that we have on our stereo system. The subwoofer is wireless and we have it sitting in a corner where it is barely noticible, except for the amazing sound that comes out of it. It also has a rumble effect so when you are watching a movie and an explosion or something occurs you can actually feel the room vibrate along with the explosion. This product was not offered in our local store, only online....but the shipping was only a dollar and we had it on our doorstep within two days. The only con that I can find is that the remote is rather small and you have to really keep up with it or you find yourself hunting between cushions and under chairs for it...but that is our fault and not Vizio's. I would tell anyone who is looking for a great home sound system.....without having to buy a DVR to go along with it....then this is what you should get. The price was great and it was about a hundred dollars cheaper on Walmart.com than on the Vizio homesite. We are very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (76) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealityBytes
Chesterfield, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my sound bar!!
5/25/2009

Customer review by jabrow

5.0 stars 5/25/2009 by jabrow
by jabrow

Excellent product and great value for the money. We had a Bose Surround Sound System. It is a great sound but very expensive. The Vizio sound bar has a wonderful sound with a great look. It compliments the new Vizio televsion we bought too. It sounds as good as the Bose without the price.

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabrow
Rocky Face, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome performance
5/13/2009

Customer review by 2501

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by 2501
by 2501

It just works. It has a lot of bass and it is really unnoticeable under the 52 inch tv. I have 4 wireless networks in my house alone, and 7 laptops running all the time, and no slow downs or interruptions in the link of my laptops or of the subwoofer. It really really works.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2501
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great sound bar!
11/5/2010

Customer review by Fabolousnine

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by Fabolousnine
by Fabolousnine

Just bought a 50 inch samsung tv and was looking for a great sound system without having wires run all around the living room. I went to best buy and saw a lot of good sound bars that were similar and I contemplated getting their samsung bar just because my tv was also a samsung. Then I went to walmarts website and saw all of the great reviews for this vizio and though I'd give it a try. It was a great decision. It has excellent base and sound!!!! The best thing of all is that its not over priced. It sounds just as good as some of the more expensive speakers you will find in best buy and it looks great in the living room mounted or on the tv stand. I high recommend this Vizio sound bar!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fabolousnine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Sound
8/7/2009

Customer review by AZBoy

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by AZBoy
by AZBoy

I bought the Vizio sound bar to go with my Vizio 47" TV. The sound quality is suprisingly good - very good indeed. It provides high quality sound with very crisp stereo separation and sparkling high notes. The volume level can shake the wife's china without distortion. The setup is simple. There's no wiring clutter like in larger home theater setups. Don't bother buying an optical cable because the supplied red/white cables are all you need. In fact, optical requires a 5.1 system. Another reviewer said a Dish Network remote won't adjust the sound volume on the bar. That's not true - it works great with Dish. Just plug the cables into the audio out on your tv and you're in business. On my Vizio tv, you must turn the sound off from the tv menu system for the audio-out to work - that's to be expected. When the volume on the tv is muted or the tv is off, there is a perceptible hum if you leave the sound bar on. So, I turn it off when not in use. There's no hum when the product is in use. The subwoofer is very nice and adds a lot of depth. To summarize, this is a quality product with high quality sound and easy setup. I'd have rated the value higher if it was less money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZBoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
1/14/2010

Customer review by RiverboatGambler

5.0 stars 1/14/2010 by RiverboatGambler
by RiverboatGambler

This item is truly amazing. I have a 5.1 system in my family room with Polk speakers, and a Kenwood THX receiver, but it has never sounded as good as this sound bar that I placed in my Son's room. I was completly blown away with the sound. The best bang for your Home Theater buck at 3 times the purchase price. It hooks up easy, works great and sounds as good as any Movie Theater I've ever attended. You have to hear it to believe it. I don't leave reviews, but this item compelled me to leave one to express how truly great the sound is from this product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverboatGambler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big "BOOM" for your buck
4/8/2011

Customer review by Eaglesfan69

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Eaglesfan69
by Eaglesfan69

When shopping for a new home theater system, not one salesperson mentioned the name "Vizio". I looked at higher priced Samsung, JVC and Sony units but when I heard the sound quality of this Vizio soundbar in the store, I thought I would give it a try. It turned out to be one of the best purchases I've made. Set up was a breeze. No unsightly wires to be found and the rich tones and powerful sub are OUTSTANDING. When a salesman from H. H. Gregg called my home a couple of weeks later to do a follow up and to try to sell me $600.00 home theater system, I told him I had purchased a Vizio sound bar from Walmart and his reply was "Vizio is a third rate company" and I responded by telling him that this was a "First rate product".

