Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 32 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
good grill
12/1/2010

Customer review by earnmypraise

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by earnmypraise
by earnmypraise

Good grill. Ash catcher is a must have, would not own this grill without it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earnmypraise
Houston, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for classic outdoor grilling
7/28/2010

Customer review by Sportsax

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Sportsax
by Sportsax

The grill seemed pricey but when I received it, I saw that it is heavy and well built. The grill should last a long time. There is good information on the Weber website for good grilling techniques. I used the indirect method last weekend to cook a pork loin and two beer can chickens and they came out delicious just using Kingsford original briquets and mesquite chips. One thing...don't forget that there it a hook under the lid to hook it on the side instead of laying it on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sportsax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2012

Customer review by EstebanM

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by EstebanM
by EstebanM

For $160, you could go with an entry-level gas grill or a prety nice charcoal one - I opted for the latter and am very happy with my decision. The grill has solid construction and good weight to it, was easy to assemble (took me around 20 minutes), and has some nice details that really make it a quality product. The easy-removal ash catcher makes clean up hassle-free, and grill surface is hinged on the ends for easy access to the charcoal. I was debating between the 18.5" and the 22.5" diameter kettle, and ultimately chose the 22.5", as I thought it'd give more versatility for indirect grilling and cooking for larger groups.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EstebanM
South San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Super happy with product
4/4/2011

Customer review by golfergirl1936

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by golfergirl1936
by golfergirl1936

For years I have used a heavy huge Hasty Bake for grilling and smoking meats. Got to be too much for me and this unit does the grilling and smoking well. I did a side of ribs along with some sausages and they were delicious. One nice thing is the easy removal of the ash catcher.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golfergirl1936
Lewisville TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cooks Great but Quality Problems
1/27/2011

Customer review by SmokeyBear57

4.0 stars 1/27/2011 by SmokeyBear57
by SmokeyBear57

The grill cooks great but had the following problems when unpacked from the box: - one crushed leg - bent wheel axle frame - bent metal handle - lid and bowl bent I "unbent" the axle frame, handle, lid and bowl. Then called Weber and, as expected, they sent a new leg (two, actually). But...surprised and disappointed that this grill was boxed and shipped with all the obvious problems. My expectation was that Weber would be all over quality control.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokeyBear57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Weber needs better quality control!
4/14/2011

Customer review by partschick

1.0 stars 4/14/2011 by partschick
by partschick

I can only give this product one star in each category...we returned it when we opened the package and found much of the blue enamel was either chipped or simply didn't adhere to the rim of the lid. I had seen other comments about this problem and had hoped it was overly exaggerated. Evidently it's not. Since this was a birthday gift it was an especially disappointing experience. We have not yet decided if we are going to try to reorder this item again...many Weber customers seem very satisfied with their products.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
partschick
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Let's Grill
6/4/2010

Customer review by JessysMom

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by JessysMom
by JessysMom

Have a weber grill without the one touch. Didn't need a new one but what the heck, who couldn't use a new, updated grill. Bought this one and love the one touch.Weber makes the best grills. My husband told me not to buy a new grill, the old one that we've had for many, many years works just fine, he said. No I did not listen to him and now I can't keep him off the new grill.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessysMom
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Q'ing Now
7/22/2011

Customer review by Scooooter

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Scooooter
by Scooooter

This is my first professional grill and I am so excited about it. I must admit this was one of the best ppurchases I've made thus far in 2011. Firs let's start with putting the grill together: I'm not Ms. Fix it but I'm also not ignorant to reading directions. The directions provided made it very easy to put the grill together. The parts was big enough to work with and the pieces fit easily where they were suppose to go. It took me about an hour and half to get it done. The very day I finished putting it together a hour later I had it in the backyard and was Q'ing. Was I afraid it would fall apart and all my veggies and meat would hit the floor yes, but that didn't happen. One of my favorite features to the grill is the hook that sits on the side of the grill. This hook hooks the lid to the bottom half of the grill, which allows a free hand while turning the meat. OUTSTANDING workmanship, color, and according to friends who already own a Weber they say it can endure some inclimate weather. I believe this grill wll satisfy the novice as well as the seasoned gril master or mistress. I'm glad I made this purchase...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooooter
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Poor Packaging & overpriced
8/3/2010

Customer review by collegeguy22

3.0 stars 8/3/2010 by collegeguy22
by collegeguy22

The grill is nice but not worth the high price. I guess you are paying for the Weber name. The packaging is not very good so parts were bent right out of the box. They need to use styrofoam, etc to keeps parts from getting bent during handling.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegeguy22
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cook with charcoal or smoke with wood!
5/21/2012

Customer review by jondope

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by jondope
by jondope

I got this grill yesterday for $149 at my local store. It took my about 20 minutes to put it together. I read many reviews where people had damaged or bent parts and this was not the case with my unit. Within an hour of getting home I was grilling corn on the cob and NY strip steaks that were delicious. I highly recommend the lump charcoal over the briquets. It cost a little more but is well worth it. Also, recommend getting a charcoal chimney and not using lighter fluid as this corrupts the taste of your food. Today I decided to smoke a pork shoulder. I have never done this before but felt it was not that hard as I am a pretty good cook. It smoked for 6+ hours using the indirect heat method. Being a novice I was able to maintain my cooking temperature between 250 and 295 all day. This unit doesn't have a thermometer so I recommend getting an oven thermometer from the cooking utensil section at walmart for $5. I highly recommend this unit and in my opinion the larger 26.5 in unit would be way to large unless you were cooking for many more than my family 4.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jondope
Melbourne, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/21/2011

Customer review by silenttraveller

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by silenttraveller
by silenttraveller

Easy to assemble. Quality material

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silenttraveller
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Weber is tops
6/16/2009

Customer review by NillyShopper

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by NillyShopper
by NillyShopper

The grilling hubby is happy and the steaks were awesome the first time we used the grill!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NillyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WEBER GRILL
3/1/2011

Customer review by kevinannie112

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by kevinannie112
by kevinannie112

Best grill I have ever owned in my life, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevinannie112
Wickliffe,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great
6/24/2009

Customer review by SouthernMa

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by SouthernMa
by SouthernMa

Great grill. I had to order online because my store did not have it, but it was worth the wait. I have had a Weber grill for over 30 years, and there is none better!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernMa
Pontotoc, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Geat Grill for cooking out!
4/19/2012

Customer review by Smalltowngirl63

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Smalltowngirl63
by Smalltowngirl63

I just love the weber grill! Especially with the ash catcher, makes clean up easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smalltowngirl63
Du Quoin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Color Amazing
7/2/2012

Customer review by SnapCracklePop

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by SnapCracklePop
by SnapCracklePop

This grill is well designed & of great quality. Just what you would expect from a Weber. The Blue is awesome. Could not have ask for anything more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnapCracklePop
Little Rock, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best charcoal kettle grill ever!
10/19/2012

Customer review by bbqpitmaster1

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by bbqpitmaster1
by bbqpitmaster1

The Weber One Touch Gold is built to last as all Weber grills are made in the good ol' USA. The one touch cleaning system makes clearing the ash hassle free and with the aluminum ash catcher pan in the bottom you can dump the ash into a bag without getting your hands dirty. Assembly instructions are pretty straight forward it took me about 15mins to assemble with few tools (screwdriver, hammer and a block of wood) The owners guide is very helpful as it shows you how to use direct and indirect heating methods, how many charcoal briquets you will need for your grill, how many you need to add every hour if necessary..etc..etc.. The hinged grates have an area on either side that lifts to allow access to the charcoal without lifting the whole grate or removing food from the grill. Adding or adjusting charcoal is hassle free and easy. There are many accessories available for the 22.5" models such as heavy duty vinyl covers that protect it from harsh weather environments,charcoal fuel holder baskets, a rotisserie, a pizza kit and so much more. You will love this grill guaranteed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbqpitmaster1
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
weber quality
3/20/2011

Customer review by billco111

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by billco111
by billco111

This grill replaces my 20 year old grill. I hope to get another 20 years out of this one. The indirect grilling is the best. I cooked a Purdue oven roaster today and my old one, I cooked a 16 pound turkey this past Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billco111
Hampstead, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Not as good as it used to be
6/13/2010

Customer review by Desertatheart

4.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Desertatheart
by Desertatheart

This seems more of a manufacturer issue rather than a retail one. Legs were made out of cheap aluminum and the wheels were plastic. The quality of the product is not what it used to be and it will be a true test to see how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desertatheart
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellence Weber
5/25/2011

Customer review by Lovetowearpumps

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Lovetowearpumps
by Lovetowearpumps

This grill cook perfect meats, poultry and vegetables. My first grill was a Weber years ago and I tried something different (larger) and was disappointed for years. However, like the saying goes if it works don't fix or change it! The grill was easy to assemble and the color blue is great. I will continue to use this produce because it is well build and dependable. Just try it and you will love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetowearpumps
Phila Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews