Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Iron
10/18/2010

Customer review by angela123go

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by angela123go
by angela123go

I really like this curling iron. My hair glides very smoothly through it. It makes silky curls. Nice swivel cord too. Pro product without the pro price! Big bonus that I can travel with this as long as I have an outlet adapter. The voltage will adjust itself automatically.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angela123go
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Curling Iron for an exceptional price.
7/3/2011

Customer review by Seastar1223

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Seastar1223
by Seastar1223

This is a great iron. I have owned this exact iron from years ago but was unable to find another one after it burnt out after 5 years of use. I was looking for an iron with world voltage so that I could take it to Europe on my vacation. So when I went to Walmart's site and found this same iron I was so happy. And the price was almost half of what other sites and stores were selling it for. This is a great deal for this iron !!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seastar1223
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it !
8/22/2011

Customer review by JMHap

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by JMHap
by JMHap

I love this curling iron in every way! It's absolutely wonderful! Doesn't damage your hair, glides easily, heats up pretty quickly and the swivel bottom is great for moving around. It also has a wonderfully long extension cord. My hair is really thick, silky and long -- I can achieve soft large curls or a soft wavy look with this iron.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMHap
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
dual voltage a winner
3/25/2011

Customer review by carryonebag

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by carryonebag
by carryonebag

This dual voltage curling iron was exactly what I needed on my trip to Europe where they do not use 110 AC power. It only required a plug adaptor and worked perfectly every time, making my hair care in Italy so easy. A little bit heavier than other curling irons I've owned, but not enough to leave it home.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carryonebag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I have two left hands :)
5/11/2011

Customer review by imsavedbyhm

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by imsavedbyhm
by imsavedbyhm

I've been trying to make curling irons work for me, but i guess I just have two left hands. This is a BIG barrel, LOL. My hair is long, to the middle of my back. I have hot rollers which work well but I wanted something to take with me this summer when I travel to Europe. I think the barrel is too big for me; the curls don't stay. It's hard to curl the back of my hair. Also, the iron says Babyliss on it, not Conair, but that doesn't bother me as long as it works. It is a really nice iron, and if you know how to use it it will work nice for you. No snagging, glides smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imsavedbyhm
Western N. Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely NOT for me.
8/11/2011

Customer review by TobysMommy

3.0 stars 8/11/2011 by TobysMommy
by TobysMommy

OK. So I just got this curling iron yesterday. I was so excited because I compared it to others and this was the one I finally picked for my birthday. I washed my hair earlier, put in some styling product, let it dry, and then went to work. I thought the result would be completely different than what I got. See, I use my grandma's curling iron (which is aMAzing) and I thought that because they both had heat settings that they would work the same. Wrong. I had a few problems. First, was that while I was curling, because of where the on and off buttons are placed, I kept accidentally turning it off. So that was annoying enough. But THEN, when I was all done, it looked perfect. Nice beautiful curls. For about 3 seconds. So I thought, OK well maybe it just needs a little hairspray. I tried that, didn't work. I'm the type of person who thinks crunchy, stiff hair because of sticky hairspray is gross. I don't know if you're like that, but I am. So anyways, I was/am just really unhappy. The end result wasn't even body. It was strait hair with tiny little flips at the end. I know we all have different hair (mine is the normal not really curly, not really strait, but I have a lot of it) but really? I have the average type of hair, and it couldn't even make me happy. So if you have even crazier hair, do not buy this iron.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TobysMommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for Thick Hair
10/11/2011

Customer review by Reviewer0123

2.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Reviewer0123
by Reviewer0123

After reviewing many options on various sites, I chose to buy this curling iron. Based on the features and overall good reviews, I picked this one and received it in the mail a few weeks ago. I tried using the curling iron on three or four separate days since buying it, but the curls just won't hold up. I have medium-long hair, but it is very thick and naturally wavy. I thought this iron would be good for my hair because it has a wide barrel and I just wanted it to create large, spiral waves in my hair. I tried pinning the hair after I curled them, hair spray, increasing the time spent on each curl, etc. but after I'm done curling all of my hair, the curls droop and my hair looks straight except for the last inch or so in a matter of 10 minutes. I may just not have the hair for curling, but I'm going to return this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer0123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great curling iron to use in Europe
9/17/2014