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eaglesfan69
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incompatible with DISH TV learning remote
6/26/2009

Customer review by ColtraneWasGod

3.0 stars 6/26/2009 by ColtraneWasGod
by ColtraneWasGod

This product works as advertised with a great big caveat: It's not a good match for Dish TV. Specifically, I wanted to buy an aftermarket sound system to work with my Vizio VX42L television (which lacks variable audio outputs) and my Dish TV receiver. My goal was to have a single remote control govern power on and off, volume up and down, and channel up and down, as my wife won't use a remote control that requires operation of anything more complex than that. There IS a way to map a device like the Soundbar as an AUX device on the Dish learning remote and then to have the remote control the Soundbar's volume rather than the television's. To do that, Vizio only would have had to provide a three-digit remote code. However, Vizio chose not to do so. (It does provide four- and five-digit codes for use with other remotes.) Further, the Dish TV's "search code" function did not recognize the Soundbar. As a result, we need to use two remote controls (one to change channels and the other to control volume) when using this product with Dish. Since no one wants to add ever more remote controls to the collection, especially just to control volume, this unit is a non-starter with Dish, and buyer beware if you want to use it with a Dish setup. If you are not a Dish user, it probably will meet your needs, with decent sound for a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColtraneWasGod
San Francisco, CA/Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Sounds good.. but be aware..
9/18/2011

Customer review by Mike236

3.0 stars 9/18/2011 by Mike236
by Mike236

This sound bar VSB210WS sounds good. Is it going to blow you away? No. But for the price and the fact that it is not 5.1, it does sound good. It sounds very clear. It has great highs and mids in the sound bar. The sub could be a little better, as I read reviews before buying this and my expectations were a little higher. I knew this wasn't going to be like a 5.1 surround sound system prior to purchasing this, however, I did expect a little better bass. I do have a living room that opens up to the kitchen and dining room, so that could be the reason. I'm sure if this was in a smaller room with 4 walls it would rock. One consideration prior to purchasing this unit. The subwoofer is wireless, which is great, however, be aware that it is WIRELESS and it can interfere with other wireless activity in your household, such as internet. I have a problem with this interference, as if this soundbar is on, I cannot be on my laptop. It took me a while to figure out why I was not connecting to the internet but I did figure it out after a while. So anytime I want to use my internet I have to turn the sound bar off and turn the T.V. speakers on. Some people said they could not control their Direct TV remote with the soundbar. I programmed mine with no issues. It turns it on/off, and volume/mute controls. Over all very nice system and I am happy with it. I guess I'm just spoiled with a 5.1 system prior to this. It is nice if you don't want speakers and wires all over the place, which I didn't. For a small to medium sized room, yes. Large room,... ehhh. Maybe.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike236
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Bang for the Buck!
6/16/2010

Customer review by CoCo1979

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by CoCo1979
by CoCo1979

We purchased this Soundbar after returning a RCA home theater system that didn't work. We were skeptical but man oh man does this system rock! We watched Book of Eli, Avatar, the Professional and other action-packed movies and boy does it deliver the surround sound and base! Music, movies and everything sounds great! Installation was a breeze, with just 1 wire to work about to connect our LCD TV! This system is well worth the money and the value exceeds expectation and price with the Subwoofer of course!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoCo1979
Plano, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound bars
11/13/2010

Customer review by Rolo1

5.0 stars 11/13/2010 by Rolo1
by Rolo1

I've tried a Polk soundbar with a wireless woofer (Which would not allow a internet connection with a Samsung 3d Blueray DVD player) and a Sony Sound Bar .The Sony was muffled and sounded like it was coming from a tin can.However, I am 100% satisfied with the Vizio Sound bar with wireless woofer.I use it in a16' by 30' room and the stereo effect and bass is better than my 5.1 (5 speaker) Zenith system. I would not hessitate to buy another Vizio soundbar if needed.The voice and stereo effect is most excellent. Finally I bought this on recommendation from Consumer Reports as their Sound bar choice.And,lastly how do you beat the Walmart guarantee(Return within 45 days if your not satisfied)

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rolo1
Dade City,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice sound
8/8/2009

Customer review by houska

4.0 stars 8/8/2009 by houska
by houska

I bought this system tonight at Sam's. It was $247, which is cheaper then what Walmart is listing it at. Better buy it now before they raise the price. I looked at a 55" LED tv. In 3 days they raised it $300. On to the review. I bought a blueray player & was having trouble hearing them talk in the show from all the sound effects. Didn't help so much in that aspect but it still sounds great. Simple to hook up. One thing to look out for is I have it sitting on the stand in front of my tv. It hides the remote eye to my tv, so I have to stand up to to use the remote for my tv. I am going tomorrow to buy a shelf to sit it on. Nice sound. Worth the money

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
houska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent price point
4/23/2009

Customer review by OhioThirdeye

4.0 stars 4/23/2009 by OhioThirdeye
by OhioThirdeye

Good price point for the performance. Excellent compact wireless sub-woofer and sound as good as some $1000 systems. The only down side is that for an extra couple of bucks the manufacturer could have included a LCD readout for status. The current unit has LED's which once you get to know their meaning can help with system functions.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhioThirdeye
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just about good enough
5/25/2009

Customer review by moshea2009

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by moshea2009
by moshea2009

This item was as advertised, sound was excellent. The remote was a little annoying to have two to work tv as well as speaker. None of the codes worked for my flat screen. I had it hooked up to the output of the TV to save cabling around the place and I discovered a new term PCM. Seeminly this item needs sound to come through in that format from the cable box (FIOS) and as a result could only use the analog outputs. The optical didn't work. It worked for the PS3 though. Returned already .

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moshea2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Somewhat disappointing
12/19/2009

Customer review by Artisan7

3.0 stars 12/19/2009 by Artisan7
by Artisan7

I needed a 'loud' speaker system since I have difficulty hearing voices clearly. The Vizio sound bar had been noted in research to have a good volume. The volume is adequate on most channels, but does not clear up the voices. The wiring that came with the soundbar to connect to my TV (Samsung) would not work. Another cord was indicated which I had to buy separately. The worst part of this system is the remote! I thought the system didn't work and was about to take it back, when in desperation I pushed very hard and long on the remote 'buttons', and finally got sound from the sound bar. In all, this is an adequate sound system, the base is good, but the remote is awful!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artisan7
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wouldn't work
9/27/2011

Customer review by 4JohnnyB

2.0 stars 9/27/2011 by 4JohnnyB
by 4JohnnyB

I could not get the sound bar to work with my brand new 42" 3D Vizio TV. I took it back to the store and bought a Samsung Soundbar, which I brought home & plugged in and it worked out of the box. On a positive note, the Vizio product looked great and the return to Wal-Mart went smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4JohnnyB
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awsome product
12/28/2009

Customer review by orlathewalmrtshopper

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by orlathewalmrtshopper
by orlathewalmrtshopper

I got this for Christmas and i'm very happy with the quality of it. It was very easy to install even though I had to buy an optical sound cable, but the sound quality is awsome especially for this price range.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orlathewalmrtshopper
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
good sound/no wires
9/27/2009

Customer review by PaulBSkiatook

5.0 stars 9/27/2009 by PaulBSkiatook
by PaulBSkiatook

Good full sound. Great alternative to full 5.1 or 7.1. if u dont want to run wires all over your living room. Not total emersion, but close. was just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulBSkiatook
Skiatook, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Sound
12/29/2009

Customer review by KE0NC

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by KE0NC
by KE0NC

Dramatic improvement over the TV's speakers. The only gripe I have, is the status LED lights. A bar of LEDs tells you which features are on or off, and where your volume and subwoofer volume is. Unless something is being adjusted, the LEDs are off. You don't know, until you start pushing buttons. A better way to show status clearly would be nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KE0NC
Lincoln Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews