Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just the right size of the holes
5/4/2010

Customer review by carkerst

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by carkerst
by carkerst

Bought this Weber veggi pan because other pans have holes which the vegetables fall through. This is certainly not the case with the Weber veggi pan. The holes have just the right size for you to grill your vegetables. Great product, good material.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carkerst
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Grilling Basket!
4/1/2014

Customer review by Rowlettgirl

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Rowlettgirl
by Rowlettgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE LOVE LOVE, this grill basket. Grilled veggies on it this weekend and all it needed was a good coating of non-stick spray. Veggies grilled up perfect and were delicious. We did Zucchini, yellow squash, red onions, and red bell pepper coated with a little vegetable oil and seasoning. This basket will get a great seasoned non-stick coating after repeated use, so don't be trying to clean off the brown residue. It will keep getting better with age. Can't wait to try some potatoes next and maybe some shrimp. Anything Weber always means quality and this is a very heavy, high quality grade of stainless steel. Great value for the money and with site to store there is never a shipping charge. Go for it, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rowlettgirl
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally I can BBQ vegtables
7/5/2010

Customer review by stego

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by stego
by stego
Walmart associate

I used it for the first time yesterday. Worked great. Used a BBQ spatula to turn the veggies periodically: sliced green & yellow peppers, onions, zucchini. Had the veggie basket on one half of the grill, the chicken on the other half. Both finished in about the same time. I used to have to do the meat on the grill, and the veggies in the kitchen on the stove. Now it is nice to do the whole dinner on the grill.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stego
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
just what i wanted
3/18/2010

Customer review by kiwi1900

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by kiwi1900
by kiwi1900

I had looked at quite a few grill baskets and finally decided on this one. It is very strong and durable and i absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiwi1900
Joshua, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
veg basket
6/17/2009

Customer review by thecook46

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by thecook46
by thecook46

this vegetable basket is large enough to where i sliced up 4 large white onions & 2 green peppers & still had room to turn without falling out of the basket.cooks vegetables up just right & im satisfied with this basket.read where some wrote that the basket will stain on the bottom i simply got rid of this with a green pad & some light rubbing in just a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thecook46
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best grilling pan I have found yet
7/3/2012

Customer review by grillmaster1110

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by grillmaster1110
by grillmaster1110

I was trying to find a grilling pan to replace the non stick pan that I had that ended up not to be a non stick pan that rustetd. Stainless steel seemed the right way to go. I have two Weber grills, one charcoal and one gas so knowing the quality in Weber products, this was the right choice. The pan showed up at the chosen Wal-Mart quicker than first anticipated and it works great. I've had it a month and already have grilled 4 baskets full of veggies in it and all turned out great. If I ever have to replace this one, I will get another just like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grillmaster1110
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
must have !!
5/16/2011

Customer review by grillcrazyIII

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by grillcrazyIII
by grillcrazyIII

Basket makes grilling veggies the easiest ever. Spray with non stick spray, sprinkle with EVOO and seasoning and grill!! Clean up is easy!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grillcrazyIII
Starkville,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worth every cent!
9/8/2012

Customer review by Knitnut2

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Knitnut2
by Knitnut2

This is a wonderful basket. It is heavy and the vegetables don't fall through the holes. It doesn't have the coating like the last one we had - which is great. We had to buy a new basket because the old one's coating was peeling off - not good! We just spray this one with a little cooking spray and the veggies don't stick. I would buy this again in a heartbeat!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Knitnut2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
better than expected
5/31/2014

Customer review by tarzitx

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by tarzitx
by tarzitx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great. will eat healthier with more grilled veggies and fish. durable, sturdy, good size holds lots of veggies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tarzitx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy Easy Cooking
7/26/2009

Customer review by DareToBeHealthy

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by DareToBeHealthy
by DareToBeHealthy

I have never grilled vegetables before and this was a dream come true. Everyone loves them and we do it almost everytime we eat at home. Terrific product!! Thank you so much :-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DareToBeHealthy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wber Veggie BBQ basket
7/2/2009

Customer review by morles

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by morles
by morles

This item works very well, cleans up easily, and is much better quality and heavy gauge than the ones I looked at in the bbq stores. It also cost me dollars less than those I was looking at and added savings doing it thru your ship to the Walmart store for free. I'm all for good deals and saving money, thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morles
Clearfield, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/25/2011

Customer review by BeJes

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by BeJes
by BeJes

This product is awesome. We can chop up a bunch of different veggies, toss with oil, salt, and pepper, and have a great side dish for anything we can grill. It also washed up great! Would reccomend this for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeJes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great basket!
5/11/2011

Customer review by mesashopperguy

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by mesashopperguy
by mesashopperguy

This basket is a perfect size for grilling vegies on the grill. It's durable and finding it at this price made it a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mesashopperguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to clean
6/23/2011

Customer review by gio123

2.0 stars 6/23/2011 by gio123
by gio123

Good design, cooks evenly, but too hard to clean. For few veggies to cook it is not worth it for the time it takes to clean the basket. I think the material of the basket does make cleaning a nightmare!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gio123
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great for summer veggies!
8/25/2014

Customer review by OmahaT

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by OmahaT
by OmahaT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. I would like an additional larger size available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OmahaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.