Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GREAT
8/11/2009

Customer review by AgapeSR

5.0 stars 8/11/2009 by AgapeSR
by AgapeSR

Great product. My last one lasted over 10 years. Same Make Same Model. GREAT results.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AgapeSR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful Tips for Current & New Owners
1/17/2010

Customer review by SLarsen

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by SLarsen
by SLarsen

This is the very same Wahl trimmer I bought twenty years ago. The old one still works fine, but has a broken part. I love the trimmer so much that I wanted to buy a replacement before they are discontinued. (Though it looks like they'll be around for some time to come.) If you are replacing an old one, keep your old accessories because the new ones are different and you may prefer the old one. TO WAHL: YOU MADE A MISTAKE WHEN YOU REPLACED THE ADJUSTABLE GUIDE WITH THREE FIXED ONES. imo Here's a tip that will save everybody a lot of time eventually: Some AA batteries are a tad too big to easily fit in the trimmer, and will be VERY hard to remove. I know that Energizers do fit, and that Duracells don't. While the unit is well built, the battery cover has a couple of tabs that can easily be broken if care is not taken when changing batteries. That's what happened to mine. (Actually I think I broke the tab because of the Duracell batteries I had in there.)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLarsen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
This trimmer is very impressive for fine hair.
6/3/2012

Customer review by rvwi

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by rvwi
by rvwi

I have a Braun shaver that does not cut my fine hair completely each time. The trimmer is able to trim areas that it misses.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rvwi
RisingSun, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Made in AMERICA
1/6/2013

Customer review by CTXl

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by CTXl
by CTXl

I bought this trimmer to replace one (same brand) that I had for over ten years. In my opinion, this is one of the best trimmers on the market. Batteries are easy to install and remove if you use the included strap. Very satisfied with the product and I highly recommend it. IT IS MADE IN AMERICA.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTXl
New Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly good!
10/22/2010

Customer review by VGVG1

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by VGVG1
by VGVG1

I purchased this item because I wanted a replacement for my old Windmere trimmer and I heard good things about Wahl products. I wanted something that used regular batteries, not a rechargeable model that would get bad after some time. I was pleasantly surprised at its performance in trimming my beard. It is better than anything I have used before! It provides a very close cut and felt very comfortable without scratching and irritating my skin. The stand which was included was poorly designed and I could not figure out how to arrange all the parts in there. Also, replacing the batteries is a bit tricky--they included a strap which I was supposed to insert in the battery compartment. It is made in the USA of domestic and imported parts. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VGVG1
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/18/2012

Customer review by BHBandit

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by BHBandit
by BHBandit

This is a great product from a good company. This purchase replaced one just like it that I have had for 15 years, still works good but the blades are getting dull. Was glad to see that they still carry this model and one that still runs on regular batteries which btw last a long time. You can't go wrong purchasing this trimmer from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHBandit
Rapid City, SD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Duracell batteries fit now
5/18/2010

Customer review by garyson111

4.0 stars 5/18/2010 by garyson111
by garyson111

I bought a combination hair trimmer and mustache trimmer, basically for the mustache trimmer. I couldn't get duracell batteries to fit in it and the tab that holds the battery compartment in place was broke. I returned it and ordered just a mustache trimmer by itself. It looked the same but the battery cover was designed much better with no tab to break and duracell batteries fit in no problem. The trimmer works fine just like the one I used for the last 12 years before it died.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garyson111
Californa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A very useful product
3/5/2010

Customer review by Bearkids1

3.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Bearkids1
by Bearkids1

The instructions that come with the trimmer could be more useful with maybe a few photos. I have no idea how the base that holds the trimmer works. There is one piece of plastic I can't figure out where it goes. How all the accessories fit on the base is the other unknown. Other than that it works great and I personally can do without the base.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bearkids1
Yucca Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PIECE OF JUNK !!
1/31/2012

Customer review by XD45

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by XD45
by XD45

the cutter heads(attachments) fit very poorly,come off easy (while using) wahl quality has really gone down ! DO NOT BUY!! piece of junk..

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XD45
fort smith, ark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little trimmer
11/13/2011

Customer review by ezhome

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by ezhome
by ezhome

Easy to use and does a nice job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezhome
SLC,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
7/7/2010

Customer review by hdwhit75

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by hdwhit75
by hdwhit75

Had one of these for more than ten years and it worked flawlessly. Would still have it except my son got it wet and the blade rusted. Only down-side is that you have to remember to put the pull strap on the batteries when you change them otherwise it's really hard to get them out. Great quality product at a great price. Would buy this product again but considering how long the other one lasted, I probably won't have to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdwhit75
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/10/2012

Customer review by lovemygradkids8

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by lovemygradkids8
by lovemygradkids8

Exactly what I wanted. Delivery time was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemygradkids8
Cottonwood Heights,Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
12/29/2010

Customer review by iloveshopping2

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by iloveshopping2
by iloveshopping2

Replaced a rechargable trimmer with this one and it is much more convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iloveshopping2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good US made product at a reasonable price.
5/30/2011

Customer review by sloslo

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by sloslo
by sloslo

Bought this to replace an old Norelco. Works well, lots of power and lasts a long time on three batteries. Searched to find a US made battery powered trimmer, not easy, there aren't many. Thanks to Whal for still making a product in the US.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sloslo
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great item to have.
12/22/2011

Customer review by CHZ1

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by CHZ1
by CHZ1

This trimmer is easy to use, does a great job and has all the attachments you need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHZ1
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/4/2012

Customer review by Dls57

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Dls57
by Dls57

This trimmer replaced my old Wahl trimmer that I had for years which I thought was broken. On my old one the cord had worn out, but I was able to fix it after I got the new one so now I have two. I'm sure my new Wahl trimmer made in the USA will last for years, it's a very good product for a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dls57
Swanton,VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.