Customer review by Golfingquilter

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by Golfingquilter
by Golfingquilter

Dual voltage curling irons are at a minimum and difficult to find. I was very happy that this one worked so well for me on my trip to Italy. Don't hesitate to pick this up if you are traveling internationally! Great price as well!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golfingquilter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a dual voltage curling iron
7/16/2014

Customer review by IowaMum

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by IowaMum
by IowaMum

Purchased this for travel to Europe. I already owned a Conair 1.5-inch ceramic curling iron, but it was not dual voltage so I would not be able to use it in Europe without a voltage converter. I purchased this and it worked both in Europe and now in the U.S. as expected. It is a little heavier, probably due to the mechanisms that allow dual voltage, but not significantly so. The price was much lower than some other dual voltage curling irons and I think it is a great value for the money. Also, I can use it now that I am back in the U.S.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaMum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Curling Iron Out There
9/15/2011

Customer review by windowshopper9

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by windowshopper9
by windowshopper9

I've tried all sorts of curling irons, from curling irons that look like conair products to the very expensive, and this is by far the best of all the curling irons that I have used. It heats up quickly, doesn't burn your hair, yet it's still hot enough to style. Your hair glides smoothly through, whereas others just tear your hair apart and it's at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windowshopper9
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Love it!
2/6/2012

Customer review by KellieDC

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by KellieDC
by KellieDC

Great product...makes my hair really smooth and creates beautiful bouncing curls and you can't beat the price. Has individual on/off buttons and temperature control. Heats up really fast. The best thing is this curling iron can be used worldwide because of its dual voltage so I can bring it with me everywhere...yes!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KellieDC
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT WORTH UR MONEY AT ALL
11/28/2013

Customer review by N2G2

2.0 stars 11/28/2013 by N2G2
by N2G2

GOT IT LAST MIN THINKING IT WOULD BE GREAT NOT WORTH IT AT ALL I HAD TO PUT A LOT OF HAIR SPRAY FOR IT TO STAY AND EVEN THEN THE CURLS WOULD STILL FALL OUT. NOT WORTH EVEN FIVE DOLLARS, DON'T WAIST UR TIME.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N2G2
TWENTYNINE PALMS CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2012

Customer review by Teachersaid13

3.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Teachersaid13
by Teachersaid13

The first time I used it, I thought it took took too long of a heat up. So I decided to return it. But then I decided to give it another chance and now I like it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teachersaid13
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not very good
5/5/2012

Customer review by KayteeC

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by KayteeC
by KayteeC

I thought this curling iron was not very good.It doesn't curl your hair at all.I agree with some of the other people when they said it stays straight except at the ends the they Linda go diagonal.Also it was way too expensive for howitzer works.It is very cheap and sometimes when does curl the top it goes undone as sooner as you curl it.Also it says creates waves and curls it doesn't make either so I wpuldnot buy it all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayteeC
Liberty,MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do not purchase
12/1/2013

Customer review by sunseekerlil

1.0 stars 12/1/2013 by sunseekerlil
by sunseekerlil

not worth the money for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunseekerlil
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
2/8/2014

Customer review by Happyshopper91

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Happyshopper91
by Happyshopper91

Easy to use and makes hair smooth and shiny from the keratin ring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyshopper91
Bryn Mawr, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Straightener
6/1/2015

Customer review by NanaPaula

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by NanaPaula
by NanaPaula

It worked well with me and my hair. It straighten it but gave it body.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaPaula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hot n curling
2/13/2015

Customer review by CurlingQueen

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by CurlingQueen
by CurlingQueen

Heats up quickly & consistently. Lots of heat options, 1-25! I never go past 13 since my hair curls easily. But if you need more heat it's there! This is my 2nd purchase of the same iron. The 1st I used for 8 years! It still worked, however I dropped it on my tile floor and busted the end off( totally my fault.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurlingQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes