Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 60 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Bbq weber
2/21/2017

Customer review by William

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by William
by William
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good and inexpensive bbq easy to set up and fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
William
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product.
8/17/2009

Customer review by Queenie23

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by Queenie23
by Queenie23

The Weber is great. It is sturdy and stable on it's legs - not easily tipped over. A visually impaired person is using this and it really needs to be both sturdy and stable. It's great for one or two people who don't need a large grill and do not want a gas grill.

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenie23
Dayton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Grill
4/4/2011

Customer review by PABurgerKing

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by PABurgerKing
by PABurgerKing

Don't make the mistake i did by buying a cheaper, "just as good as weber" brand. The other brands are not sealed nearly as well, making temp control very challenging. I use this grill 3-4x a week year round! I have owned this model for just short of a year and it still has years to go. Only suggestion i would make, is to get the 22" model instead of 18". You wont regret the extra space, and if you do any smoking on it you'll find it easier to keep low 225 degree temp. I have both models and use them about equally. Happy Grilling!

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PABurgerKing
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unbeatable
6/6/2010

Customer review by RedWrey

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by RedWrey
by RedWrey

After owning the Weber Smokey Joe (smaller version) for about 6 years, I bought one of these - about 8 years ago. After owning and using the Weber charcoal grills for 14 years, I can say - without a doubt - that it was some of the best money I've ever spent. These things last forever and nothing can beat a charcoal grill for taste. My grills - one is 14 and the other 8 years old - have absolutely no signs of wearing out whatsoever (although I do store them in the garage when not in use). Highly recommend. For $69, it has cost me under $9.00 per year so far and is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedWrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You will love this grill.
8/20/2011

Customer review by TeeTimer

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by TeeTimer
by TeeTimer

If you love a true charcoal smokey flavor this is the grill for you. It holds heat very well so you don't have to use a lot of charcoal. Put what you need inside and let your coals get white hot, then bank them to one side and you're ready to go. The grill does the work for you with little need to check what's cooking. Meat and poultry retains its moisture , yum. This grill is great for cooking seafood and veggies as well. This size is great for a lanai because its not too large. The wheels provide easy movement Weber offers an exceptional value with this one. Thanks Walmart for your speedy site to store service.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeeTimer
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Weber 18.5'' One Touch
6/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The most economical Charcoal grill you can get that can serve a party of 15 at home or out at a campsite. Very easy to carry around. And the Weber Design makes it very easy to use. The only thing to keep in mind is that the charcoal grate is fixed here, so make sure that you don't put lot of charcoal and keep enough distance between the food and the charcoal to not burn the food, but at the same time close enough to cook it well. Don't worry: Use it more. The more the experience, the better the food.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Purchase
1/19/2017

Customer review by JBTXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

4.0 stars 1/19/2017 by JBTXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
by JBTXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Grill arrived on time, in good shape and exactly as ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBTXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
5/19/2009

Customer review by RedBunny

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by RedBunny
by RedBunny

Really good product, perfect for a couple or a small family.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedBunny
Springfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice grill
5/7/2016

Customer review by GrillerRoy

4.0 stars 5/7/2016 by GrillerRoy
by GrillerRoy

I am giving this grill a 4 instead of a 5 because you have to be careful when rolling it around. It is top heavy and fairly narrow. So if you don' carefully guide it, it will flip over on you. Otherwise, it is well made and fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillerRoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its a Weber What Can I Say
2/24/2016

Customer review by LeBronsJ

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by LeBronsJ
by LeBronsJ

You can not get a better charcoal grill for the price. My father had one for as long as I can remember and stood the test of time. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeBronsJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill
6/26/2009

Customer review by tikigirl0505

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by tikigirl0505
by tikigirl0505

We have used the Weber charcoal grill for years. The 18.5 inch size is perfect, providing ample to space to grill, but you don't need an excessive amount of charcoal or wood. This purchase was to replace the same model grill that we simply wore out!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tikigirl0505
Orange Beach, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Best Grill
5/28/2016

Customer review by Funguy

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Funguy
by Funguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned this model before. Living on the coast parts of it rusted so I got a new one to replace it. It doesn't use as much charcoal as the larger model so it is perfect for me. It works great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Funguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weber Grill
9/10/2016

Customer review by Rascal

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by Rascal
by Rascal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this grill-exactly what I wanted at a great price! You cannot beat a Weber!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rascal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weber
4/15/2016

Customer review by Joey

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Joey
by Joey

Love it!!!!!! Easy to put together and the food cooks great on it. Wish I bought it long ago instead of wasting my money on the other cheap ones out there.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Over 30 Years...
12/14/2016

Customer review by Shadowboo

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Shadowboo
by Shadowboo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've owned A Weber 18.5 Kettle for over 30 Years...Legs are woobly...(like mine)...Replaced Grill and Grate a couple of times...Time to make a "New" start...Let's Cook...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shadowboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good heavy duty grill.
10/17/2011

Customer review by SlyCoyote

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by SlyCoyote
by SlyCoyote

We live in an apartment and we needed a small grill for the occasional cookout. We have always used gas grills before and thought charcoal would be the way to go. After using this grill, we found that it takes longer to get things going, but the food tasted so much better. As for the grill it's self, it is very well made and easy to assemble, one of the legs was slightly damage in transit, but was easily fixed and I got it together. As for using charcoal I found that if a started the coals about a half hour to forty five minutes before I needed them it was just right. Great grill, good design. well made (in USA). Good price. GOD BLESS AMERICA

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlyCoyote
Mill Creek, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/15/2011

Customer review by graceg

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by graceg
by graceg

Love this grill. We wanted a small charcoal grill to take to the beach with my family of eleven. We knew we didn't have much room to haul it and this grill worked out perfectly. Had to grill some things in stages, but we expected that. Food turned out great, of course my son-in-law did the grilling so some of he credit goes to him. Would definitely recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graceg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
GREAT
5/26/2016

Customer review by Trish

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Trish
by Trish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Live now in a smaller place, only me. Needed a smaller grill - this size works great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2011

Customer review by momsmobius

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by momsmobius
by momsmobius

Love this grill. This is my second one. The last one lasted for years of being left outside uncovered through all seasons. So easy to put together, too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsmobius
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
7/27/2009

Customer review by loser26

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by loser26
by loser26

Perfect for two people, not for throwing large parties above 10 people, but more than sufficient for under 10. Great grill, fairly easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loser26
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews