Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
great product.
8/17/2009

Customer review by Queenie23

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by Queenie23
by Queenie23

The Weber is great. It is sturdy and stable on it's legs - not easily tipped over. A visually impaired person is using this and it really needs to be both sturdy and stable. It's great for one or two people who don't need a large grill and do not want a gas grill.

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queenie23
Dayton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Grill
4/4/2011

Customer review by PABurgerKing

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by PABurgerKing
by PABurgerKing

Don't make the mistake i did by buying a cheaper, "just as good as weber" brand. The other brands are not sealed nearly as well, making temp control very challenging. I use this grill 3-4x a week year round! I have owned this model for just short of a year and it still has years to go. Only suggestion i would make, is to get the 22" model instead of 18". You wont regret the extra space, and if you do any smoking on it you'll find it easier to keep low 225 degree temp. I have both models and use them about equally. Happy Grilling!

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PABurgerKing
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Weber 18.5'' One Touch
6/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The most economical Charcoal grill you can get that can serve a party of 15 at home or out at a campsite. Very easy to carry around. And the Weber Design makes it very easy to use. The only thing to keep in mind is that the charcoal grate is fixed here, so make sure that you don't put lot of charcoal and keep enough distance between the food and the charcoal to not burn the food, but at the same time close enough to cook it well. Don't worry: Use it more. The more the experience, the better the food.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Unbeatable
6/6/2010

Customer review by RedWrey

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by RedWrey
by RedWrey

After owning the Weber Smokey Joe (smaller version) for about 6 years, I bought one of these - about 8 years ago. After owning and using the Weber charcoal grills for 14 years, I can say - without a doubt - that it was some of the best money I've ever spent. These things last forever and nothing can beat a charcoal grill for taste. My grills - one is 14 and the other 8 years old - have absolutely no signs of wearing out whatsoever (although I do store them in the garage when not in use). Highly recommend. For $69, it has cost me under $9.00 per year so far and is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedWrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
5/19/2009

Customer review by RedBunny

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by RedBunny
by RedBunny

Really good product, perfect for a couple or a small family.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedBunny
Springfield, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good heavy duty grill.
10/17/2011

Customer review by SlyCoyote

4.0 stars 10/17/2011 by SlyCoyote
by SlyCoyote

We live in an apartment and we needed a small grill for the occasional cookout. We have always used gas grills before and thought charcoal would be the way to go. After using this grill, we found that it takes longer to get things going, but the food tasted so much better. As for the grill it's self, it is very well made and easy to assemble, one of the legs was slightly damage in transit, but was easily fixed and I got it together. As for using charcoal I found that if a started the coals about a half hour to forty five minutes before I needed them it was just right. Great grill, good design. well made (in USA). Good price. GOD BLESS AMERICA

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlyCoyote
Mill Creek, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You will love this grill.
8/20/2011

Customer review by TeeTimer

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by TeeTimer
by TeeTimer

If you love a true charcoal smokey flavor this is the grill for you. It holds heat very well so you don't have to use a lot of charcoal. Put what you need inside and let your coals get white hot, then bank them to one side and you're ready to go. The grill does the work for you with little need to check what's cooking. Meat and poultry retains its moisture , yum. This grill is great for cooking seafood and veggies as well. This size is great for a lanai because its not too large. The wheels provide easy movement Weber offers an exceptional value with this one. Thanks Walmart for your speedy site to store service.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeeTimer
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/20/2011

Customer review by momsmobius

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by momsmobius
by momsmobius

Love this grill. This is my second one. The last one lasted for years of being left outside uncovered through all seasons. So easy to put together, too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsmobius
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
8/15/2011

Customer review by graceg

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by graceg
by graceg

Love this grill. We wanted a small charcoal grill to take to the beach with my family of eleven. We knew we didn't have much room to haul it and this grill worked out perfectly. Had to grill some things in stages, but we expected that. Food turned out great, of course my son-in-law did the grilling so some of he credit goes to him. Would definitely recommend this grill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graceg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great grill
6/26/2009

Customer review by tikigirl0505

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by tikigirl0505
by tikigirl0505

We have used the Weber charcoal grill for years. The 18.5 inch size is perfect, providing ample to space to grill, but you don't need an excessive amount of charcoal or wood. This purchase was to replace the same model grill that we simply wore out!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tikigirl0505
Orange Beach, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
7/27/2009

Customer review by loser26

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by loser26
by loser26

Perfect for two people, not for throwing large parties above 10 people, but more than sufficient for under 10. Great grill, fairly easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loser26
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Weber 18.5" Grill
5/8/2012

Customer review by MrsHatt

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by MrsHatt
by MrsHatt

I had a few problems assembling this but it is a very good product and just the right size for my family.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHatt
Houston, TX
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill for 2!
5/19/2011

Customer review by Foodie4Life

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Foodie4Life
by Foodie4Life

We are a couple and wanted a grill larger than the small portables for our home but not too big as to waste charcoal, but big enough to entertain friends. This is a perfect size grill for us! My husband absolutely loves this grill! We also only wanted the Weber brand. It's getting harder to find this in other stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foodie4Life
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/22/2011

Customer review by angelwings7

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by angelwings7
by angelwings7

super little grill for 2-3 people. sturdy, well made

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelwings7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Awesome grill!
8/30/2011

Customer review by Jean1943

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by Jean1943
by Jean1943

This grill was easy to assemble, gets hot, and stays hot. I have been enjoying the grill quite often probably about every two days. The grill is the perfect size for my small patio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jean1943
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just the right size for a family of two.
5/31/2014

Customer review by MCKO

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by MCKO
by MCKO

Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCKO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just In Time For Summer
6/25/2014

Customer review by Pnwboy

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Pnwboy
by Pnwboy

Love this weber does no wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pnwboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reliable Product
9/6/2011

Customer review by Afgholomi

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Afgholomi
by Afgholomi

Very good quality, on time delivery and great customer care. Listen to every concern of clients. So these are the highest standard of retail which can offer to customer. Because of those facts first I always to try purchase from Walmart then other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Afgholomi
MA 01073
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great product
7/13/2009

Customer review by wgator

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by wgator
by wgator

A Weber. No need to say more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wgator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME
7/22/2010

Customer review by sumluv

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by sumluv
by sumluv

We love it and it works GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumluv
Wading River, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews