Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Returns at last!! I am Extatic...
7/14/2009

Customer review by oduffer

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by oduffer
by oduffer

I have not had a chance to try out the new 26.5" Weber charcoal grill but I am extatic to see it back on the market. I got my first one over 30 years ago as a wedding present and my family had 2 at their lakeshore home. It is the perfect size for doing great meals for large and small groups. Mathematically it is double the size of the 18" and 1.5 X the 22" in grill grate capacity, but with a little practice and technique, it is a HUGE advantage over the smaller sizes. The capability to Zone the grill and the round grate make it possible to cook burgers or steaks with "wellness" to order for a big group. Smoking is also an option. Only complaint was the triangle leg arangement was not real sturdy and it looks like the newer model has improved in that area. Was only a problem if you wanted to roll the grill to a new location while cooking. One recommended accessorie is either an electric starter or a Chimney starter. For weekend use in areas of high humidity I recommend the electric starter if power is availablee. Fast (and will dry out damp charchol) and leaves no odor (like lighter fluid). Then all you need is patience and creativity and a cold beverage to enjoy creating a meal. And it is true.... old webers never die-they just go to the beach!! Ours have averaged over 20 years each (with some replacement of lower grill grates because "some people" always uses too much charcoal).

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oduffer
Grand Rapids. MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than anticipated.
5/10/2011

Customer review by BBQguy2

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by BBQguy2
by BBQguy2

Weber has outdone themselves. While only about four inches wider than their best-selling kettle, the new 26.75" kettle has 40% more grill space. Charcoal baskets make indirect cooking a cinch, there is an excellent thermometer, they have added a heat baffle so you can open the lid safely bare handed, and there is a well designed holder to place the lid in effortlessly. I've had it a week and cooked on it five nights.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQguy2
Madera, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HUGE!
3/23/2010

Customer review by hohohohahaha

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by hohohohahaha
by hohohohahaha

This grill is very large; keep this in mind. We needed one this size for parties and indirect grilling so it is perfect. Made in the US. Great weber quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hohohohahaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Supreme BBQ
6/23/2010

Customer review by AngryScottsman

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by AngryScottsman
by AngryScottsman

This grill is fantastic. It is rugged and huge! I love the lid holder, it makes it very easy to watch your grill when you have to. I am confident that this grill will last a looooong time!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngryScottsman
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Buy Now!
6/26/2009

Customer review by JesustheOne

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by JesustheOne
by JesustheOne

Hi! We wanted a large Weber grill, so we got the 26 inch just in time for Father's Day...it did very nicely. The astonishing thing was purchasing it...we went to Lowe's & Sears---they both wanted $299 before tax....we got it from Walmart @ $259 with tax---cool, eh? With the money saved plus a little more from us, we went to Weber online to get many accessories! Have a great Day!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JesustheOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the Serious Cook
7/10/2013

Customer review by HappyBBQ

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by HappyBBQ
by HappyBBQ

I recently convinced my wife that I needed a charcoal grill to go along with our gas grill. The last Weber Grill I owned was a Smokey Joe and I loved how it cooked so purchasing a Weber was a no brainer. I looked at their 22.5 One Touch Gold and was tempted with all of the attachements you can buy (rotisserie, sear grates, etc.) but I opted to get the 26.75 diameter grill mainly because it is about 1.5 more times larger than the 22.5. The grill comes with a small book on cooking techniques (direct heat and indirect heat) that are helpful especially if you have never used charcoal. There is something about the design of Weber Kettle Grills...if you have a flare-up, you simply cover the grill and it will die down. To me, that is key to griling meat that is not burnt on the outside and raw on the inside. When we host parties we are cooking for at least 10 people and this grill provides more than enough space...I would feel comfortable with cooking for 20. Some may think $299 is alot but I love that you can get replacement parts for every Weber Grill. As long as you keep it out of the rain it should last forever

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBBQ
Temple City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I thought
6/28/2009

Customer review by WheatThick

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by WheatThick
by WheatThick

I had a 22" Webber for 9 years and I was completely happy until it broke. When I saw the 26.75" I was exsited, I always wanted the Ranch Kettle but didn't have the $1,500. After putting the 26.75 together I was Shocked to notice that 4.5 more inches looked and felt about twice the size of the 22". The larger cooking space makes it easy to cook for ALL our family, and makes indirect cooking and smoking more consistant. I use it about 4 to 5 times a week, my sister-in-law even wants me to grill her wedding...It's BIG enough.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WheatThick
Redding CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/1/2011

Customer review by Maxedout99

4.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Maxedout99
by Maxedout99

The Weber Grill arrived so out of round that the cover would not fit on the the grill. Using a large woodworkers clamp I was able to straighten it out. If you are using natural charcoal instead of briquets I recommend getting some steel 1/4 inch opening hardware cloth to keep the smaller pieces from falling through the grate to the bottom of the grill. This grill cooks great and gets hotter than my old gas grill. I needed the larger grill as I always cook a lot of veggies with the meat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxedout99
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/16/2009

Customer review by rcupp64155

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by rcupp64155
by rcupp64155

Works great but had to order as nobody stocks this size at any of the stores in the area. Was bent when received by Fedex Ground but I straightened it out and smoked the best ribs on it after!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcupp64155
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for Big Jobs
12/4/2012

Customer review by CM85

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by CM85
by CM85

Got the unit on Wednesday before Thanksgiving. Huge! I've had the 22" model for years but it's difficult to do a 24 pound bird on it so I decided to go big. Ordered it on Monday and paid $36 to get 2 day delivery which I thought was very reasonable compared to what Amazon wanted. Lid was a little out of round and had a couple of dings. Called Weber and the rep was very nice. They are sending me a new lid. The turkey was the best I've ever made and I've been doing them on a Weber for 25 years. I'm convinced it's because of the bigger unit. Can't wait to do baby backs. Temperature gauge on the lid is nice as are the side charcoal holders. This thing is big enough to use as a smoker (which I also have for briskets and pork butts).

Was this review helpful? (1) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CM85
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Now Your Grilling !
7/31/2014

Customer review by MicMaster

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by MicMaster
by MicMaster

Plenty of room to put a number of different foods on that cook at different speeds. so your meal is done at the same time. Bigger is better. The first time you slide the dome into its holder, that's when you know you have the right tool for the job.The ash pot, all you can say is "nice" no mess no dust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicMaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by SenatorSnort

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by SenatorSnort
by SenatorSnort

Weber has an affordable winner for those of us that prefer charcoal grilling

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SenatorSnort
Rolling Prairie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This larger Weber will let me bbq more ribs
10/11/2014

Customer review by WeberFan1

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by WeberFan1
by WeberFan1

Love this new, larger, bbq. I can fit more ribs, steaks or burgers on it. I can't wait to do the Thanksgiving turkey on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeberFan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.